Reviews for Stream Energy

The best review categories for Stream Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.9 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 1.7 stars.


Recent Good Review from Satisfied Customer

Simply The BEST!!!!!
I'm not sure about these other reviews, but my experience with this company was one of the best! Not only were their rates one of the lowest, they also had great customer service and patience. I will definitely recommend this company to anyone. Thank you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied Customer from Covington, GA on April 20th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Simply The BEST!!!!!
I'm not sure about these other reviews, but my experience with this company was one of the best! Not only were their rates one of the lowest, they also had great customer service and patience. I will definitely recommend this company to anyone. Thank you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied Customer from Covington, GA on April 20th, 2021
The Real Deal
After decades with the old gas Monopoly, we switched to Stream in
May of 2008, after a friend recommended them..As a result, weve saved thousands over the past 13 years, by paying a much lower rate than before, & Stream even helped us get a significant Senior discount on our monthly base service charges, that we didnt even know was an option. We gladly recommend Stream to all our friends & neighbors..
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Saving BIG In South GA from Valdosta, GA on April 1st, 2021
Love It
I was struggling to pay my Georgia Natural Gas bill due to the high rates. My bill on average was $160 a month. I switched to stream through a friend and my new bill is $56! I am so amazed by this. So happy with the savings.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dinah from Stone Mountain, GA on January 28th, 2020



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Costumer service
My apartment was in a fire on 9/11/208, I called in the week after to cancel my service, however, my service was never canceled, I am not sure why? I spoke to so many customer reps to resolved the problem everyone I spoke to before Ms. Marrie, was being rude and very disrespectful until I email customer service with pictures of my burn apartment building and my statement of when I moved out on 9/11/2018 because of the fire. They were still billing me for the service even though no one was living in the unit because of the fire.

I email customer service with pictures of my apartment building BURN DOWN and the statement of me move out on 9/11/2018 and Marrie Castilon was the only person who helps me out of the 5 or 7 other people I spoke to before. she called me the day after I send my email and my problem was resolved she took care of the outstanding balance of what I was billed for. I am so grateful for her help everyone else I spoke to assume I wasn't telling the truth. Thank Marrie Castilon!!! I am so great full for your help!!! and resolving the issue.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thia from Smyrna, GA on April 19th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

16 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Buyer beware
I am trying to sign up with this company. Originally when I moved into my house 5 years ago it was registered with a bad address. I called the 866 number for Georgia to get it changed in their system. The first guy could not help me transferred me to customer services. It was a bad phone line with an operator with an Asian accent. The phone call did something weird about 5 minutes into the call and I lost the lady but the call was still active. I called back and asked for customer service. The lady told me she could update my billing address. I told her I was a new customer no in their system. She tried to look me up in her system anyway. I again asked for customer service. She then told me she needed to put me on hold. Forget it. This company is obviously micro managing their staff. Not worth it bad computers and staff that do not have the power to correct issues.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Cumming, GA on November 10th, 2021
DO NOT USE STREAM
My rate was changed without my permission to the highest rate possible. I went from paying $170 to $876.00 in one billing cycle. They claimed they mailed it to me but I never received it. I was hung up on twice after inquiring. Final got a rep who said she change it back but then said could not change it. Wow! This is par for the course. Stream even turned off my gas and I had a zero balance. Zero! When I called, all I got was an apology and a reconnect fee and was without gas for 3 days. This is a sorry excuse for a company. I was advised numerous times that was being transferred to a supervisor only to be transferred a rep. Fernando, a supervisor said he would switch me back to the original. He said that the bill was wrong and said this is not possible for the bill to be that high. He said he never saw a bill like this, so he opened a ticket. He also said that there was no gas leak and the usage hadnt changed.
I knew something was wrong and had I not called it would have still continued.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theresa Jordan from Roswell, GA on September 27th, 2021
Sucks
Stream Sucks. Simple as that. The site barely works. For a company as large as Stream, the functionality of the site should be no question. I have to call in every single month to be added back on auto-pay. Every month I hear promise after promise that I was added back. Every month I find out that I was taken off without notice.

I can't add auto-pay through the site. Was there any testing done with the test? Do they have a QA team? Did they go through third-party contractors for this site? It is horrible. It consistently throws errors and all I have heard back from the last 4 to 5 months is that they are updating their systems. I'm a software engineer for a large corporation. Even at the size of my company a simple customer facing site like this wouldn't be hard to make sure functions.

Who ever runs their IT's online dept should be fired. Seriously. I would change providers but they run a legal monopoly within my area and I have no other options but to put up with this shitty company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pissed Off Customer from Atlanta, GA on September 21st, 2021
SCAM!!!
I believe Stream is a scam. You cannot pay your bill online. They charge $2.95 to make payment over the phone. The customer service is horrible and they never able to solve the problem.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shellz from Union City, GA on August 16th, 2021
Absolutely Horrible
There is no way to pay online. The phone system is a NIGHTMARE. Sometimes you get friendly Texans who have to transfer you to your state (mine is Georgia) but often you get angry outsourced assholes who demand information they do not need. If my apartment complex did not use them, and force me to use them, I would never use this service. Stream Energy is a horrible company to work with, and it's honestly not worth the frustration. If you're looking for a good gas company, try to find one in your state that uses competent people.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angry from Atlanta, GA on July 14th, 2021
All I can say is scam artists!!
I truly think this is a scam, and taking advantage of people's money
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aspin Hall from Jonesboro, GA on July 2nd, 2021
Not the best decision
We switched to STREAM this past season. We feel it may have been a mistake signing on with STREAM and we will most likely pay to break our 12-month contract unless STREAM can get our account information straightened out. Although others who provided reviews, have had their gas cut off, we have not had that issue. Our issues with have been with account services. Our info was entered incorrectly which has caused issues in accessing our account with customer service. STREAM only use SS # for customer verification and that number was entered incorrectly by the representative when I originally signed on. In addition, the website is glitchy, lack of knowledge with customer service representatives, and there is a language barrier with most customer service representatives. The customer service 'managers' do a better job than the representatives but they seem limited as well and a bit short tempered stating they are frustrated with the situation as well. Indicates to me that the problems are more internal. STREAM has been in business since 2004/05 one would think they would have their act together. I would suggest staying away from STREAM for now. There are several other companies in the Atlanta area with similar rates that are worth looking into and have less issues. I wish I had researched reviews prior to signing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

K. Hunt from Atlanta, GA on May 12th, 2021
Customer service
The worst customer service ! They was taking my money for an old account which had no balance and not the new one and wont refund me my money . The supervisor was horrible and would not transfer me to his boss . Do not use there services
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kim from Decatur, GA on December 26th, 2020
VERY INCONSIDERATE AND INSENSITIVE COMPANY STREAM
MY HUSBAND SIGNED UP WITH THIS LOUSY COMPANY WITH INEXPERIENCE WORKERS THAT CUT OFF OUR HOT WATER OVER $56.00 THEN WE SET UP APPOINTMENT 11/6/2020 TO RECONNECT SERVICE 4PM-8PM ON THAT DAY AND THEY CANCEL OUR OUR ENTIRE ORIGINAL APPOINTMENT THEN STATED TO US THEY MADE US DIFFERENT APPOINTMENT FOR 11/10/2020 TO RECONNECT THAT WE HAD NO KNOWLEDGE OF SO NOW IT WILL BE JUST ABOUT A WEEK WITH NO HOT WATER AND WHEN YOU HAVE NO HOT WATER I AM TOLD YOU HAVE NO HEATER AS WELL I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO DISSATISFIED WITH A COMPANY BEFORE LIKE I AM WITH THIS COMPANY. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

INCONSIDERATE COMPANY STREAM from Stone Mountain, GA on November 7th, 2020
HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!!!!!! I HATE THEM!!!!!!
They are fucking rip-offs!!!!!! They will cut your service for a small amount just so they can charge their reconnect fee and at first it was 30 dollar and now they are telling me its 50 fucking dollars!!!! They are fucking rip-offs and I hope this whole fucking company burns to the ground!!!!! They take your money and don't give a fuck about the customers!!!!! I HATE THEM!!!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

FUCK YOU!!!!!!!!!! from Mcdonough, GA on October 30th, 2020




Recommended Suppliers: