Great Customer Service
Im grateful that I had An Associate named Millicent on Gas South line that #1 was very professional
2 kind and patient
3 lastly, thorough
She answered all my questions even though I repeated myself.
I had 3 service references that she assisted me with. Thanks Ms. Millicent. I really Appreciated someone with great qualities assisting me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mrs.S. Holden from Macon, GA on January 15th, 2021
Different price than quoted
I renewed my budget billing monthly rate and have receipts/proof for a different lower amount than gas south is charging me and the will not honor what they initially told me (with proof) as of today 12/31/2020 and have they have no walk-in location open for me to show them proof and I had to fax and email them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

This Is Not Fair/right from Decatur, GA on December 31st, 2020
Seriously- go elsewhere!
After 4 years of service I moved to a new location and that's when the nightmare began. I spend three months trying to get the company to stop billing my account. I had letter and all the facts I needed to get the service ended. Three months later- I lost track of how many hours- I finally got my deduction stopped. Unless you have hte pateinfe of Job go elsewhere.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

How Patient Are You? from Alpharetta, GA on December 28th, 2020
Unscrupulous
IN December of 2019, my wife had emergency surgery leaving me to handle our domestic bills. Reviewing the Gas South history, I learned they had been charging her the highest possible rate for over TWENTY (20) YEARS. They offered a $700.00 credit. I advised them to keep the $700.00 for it was worth that to never hear from them again. Just finished our first year with Scanna, no complaint at this point.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry Goldman from Marietta, GA on December 12th, 2020
Don't be duped
I renew my gas plan at the end of November. On Nov. 3, 2020, Gas South gave me a rate of 44 cents/therm for a fixed rate plan. I compared prices using the PSC rate publication and called various companies. When I decided to remain with Gas South, after many years as a customer, they refused to honor the rate they gave me. They do not contest that they gave me the rate. They simply said that they can change their offers at any time.
They did not tell me that the rate was only good for the duration of the phone call.
This is an abhorrent business practice, and I urge all consumers to beware of Gas South. This company did not disclose relevant information to customers about its rates.
I live in Stone Mountain, GA. I was a customer of Gas South for at least 16 years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Does Not Disclose Relevant Price Info from Stone Mountain, GA on November 26th, 2020
Excellent
I called in today to push my bill date back by one day. Tamika was so extremely helpful and has exceptional customer service skills. She let me know options on getting a contract because I wasnt aware my contract expired . She was professional, courteous and even gave me words of encouragement.
I was very pleased
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

B. Tolliver from Acworth, GA on October 21st, 2020
Easy Breezy
I signed up on line and it was as easy as 1,2,3!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Abdul from Snellville, GA on September 2nd, 2020
Be careful if you auto pay and lose your credit card
I lost my credit card and contacted Gas South to change the payment method through my Bank Account. On May 15 I got an email confirming that payments would now be coming straight out of my bank account. Then I got a letter (not an email) dated May 22 advising that they couldn't process the $33.41 check payment received on May 15, 2020, and that my new balance would include a $30 returned check fee. They advised I'd have to pay immediately to avoid being disconnected. I went into their Manage.GasSouth.com site immediately and paid $120 to cover the supposed overdue payment, returned check fee and anything other fee you might decide to add on. And again I signed up for auto payment through my bank account. The overdue matter was a mistake made by Gas South, but, do you know what, I didn't feel like arguing, but instead will change to another company and tell all my friends how how handle business. The lost card had also been used for other auto monthly payments, but those companies emailed me and were paid immediately with no fine or made up fee. Your Customer Service sucks. You can keep the $30. Maybe give it to some poor soul who lost their job through the Pandemic - fat chance. Your acting like a dictatorship, you thoughtless people.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julie Sharman from Dallas, GA on June 2nd, 2020
No help during covid-19 virus
I have a past due bill with gas South. I called to try and make arrangements to pay on the bill month. I was told that if I don't have the bill paid off by the end of July it will still be turned over to collections. I thought people were trying to help others out during the covid-19 situation. I will never use gas South nor will I ever recommend it to anyone ever again. They tell me I have to pay 272 each month or it will be turned over to collections I've been working hard to build my credit up and keep it there now because of this is going to be destroyed thanks for nothing Gas South.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Carruth from Dallas, GA on May 14th, 2020
No help during covid-19 virus
I have a past due bill with gas South. I called to try and make arrangements to pay on the bill month. I was told that if I don't have the bill paid off by the end of July it will still be turned over to collections. I thought people were trying to help others out during the covid-19 situation. I will never use gas South nor will I ever recommend it to anyone ever again. They tell me I have to pay 272 each month or it will be turned over to collections I've been working hard to build my credit up and keep it there now because of this is going to be destroyed thanks for nothing Gas South.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Carruth from Dallas, GA on May 14th, 2020







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Gas South are the order experience, rated at 3.1 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.8 of 5.
5 Stars
9%
 
4 Stars
25%
 
3 Stars
11%
 
2 Stars
16%
 
1 Stars
38%
 
2.8 / 5
Overall
2.8 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
3.1 / 5
Order Experience
2.8 / 5
Customer Service
2.7 / 5
Billing and Account Management
2.7 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Gas South

Based in Atlanta, Gas South is a locally owned and operated company currently serving over 250,000 residential, business and governmental customers throughout the state of Georgia.


All Gas South Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
No Contract!
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.470 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.510 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.130 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.130 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.550 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit