The best review categories for Gas South are the order experience, with an average of 2.8 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.5 stars.

Recent Good Review from Mrs.S. Holden

Great Customer Service
Im grateful that I had An Associate named Millicent on Gas South line that #1 was very professional
2 kind and patient
3 lastly, thorough
She answered all my questions even though I repeated myself.
I had 3 service references that she assisted me with. Thanks Ms. Millicent. I really Appreciated someone with great qualities assisting me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mrs.S. Holden from Macon, GA on January 15th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Thank you Tanisha West!!!
I am so grateful for Tanisha West. I had a doctor's appointment today, and it took a lot longer than I expected. I was expecting gas south to come between 4-8. I got home around 715pm. Tanisha was still in the parking lot when I arrived because she was also scheduled at another apartment in the area. She had already been to my apartment and I had missed my appointment with gas south. Tanisha West was very understanding, and she told me to give her a few mins and she will call to see if she could still connect my service, and she was successful. She came in and turned on my gas. I was Super Excited because I was praying that everything would work out, and Tanishas patience and understanding was a blessing for me. She was very professional and I appreciate her. Thank you again Tanisha, I wish you much success
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Monica from Stone Mountain, GA on October 30th, 2019
Ms claire
I called in concerned about how high my bill was and ms claire was so amazing and calm and kind about helping me understand why and was extremely thorough when she offered explanations about my acct she was also very helpful with choosing a new rate plan to save as well by far the best customer servi e experience i have had allover stay blessed.ms claire and thank you so much for everything you made my day
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jamie Weber Paz from Savannah, GA on October 8th, 2019
Easy, Friendly, Fair
Moved to Georgia in May. Set up account over the phone in about 15-20 minutes. The first bill on pay-as-you-go plan comes within a week with a disconnect notice, but it helps you understand what this particular plan entails. You have plenty of time before the bill is due. I've had to make multiple payment arrangements after a rough patch in my finances, but the policies are fair and designed to help the customer as long as you honor the arrangements. Several other gas providers sent me offers, but when I inquired, they couldn't match or beat Gas South's rates - even when they raised a bit after my first 6 months. So glad I chose them first!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mrs. Jones from Decatur, GA on February 11th, 2017
Ive had no issues with Gas South
Unlike other companies, Gas South is very different and amazing to say the least. I love there customer service. It says everything about the company and I'm so glad I chose them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ebuka from Powder Springs, GA on February 3rd, 2017
Prices seem to be heading South.
My husband and I have had nothing but good things to say about Gas South since we got hooked up. Our previous services were lower rate and at times we felt unsafe even from the meter they installed on our house. Gas South was able to take those worries away with one phone call and they did a marvelous job not stepping in my garden even when they had to go out of their way to avoid it. Thank you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edna Bottles from Atlanta on October 27th, 2016



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great Customer Service
Im grateful that I had An Associate named Millicent on Gas South line that #1 was very professional
2 kind and patient
3 lastly, thorough
She answered all my questions even though I repeated myself.
I had 3 service references that she assisted me with. Thanks Ms. Millicent. I really Appreciated someone with great qualities assisting me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mrs.S. Holden from Macon, GA on January 15th, 2021
Different price than quoted
I renewed my budget billing monthly rate and have receipts/proof for a different lower amount than gas south is charging me and the will not honor what they initially told me (with proof) as of today 12/31/2020 and have they have no walk-in location open for me to show them proof and I had to fax and email them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

This Is Not Fair/right from Decatur, GA on December 31st, 2020
Excellent
I called in today to push my bill date back by one day. Tamika was so extremely helpful and has exceptional customer service skills. She let me know options on getting a contract because I wasnt aware my contract expired . She was professional, courteous and even gave me words of encouragement.
I was very pleased
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

B. Tolliver from Acworth, GA on October 21st, 2020
Easy Breezy
I signed up on line and it was as easy as 1,2,3!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Abdul from Snellville, GA on September 2nd, 2020
Good Service
I've always had a good experience with Gas South.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jenny from Atlanta, GA on March 29th, 2017
Gas South Review
My husband and I have been using Gas South for the last 5 years. We really never had any issues. Our plan expires this month and I did check other companies. However Gas South's prices seem to be competitive. We will continue with their fixed rate plan.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A. Richards from Dallas on December 28th, 2016
Satisfied Customer
I have had Gassouth for 2 years and it's been great. The rates are affordable. There is no deposit at sign up. The Best part is the yearly perks. Disney on Ice was great!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lauren from Acworth on December 28th, 2016
Good Service
This service really is great for a gas company. Although there are still unnecessary fees for late payments, customer service is always great and gas isn't terribly expensive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Katie from Kennesaw on December 15th, 2016
The Great Gas South!
My family and I have been living in our home for about 3 years, we just recently switched to gas south the beginning of this year and lets just say ill be bringing in the New Year with Gas South.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shan Sturgis from Conyers on December 14th, 2016
Decent
In my experience they were decent all the way around. There was nothing bad about them, but there was also no spark that set them apart from other companies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teah from Atlanta on December 13th, 2016


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Charged late fee on auto draft-will affect credit rating
We are on auto draft for payment purposes and get a paper copy for each month.so this month the enrollment incentive of 5.00 cr. dropped off. Then they charged a 10.00 LATE FEE. i expected bill to go up 5 not 15 dollars. will be calling on monday morning. customer svc fee is 9.95, agl pass through is 24.77 and we used 2.03 therms of gas at a cost of 0.96cents. i do hear reports that agl is asking for a rate increase, disgusted that they continue to get increases ,what with them charging each customer exorbitant pass through charges
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dnisperly from Hiram, GA on October 26th, 2019
Just Right for My Home
The price rates are affordable for my budget. Unfortunately, the customer service is not that great. Long hold times on phone and very rude representatives.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kieshah E. from Lithonia on January 5th, 2017
Good for Budget Conscious Consumers
Setting up my initial service was easy and the technician arrived on time. After receiving a few unusually high bills I decided to sign up for budget billing. The budget plan keeps my gas bill from fluctuating so I never have any unpleasant surprises when the bill is due. My only complaint is with customer service since not all of the representatives seem knowledgeable. When the gas connection to my stove broke and I needed to have the line checked it took me a while to convince the representative to send a technician from the gas company after they insisted I call an appliance repair person.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hornets Family from Hampton on December 13th, 2016
Just Average
Gas South is just average, which can be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jjones4 from Atlanta on October 15th, 2016
Good Service
Just had the gas turned on. They told me when they was coming they also sent a email. The day they shows up to turn on the gas. The worker turn on the gas check the hot water heater and lit the water heater in a timely manner.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gofresh from Atlanta on September 17th, 2016
Gas South is Pretty Good
I ordered Gas South and had them for a year. Overall, the experience was OK, I guess. It was about the same as other Gas Providers I've had. They had a real good rate when I first signed up, but they weren't the cheapest guy on the market when I needed a new contract so I went elsewhere. I will say I had to call a couple times and I felt like I waited on the phone FOREVER.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David F. from Macon on August 25th, 2016



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Billing Problem
I was on auto billing and it was suddenly stopped. I didn't realize a problem for a while and Gas South person on phone didn't know but said it was probably because they quit using my type of CC (Discover). I gave them another (MasterCard) and thought problem fixed. It wasn't. They then said that my bank would not take it for a monthly deduction. (There was no problem with my charging shopping items on it.) Then they wanted my checking acct. info and I told them I wasn't about to give them my checking info with the way this was being handled so far. Then they made me call each month to pay and included a cc fee on top of the gas charges. In the end, I wound up paying each month on the same cc I initially had listed for auto pay (Discover). A friend told me they probably changed computer systems and it kicked out my auto pay which started the whole problem but I feel they handled the remainder of the problem terribly. I vowed I would never use them again and would express my problems on social media. P.S. Discover card gives us a credit rating of 789!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Margaret Tritt from Gainesville, GA on February 8th, 2021
No help during covid-19 virus
I have a past due bill with gas South. I called to try and make arrangements to pay on the bill month. I was told that if I don't have the bill paid off by the end of July it will still be turned over to collections. I thought people were trying to help others out during the covid-19 situation. I will never use gas South nor will I ever recommend it to anyone ever again. They tell me I have to pay 272 each month or it will be turned over to collections I've been working hard to build my credit up and keep it there now because of this is going to be destroyed thanks for nothing Gas South.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Carruth from Dallas, GA on May 14th, 2020
No help during covid-19 virus
I have a past due bill with gas South. I called to try and make arrangements to pay on the bill month. I was told that if I don't have the bill paid off by the end of July it will still be turned over to collections. I thought people were trying to help others out during the covid-19 situation. I will never use gas South nor will I ever recommend it to anyone ever again. They tell me I have to pay 272 each month or it will be turned over to collections I've been working hard to build my credit up and keep it there now because of this is going to be destroyed thanks for nothing Gas South.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Carruth from Dallas, GA on May 14th, 2020
Gas South Billing is Unreliable
Gas South cannot be trusted to send out electronic bills timely. Last month, they sent the bill at 3:39 AM the day before it was due and then proceeded to screw up the online payment I made. My wife paid that as well as the February bill and zeroed out the account. Low and behold, on the bill recieved January 27 by e-mail, they showed there was an even higher bill sent 4 days before it was due to be paid with an inaccurate balance due. It did not show credit for the prior amounts paid and tried to charge me late fees.
I complained to Gas South directly, but they did nothing right. I'm going to see about switching to another gas service since it is obvious I can no longer trust gas souths billing process anymore. I've had the service for over a year, never had a billing problem until December 2019.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cnb from Dallas, GA on January 31st, 2020
Disappointing
I've been a gas south customer almost 4 years now. Last month gas south took it upon themselves to charge my card TWICE within a week. Didn't even bother to tell me, I had to find out when I checked my account balance. There was a lot of back and forth between me, my bank & gas south before I got my money back. I was upset to get a bill bc not only did they screw up, but have never even bothered to say they are sorry! Customer service is a JOKE all they want to do is try to switch me to a different rate plan everytime I call smh. Taking my business elsewhere!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather C from Atlanta, GA on April 5th, 2019
Dont do the pay as you go if you dont have to
My first customer rep made me feel like I was crazy for saying that the bill didnt add up. Once I spoke with the second rep the following month after because it was time to pay again and the price was over what I expected she told me that the first rep didnt explain the bill correctly nor did she charge me the right amount on my first bill which led to a past amount being due in the next months amount. Ive been in the brand new constructed home for less than a month now and have already had to pay $300. Also, please make sure you understand the payment arrangement program. Because you will not get off the pay as you go program if you have to make those arrangements and that should be our number one goal in order to take control of what we spend. I wasnt expecting to use the payment plan but because we wasnt bill correctly I had to in order to make sure my other bills were on time. My husband and I have been paying bills way before we got this home and say that this is the worst way to bill someone. I like to pay for what I use and not what they think Ill use based on others in my area and credited back an appropriate amount to our cards instead of the next months bill. I truly believe its a rip off.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sharon from Dallas, GA on March 1st, 2019
Historic payment ????
Ive only had gas south for about 5 months but instead of paying my actual bill on the pay as you go i am paying a "Predicticted historical payment" which means all of the prior tenants if their bills were outrageous then since my bill is based on the history my bill is outrageous. Even though i dont even use my heat hardly.!! Any suggestions
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brian Gainesville Ga from Gainesville, GA on January 5th, 2019
Poor business model
I scheduled an appointment to have my services set up. I was prompted to pick the time-slot during which I was available (morning or afternoon). After scheduling the appointment for the morning I was told that they don't have time slots and that a technician would come by between 8am and 4pm. This required me to take a full day off work in order to meet them.
On the day of the appointment when I called to see if they could narrow down the time window, I was told they have no way of narrowing it down. I then asked if the technician could call on the way to my address and was told that they could only call when they had already arrived. This is a poor business model for a company that wants to start and maintain customer relationships.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julie B. from Athens, GA on October 29th, 2018
High price for okay service
Never on time to fix anything if something goes wrong, once the problem is fixed the service is fine, but nothing special for the price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jimmy Mack from Carrollton on December 24th, 2016
Nothing Special
I have used Gas South for a long time. While there is nothing particularly bad about them, they could use some better customer service. I have called a few times and received the run around with no specific answer ever given. After a while I just give up and move on. Service itself is adequate though.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A. Person from Suwanee on October 9th, 2016



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

33 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Greedy
I have worked with the infinite energy, and I was satisfied with them. But when it comes to renewal, my agent changed to different company because I have better rate. However, gas south cancelled transferring, and they charged me three times more than I used to pay. My agent asked for credit because it is gas south was involved, but they rejected it. I will pay for what gas south charged, and I will never work with gas south in my life.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GasSouthSucks from Atlanta, GA on August 4th, 2021
Predator company
I had never had issues with utility companies until I had trouble with gas south. After leaving them I swore I would never do business with them again. Then Gas South bought my existing energy company and the underhanded tactics were started. I had a season plan with bills around 130. My final bill jumped 400 dollars. When I did not pay immediately, my gas was disconnected (it was scheduled to be turn off at this time) and I was charged additional fees. I was told by there legal department I had a final amount. I paid the inflated final amount. two days later I was sent an additional bill and I am still being billed. Gas South is a terrible company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George from Atlanta, GA on June 30th, 2021
Set to cheat
Our gas bill dramatically increased, we called to find out why, they said we hadn't returned a post card. we had however. we paid hundreds of dollars additional, they said they would adjust the rate. they didn't. we called, they wouldn't adjust and demanded an additional $600 to terminate their service or they would ruin our credit. thief's? you make the call, those are the facts.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frankly Disappointed from Canton, GA on May 22nd, 2021
No gas
I just moved to Georgia and after a few weeks they cut my gas off without any notice at 7 oclock at night. I have kids in my home and we didnt have any hot water or gas. When I called the emergency they telling me they cant turn it back on because I dont have an account but when I moved in they came and turned it on
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T. from Atlanta, GA on May 20th, 2021
Save yourself the headache and go elsewhere
Due to an error in their system, my gas was never turned on even though they had all my information and payment details for over 2 months. Now dealing with some of the most flippant and rude customer service supervisors to try to get it turned on. Please, please, please DO NOT use them as a provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dee from Atlanta, GA on April 24th, 2021
Bait and Switch
Watch out for this company......very low introductory rate that goes sky high after 1 month. Avoid them. Bad customer service and no ethics.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerry from Lawrenceville, GA on April 4th, 2021
5 days no hot water because of one guy
Turned my Gas off the day I payed the bill , had to wait 2 days for them to have availability only for the day of I get a text saying they have arrived I open my door and see no one , 20 minutes later I get a text saying they left and cant come back , no knock no anything and my ears are good Im fairly young and was watching no TV , I called Gas South and they reached out to Atlanta Gas And was told the worker said he knocked 3 times loudly smh !!! I dont understand what would make people lie for ...DO YOUR JOB! , so now it is Friday & I have to wait til Tuesday in 40 degree weather until someone comes again because they refuse to make it right and come back smh
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Labrentae Frost from Smyrna, GA on March 19th, 2021
I was charged $500+ in my 20 days final bill for a vacant house
I was charged $500+ in my 20 days final bill for a vacant house. In 3 years with the service I never had a bill that high and the response I have is that "it is normal", even if the previous month, when the house was also vacant, the bill was $200+. They mentioned I was going to receive a call but that never happened neither. It is a shame that 3 years of service finish this way
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JV from Marietta, GA on February 25th, 2021
High prices no loyalty to customers
At the end of the contract they doubled my rate per therm. I did not receive notification of the rate increase until I received my bill. I found a new gas provider today. Gas south is the worst!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike Healan from Augusta, GA on February 22nd, 2021
No help
Unfortunately I'm stuck with them my experiences have been mixed I'm a single father with 3 children living in my home and living in this pandemic has been tough on everybody, during this time gas south has disconnected my service 3 times forcing me to pay the entire balance which forces me to not be able to pay either part of my rent or buy less food, I have had only one experience when they actually helped, just got off the phone with customer service and she put me on hold so long I had to hang up, I think they know that you can't live without so they don't really care. I pray that none of my children get sick before I can get my service restored
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

W.Mccullough from Atlanta, GA on February 10th, 2021


Gas Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Variable Rate
Fixed Rate
1 Month
6 Months
12 Months
24 Months
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Low Introductory Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.390 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.590 / therm
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.670 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.350 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.650 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.350 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.610 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Low Introductory Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $0.390 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.590 / therm
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.670 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.350 / therm
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.650 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.350 / therm
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.610 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Low Introductory Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $0.390 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.670 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.350 / therm
    Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.590 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.650 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.350 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.610 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit