Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Commerce Energy are their customer service, rated at 4.4 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 4.2 of 5.
5 Stars
5%
 
4 Stars
70%
 
3 Stars
20%
 
2 Stars
5%
 
1 Stars
0%
 

Recent Good Review from good experience

Good experience
The customer service is pretty good. i was greeted politely and any questions i had were answered in great detail
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good Experience from Alpharetta, GA on February 8th, 2017


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Better than GA Natural Gas
Commerce Energy has been much cheaper than GA Natural Gas. From the very beginning, they were straight forward and patient with explaining their program. Every time I call them for help their customer service had been very knowledgeable. With GA Natural Gas on many calls were very short with me like they were doing me a favor.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Better Than GA Natural Gas from Rex on December 21st, 2016



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good experience
The customer service is pretty good. i was greeted politely and any questions i had were answered in great detail
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good Experience from Alpharetta, GA on February 8th, 2017
Commerce Energy
We have been with Commerce now for almost 2 years and i don't trly have anything negative to say about them. They work with you for the most part if needed. I'll give it an overall 4.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sylvia from Atlanta on December 14th, 2016
Good Company with Savings Options
I use their Guaranteed bill plan and I definitely recommend it to save on huge winter bills. They also have good customer service and its easy to pay my bills online.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ruby from Augusta on November 23rd, 2016
Good Service, but I would love more deals
One of the things I really like about the company is the their customer service. Every time I have called because of a problem the customer service people always take good care of me. The people are always polite, kind, and easy to understand.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Misty103 from Atlanta on November 15th, 2016
Great Experience!
My service was turned on quickly, great customer service, and low bills! GREAT!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Perfectone from Atlanta on November 14th, 2016
Not much to complain about or praise.
My experience with Commerce Energy has been uneventful. We signed up and haven't thought twice about our service. Everything has simply worked. We haven't had a problem with our bill or any other typical problem that many of our neighbors have with their providers. I congratulate Commerce for a job well done. :)
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Watson G. from Columbus on November 2nd, 2016
Pleased with mediocrity
Nothing is truer than the old adage "The squeaky wheel gets the oil." It is true in every industry but especially in energy. My experience has always been positive even the 5% that there were problems. I enjoyed talking with support because they were always knowledgeable and willing to assist in a professional manner. Most of the time there wasn't the slightest delay in service and I really have nothing to complain about. I purchased the service from Commerce Energy and that is what I got. I am a happy camper!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jesse H. from Auburn on October 27th, 2016
Review
Good company, very few problems with them! Reliable and consistant! Definitely would recommend.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Atlanta on October 13th, 2016
Bills increased $200 with Commerce Energy
I was approached by a door-to-door salesman who asked to see my BGE bill to try and get my rates down. I agreed and signed up with the Commerce Energy, which resulted in a $90 increase the first month, at which time I cancelled my plan. I just received my next bill with Commerce still on the bill and was charged $200 more than my previous BGE budget billing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bills Increased $200 With Commerce Energy from Randallstown on September 29th, 2016
Dissatisfied costumer
I went in thinking that this was going to save me money on my gas at home. I was under the impression that I would only be paying 29.95 per month for gas. I have been charged various rates and even a fee monthly for the gasline from pge on top of the 29.95, which I was not made aware of. On top of that I still pay for electricity, this was such a rip off.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dissatisfied Costumer from San Mateo on September 29th, 2016


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
AN Okay experience
So this energy company was not my favorite, but they were okay. The time it took to get through to speak to a customer service agent was a bit long for my tastes, but they were nice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Misty from Atlants on December 13th, 2016
Ok company
Its alright some times we have to call them to fix problems that normally should not happen
but they always come fast and fix every thing right away
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brooke Johnson from Commerce on November 25th, 2016
Commerce Energy Staff
I also got approached by a commerce energy rep and was so close to signing. While on the phone with the rep I decided I will talk to my husband first before singing. In case calling them within 3 days will be a hassle, I told the guy to hold off on it. I then hung up with him and the sales rep was upset that I did that and I just told him I needed to talk it over with my husband first
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Commerce Energy Staff from Fresno on September 29th, 2016
Fair price - no problems so far
Switched from GNG in May. I was on a variable rate. So bills was all over the map. So far no problems.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken Wyatt from Atlanta on July 21st, 2016



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Commerce Energy Has Been Great
I switched to Commerce Energy from Georgia Natural Gas because when my contract was up, they didn't offer me a rate that matched their introductory rate. So I chose Commerce Energy last month. Right now, I have no complaints. Ordering was easy, and I got my first bill on time and everything was about what I expected. No service interruptions, not outsized bills. We'll see going forward, but right now I'm satisfied.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tessa from Atlanta on August 23rd, 2016



Recommended Natural Gas Plans