Reviews for XOOM Energy

The best review categories for XOOM Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.6 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 2.1 stars.


Recent Good Review from Gwendolyn Mills

New Customer Review
I ordered service to start on 3/1/2024. I was never notified when to expect the first bill. As I did not request e-bills, So as of 4/4/2024 I began to watch the mailbox for my first invoice. As the middle of the month approached, I decided to call and ask when to expect the bill. To my astonishment, on or around 4/12/2024, I was told that the first bill was actually generated on 3/8/24 and since it had not been paid a letter of disconnection had been sent out. After speaking to the Customer Service Rep, we were able to sort everything out that day and I had my bank to send an immediate payment, in addition the Customer Service personnel was able to have the late fee reversed. She was extremely helpful. The disconnect with the billing dept not mailing or emailing me the first invoice.
Other than this initial hickup the company is doing great.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gwendolyn Mills from Atlanta, GA on April 30th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Terrific over all
Great prices. When rates decreased from the high ones of last year, they were wonderful on the phone AND adjusted my rate to the current lower rate. Recommend them, they are the lowest.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Giles Smith from Marietta, GA on April 19th, 2024



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
New Customer Review
I ordered service to start on 3/1/2024. I was never notified when to expect the first bill. As I did not request e-bills, So as of 4/4/2024 I began to watch the mailbox for my first invoice. As the middle of the month approached, I decided to call and ask when to expect the bill. To my astonishment, on or around 4/12/2024, I was told that the first bill was actually generated on 3/8/24 and since it had not been paid a letter of disconnection had been sent out. After speaking to the Customer Service Rep, we were able to sort everything out that day and I had my bank to send an immediate payment, in addition the Customer Service personnel was able to have the late fee reversed. She was extremely helpful. The disconnect with the billing dept not mailing or emailing me the first invoice.
Other than this initial hickup the company is doing great.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gwendolyn Mills from Atlanta, GA on April 30th, 2024



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Nonexistent customer support
They seem to intentionally make it difficult to get details on your bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vw04 from Atlanta, GA on January 22nd, 2024
The worst company to do business with!
Ive had Xoom Natural gas for 6 months, no problem. Then I moved to another town, I asked them to switch it over to my new address, they never did! Their online service is terrible, its hard to log in, it wont accept your password, so I had to call costumer service to help me, they told me I could not get service at my new location because I never gave them $150.00 deposit for their service. I have never heard of such a thing. They didnt ask for that when I first got natural gas from them at my previous address, now they want $150.00 deposit? Sounds like a scam to me. Im going to contact the BBB about this. Well see if I get the natural gas that I ordered from Xoom. Customer service is nice but they dont know the answers to the questions I ask. Do not use this company, terrible service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edie from Calhoun, GA on November 2nd, 2022
No detailed bill and payment posted 10 days after receipt
New customer here and not very impressed. Their prices may be competitive, but is it worth the hassle of going back 20 years in how you pay bills?

1. Detailed bills are ONLY available if you have a paper copy mailed to you. You can see the balance in an email that they will send or on their payment portal but not a detailed bill.

2. My first payment was sent by the bank as an check (apparently Xoom can't receive a e-payment) and arrived prior to the due date, but it was not posted until 10 days after the due date and marked late. I was informed that the only way to ensure that payment is marked as received on time is to call, make a payment on their portal, or set up auto pay. I only use auto pay with trusted companies and Xoom had not earned my trust.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Customer from Marietta, GA on October 3rd, 2022
Billing issues
Every month the billing department receives my check and deposits it but doesnt credit my account for weeks later.
I receive disconnect letters even though I call customer service and email them copies of my cancelled checks.
I have requested a call from the billing department numerous times only to be told they dont return calls.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RC from Marietta, GA on June 3rd, 2022
Not really a deal at all
I used Infinite Energy until they were bought out. My rate with IE was $0.549 and my rate with Xoom Energy was $0.399. Yet my monthly bills arrived $20-40 more expensive than the corresponding month from IE despite having a lower rate. There must have been some added fees in there. I'm not sure, because the bill is very difficult to understand and the website is awful. I do not recommend Xoom.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DMcW from Marietta, GA on May 5th, 2022
Lost payment
I was approved for LIHEAP this winter, the check ($1000) was sent on 12/13/21 deposited on 1/14/2022 and never credited to my account.A copy of the processed check was emailed to the address they provided but when my casemanagercalled they said it was the wrong one. He has gotten nothing but a runaround after several calls, they can't find the check record in their system, or the acccount even though the previous bills have all been paid. So there is a large sum of money they can not find that came from a federal source, I do not understand why the finance deptartment cannot track it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stolen Funds from Stone Mountain, GA on April 21st, 2022
Offered 50 dollar reward card-never sent it
Offered a 50 dollar reward after 2 mos of paid service. We called customer service twice and promised it twice as an Amazon card. Never received. After multiple tries gave up. So dont change because of any promotion from them. You will not get it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Promotion Gift Card Never Received! from Augusta, GA on October 30th, 2021
I should have listened to the negative reviews
I am a new customer to Xoom. I contacted the company about my first bill I received that was for only 2 service days. Starting 9/1 ending 9/3. They charged me the full AGL base passthrough fee of $28 dollars for only 2 service days. When I inquired why my first bill would only be for 2 days or why they could not prorate/credit my bill they said Sorry. Our system automatically starts new service dates on 1st of each month. Okay no problem, but if they know new service starts on the first why would they have their billing system setup to end statements on the 3rd of each month? This means each new customer gets charged the full AGL passthrough fee for only an initial 2 day service period. Seems like a scam and a rip off too me. They tried to tell me it all had to do with the day the meter was read. Okay fine too, but charging people a full base fee for only a 2 day service bill is unethical at best.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Woodstock, GA on September 14th, 2021
Nightmare when switching to Xoom!
Their system when switching is full of pitfalls and errors. I had to call 4x and finally ask to speak to a supervisor to get my service switched when the upcoming deadline was approaching before my rate with my previous provider went up dramatically. Xoom said they were having technical issues switching customers, and even though the customer service reps were friendly, I might as well have been talking to a tree because nothing ever happened to fix the problem until I escalated. Xoom jeopardized my switchover and potentially was about to cost me major amounts of money. Its one thing to advertise lower pricing, but there must be the technical and service abilities to support customers who want to switch. Very bad experienc.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Atlanta, GA on August 15th, 2021
Initial rate is good then gotcha at renewal
First, their website is not very user friendly. The initial 12 month price was the lowest so I signed up at $.39 per therm. At renewal, they offered $0.34 per therm online, but informed me that was for only new customers. The lowest they could offer an existing customer with an excellent repayment history was $0.46 per therm so I moved to Infinite at $0.37 per therm.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jimmy from Winston, GA on July 3rd, 2020
Incredibly bad customer service
I pay my bills on-line and always on-time. Due to a mix-up at their end, they thought I was delinquent, and mailed the disconnect notice to my home address. I was out-of-country, and my house/dog sitter did not open my mail. A e-mail would have reached me easily, but instead my service was shut off. I e-mailed proof of payments, and even sent an extra payment, so I had a credit balance. It still took two weeks to get reconnected. This was during winter, and my home had no heat and no hot water while someone tried to live there. Never again will I use Xoom!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul Springer from Villa Rica, GA on June 8th, 2020
Non-disclosed costs!!!
Simply put you are responsible for the distributor fee to whomever provides the gas for Xoom energy. For my family this summer this constitues 300% of the price we pay to Xoom energy for gas + xoom energy service fee. Thats right, 3 times the amount we pay for gas and the xoom service fee combined! This amount was not disclosed within our contract nor on any of the energy provider comparison websites. Call to find out the local distribution fees prior to signing a contract because Xoom energy is not forthright about the amounts you will be charged. The lack of disclosure and transparency is simply bad business!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CJ from Augusta, GA on September 7th, 2019
Poor Customer Service
I had an issue accessing the online portal to pay my bill, I reset my password multiple times, receiving the message password was sent to you. Waiting for a few days for it, I never received it, and through trying a few different times over a period of days I incurred a late fee. Upon calling in, Xoom refused to refund my late fee on account of their online portal issue. I spoke with a customer service supervisor who said it didnt matter what was reasonable, they would not refund the credit even though Im a new customer and had diligently attempted to pay my bill. I even told the supervisor I would contact Clark Howards team to let them know to please warn people about this poor customer service as I would not want my family or friends to have this experience and the supervisor advised that did not concern them. Please take this into account Im letting others know of this poor service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chagrined from Roswell, GA on July 1st, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

34 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Dont get it
No one is ever available not one supervisor. Customer service when you do get them is horrible.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shardae from Griffin, GA on April 19th, 2024
Accounting nightmare
Horrible experience. Sent payment thru bill pay, XOOM claimed they did not receive payment. We provided proof from the bank via copy of check showing their bank/name. Weeks later they sent a disconnect notice, we called again provided copy of checks, they said thats not good enough, we need copy of bank statement...we blacked out info they did not need sent in, weeks later after many calls still not resolved, finally 2.5 months in we received a notice in the mail the account was finally credited, but demanding $30 in late fees!!! Still fighting this with them. DO NOT USE THESE FRAUDS
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Craig from Alpharetta, GA on April 9th, 2024
Pay attention to your bill
Xoom energy has been ripping me off of my senior discount for a year. They told me my discount was included in my bill. It was not, because I called Atlanta gas light, they told me what my true bill should be. They lied to me as a senior customer! Dont trust them! Ill never choose them as my gas provider again!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edie from Calhoun, GA on March 14th, 2024
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
I was billed for 14 days of gas service because of my transfer date. But was charged a full month of Atlantic Gas Light Company service. I have been on hold for 28 minutes waiting for a supervisor because the representative she that was the way it was. I finally hung up after waiting 30 minutes. Shouldn't have foreign customer service agents!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

KH from Watkinsville, GA on February 26th, 2024
Surprise $150 deposit, even with exceptional credit history
I wasted a lot of time signing up for service today, before I decided to cancel and hopefully never encounter this company again. I gave them info for a credit check. I have been at the same address for 24 years, and have a long term exceptional credit rating of 830-845, with no late payments EVER with anyone, including utilities. I was told that my credit had been reviewed and they needed a security deposit of $150. I asked for a manual review, because I thought surely this must be a mistake. I was still declined and they asked me to send proof of payment with my current provider for 3 months. I sent 6 months and quickly got an email that stated "after review", I needed to pay a security deposit of $150. Such a scam. No other gas provider in GA behaves this way with customers transfering in good standing from another gas provider. Steer clear.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julia Wasted Her Time from Atlanta, GA on February 20th, 2024
Couldn't even get past the terrible customer service to sign up
I tried to switch from my current provider to XOOM Energy to save some extra money on my gas bills. The sign up process was lengthy and required a $150 deposit. They said you could waive the deposit with proof of payment of last 3 utility bills. After sending my payment history (perfect) with my current provider, this proof was declined and I still had to pay the deposit. After calling to customer service, they could not explain what was wrong with my proof of payment history and said they could not do anything further. I have a near perfect credit score and pay all my bills. It may sound trivial but there is no reason they should have me put up a deposit. It just showed me what I was getting into with XOOM for the next 12 months... not worth the savings to deal with these people. I'm going back to my current provider and happy to pay more.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kman from Atlanta, GA on February 19th, 2024
Disconnection notice after they apparently applied my payment to the wrong account
I received a late notice about a week after my bill was due in January 2024. I checked my bank and it showed an EFT in the full amount of the bill cleared the bank and was paid to XOOm on the day it was due. I figured it was just a hiccup in their system and disregarded it. This week I received a disconnection notice, saying the bill had not been paid. I called customer service and was told I had not paid the bill even though I had a reference number from the bank showing the bill had been paid in full to XOOM. Customer service said billing could not find the reference number and they would do an investigation to determine whose account that nearly $200 went into but that I still owned them the full amount or risked having my gas turned off next week. These folks have some issues.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ron from Cumming, GA on January 25th, 2024
The worst
Horrible service and billing. the most recent problem amongst many, was when i mailed a check and since they received it late i was still charged a late fee. every time i try to complain they send me to zero energy, a different company. this recently happened with a fellow named Raul (41026).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leo from Duluth, GA on November 27th, 2023
Awful back office
Signed a two year contract. At the end of the first year we were so frustrated and weary of dealing with Xooms back office and on line support we cancelled our service. They charged a $200 cancellation fee shamelessly. They would not hear of any negotiation. Pathetic customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James from Roswell, GA on October 19th, 2023
Horrible customer service
My bill was $116, and one month late. No call, no notice sent they cut off my gas with no notice, then tell me I have to wait a week for it be put back on!! Don't waste your time with this Janky company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don't Get This Crappy Service!! Pure Headache from Riverdale, GA on September 28th, 2023
Overpriced and yes, hidden fees.
They charge for the two months in advance. And then blame it on AGL who has nothing to do with the billing. I've never paid any bill for the current bill and the next as well. $80 in the middle of summer when only using my stove is not a deal, but a deal breaker. So, I will pay the penalty, because it is actually cheaper to do that and just move on. I should have never left Scana..... Now I'm back! DO NOT USE XOOM!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johnny from Dallas, GA on August 8th, 2023
Worst company I have ever dealt with!
Worst customer service, more fees than all others, scam!
I had to use 1 star otherwise it was an error, I tried to submit with no stars.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark from Cumming, GA on March 31st, 2023
They are thieves!
I signed up for 33thems then gas went up I conserved, went gas went down Xoom continued to raise their rates , trying to steal as much as they can from us, I am elderly, totally disabled and on a fixed income and they have no mercy or concern for their customers, only advised me to go and apply for government assistance.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Veteran from Marietta, GA on February 7th, 2023
Worst Gas Co Ever!!!
I signed up for 3yrs at .56 in 2021. After one year the started raising rates all the way to 1.69. Customer service said too bad. There billing kept sending late notice even though we we Auto Pay. Took 3 mos to correct it. This company is inadequate at best. Make sure you get your plan in writing and signed.
I would suggest you use them as a last resort. GNG gave me 2yrs at .85 while xoom was charging 1.69.
BEWARE.......
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Y.Maughon from Suwanee, GA on December 27th, 2022
Unwilling to price match their own rates. Unable to tell you valid information.
Had Xoom for a year, and they seemed... okay. Their interface for payment is kind of awful, but it mostly gets the job done, though occasionally, it doesn't process for 'some reason' and you have to go back in and try multiple times. Come the end of my term, they jumped my ONLY available rate up almost an entire dollar a therm, so I called to ask if they could price match their own current advertising. They wouldn't. I asked when I needed to cancel to let them know. "Please let us know by the 22nd of the month!" SO... I call on the 20th of the month and tell them I'm cancelling. "Oh... sorry... it's after the 19th of the month, so you'll be stuck with the month to month rate for another month because we can't cancel same month after the 19th." So this past month's bill was 4x my usual December bill, and it hasn't been an especially cold month yet. I would not go with Xoom again if they can't get their act together with valid information. Just know that they clearly are not set up to WANT your service for more than one contract. Ever.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Neil from Marietta, GA on December 22nd, 2022
Horrible enrollment experience
Signed up online. When checking on credit for $150 deposit, failed because of credit freeze(didnt know until I signed up with power company). According to their waiver policy, I submitted my invoices from previous company, sent email about lifting credit freeze, etc.. all I got was an email saying my credit was good but decision for deposit was made and couldnt be changed. Called 3 times . Customer service reps were polite but no help. One girl even told me that their goal was to charge everyone with deposit so my understanding is as long as they find any thing missing at any time, they will do it. Cancelled enrollment and move to another company. Experience was day and night.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jing Shu from Cumming, GA on September 13th, 2022
If I could give 0 starts I would.
This is not a company I would recommend. They do not care about their customers. After my year contract ended, they said I would still be able to use the rewards earned. However, they deactivated my account, and when I called to use them. They said they could not help. I asked to speak with a supervisor and they said that I couldn't. ALL supervisors were in a meeting.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sc from Smyrna, GA on September 12th, 2022
Russ
Tried to switch to Xoom. Had to pay $150 even though credit is 830 and am over 65. Xoom used the deposit for account payment instead of deposit. Got an email stating I switched to Xoom. Two months later I had to call them and was not switched, said my application was now outdated. So now gas has skyrocketed and am stuck looking for another company. Xoom are liars and should not be trusted. Even with an acct number did not get switched. Made three phone calls with no help. No one in authority cares.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Russ from Dawsonville, GA on August 18th, 2022
Beware of this company
So after having a meter put in I decided to go with Zoom Energy and I wish Id never spend the time and money on natural gas heater because I havent used any gas yet being summer and my bills averaging $35 $40 a month without using anything and then I paid them and they never claimed they never got the payment. Youre better off going with propane or electric and staying away from natural gas these companies that are D regulated theres no accountability and theres like 12 surcharges on every bill unbelievable Im sorry I ever invested in this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Matt Senter from Ringgold, GA on June 1st, 2022
Incompetent billing
By far the worst and most incompetent utility provider I've ever dealt with. I had my first bill sent to me for 4 days worth of usage (in the summer) for 1 person and it was for $2500. Only hot water and the gas stove uses gas. Ive cooked once and took 4 showers in that time period. I spoken to multiple service reps and also had to contact their provider to get a tech out here to ensure there wasn't a gas leak which there wasn't. Their provider told me that there was an accounting issue which I let the reps know, yet whenever following up 2 different reps told me that they had a special reading done and the amount is correct! $2500 for 4 days of usage?!! How is that even rational. I told them they needed to conduct an audit. Then the next rep told me they see that they combined the reading with the last tenant and my bill should be updated in 3 days. I checked my account again and it still wasn't updated the following week so I called back and spoke to the next rep and the next the next rep said oh we did a special reading and the amount is correct. At that point I lost it and told her this is ridiculous I've spoken to so many reps and wasted so much of my time because of your companies incompetency and so finally she put me on a hold and said she sees the error and she'll be calling me back "after doing more research." This company is absolutely horrible.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Georgia Customer from Duluth, GA on May 24th, 2022
Terrible Customer Service
Everytime I call in, they make me answer a 100 questions about my account so I can verify my identity. Their employees are not competent. They will not fix any issues with billing for example removing a late charge when I paid it as soon as I noticed the issue.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ryan from Duluth, GA on March 23rd, 2022
Stay away from this mess!
I started enrollment in December 2021. A Rep, Kora, called me to tell me they only needed the statements from previous provider which I submitted via the web site. Kora told me that in 3 days everything was going to be finalized. Received an e-mail to enroll in autopay. Thought everything was fine. Found out they never completed my enrollment when I received a $600 bill from old provider (my average bill is normally $150 during the winter). They did not take any responsibility for this even after the quality department admitted that someone dropped the ball and did not inform me they had cancelled my account as something went wrong on their end. They only continued pushing me to enroll.
Stay away, they might show appealing rates but they outsource their processes which creates confusion. They are very inconsistent and their customer service is a joke.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jen from Roswell, GA on March 10th, 2022
Bad Customer Service
Bad customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

H. from Acworth, GA on November 8th, 2021
Ambushed With High Rates Without Notice
I was on Auto Bill. My contract expired. Didn't notice. Finally after 5 months I logged onto my account, just to find XOOM had more than doubled my therm rate. I called to see if they would backdate my charges to what I was originally paying. I was basically told tough luck and to suck it up. They had the right to change my rate WITHOUT notice. Of course I did not renew.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WDF from Atlanta, GA on April 1st, 2021
The worst
The least transparent company Ive eve worked with. They charge you fees and claim they had no idea about it, but also claim lowest rates. When you call to ask about it the manager has no care and says they have no idea of the different rates the theirs parties cost. How do the managers not know what the third parties cost of the company they work for?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dont Do It from Atlanta, GA on February 22nd, 2021
The worse just like infinite
Theses gas companies are criminals they offer you low rate and once they get you in and you pay regularly they increase the thermal rates and accuse you of over usage when my usage has not change they said because it's cold but I have space heater that are electric. And we don't really use much heat got natured.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jean Hereford from Marietta, GA on February 2nd, 2021
Service never initiated and no follow up
I signed up for a 12 month plan in September. Received confirmation of my order along with notice could take up to 60days to turn over. Followed up and was informed AGL did not take action to turn on Xoom service. Customer service offered I re enroll now at a much higher rate. No assistance or attempt by Xoom to resolve. Cannot recommend this gas service provider---the obviously have systemic issues within CSR department in aquiring new customers. Do not select this company for your gas service!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer Service Failed To Turn On Service from Dawsonville, GA on January 12th, 2021
Improper Disconnect While in Covid Quarantine
I'm a single father of two girls who always pays bills on time. Xoom emailed me a bill on December 3rd which went to my spam folder, so I was behind by $67.54. They disconnected me on December 30th with no notice. After they disconnected, I received two identical bills in the mail showing a past due balance of $67.54. I explained to Xoom that they disconnected with no notice, and during a time when my children and I were in isolation because they were exposed to Covid by another family member. Xoom asked me to prove the covid isolation and I emailed 6 documents from my pediatrician office and the DPH. Xoom said these were insufficient and even after speaking with the president of customer service, they refused to reverse their mistake. Beware--they have no regard for human safety or customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jonathan R from Marietta, GA on December 31st, 2020
Could not answer basic questions
I tried to sign up with XOOM energy for natural gas in Georgia. I could not even get what should be simple questions answered from their customer service. I am glad I had questions during the signup. If I had to deal with their customer service after signing up I would have been sorry I switched.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GAGAS from Ball Ground, GA on August 11th, 2020
Dysfunctional, Incorrect Billing & No Customer service
Ive been incorrectly billed from day 1. Their paper bill does not match the online bill ever - thats what one of their employees said to me - Rudy Aguila. I sent them a check on the first paper bill which was for the full amount of the bill. 3 weeks later Xoom has still not processed my payment. I was told to stop payment on the check and pay the bill online which I did. Then the next day Xoom attempted to process the check I had placed a stop payment on, and they charged me $25. Xoom told me to issue the stop payment - and then they charged me!
They told me they would issue a credit for $25 and they never did. Next month I pay my bill on their website. I pay the bill in full. Then I receive a bill showing another $25 fee carried over from prior month. I call customer no service, and I am told it will be corrected but its not. I filed complaints w the BBB and Georgia public service commission. Xoom has lied to the BBB Georgia public service commission and me. I have decided to switch carriers. Ive been in Georgia for 24 years and have never had a problem with any gas provider until Xoom came along. My recommendation is to steer clear of Xoom Energy! They have some kind of scam going on to try and boost their profits by deliberately not processing payments so they can charge late fees.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CK from Marietta, GA on May 15th, 2020
Dysfunctional, Incorrect Billing & No Customer service
Ive been incorrectly billed from day 1. Their paper bill does not match the online bill ever - thats what one of their employees said to me - Rudy Aguila. I sent them a check on the first paper bill which was for the full amount of the bill. 3 weeks later Xoom has still not processed my payment. I was told to stop payment on the check and pay the bill online which I did. Then the next day Xoom attempted to process the check I had placed a stop payment on, and they charged me $25. Xoom told me to issue the stop payment - and then they charged me!
They told me they would issue a credit for $25 and they never did. Next month I pay my bill on their website. I pay the bill in full. Then I receive a bill showing another $25 fee carried over from prior month. I call customer no service, and I am told it will be corrected but its not. I filed complaints w the BBB and Georgia public service commission. Xoom has lied to the BBB Georgia public service commission and me. I have decided to switch carriers. Ive been in Georgia for 24 years and have never had a problem with any gas provider until Xoom came along. My recommendation is to steer clear of Xoom Energy! They have some kind of scam going on to try and boost their profits by deliberately not processing payments so they can charge late fees.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CK from Marietta, GA on May 15th, 2020
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
They have decent prices, but when a billing issue arose, I had to call 6 times and speak with 6 different people - they never followed up or kept track of open items. They would not let me discuss the billing issue with the billing department. I had to go through customer service reps who did not understand the situation. Eventually, I just had to give up and pay the extra charges even though they were wrong. I decided it was best to pay them the charges and then just never use them again, than keep arguing with customer reps on the phone that did not understand the issue. Would never use them again, even if they had the lowest therm rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Danielle from Marietta, GA on May 12th, 2020
They lost my check when they changed billing locations and charged me a late fee.
I have never had any problems with any of my checks getting lost with my online bill pay. Xoom changed locations and they said I never sent in my payment (but I did). Then they said I would have to pay a late fee even though they understood that I sent in the payment. I complained and they said I would have to have my bank call them to verify it and then they might remove the $10 charge. When my bank called them, Xoom said they couldn't take the call on a recorded line and so the bank just gave me the money for the late fee just to simplify things for me and them. The customer service rep and the customer service manager acknowledged that even if it wasn't my fault, they didn't have the money so the charge would stand. I thought that this was very pore customer service and a huge waste of time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Xoom Stinks from Acworth, GA on April 18th, 2020
Awful
Payments not processed for 6 days after receipt. Then charge a late fee. Customer no service says they are entitled to hold payments before processing. Cancelled after 2 months
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Duluth, GA on March 16th, 2020