Reviews for Constellation

The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.7 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 2.4 stars.

Constellation logo
Georgia Gas Savings's Bronze Tier providers are solid retail natural gas providers that have a lot to offer customers. These companies represent good options for discerning shoppers and have lots to offer customers. There are plenty of good companies offering good plans that can fit what consumers are looking for in their company.


Recent Good Review from Terry in GA

Rocky beginning
Price per therm is good. Billing department is lacking and yet to show any improvement.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry In GA from Savannah, GA on February 20th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

126 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Easy of service
Easy to contact and set up service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy from Hephzibah, GA on December 10th, 2023
An easy transition.
I transitioned from my Ga Natural Gas plan to Constellation because Constellation offered a rate $.17 lower per therm than my current without any haggling or phone calls.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe B. from Mcdonough, GA on November 30th, 2023
Another great alternative
Switch to Constellation due to their three-year contract and pricing agreement. So happy to find these guys.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Atlanta, GA on July 26th, 2023
New Customer
I have not been with Constellation Energy long enough to really rate them. I haven't even paid my first bill yet. But they certainly were professional as far as setting my account up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry Karp from Atlanta, GA on June 13th, 2022
New to Georgia GAS
I am new to Georgia and experience with natural gas. To date I am very pleased with the service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New To Georgia from Grovetown, GA on May 17th, 2022
Constellation Consistent
I have had no issues with Constellation and my rates are competitive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ATL30309 from Atlanta, GA on August 31st, 2021
HAPPY GAS!
Its been a good relationship with Constellation for the past two years. There have been a few problems with the billing system, but the problems were corrected and its been great since then. Its been a good match!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kendra from Augusta, GA on August 10th, 2021
Going with something new.
Rying something new. So far - 3 mo - going good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sheldon Roush from Mableton, GA on July 24th, 2021
Good set up experience
The ordering, online account set up, and billing process was easy and convenient.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lazar Harris from Atlanta, GA on July 11th, 2021
YOU ARE DOING OKAY
GOOD
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leon Owens from Marietta, GA on May 18th, 2021
Price plans
I have been very pleased with $$ Savings over the past two years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PEN from Marietta, GA on April 26th, 2021
Constellation
Very fast and correct
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Haleh Niakan from Marietta, GA on April 12th, 2021
Constellation
Constellation was very easy to get, no complaint.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation from Savannah, GA on April 9th, 2021
Constellation Review
I changed gas providers from Atlanta Gas Light to Constellation because I was paying enormously high rates to AGL. A neighbor recommended Constellation. When I looked at their rates, I was pleasantly surprised to find that their rate per therm was 2/3s lower than AGL. I signed up immediately and my service with Constellation began on April 1st. AGL was charging me 1.579 per therm. My Constellation rate per therm is only .43. So far I am very happy with Constellation and plan to stay with them. I also appreciate the newsletter that I receive in my email with how to tips and energy saving advice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy M from Buford, GA on April 2nd, 2021
NICE COMPANY TO DEAL WITH
VERY FRIENDLY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

IRMA from Snellville, GA on March 23rd, 2021
They are good.
No issues.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DParker from Acworth, GA on March 20th, 2021
Constellation
I have had good Service thus far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deborah C Crowley from Rome, GA on March 17th, 2021
Gas
We have been very pleased with our service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hicks from Fayetteville, GA on March 16th, 2021
Constellation Gas CO.
I had no problems with Constellation's Billing, Customer Service or my Order.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ron from Stone Mountain, GA on March 15th, 2021
Hardins
Excellent service,no complaints
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Rates ! from Ball Ground, GA on March 3rd, 2021
Great experience
Great company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

P Pritchett from Decatur, GA on January 14th, 2021
Constellation gas easy and cheap
The experience with constellation was so easy and simple. They had very competitive rates (lowest when I signed up) and there was literally nothing to do once I signed up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken S from Alpharetta, GA on January 8th, 2021
Silence is Golden
Smooth as pie. 1 call during the contract term. Asked and answered. Life should be so easy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mario from Woodstock, GA on December 11th, 2020
Good Choice for Gas Service
Service transfer is easy, never had a billing problem.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J James from Clarkston, GA on November 30th, 2020
Constellation Review
Constellation provided excellent service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

KD from Roswell, GA on November 28th, 2020
Not applicable
Everything was handled properly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mario from Silver Creek, GA on November 26th, 2020
Zero problems, perfect experience.
I was sceptical to try Constellation as it was an unknown company to me. However, the contract price was so incredible I took a chance. I couldn't have made a better choice. If you want a great priced, hands free, don't have to think about it gas company this is the one to choose.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

BJM from Lawrenceville, GA on November 19th, 2020
Great service
I appreciate the excellent rate!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amy Edwards from Cumming, GA on November 10th, 2020
Very good and convenient
Great experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cristina from Alpharetta, GA on October 28th, 2020
Thank you for the feedback! We're happy you were thrilled with your experience.
— Constellation
Great service
This company provides a great reliable service at competitive prices.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rob from Savannah, GA on October 26th, 2020
Thank you! We appreciate the feedback. Thanks for being a valued customer.
— Constellation
Great service
Always professional and courteous.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marsha from Woodbury, GA on October 6th, 2020
Marsha, Thank you for being a loyal customer!
— Constellation
Good company. No hassle. Good service.
Happy with the pricing and service. No real complaints.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Khan from Tucker, GA on September 25th, 2020
Evan's constellation experience
No problems
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Evan Black from Jonesboro, GA on September 25th, 2020
I am very happy with Constellation
No problems whats so ever with the company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S. Palmer from Hephzibah, GA on September 1st, 2020
Bud
Very good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Buddy Phillips from Cumming, GA on August 26th, 2020
Economical Plan
Sign up was a breeze. Long term guaranteed rate. Have not had a reason to contact Customer Service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard from Dallas, GA on July 23rd, 2020
Good Energy
Smooth
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Baw Liu from Suwanee, GA on July 10th, 2020
Very pieased
Great service, zero problems.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fred Topshe from Augusta, GA on July 6th, 2020
They are not all the same.
These companies are only bill processors, but they are not all the same. Our prior provider, XOOM, cut off service for non-payment when their own web site was showing the bills were paid. Then it too two weeks to get the gas back on. No heat and ice cold showers anyone?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul from Villa Rica, GA on June 26th, 2020
Changing Gas Plans
Like everyone, I want to save money on my utilities and when it was time to look for the best pricing for my gas consumption for the coming year, I did my due diligence. Constellation provided savings and an easy mechanism to change.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rosemary Mackey from Savannah, GA on June 7th, 2020


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

55 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Nurse
Great service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vanilla from Macon, GA on September 17th, 2023
Good, so far
I have only been with Constellation for a month, so it remains how Constellation will be for the rest of the year. But so far, my experience has been very positive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

1279tnk23yar from Marietta, GA on July 2nd, 2023
My first year eval
My first experience with your company has been positive. Id like to renew
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca (Beckie) Hawkins from Rome, GA on June 23rd, 2021
A Solid experience
No complaints about Constellation. When I initially signed up, it was easy to set up autopay, and later update payment info as needed.

I am, however, switching to another gas marketer for a better therm rate than the renewal rate that was on offer. That's simply the way things are these days--you have to shop around every time one's contract is up for renewal.

One minor nit-pick. The boilerplate email I received from Constellation when I switched marketers said, "there may be an early termination fee of $150...." Well no, I was terminating at the end of the contract, and there was no fee.

My suggestion to Constellation is to break out the boilerplate into two types: one for early terminators, and one for end-of-contract terminations, so that there's no confusion on the customer's part about whether or not a fee is forthcoming.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Coogler from Marietta, GA on March 18th, 2021
None
Is good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Herb from Mcdonough, GA on March 18th, 2021
Low Price Leader
One of the best (cheapest) price per therm around. Admin fee is reasonable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cheese from Evans, GA on March 17th, 2021
Ok service
Good service and notified me at the end of my contract
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Union City, GA on March 16th, 2021
Good company
They had better rates in my area and I decided to try them. I like the easy to read bills and the consumption reports
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy Customer from Lawrenceville, GA on March 16th, 2021
Good
Wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jun from Suwanee, GA on January 26th, 2021
No gas bill
Havent received a bill yet it has been 2 months service was amazing and good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony from Augusta, GA on January 18th, 2021
Gas for less
Got a great price for my natural and the price never changed during my contract. No problems with bill pay.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ddl from Rome, GA on November 14th, 2020
Review
I had no need to contact the company so in my book it was a success
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review from Roswell, GA on November 4th, 2020
Thanks for the feedback. We look forward to serving you!
— Constellation
Time to Review Gas Providers
The only experience, other than monthly billing and analysis I receive for the prior months activity was the actual placing of our order.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GranX2 from Cumming, GA on October 13th, 2020
Hi GranX2,

We currently allow you to track your usage information within your online account on myconstellation.com. If you have questions regarding any of this, please visit our energy management tools page for information or to chat with one of our agents.

https://www.constellation.com/why/energy-management-tools.html

Thank you!
Constellation Team
— Constellation
Changing provider
No billing yet. Only one account inquiry no problem. Customer assistance number hard to figure out,
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ssm from Woodstock, GA on September 17th, 2020
Good service
Good service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ty from Conyers, GA on September 9th, 2020
GREAT
So far so good...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Claude Herbert from Hampton, GA on August 1st, 2020
Constellation Review
Over all, no issues.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Migliaccio from Suwanee, GA on July 1st, 2020
Timing is Critical
I switched from a 18 month account with Scana to a 2 year account with Constellation. Unfortunately, it is difficult to time the signup so I was left with 2 months on my old contract and was billed $200 cancellation fee. Having been stuck before with a month between contracts and paying 300% premium during the winter, more help with timing from one contract to the next would be nice. Lucky for me Constellation is helping with $150 of the charge.....thank you!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Cumming, GA on June 8th, 2020
Good experience
Seemed to work well. Price was good for the time and stayed good for 2 years
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good Experience from Villa Rica, GA on May 27th, 2020
Good so far
I haven't had any issues with them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shannon from Dallas, GA on May 7th, 2020
So Far So Good
No Complaints as of yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike C from Cumming, GA on May 4th, 2020
Gas bill
Nice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Keith Morris from Jonesboro, GA on April 8th, 2020
30 day review
It was not clear how to get the account activated
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jasper from Grovetown, GA on April 2nd, 2020
Single mom with kids
I am happy with the prices especially with all the cold weather. I recommend signing the two year agreement. For a low fee in the winter makes up for the service charge each month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather from Statham, GA on March 10th, 2020
New service
Good customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Augusta, GA on February 14th, 2020
Savings and service!!
Constellation offered excellent gas rates and made the transition to their company a very efficient and pleasant process.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karl from Augusta, GA on January 15th, 2020
Mrs
I have not any problems
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Virginia Billue from Brunswick, GA on November 19th, 2019
Gas
They signed me up and served my gas. That's what I wanted and that's what I got. Enough said.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gas Burner from Ringgold, GA on November 18th, 2019
Best customer service I have seen..
There was a small discrepancy with the price at the time of the signup, when I reached out to customer service, they acted on it and followed up many times to ensure the change was done without any calls or follow up. Awesome job.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

UP. from Marietta, GA on October 1st, 2019
Switch gas billing from Scana to Constellation
The entire switch was done online. no phone calls needed. received confirmation email stating when the switch would occur. received the partial billing for the month as expected. No problems so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Switch To Constellation from Marietta, GA on August 28th, 2019
Very new customer
Easily signed up for service, but concerned when transfer date from Stream came and no word from Constellation re being the new provider. Calls to both services gave me the answers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very New Customer from Marietta, GA on August 20th, 2019
Natural Gas
Good so far
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Cumming, GA on April 20th, 2019
Gas Service
It's been a long time since I had natural gas. I was looking for a gas service and this was a great experience. Found me the best price and contact situation for me. I am so pleased!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pleased from Rome, GA on April 16th, 2019
Good as advertised
I was with scana before and constellation looked more attractive in terms of price/therm. I switched hoping to save money. It does look like I will save money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dr T from Atlanta, GA on March 11th, 2019
Great price great customer service.
Thank you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hayat from Decatur, GA on March 10th, 2019
Constellation is the bumb
There was very little effort and no hassle to get my account set up and gas own. Love the price plan that I got!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Faye from Conyers, GA on March 6th, 2019
Good Experience so far
Recently bought a home and needed a gas plan. Constellation had competitive prices across the board. The only disappointing thing was that I signed up during a promotion they were having for a $150 Visa Card for signing up and it apparently never noted on my account, so I did not receive one.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Taylor G from Atlanta, GA on November 26th, 2018
Great
I am so happy with the service I recommend it I hated SCANA Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Donns Hopkins from Rockmart, GA on October 30th, 2018
New customer
The process was easy, too soon to know if it was the best choice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Customer from Newnan, GA on October 25th, 2018
Bill was sent to Apt management
I moved here from Orlando on Aug 1. The first bill was sent to my apt manager. I paid her for that bill. After that billing is correct
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marsha Childs from Smyrna, GA on September 21st, 2018
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!
— Constellation


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

28 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Rocky beginning
Price per therm is good. Billing department is lacking and yet to show any improvement.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry In GA from Savannah, GA on February 20th, 2024
Good so far
No complaints about the first bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So Far So Good from Savannah, GA on February 13th, 2024
To early to tell
So far so good but too early to tell.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Me from Calhoun, GA on September 12th, 2023
Wrong billing address
Just caught a bill at rental property.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wallace George Richeson from Marietta, GA on May 1st, 2021
Not sure switch was worth it.
The therm price is lower but additional fees add it right back up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So-So from Hampton, GA on March 12th, 2021
Confusing but still good
I signed up on Dec. 23 or something like that. I was told my new service would start the next month. It didnt start until Feb. my bill with my former company was really high but Ive gotten it covered and my new bill will be smaller. I appreciate the eventual help I got. Like I said it was hard and confusing but still good. Thank you everyone that helped me!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johnnie Markham from Woodstock, GA on February 23rd, 2021
Service
N/A
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Service from Augusta, GA on November 30th, 2020
Decent
Price at $.39/therm was good but didnt care for the $35/mo. charge on top. The only thing I use gas for is heat. And a $35 charge in the summer is a waste of money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gerald from Augusta, GA on November 24th, 2020
Don't know much yet
They failed to hook up on the date they agreed to .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Canton, GA on June 18th, 2020
No bill received as of 5-19-20
Have yet to recieve a bill from them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gregory Holcombe from Stockbridge, GA on April 19th, 2020
Beware of surcharges not charged by other Gas Companies
My gas usage has been low but will be increasing with a new gas cooktop. I reviewed my last bill reflecting use of the gas fireplace. Good rate and low usage. However for $3.59 of gas they add a $27.51 Atlanta Gas Light surcharge. I will check out another company who does not charge this surcharge such as Infiniti.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Added Surcharge from Augusta, GA on April 19th, 2020
Good and bad
Still being billed by previous supplier. Changeover did not occur as soon as promised.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ann from Marietta, GA on April 5th, 2020
Phone operators need better speaking skills
The hardest thing is understanding the phone operators---their accents were so heavy that I had to constantly ask them to repeat what they had said.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marsha from Atlanta, GA on October 15th, 2019
Still have not received promotional gift card
For opening a new service myself and the individual who referred me were supposed to get $50 gift cards. we have yet to receive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer from Atlanta, GA on October 6th, 2019
Review
My experience was delayed as my order thru Georgia Gas Savings never got initiated. I had to go directly to Constellation to establish service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark from Woodstock, GA on September 19th, 2019
Too many charges
I came to your company because of a friends recommendation, I wish I looked around first. This is our first time using gas and I guess I didnt realize how many
charges their were.
I used $7.50 last month and by Bill was almost 60 (I understand set up fee were in there) But this month I only used $3.59 of gas and my bill was 41.60, Im sorry but that just crazy!!!
I understand taxes and even the supplier charge but 27.71 for Atlanta Gas Light Change, what is that all about??
Just disappointed, not even in the cold season yet, cant imagine what that Bill is going to be!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ReBecca from Canton, GA on September 19th, 2019
Perplexed
Still boggles my mind that I can use zero therms and still be charged $36.00
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Garfield L.Parker from Decatur, GA on September 12th, 2019
Finally got confirmation of service start date
Confirmation that our service request had been accepted with rather sketchy about the start date. I was prompted to contact Constellation to find out exactly when after receiving notice from my previous provider that we had renewed our service with them. Turned out that notice was in error and we were indeed being served by Constellation as requested.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jennifer from Avondale Estates, GA on July 30th, 2019
In Limbo
Two months and waiting. Still receiving bills from SCANA at a higher therm rate. No communication from Constellation (but at least not receiving two bills).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Cumming, GA on July 23rd, 2019
Gas connection
My experience was good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rose George from Brunswick, GA on July 17th, 2019
Too soon to tell
So far since I switched a couple of months ago, I havent had any issues, but I want to see when some issue comes up, how will theybreponse?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Woodstock, GA on June 12th, 2019
JOE'S REVIEW
So far the experience has been good and I like your website
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Newnan, GA on May 18th, 2019
Rocky start
Although I provided the agent with the correct address and meter number and told them the address they were showing my meter at was incorrect they did not believe me. Subsequently my service was delayed and I was in a house without heat for days. Repeated calls yielded no results. They kept telling me my meter was located at 249 North Pinecrest Dr which is 3 1/2 miles away. They finally told me to call Atlanta Gas light myself to get it corrected. I did. They didnt find anything but a pine forest at the incorrect address.

Once I opened a complaint with the Public Seevice commission they decided perhaps they should actually come to the correct address I had given them which is 249 Pinecrest Road to turn in the gas. They were stunned.

The number or calls and pleas for help I made were totally ignored until I notified the PSC.

Agents should be trained to listen to customers and not argue with them. And to take ownership and resolve service record issues with Atlanta Gas Lught themselves.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carra from Canton, GA on March 26th, 2019
Lack of Communication
I changed from Scana to Constellation because they were recommended to me. After ordering the change online on their website, I was continuing to receive bills from Scana. Constellation did not communicate with me to let me know what the status of my account was, or whether they had cancelled Scana's service. Three months later, I called them before I paid my Scana bill, and they confirmed it was being processed. That seems like a long time to "process" and order, and with no communication, a bit concerning. I now have received my final bill from Scana and my first bill from Constellation. I hope their service is better than their lack of communication.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brooke from Savannah, GA on September 28th, 2018
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We would love to hear more about your experience and solve the issue. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271
— Constellation
Great rate but really hard to get ahold of customer service
After signing up on-line I received an email saying "something went wrong, call us". After about 4 attempts to get through over several days I finally got a helpful person who basically said "that's strange, everything looks OK and the order is being filled". How will I know if it goes through? "A bill will be sent to your address." A month and a half later I got a bill (and two closing bills for the same final amount from the old company - but that's another story). I would have appreciated a welcome letter showing what I had signed up for and when it would all start.

I called 2 more times to check on the progress before the bill arrived and have no problem with the customer service people once connected. They were helpful and courteous (although it seemed they were struggling a bit to get information on their end - maybe their computer system has issues). BUT, each time it took multiple attempts and long waiting periods before I finally got through.

I've never before had this much trouble getting through to a gas company's customer service department.
I do hope the bills are accurate each month but I'm a bit nervous about it. We'll see how it goes.

During the process I was quite ready to give up on the good rate just for some closure on what was happening. I had a bet with a friend that it wouldn't go thru after all and would have to look for good rates all over again. I gladly lost that one because trying to get good information on the true cost of gas is like the fear I felt on the first day of advanced Trig. I dropped that.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation Gives Consternation from Alpharetta, GA on August 11th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation
Website is cumbersome - hard to pay online
It took several tries before I could get the website to work correctly. Fortunately it started working about 2 weeks before the first bill was due. Nice timing!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jon W from Cumming, GA on August 7th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation
Transferred from another company because their customer service rep was rude!
Sign-up was a little more difficult than I expected. My account information did not automatically transfer. Apparently, the old account numbers were not compatible and the representative had to look it up and process the new account manually.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stan48 from Acworth, GA on June 27th, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.
— Constellation
My service
I've had service since about the 1st of may and haven't received a bill. I just don't want to get a big bill all at once. Fixed income
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vilous Hutchinson from Douglasville, GA on June 26th, 2018
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We would love to hear more about your experience and solve the issue. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271
— Constellation



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

36 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
4 Hour 2week Application Process and still failed to complete in time - not worth the energy
Terrible phone only experience. Soft Credit check, Hard Credit check, copy of Drivers license and not a single email, web interface or paper mail trail regarding the process. 3 different reps. Called today to state i never got written confirmation - only verbal - only to find out they never completed the process !
They never called me back as they said they would. I was actually worried that it was a potential scam due to the lack of any documentation -provided by Constellation- during the process. I was the pursuer to get a better price, but in the end since they let me miss the deadline for a next-month cut-over decided that it just was not worth the time and energy and renewed for a higher rate with my current provider - GNG. They recorded everything but I sincerely doubt that they ever listened else, they would modernize their process. It is easier to buy a car or lease a 1,500 cell phone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dennis from Dallas, GA on March 20th, 2024
Leaving
Was trying to sign up for service until i heard that they had a $150 cancellation fee if you cancel after 3 months. That cancellation fee is forever. I said never mind.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill from Dallas, GA on November 10th, 2023
Confused
Switching to Constellation was the most difficult time I have experienced. It was a nightmare. The only good thing is the rate per therm was the lowest I saw at the time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Confused Customer from Smyrna, GA on August 17th, 2023
Training Needed
I have had constellation for 4 years, most people come due to the initial pricing offered which is lower than most per therm, but the renewal rates will skyrocket if you are not clever enough to do your research about the cheaper existence of other offers. My issue is that the customer service people who all seem to be in only one certain region(and diversity matters) that may not necessarily comprehend very well are trained only to give service, verify service and offer renewal plans. I called because I did not have any hot water and my service was on and I paid the bill, and the agent told me he could not help me and he would have to transfer me to "constellation home" which made no sense. I told him I live in an apartment, if everything is okay with my service should I put in a maintenance request where I live, he couldn't answer me and kept suggesting constellation home. When I called constellation home the agent told me I would have to create an account and pay for a service tech to come out. I told her I am in an apartment, do you all service apartments? She stated "yes". I said but why would I pay for another service? Constellation will do everything to get as much as they can get from you monetarily, and cannot answer service related questions beyond your service being on and off but NOT things that are common sense. I told the "Home agent" I would not be setting up another account and then called my apartment maintenance staff and they fixed the problem. The initial agent should have told me this after he verified by service was on and there were no ongoing issues in the area. I would say if you want service go in with this awareness. You are going for the best price not the customer assistance after your service is on. After 4 years I'm dreading having to call them for assistance with "a possible" renewal because their offers are extremely high just because I feel like as an existing customer that always pays on time I shouldn't have to go through the back and forth on pricing. I have to do this every year, but honestly, it may be time to move on.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MB Atlanta from Atlanta, GA on June 3rd, 2023
Not so great
Delays in start up have cost me significantly since I have been off contract while waiting for yours to kick in
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Acworth, GA on April 24th, 2022
New customer
I switched to you about a month and half ago, still have not received any bill, just junk mail about some points system. I had to call to find out what was going on, only to learn you had my 'mailing' address listed as Augusta GA, but the 'servicing' address was correct. Still haven't received anything .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Customer from Kennesaw, GA on March 17th, 2022
Will Steal Your Deposit
I signed up because of the great rate and they promised to return my $150 deposit in six months. Well they didn't. My card was compromised and i changed my card after my due date one month out of six months and they had no exceptions, no empathy. Good luck with that. So i immediately switched to a provider who wasn't charging a deposit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ConyersResident from Conyers, GA on November 19th, 2021
Renewal Rate Not Competitive
Was a Constellation customer for 3 years. Always paid bill on time, no issues. Customer service was hard to reach and when it came time to renew, their rates was significantly (30%*) higher than what I switched to by comparing options. My status as an existing good customer didnt matter - they would not honor the published rate of a competitor so I had to go through the trouble of switching. Gas is gas, all provided by Atlanta Gas Light in reality - so these marketers should know that customers can snd will compare price per therm rates, because ultimately this is what matters, not the company that simply sends bills each month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Atlanta, GA on August 15th, 2021
Customer Service needs training
The price is good. They only sent me bills every second month then include a late charge of $10 for the previous month. They did this for the entire year. I called it in in customer service but rep insulted my intelligence by saying its the mailing system caused by covid. I got all my other bills each month they were due....For the year they charged me $60 in late charge for bills that werent sent. They also told me its my responsibility to call in to query my balance each month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rapunzelle from Mcdonough, GA on March 16th, 2021
Low price and you get what you pay for
Due to serious health issues in the household we ended up on disconnect notice. Moderately easy online payment option was removed due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to long wait to speak with non-native English speaker (had to repeat multiple sentences due to mispronunciation and weird syllable inflections; not an accent thing, clearly a lack of knowing the words except by reading them thing) to ANOTHER wait to use an automated system "to protect my personal information" and then YET ANOTHER long wait to speak to the representative again. I researched and compared plans during the waits. I'll be paying slightly more per therm with a lower monthly fee and 6 month term.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020
Low price and you get what you pay for
Had some serious issues and ended up on a disconnect notice. ONline payments were taken off due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to get a long wait to speak a non English speaking (understandable if you listen very closely and they repeat every third sentence 2-3 times) representative. Then, "to protect your private information" you go an automated system where you wait AGAIN for an automated service where you enter all the data on the wonderful cell phone keyboard, and then you go back and wait YET AGAIN for the representative. I researched and compared plans during all that wait time. I'll be changing providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020
Too much sales pressure - Suspicious Rewards program
Signed up for service but cancelled a week later after I received a pushy phone call from a Constellation representative (English was so bad that I had to ask her to repeat everything) trying to get me to transfer electricity service and asking many questions that had already been asked at the time of registering for gas service. Even after repeatedly saying "NO, Thank You", the phone call lasted about 10 minutes before I hung up. This prompted me to research other's experience with Constellation and ultimately led me to cancelling Constellation Gas Service.
The Rewards Card registration was very difficult and seemed to be a little shady. It required another account be set up which had no phone contact information when my password would not work ,and I needed assistance to get into the account to validate the card. The $25 Rewards card was for specific vendors or an option for a MasterCard dedit card which had $21.75 on it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

1der from Ringgold, GA on November 17th, 2020
Get the billing straight
For whatever reason, they couldn't seem to get their billing aligned with AGL and so sometimes my bill one month would be low (term cost) and the next it would be close to double cos they're trying to recover their money. I can't budget for that. Is this a problem now for all gas providers or is Constellation just especial crappy?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J.W. from Smyrna, GA on June 14th, 2020
Review
I'm not pleased with the service plain and simple
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wilson from Hephzibah, GA on June 7th, 2020
Some Problems
I would like to think my problems were due to employee shortages associated with COVID19. It took a long time for my switch to actually take place, so I had almost 2 months before it took effect.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike Morel from Woodstock, GA on May 5th, 2020
Terrible online experience
When I did finally sign on I had to enter my account number which I did not have in front of me but you would wonder once you sign on to your account all that information should be there why on Earth would I need my account number if I have everything else I mean ask for my social security number my birthday why does it have to be an account number no one can remember that and I wish there was a way it was less people oriented and more online oriented why can't I change my billing to electronic billing my payment billing doesn't seem like a very well design website but I've only started which should have been the easiest part we'll see you later or maybe it's time to move on two or more 2020 friendly world
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Juan Salazar from Stone Mountain, GA on March 18th, 2020
None
I have not received any information from Constellation or been able to access their web site. I would like to sign up for automatic online payment.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James C Gunter from Snellville, GA on February 4th, 2020
My First Contact
The first Constellation customer service person didn't know much about my first bill and could not explain details of the AGL charges.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

? from Atlanta, GA on February 2nd, 2020
Unhappy member
This company does not keep it renewal promises. I was offered a $300 gift card to renew eight months ago and after numerous calls and hours on phone still have not received card
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eyesite2see from Marietta, GA on November 14th, 2019
Constellation Fail
Tried to accomplish via their web site..thought all was well until I got a letter from Gas Provider stating my service would be cut due to not selecting a provider. Called Constellation they said nothing would happen for 2 more weeks, then switched me the next day. That led to me having 2 accounts, 2 account numbers and 2 prices,,,took hours to get through via phone and straighten it all out. Still not sure all is well, awaiting 2nd billing after receiving a .24 cent credit bill... ???
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dane from Cumming, GA on October 13th, 2019
The Pro's and Con's
While I was blessed to gain service through them I felt that I was being over charged. I was unable to use my heating nor hot water due to my water heater was needing to be replaced but my bill never reflected a lower amount which it should if I wasn't utilizing the service at the time and this continued for months.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Could Be Better from Decatur, GA on October 11th, 2019
What service
I continue to be billed from my previous gas supplier not sure how many suppliers are trying to get my money. when I contacted the supplier the told me there was to order in process to switch to another supplier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Randy from Grayson, GA on August 30th, 2019
Enrolling Online did not quite work for me
I had to call Constellation myself when no paperwork was sent in time to enrol me by the requested 6/1/date. There is some kind of disconnect that cost me a month of service with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CeeDee from Stone Mountain, GA on June 30th, 2019
Premature survey
Service started 1 April, so have yet to have any interaction with Constellation. Have not received a billing yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Doug from Calhoun, GA on April 28th, 2019
Were is my service and bill?
I ordered service in mid-January 2019 and my confirmation number was 8464398. I looked in the Constellation site and found no account set-up in my name.I will reach out to Constellation at 866-917-8271. Any help you may provide is welcomed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debra L. King from Decatur, GA on March 30th, 2019
Miscommunication
When signing up for service I was advised there would be a delivery fee from another company, however the cost of the delivery fee was not properly communicated. The fee for delivery is about as much as my actual usage so I have a very high bill. I was told multiple times and also confirmed that this fee was the charge that would be around $8.00 per month, when I get my actual bill it is more like $40.00 per month. For someone who is new to the area this was rather confusing for me and I feel misled. The people are very nice, the online services are easy to use, just the cost was not explained properly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jessica from Cumming, GA on March 1st, 2019
Constallacion does not accept senior citizen discount.
I switched from scana to constellation, thinking, save, money, but when i received my first bill, i know was wrong, constellation does not accept senior citizen discount and bill i received was high in comparison with other bills from scana, so i will switch back again to scana.everything is lies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Everything Is Lies from Norcross, GA on December 22nd, 2018
Constellation dropped the ball
We selected Constellation for our gas carrier and someone there dropped the ball and never notified Georgia Gas and they shut our gas off and said that constellation had not notified them that we had them as a carrier. Our gas was off for 6 days before we could get everything straightened out and get our gas back on. We have gas hot water heaters, gas cooktop, gas dryer, fireplaces, etc. so it made things quite difficult for us. They didn't even offer to compensate us for the cost that we incurred for these 6 days.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carolyn Kruse from Evans, GA on July 18th, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.
— Constellation
CUSTOMER NO SERVICE
What an exhausting experience. . . from the get go ! Constellation is the NET 10 of gas providers. If you can get through the sign-up experience & never have to deal with a rep again . . it may be worth the attractive price. Now that I have signed on. . trying to get auto bill pay is another exhausting experience & still incomplete. Another lose - lose. It takes excruciatingly long to get a code e-mailed for set-up & then more exasperating sticky wickets.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ZILLA from Newnan, GA on July 17th, 2018
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We would love to hear more about your experience and solve the issue. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271
— Constellation
Enrollment billing
I enrolled in May and never have received a bill to date (7-15-2018) I pay my bills on time but how can I get a bill sent to me so I can pay. I am concerned that I owe gas usage but because I have had no contact with the gas company they will show me not paying when it is not possible for me to pay without an invoice to pay. very unhappy concerning billing and Account management, Customer Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbara And Clark Jenvey from Cumming, GA on July 15th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation
Do they have customer service?
I tried to call customer service 3 times, and never spoke to a single person who could help me. The best I got was a woman in TX who said I needed to call a different number. Stayed with my old gas company since I didn't feel comfortable with Constellation and their ability to help if I did have an issue.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Molly from Atlanta, GA on June 26th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation
Just bad...
On April 9th, I went on your website and requested to have service switched to you all on May 1st. The end of May, I go to set up my online account to check on my bill and realize I did not have an account number. I contact customer service and was told the service was never switched over and that she can start the service the next day. She then tells me I should receive info in the mail by the end of the month. That time comes and goes. I have yet to receive anything. I call customer service again and was told they started my service on the 26th of May and I should receive my paperwork by next week. It's too much confusion with this company. If I contact your company 22 days in advance, there's no reason why you all dropped the ball on setting up my initial May 1st service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unsatisfied Customer from Augusta, GA on June 9th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation
No automatic payments!
Were in 2018, and you cant do automatic payments.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Save Money, Not Time from Atlanta, GA on May 17th, 2018
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We would love to hear more about your experience and solve the issue. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271
— Constellation
Wow, they really need to come up to the 21st century
Price for Gas is great, the problem with this company is their technology is pathetic, it is a challenge every time I go on line to pay my bill or something,, they are using a payment service so it costs extra to pay on line but I can deal with that,, the main problem is the website is very slow and messes up all the time,, then I hit live chat and it doesn't work either,, I am probably changing companies just because of the headaches involved..
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jarrett A Real User from Macon, GA on March 30th, 2018
We are so sorry that you had a negative experience with our website. We are currently in the process of revamping a few things and are experiencing some growing pains. Our goal is always to make sure that our customers have the best experience possible, if you are still experiencing these issues please call 1-866-917-8271 so that we can be sure to address your problem.
— Constellation
Fee payment internet
To make payments by internet I have to pay fee....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fee For Payment Using The Internet from Norcross, GA on March 17th, 2018
Thank you so much for your review! We are listening to our customers feedback and currently working on finding a solution to make online bill pay more convenient. Please call 1-866-917-8271 with any concerns or questions that you might have.
— Constellation
Dissatisfied Customer
I'm having issues with receiving my monthly bills. I've been having to talk to the Supervisor for months now. He doesn't know why I'm no getting a bill, and If I can't get any resolve soon I'm going to need to speak with whoever runs that company. I believe I may have made a mistake in choosing them. I should have remained with Infinite Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Myers from Atlanta, GA on January 14th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

80 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Ive been with them for almost six years
I have been with this company for almost six years and I regret it all the time. Of course Im locked into a contract so I cant change right now. They have turned off my gas due to a mistake on their part but instead of apologizing and getting my gas back on today, they will get it on tomorrow. I explained that I have a medical condition and that it is supposed to get down to 34 degrees tonight but nope, tomorrow. We are moving soon and I will NEVER use this company again!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WORST GAS COMPANY, PERIOD! from Marietta, GA on March 12th, 2024
Worst customer service
I was told I owe a bill. I asked for the bill to be sent to me. Still have received the bill they claim I never paid.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pissed from Hephzibah, GA on December 10th, 2023
Horrible horrible and slow service
They disconnect service without courtesy calling or emailing. Dont have same day service and very limited customer service hours. Their representatives dont even know the customer service hours. When you need you reach a specific department they transfer you and then it goes to voicemail. Its a joke.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dont Ever Go With Constellation. from Atlanta, GA on November 10th, 2023
Predatory Pratices
Intentionally not providing adequate contact to customers about account issues which lead to late fees, account closure, and issues with equipment at my home being replaced. Wouldn't reimburse us for damages.
Predatory company, should be closed and CEO should be in prison.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jake from Marietta, GA on October 23rd, 2023
Constellation is unorganized
I signed up to move my service to Constellation - it never happened. I had several calls, kept giving the rep the same info and my request was never processed. No response from Constellation to let me know what was happening but I just got another bill from the provider that Im trying to leave. so apparently they still havent figured out what theyre doing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Trying To Change Gas Provider from Cumming, GA on July 16th, 2023
They loose payments
They don't accept electronic payments, claim checks were not received as soon as you cancel the check and pay the bill they run the held check through to charge a NSF, its a game of greed don't play. Its obvious their bill payment process is incompetent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eric Bell from Atlanta, GA on July 4th, 2023
Gassavings.com is the biggest scam in the market!!!
Signed 1 year contract via gassavings.com with Constallation in April 2023, but they signed me with ganatural gas for May 2023, then cancelled, fined me -100 bucks, then switch to Constellation. Did not received even 1st bill from this natural gas provider, but looks like a nice provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amir from Cumming, GA on June 26th, 2023
Repeated same information eight times
I spoke with a rep who made me repeat and repeat. I was on the phone over an hour. She finally said it was complete. The next day another rep called and repeated the order questions and said it was incomplete from before. I didnt know if service would work or not.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Acworth, GA on June 15th, 2023
Cant get it right
I tried to change my service to constellation and received rejections for two weeks because they could not find the account with AGL. At one point, I gave them so much information there was not possible way they couldnt set up the account. The following day, their agents called and said they could not set up the account. This company is full of inept fools if they cannot do something so simple as set up an account.
The real kicker is that I received SIX (6) phone calls in 2 minutes from Constellation telling me the account couldnt be setup.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from 30908 on May 31st, 2023
Terrible!
They never put my order through to Atlanta Gas Light resulting in my gas being shut off in the middle of winter. Even though their failure caused my gas to be switched off there was no urgency in getting my gas back on, so I had to wait days for it to be turned back on. Run away as fast as you can!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jacob from Decatur, GA on May 29th, 2023
Complete failure
I requested service through constellation. They never completed the request and my gas got shut off in January.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jacob from Decatur, GA on January 10th, 2023
Rude
Representatives
This is the worst experience that I have ever gotten! And I dont know if this review is going to make any difference but I set up service, they pulled my credit, assigned me a date and told me I could call for earlier date, when I called they changed the date and lied about it! What a shame. I now regret why I even called. There reps are rude and very inconsiderate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Everybody from Alpharetta, GA on December 19th, 2022
The most disorganized gas company Ive ever dealt with
My attempt at their service begin December 2021. They made me deposit 150 dollars to signup. They couldnt switch my line first month. Asked me for another month. Even then, they couldnt switch for no reason that they could tell me. The supervisor told me theyll give statement credit for that month with my current provider since Id be paying 3x the price as Im no longer under their contract. I send them email with my bill. For 8 months I dont hear from them. They dont even send a single bill. On August or September, they send me all 8 months bills. They never gave me any statement credit. I talked with another supervisor for about 2 hours. She assured theyll fix everything and until then my account will be frozen so that I wont be paying anything until the issues are fixed. One month later another bill comes. No statement credit is given, but there is a late fee attached to it as well. They are either not doing what theyre saying theyre doing or dont have any sort of communication going on to fix my issues.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MD Mishbaul Haque from Tucker, GA on October 19th, 2022
Very Poor Communication and Misleading
Signed up for a four month plan for my business. Was told by salesman they I would be notified when the plan was up so I could renew. They never contacted me plus my monthly charge even when I didn't use any gas was 74.00. It went up to 86.00 without notice. The notice came two weeks after it went up. Scheduled a disconnect late in July and was finally turned off first week in August and got charged for the full month of August. Received a late bill before I even got my regular bill. Received four bills in early July, each with different totals. I never missed a payment and have the records to prove it. I was promised refunds and discounts that never happened. Once I dropped service they started offering me all kinds of discounts and restaurant gift cards. Very disappointed in my experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Total Confusion from Chickamauga, GA on October 15th, 2022
Poor Customer Service
After an automatic payment glitch, our service was cut off taking 5 days to reinstate it. The weather forecasted in the 30s I called customer service to complain. I felt like at least a text or phone call would have been in order before turning off such an important utility. I was told that would cost the company too much hassle. After being a loyal customer for 12 years, I was astounded how rudely I was treated and the lack of care that my kids would have no heat or hot water. I was told unfortunately they didnt have any availability to turn my gas back on even though I was on the phone while they were turning it off. Well they are gonna have one less customer to worry about contacting!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

As from Canton, GA on October 14th, 2022
Worse customer service I have ever experienced.
Does not deal with their customers directly, it uses other vendors for yoy conection service. And you can never get in touch with them. I have never had this bad of customers service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worse Customer Service Ever from Milledgeville, GA on October 9th, 2022
TERRIBLE SERVICE! DO NOT USE CONSTELLATION!
We recently purchased a new home and tried to switch Constellation over. When we renewed our 3 year contract, the sales guy told us that service is transferable if we move and we are guaranteed at the locked in price. After being on the phone for countless hrs, they insist on transferring service to the new home at a higher price than what we are in a contract for. So what is the point of a contract??? After being transferred to many reps, our call was finally escalated to the mgr. We received a call back from the mgr himself one week later and he said we can transfer the service but at a higher rate. We told him that this was not what we were told and was very dissatisfied with this service and will be writing a review. He hung up on us! TRUE SCAMMER action! We could easily just go with another provider but we believe in customer loyalty. Please do yourself a service and use some other company and not Constellation. It was a horrible experience from the getco, from setting up the account for auto pay to billing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vivian from Atlanta, GA on June 2nd, 2022
Confused?
I have no idea what Constellation did......I had to call Liberty to get my gas on....Constellation did not respond to my gas order. I hope that I am not paying anything to constellation.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Confused from Gainesville, GA on March 26th, 2022
$80 monthly fees!
Trying to save some money now strapped with 3yrs with $80 in monthly fees. Beware
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JohnnyG from Roswell, GA on March 18th, 2022
Untruthful in their service!
I change to your company because I thought it was a good idea. Your first bill charged me $12.95 for "Heat Protection", a service I did not agree to purchase. After multiple attempts, the first bill was corrected and the charges reversed. I received the third bill today and yet again I was charged last month and again this month. I want a full refund for the $12.95 for the last two months and this charge to not show up on my bill ever again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul from Griffin, GA on February 20th, 2022
Constellation was AWFUL
The title says it all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeanne Heeley from Dallas, GA on February 9th, 2022
They are incompetent and cannot establish an account for 2 months!
I tried to transfer my account on December 12, 2021. The account was supposed to be established on January 1st, 2022. I paid them a security deposit of 150 dollars since they said they couldn't verify my credit for some reason. I own a house, so my credit score isn't an issue. Regardless that's not the issue.

January comes but there's no notification about whether my account was established. I call them and they can't locate my account. I had to speak to 3 different people until someone was able to locate my account through the email address to which they sent the confirmation number of the 150 dollar Security deposit payment. They told me it'll be established on the first of February and that they'll give me the credit on the extra I'll be charged on my current plan due to their mistakes.

On January 12, I receive an email saying my Security deposit payment was refunded. I call them again to see what's going on. Again, they cannot find my account. I have to reenroll for February. The representative tells me that since the account was not established and they cannot find it, I will have to reenroll from scratch. I would have been ok with it, but when I asked will I be credited the difference in the high rate I am paying with my current company, she told me she cannot promise that. Then, I asked to speak to a supervisor. He was able to locate all of my requests to enroll, all the way from November 2021 when I tried to enroll on their website. He told me they have different systems to process things and the representative did not check those hence, they couldnt locate my account. Then, I was transferred to another specialist and she tells me that nothing is wrong with the account and that the reason for the refund was that my credit was verified and they did not need that payment. Finally, she did promise to upheld the promise to credit my account for the extra charge I will incur due to their mistakes.

From this frustrating experience, I'll tell Constellations to provide better tools and training to your regular representatives and communicate better with your customers with emails whenever a change occurs to their accounts.

For any new customer, just make sure you have the enrollment ID and speak directly to a supervisor as the regular representatives either don't have the necessary access to help you and or they lack the training to help you adequately.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MD Haque from Tucker, GA on January 14th, 2022
The need to get it together.
Billing has been atrocious.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Help from Augusta, GA on December 15th, 2021
Don't Use this company
If you value your sanity, do not choose Constellation.
I got suckered in with a low per therm rate the first year. When renewal came up, the therm rate increased by 23 cents. No negotiation, no senior discount program. Customer service is a nightmare. Once you jump through multiple hoops, you are connected with someone in Mumbai who asks the same questions repeatedly. If there is a special request, e.g. ending service, you are connected to a "Specialist" who asks the same questions over and over and over. A simple request can turn into a fifteen minute phone call and then the "Specialist" asks how you rate the performance of the agent. I can't wait for my two year contract to end. Continental "may" have the lowest rate but it has the highest frustration rate of any utility that I have ever used. Stay away. You'll thank me later, Tater.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mudcat from Atlanta, GA on December 10th, 2021
Unbeleivable
I just purchased a new car.
Purchasing the new car was a much simpler process than setting up an account with Constellation Energy .
The woman who helped me set up my account was very courteous and profesional.
The process of Constellation Energy is beyond belief.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Augusta, GA on September 21st, 2021
OK while you have them, but stink when you decide to leave
Had Constellation for a couple of years. When it was time for renewal, a competitor gave me a MUCH better rate. They delayed the switching dates and charged me about triple the therm rate for the extended period I was stuck with them. I called when an unexpected bill came in that showed me as STILL being a customer of theirs, but was given less than zero help.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Atlanta - Former Customer from Atlanta, GA on August 3rd, 2021
Run....don't just walk away from Constellation.
Was sold & promised water heater protection until needed it, then lo and behold, told that Constellation doesn't have a service provider to honor the commitment. With repeated attempts to get to the bottom of why sell something you can't provide, I was told that some of the areas they promise it to they don't have providers but it doesn't stop them from promising or moving them forward to locate and maintain a service provider in their areas where water heater protection is promised. Georgia Gas Savings rep recommended that Constellation was the best deal, partly the cost of terms and part through the water heater protection. I've been thoroughly disappointed with how everything has gone after the order was place & the service turned on. Constellation, why promise what you know you can't deliver? This aggravates customers to no end and gives fertile opportunity for disgruntled customers like me to air grievances. Shame on you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob Faver from Flowery Branch, GA on July 24th, 2021
Promise Water Heater Protection and when needed they said, "We made a mistake." We don't service your area."
Signing up with Constellation was a 'no-brainer'. Was the best rate AND a water heater protection plan! I was delighted...however, delight turned into disgust about three weeks into the contact/service period as I had a need for someone to look at water heater. Called for their service as was promised in their contract:
As a protection plan customer, there are n deductibles or co-pays and you'll pay $0 for covered parts and labor up to $2000 per contract year. Plus, you'll receive unlimited service calls and priority service scheduling from our network of local, licensed technicians." I believed this contact as it was signed by Kevin Klages, Senior Vice President however, when I called the main customer service said I was out of their service area. I took issue with this and was directed to the number to call for service on covered equipment and was told the same thing that they made a mistake and don't service the area. They need to "own" their mistake can cover the costs of the service call and repair of what was their 'covered equipment'. I called to share my displeasure with their outcome once my water heater was repaired. I asked for compensation to cover the costs. I was promised on Thursday, 7/1 by customer service that a supervisor would call me back. It is Wednesday, 7/7, nearly a week later and no one has called or attempted to call me from Constellation. I called again the morning of 7/7 to again voice my displeasure at the 'no customer service' in resolving this issue and I spoke with supervisor Ms. Verity, who referred me to another department that handles service on covered equipment - the service they say I don't have. LOL
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob Faver from Hoschton, GA on July 7th, 2021
Where are they?
I signed up for Constellation to be my carrier. Several times they attempted to contact me. I called them back. They asked me for the meter number which I read them every number on the meter I could find to no avail. I suppose Ga. Power never submitted it. I have yet to receive a bill. I'm only using gas for stove top at this point which, I'm sure, is minimal amount. Later I plan an on demand water heater and whole house power generator. It would be nice if Constellation would come by, get the meter info and set up my account. I'm not at home frequently but they wouldn't need me there to get the info they need. Meanwhile, I'm receiving free usage which I wish they'd get corrected. Because of the hassle, I believe they should set my account up without a connection fee. Just bill me for the gas I've used since inception. I want fixed rate billing, not variable as I do not care for surprises.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WTH? from Saint Simons Island, GA on June 29th, 2021
Constellation are ripoffs, charlatans.
Constellation has a history of ripping people off at the end of contract. They raise your rates and are no longer competitive. Then when you switch marketers, and arrange to change to another, even if you arrange the switch on the contract end date, they try to rip you off with an early termination fee.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CheatedByConstellation from Kennesaw, GA on June 5th, 2021
Phone call
Everytime I called they don't answer the phone
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William Simmons from Marietta, GA on May 10th, 2021
Nightmare
Signing up for service was easy, and was promised to turn gas on on specific day. Because it's a new construction. Not turning the gas on when you promised caused delays and extra financial costs of when we can move in. Constellation associate had barking dogs in the background during our phone calls. sounded like central office is operating from a kitchen counter. Very unprofessional. I will drop gas account after contract period ends.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vincent Pirruccio from Saint Marys, GA on April 18th, 2021
When is my contract up
Extra charges in my bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ms. Hulsey from Dallas, GA on March 29th, 2021
I enrolled but they never bothered to tell me that AGL didn't switch me
I signed up for constellation on January 10 and received confirmation. Atlanta Gas Light did not switch me to Constellation because I was entered as a new user. Constellation did not bother to notify me of this and I did not find out until I received a $300 bill from Georgia Natural Gas ®. Constellation tried to tell me that they emailed and called me but there was nothing from Constellation in my inbox or spam folder. They did not even offer any kind of assistance with the GNG bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Todd from Suwanee, GA on March 10th, 2021
Terrible online functionality and customer service for bill payment
Most utilities are easy to pay online. The Constellation system is clunky and unreliable. Our service was almost disconnected due to their failure to set up credit card billing properly. Long holds and unreliable customer service. GasSouth has been much, much better.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brad from Decatur, GA on December 15th, 2020
They Will End Up Ripping You Off
They make their bill confusing enough that you never know when you have paid your AGL charge. Then in the end they charged me an extra month for my AGL when I had switched to a new company. Then they tried to only give me part of my payment back and wanted to give it to me in a virtual gift card and it would take up to 4 weeks to get it. Thief's and liars!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Covington, GA on December 3rd, 2020
Absolutely abysmal customer service
I never write reviews but this was such an inconvenience on my day I just had to. Theres zero reason that in 2020 it should take over an hour to set up service with this company. I sat on the phone for nearly 2 hours constantly being put on hold for 2 minutes more like 6-10 minutes after being asked a few simple 1 word response questions and giving basic info. By the time I was done I wanted to call back and cancel but didnt want to sit through another hour of that. Theyre lucky Im a forgiving person otherwise Id go with literally anybody else. Enough of the script reading, upgrade your computers, do whatever you have to do to lower the amount of time you put people on hold because its so unacceptable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Derek from Snellville, GA on October 20th, 2020
Service interruption for $54.
I forgot to pay my July bill. When I called the automated service like I usually do there was a problem with. After 3 tries I called customer service and the representative had the same issue. I was then told to call back but I forgot. They said that they called on 9/23, which was verified on the house phone later. I paid the bill on 9/29, not realizing that I had no gas until 10/1. I thought I needed a new water when I got up to go to work heater. Needless to say, this senior had a cold shower and left for work. It was not until late that day that the HVAC guy told me that I had no gas. You would think they would turn it back on since it was paid. Why would I not call after paying my bill. And then they had the nerve to tell me that I have to wait till 10/7 to get service because Atlanta gas is booked up. A big ass state like GA with reliance one electric and one gas company. This weekend is probably the weekend to turn on the heat. Not forgetting heating water on my stove and carrying it upstairs risking my both injured knees giving way. (surgery due this month). And I have to pay $25 for reconnection. I am so done with them. We are living in a different time. Do they care if I were incapacitated in anyway? I could see if my bill was in the hundreds of dollars. Humanity before profit should be your moto.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Interruption For $54 from Snellville, GA on October 2nd, 2020
To many fees
If you use 0 therms your bill is still $30 a month baseline
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unsatisfied from Stockbridge, GA on July 29th, 2020
Constant billing issues - Poor customer service - Fair pricing
I went with Constellation because they were the only company offering a competitive 24-month fixed price natural gas plan with a reasonable customer service charge. Since then, I wish I would have chosen another company.

I have never had any billing issues with my three previous natural gas companies, but every other month I have a problem with Constellation. The frequently leave off the Atlanta Gas Light monthly charges and have to add them to your next bill. As such, I may be $20 one month and then $80 the next month because of the issue. My monthly bills look like a heart rate monitor when graphed. I've called them several times and they just apologize and say there's nothing they can do
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ryan from Mableton, GA on July 22nd, 2020