Reviews for SCANA Energy

The best review categories for SCANA Energy are the order experience, with an average of 2.8 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 2.6 stars.

SCANA Energy logo
Georgia Gas Savings's Bronze Tier providers are solid retail natural gas providers that have a lot to offer customers. These companies represent good options for discerning shoppers and have lots to offer customers. There are plenty of good companies offering good plans that can fit what consumers are looking for in their company.


Recent Good Review from Cecilia

Great customer service
SCANA has great customer service and the pricing is competitive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cecilia from Atlanta, GA on February 25th, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Cecilia and for being our customer!
— SCANA Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

39 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great customer service
SCANA has great customer service and the pricing is competitive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cecilia from Atlanta, GA on February 25th, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Cecilia and for being our customer!
— SCANA Energy
Great customer service
I live in a new build and GNG mistakenly disconnected my gas service. SCANA very quickly contacted GNG and had them at my home in 30 minutes to reconnect. Really appreciate the fast service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cecilia from Atlanta, GA on February 18th, 2024
Cecilia -I do see where our agent contacted Atlanta Gas Light (AGL) to respond to your no gas order and they were able to work your order the same day. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
Better than Constellation
It was easy and much cheaper than the others
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debbie Simeone from Saint Marys, GA on February 5th, 2024
Thank you for the review Debbie and for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
My experience
Great customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Martine from Augusta, GA on October 5th, 2022
Thank you Martine for taking the time to post a review!
— SCANA Energy
Best price
I loved Gas South but went with the best price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sissy Jane from Woodstock, GA on June 27th, 2022
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Sissy Jane!
— SCANA Energy
SCANA Gas Rocks
When we change Tenants, SCANA comes in to provide Gas Service. So far, it seems seamless.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill from Cumming, GA on March 20th, 2022
Thank you Bill for your comments! You may want to consider a Continuous Service Agreement. You can locate it at www.scanaenergy.com/landlords or call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
#1 gas company
I really appreciate the friendly agents who go above & beyond to satisfy customers like myself god bless the staff
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cliftoncole from Smyrna, GA on October 28th, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and thank you for being a customer.
— SCANA Energy
Billing Question
Has Scana set up our billing. Was it in my email and I Missed it? I feel like it is time for us to receive a bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mayme Harris from Savannah, GA on December 27th, 2020
Mayme-It appears you have received your bill and we have receved your payment as well. Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
SCANA
Great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great from Atlanta, GA on June 1st, 2020
Thank you for the review!
— SCANA Energy
Owner
Excellent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theo Poulokefalos from Conyers, GA on May 11th, 2020
Thank you Theo for taking the time to review!
— SCANA Energy
VS
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vls from Atlanta, GA on April 18th, 2020
Thanks Vls!
— SCANA Energy
Easy Process and Great Service
It was an easy process getting set up with SCANA Energy. They have an easy app that makes it extremely convenient to pay and keep up with my bills. I'm a satisfied customer thus far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Natalie from Atlanta, GA on April 3rd, 2020
Thank you for submitting your review and for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
Great SCANA plan!
Using SCANA has been easy and inexpensive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SCANA Works from Atlanta, GA on March 4th, 2020
Thank you for submitting your review and for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
Great Service
Everything went smoothly through process from day one. Online and easy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony F from Jesup, GA on February 16th, 2020
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Tony!
— SCANA Energy
Scana online to connection experience
The ease of ordering online was great and no issues were encountered during connection or billing! Thank you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

R. Isenhour from Augusta, GA on February 1st, 2020
Thank you for the review and for choosing SCANA Energy R. Isenhour!
— SCANA Energy
Wonderful service
I have a rental house that I needed gas service for and basically everything was easy to request and easy to have hooked up. I just wish everything in my life was this simple. Thanks for the great service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sonya P from Calhoun, GA on January 14th, 2020
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Sonya!
— SCANA Energy
Sarah's Review
You folks have been wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah from Carrollton, GA on December 1st, 2019
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
Great customer service
Very happy that I have chosen Scana Energy for my gas needs. Great team of professionals.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg from Atlanta, GA on November 5th, 2019
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Greg! We are happy to have you!
— SCANA Energy
SCANA experience
Initial order set up, all inclusive, was very smooth without problems. First billing was clear and concise. Good experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George from Gainesville, GA on November 4th, 2019
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy George!
— SCANA Energy
Scanner Energy Works For Me!
Changing to Scana Energy was very easy. My first bill was surprisingly lower than expected. Looking forward to great savings for years to come.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ermine from Decatur, GA on July 4th, 2019
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Ermine!
— SCANA Energy
Scana brings it home
Ease to sign up, rates and customer service very good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scana Brings It Home from Marietta, GA on May 20th, 2019
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
I'm glad I switched to SCANA
I switched to Scana and I'm glad I did. They made it so easy and customer service is excellent!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LH from Fayetteville, GA on May 12th, 2019
Thank you LH for switching to us!
— SCANA Energy
Service feedback
I was a previous customer of Scana Energy, so when my current supplier didn't offer me a competitive rate, I came to Scana and was offered a competitive gas rate with no hassle timely transfer back to Scana.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Bridges from Alpharetta, GA on April 19th, 2019
Thank you for switching back James!
— SCANA Energy
Totally satisfied!
Great plan and professional service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

D Hardy from Tucker, GA on January 13th, 2019
Thank you very much D Hardy!
— SCANA Energy
Changing Providers
Transition was made easy by Customer Service Agents who were courteous and professional.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tl Turman from Bogart, GA on December 31st, 2018
Thank you for your review TI Turman!
— SCANA Energy
Excellent customer service
Fast and friendly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Blackdove76 from Savannah, GA on December 8th, 2018
Thank you for your review Blackdove76!
— SCANA Energy
Apology
About one month ago and in response to an ad, I signed up with SCANA as our natural gas supplier at a rate of $0.369 per therm for 18 months. Today I received a "Welcome to SCANA Energy" letter that stated the rate is $0.5690 per therm. I neglected to read on and thus missed the Application discount of $0.200 per therm. Instead I called SCANA and, unfortunately I was rather rude to the representative that took my call. I therefore wish to apologize to the poor woman who had the unfortunate task of taking my call on or around 3:40 PM on November 26.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Miller from Peachtree City, GA on November 26th, 2018
John - Thank you for taking the time to write us a response. We recently changed the way we displayed the discounts and you aren't the only customer who had the same experience and reacted the same way. Needless to say, we have changed it to display as before and we do thank you for choosing SCANA Energy as your provider!
— SCANA Energy
Natural Gas
Very simple and convenient. thanks Scana
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elton Spink from Clarkesville, GA on July 27th, 2018
Elton-Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
Glad we switched
Easy process to switch providers and got a lower rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lisa from Acworth, GA on July 14th, 2018
Thank you for switching to SCANA Energy Lisa! We are happy to have you!
— SCANA Energy
Good service
No problems
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Parrot from Smyrna, GA on May 9th, 2018
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
New to Georgia
I am a new resident to Decatur, GA from out-of state. Relocating is not easy. The ease with which I was able to set up a new account with SCANA energy - recommended by a realtor - and get connected to electronic billing helped to make my move much less stressful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jennifer C. from Decatur, GA on May 9th, 2018
Thank you Jennifer for choosing us and to your REALTOR for the referral! Please let us know if you ever need anything.
— SCANA Energy
Very professional.
Everything is as I expected. So glad I switched companies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Spoonie from Riverdale, GA on February 9th, 2018
We thank you for the review and for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
Scana
I have had Scana in the past, and went to another carrier because of price.
Never had a problem w/Scana at all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jimmy from Newnan, GA on February 6th, 2018
Thank you for the review Jimmy. Please be sure to consider us again in the future!
— SCANA Energy
Good for your Bucks
Best offer for low gas needs and good experience in past.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The Lindsey's from Canton, GA on February 5th, 2018
Thank you for your review The Lindey's!
— SCANA Energy
Excellent customer service
My experience with Scana has be a great experience. The Customer Service reps are very informative and friendly. I will send others to Scana.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Minah from Stone Mountain, GA on March 13th, 2017
Scana Service Report
I have had Scana for 4 years. Overall their service is of normal quality. My bill is always right. I have no complaints on average, however, the one time I missed a payment they cut me off and forced me to pay the bill in full and do another deposit. Other than that one experience I usually never talk to them or have any issues from them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

D. K. from Atlanta, GA on February 22nd, 2017
Awesome
The SCANA agent I spoke to was not only knowledgeable, but also helpful and kind. She helped me to understand my options for my price range.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teah from Atlanta on December 13th, 2016
Superb service
After over a decade of SCANA Energy handling my natural gas account I have yet to encounter a problem, nor have I reason to file a complaint.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Justin from Savannah on October 18th, 2016
The best in the business
Customer service is top notch. Saved money since switching to them. Never have had any issues and they are always helpful, especially saving me money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ricky from Gainesville on October 5th, 2016



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

25 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Review of Scans Energy
I have been using the Savana Energy gas service beginning November 29,2023. The service is so far so good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bizuayehu Hunde from Stone Mountain, GA on February 10th, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
Very good and caring
Pleasant call and easy to set up servivre
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill N Hals from Atlanta, GA on September 15th, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
Choosing a provider
So far great service no problems
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sirena Scott from Stone Mountain, GA on June 29th, 2021
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Sirena!
— SCANA Energy
Cool,calm and effective
Very efficient and inexpensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ave from Griffin, GA on June 2nd, 2020
Ave-Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy and for the review!
— SCANA Energy
New to Scana
So far so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elsie from Canton, GA on April 19th, 2020
Thanks Elsie!
— SCANA Energy
Mitsis Scana review
Account establishment was seamless and I've had zero problems since the beginning. Very happy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theresa Mitsis from Duluth, GA on January 18th, 2020
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Theresa!
— SCANA Energy
Great
Great service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Derryll Anderson from Fayetteville, GA on January 14th, 2020
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Derryll!
— SCANA Energy
Price Change after Ordering
I thought I was getting the cheapest price, but have seen ads for cheaper than when I signed up. Not too happy about this. Service has been fine, no problem there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Judith McClain from Woodstock, GA on November 4th, 2019
Rates are updated on the 5th of each month and it looks like you submitted your request back in September. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you'd like to review. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Review
Good!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Js12 from Marietta, GA on November 4th, 2019
Thank you Js12!
— SCANA Energy
My over outcome
I love the fact that I didn't have a deposit and everything was.so easy to set up service. But 3days later I received a email saying that I have a $150 deposit and I really wasn't happy with the email because before the text I was under the impression that I didn't have a deposit and I felt like that was very mislea on Scana energy behalf.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aquasha Green from Stone Mountain, GA on October 19th, 2019
Aquasha-A credit score is performed to determine deposit requirement. You submitted your order with Georgia Gas Savings who would have advised that SCANA Energy would perform the credit score, if you submitted online, you would have had to accept the Terms and Conditions that include a credit check. If we can review your account further, please call SCANA Energy at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday- Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Order for residential
I called everything was set up right away. I was let known the prices and process right up front. Everything went great have had not one problem with anything.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Donna Walker from Senoia, GA on May 26th, 2019
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Donna!
— SCANA Energy
Great!!!
I love Scana energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great!!! from Hephzibah, GA on April 6th, 2019
Thank you for taking the time for writing us a review and being a customer! If we can be of further assistance, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Love Scana, but there is a problem getting bills out
I am co-owner of a property management company and we use Scana on a consistent basis when a property turns or the Landlord pays the utilities. In January we didn't receive our gas bills for a property we manage in Hiram, GA. We paid in February, but incurred a late charge. March 27th, we finally received the January statements in an envelope dated March 25. This incident was really not a big deal and is our only complaint. I just thought Scana might want to investigate where the hiccup occurred. Otherwise, Scana is by far the easiest to work with and has a very good customer service department.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We Love Scana from Mcdonough, GA on March 28th, 2019
Thank you South Metro Rental Homes for taking the time to write us a review and for being our customer! If you'd like us to review further, call us at 1-866-498-0409.
— SCANA Energy
Switching Back
I had used Scana before and would never have left for the exception that my contract was over. Your customer service is outstanding and the only reason I rated B/A with 3 stars is because I haven't been billed yet and they were not involved in my transition back.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patrice from Decatur, GA on March 16th, 2019
Patrice- Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. If we may be of further assistance, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Great Company and Rates
Pleasant and Efficient service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RJ from Stockbridge, GA on March 11th, 2019
Thank you RJ!
— SCANA Energy
Easy Savings Switch
Looking to save money on gas rate and Georgia Gas Savings made comparison very easy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gary from Atlanta, GA on December 28th, 2018
Thanks for your review Gary!
— SCANA Energy
Expensive
Rates are difficult to understand
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Expensive For 1 Bedroom Apartment from Flowery Branch, GA on October 20th, 2018
We're sorry to hear this and will be glad to review the rate plans and billing with you. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
I have no complaints.
We have had Scana for over 11 years and are very satisfied.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

D.P. from Flowery Branch, GA on October 9th, 2018
Thanks for being a loyal customer D.P.!
— SCANA Energy
Gas Provider change
Good as of now.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeron Sr. from Decatur, GA on July 7th, 2018
Thanks Jeron! Please let us know if you need anything.
— SCANA Energy
SCANA Energy Review
The only problem I had in the change from GA Natural Gas to SCANA was during the interim month after canceling our account with GA Natural Gas and when our service began with SCANA, GNA trippled our per therm, costing us an extra $20 for that month. I assume GNA had the right to do so but I thought it poor that they did so.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dawn Stubblefield from Marietta, GA on April 28th, 2018
Dawn - We thank you for switching to SCANA Energy! Please let us know if we may ever be of assistance to you.
— SCANA Energy
So far, it's great.
Not received any billing yet but assume all will be good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Spoonie from Riverdale, GA on February 1st, 2018
Spoonie - You may call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you would like to see when your bill will generate.
— SCANA Energy
Customers
I'm happy with the price you can provide pm
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maria from Lawrenceville, GA on January 31st, 2018
Thank you Maria! We strive to be competitive!
— SCANA Energy
Easy and worry-free
I have now been with SCANA Energy for more than 8 months and the experience has been great! Amazing plans, rates, referral program, and regular usage reports. I definitely plan to stay with SCANA for the foreseeable future. In fact, they already sent me an email for when I move with a direct link to set up service for another year. This company makes the consumer experience extremely easy and worry-free.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Silver from Atlanta on October 31st, 2016
Scana in atlanta
I haven't had too many problems with them, which is a good thing but one time I did have a question about my bill and they kept transferring me like they didn't know who I should talk too, simple question too
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Daniel from Atlanta on October 29th, 2016
Good rate - communication - meh
I checked these guys out having moved to ATL from Houston. We have deregulated Electricity in Texas, but not Natural gas. Anyway I signed up for the intro rate and waited to get hooked up. NEVER HEARD FROM ANYONE AT SCANA. I had to call Scanna to make sure my connection was scheduled. A bit of a pain. but it all worked out. Happy so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy W/ Scana from Buckhead on August 30th, 2016



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Wished I had known
Rosalia best customer service rep Ive talked with from any company in a long time . I have been paying a variable rate for a long time didnt realize I could have been saving so much money . She helped me go get the best deal and a fixed rate. If I did receive info about this option it didnt catch my attention . This should be promoted better. I have used this company for 10 years . I called because bills are awful . Now I see why . But Rosalia explained everything and there should be more like her
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Melanie from Ringgold, GA on April 15th, 2023
Melanie- Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and will share your comments with Roselia's supervisor as well as marketing for your suggestion on promoting rates. We are glad she was able to extend you a great rate and we thank you for being a loyal customer. Please reach out to us if we may be of further assistance.
— SCANA Energy
Location and approval
Scana is good slightly higher than most. They approve all and based on location could be the only option
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scana Customer from Demorest, GA on November 12th, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If we may assist you further, please call us at 1.877.467.2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
What is AGL Passthrough? Why wasn't it mentioned in promotion?
Received bill that had an over $40.00 AGL pass through fee. This wasn't explained in the promotion and there's no explanation on the bill. Help me out here. As a brand new customer, I'm not impressed! Would have been okay with the charge if there was some communication on this. Is it a one time charge or a future permanent charge?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unexpected Charge from Acworth, GA on December 26th, 2020
Chris- AGL owns the pipes and meter to provide the gas service and is a monthly charge. You are charged the AGL Pass Through Charges, with no mark-up, no matter which marketer bills you for service. When you signed up, you were requested to review and accept the T&Cs of service and they are listed there, as well as you are sent a written copy that details the components of your bill. You can learn more by clicking on the following link https://www.atlantagaslight.com/residential/pricing-and-rate-plans.html. If you have questions with your SCANA Energy bill, call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Billing
I didnt realize it is a fixed rate!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shelby Tomlinson from Cumming, GA on December 3rd, 2019
Yes, you are guaranteed the lowed fixed rate for the duration of the term you selected. This avoids fluctuation in the price you pay per therm each month. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you would like to review.
— SCANA Energy
Switched pricing on me, than applogise!
I signed a contract for .40x per therm and once I received my billing statement, they charged me .55 per them. Lady on the phone was combative. She checked my contract after giving me an ear full. Stay out.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shawn from Roswell, GA on July 13th, 2019
Shawn-We are sorry to hear this, and we recently did change the way the rate displays on the welcome email and letter. It also appears they gave you a lower rate in a future call. Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns and we will review the call for opportunities to review with the rep.
— SCANA Energy
Billing
I moved in Feb 25th in my home. But I was billed starting from 22nd . I dont know how so many therms were used I am the only person in my house $306 bill is outrages I went from paying Spire $17 a month to Scana $306 it is ridiculous. I am changing companies as soon as possible .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mrs. Adusah from Snellville, GA on April 26th, 2019
We will be glad to review if you would like to call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Good in average but price too high!
Good in average but price too high!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Luca from Decatur, GA on December 17th, 2018
Luca-We'll be glad to review your pricing options. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Newly signed up
Have only received my first bill. Selected Scana because of price rate offer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

M. KELLY from Roswell, GA on May 11th, 2018
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy M.Kelly! Please let us know if you need anything.
— SCANA Energy
Too expensive
I wish the cost was less I hardly cook I never spent a whole day at home and my bill was so high I almost fainted
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Waveney from Conyers, GA on February 14th, 2018
We'll be glad to review your account. If you are on Facebook, you can send us a private message at facebook.com/scanaenergy and be sure to include the name on the account and service address. You may also email us direct at ContactUsSCANAEnergy@scana.com.
— SCANA Energy
Satisfied customer
I am a recent new customer with Scana Energy and I must say I was impressed from the start. From the moment I called to set up service the customer service was fast and easy. The representative was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns. I felt their fixed vs varied billing was confusing aside from the representative explaining it to me, it was not a very easy concept to understand or choice to make without knowing what kind of bills to expect in the future. The associate did however advise and direct me on the best options in my case and overall I have been happy with the service. No complaints here.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Veronica from Snellville, GA on March 24th, 2017
Okay Company
Scana is a good company. Their rates are high but no more than the rest.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sara from Atlanta on December 14th, 2016
Report card: A-
Nothing exciting to report for my 1 1/2 year relationship with SCANA energy. I have not had to needlessly suffer whenever I had to call customer service like other people relate to me. They were always polite and valued my time. They know it is the last thing I would choose to be doing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Green H. from Norcross on November 1st, 2016
It's Decent
Overall, I have not had any serious problems with the company. They have okay customer service, sometimes it can take a while to get a representative on the phone but it all works out in the end. Prices are pretty good and the company is reliable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Its Pretty Cool. from Savannah on October 3rd, 2016
Satisfied Customer
I am new to Georgia and signing up with SCANA was an easy experience. The customer service was exceptional and I was very informed about the services that this company provided.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kamisha Gipson from Jonesboro on September 30th, 2016
Intro Rate danger
Signed up for the .19 per therm intro rate. After 2 months rate increased to .56. Expected a nice low bill. Got slapped with one that was $156.00. Not what I expected. Not cool. Called up customer service. They offered to switch me to a fixed plan. So I switched to fixed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Beware Of The Promotional Rate from Savannah on September 1st, 2016



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

16 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Discounts that didn't happen
I thought we were getting a discounted price for senior rates. Until I researched the rates for senior discounts and notice that it wasn't being applied to our account. I called and they told me that it had been notated on the account but never put into action! That was definitely unsettling for me, since being a customer since 2019. So for at least the past 2 years we've have been what they consider senior age (over 65) and have been getting over charged.... I asked for a discount or credit for over 2 years of being overcharged. Well all they could offer me is waiving the fee for starting the contract over from 2 months ago when it was renewed and not charging me the early cancellation fee.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ms. Randle from Ellenwood, GA on September 28th, 2023
We are sorry to hear this and after review of your account, you turned 65 while you were on an existing fixed rate plan. Regulations around fixed pricing prevents us from making automatic changes to anyone's rate without consultation. Thank you for taking the time to send us your concerns and we will review this process to make it easier for our senior customers to understand their options on pricing plans and receiving discounts.
— SCANA Energy
Converting was a nightmare.
Converting from Constellation was a nightmare. I cant tell you how many things went wrong and how much incorrect information I was given.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Afrma from Atlanta, GA on April 8th, 2023
We are sorry to hear this and it appears your order with SCANA Energy was a turn on and we are glad to have you as a customer. If there's something we may review with your account, please call us at 1.877.467.2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Experience
Bad, high bill and fees
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

L from Atlanta, GA on November 18th, 2022
We are sorry to hear this. If we can review your account with you, please call us at 1.877.467.2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Did not receive sign on bonus
When signing up for scana I was to receive a signing bonus to reduce my monthly gas bill for several months. this did not happen
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wanda Wright from Winston, GA on June 15th, 2022
Wanda - We are sorry to hear this and will be glad to review. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday -Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Fees and more fees
Due to me working less hours due to covid I had fallen behind on my payments and there was a disconnection in my service. I reached out to the state for assistance before disconnection but never received a response back . After making my pass due payment I had to call scana and was informed I had to call bill matrix to make a $150 fee then called back and a nother respresentative informed me I would be billed a $75 fee for reconnection. I really don't understand why it was too many feed and so complicated to get services reconnected. Disconnection did not take any communication with me,not even a tag letting me know my service was disconnected. I would never recommend scana energy again .my past due bill+ $225 in fees ,I made over my past due.$139+225=$364 paid and couldn't even get a reconnection the same day. Terrible .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gerra Simmons from Jonesboro, GA on September 13th, 2021
We are sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your payments and were disconnected. Atlanta Gas Light owns the pipes and meter to provide the service and are responsible for all service requests for the gas providers/marketers. A door notice should have been left when the service was disconnected. We access AGLs scheduling system for your reconnect and are provided the 1st available appointment in your area, which I show has been scheduled. Please be sure you reach out for an arrangement when you receive your notices so we can avoid any future disconnects. If we may review further, call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
None
Not satisfied
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ora Willins from Lithonia, GA on February 16th, 2020
We are sorry to hear this Ora. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Bill much higher than anticipated
My bill for the first full month with Scanna was 40% higher than my previous provider. It was not even that cold so I am not happy I switched so far. I guess now I am trapped until my agreement time is up. Also, when I switched I wish they had counseled me to check my previous provider to see if I was under contract. So, not only did the bill from Scanna come in higher I had to pay my previous provider a penalty for ending my service with them prematurely.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cathie Bray from Roswell, GA on January 19th, 2020
Cathie-Reviewing your account, it apears you may have forgot to pay the first bill and the balance was brought forward to your next bill, which would explain the higher bill. If we may review further, please call SCANA Energy at 1-877-467-2262 and we do thank you for signing up for service with us!
— SCANA Energy
Very disappointed with Scana, been a customer since 2006, rates were acceptable. Now retired bills are so high I am worried I will be without heat before winter is over. Had to go to Tallatoona for help as bills are higher than ever. I had problem last winter and called, nothing was done, budget billing excessive. I would like to speak to someone in regard to excessive bills.
See above
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Bodkin from Rome, GA on January 18th, 2020
Mary-We are sorry to hear this and see you did receive funds from Tallatoona towards your bill. Since you qualify for these funds, you qualify for SCANA Energy's Regulated Provider which offers reduced rates on your gas bill. To learn more, call SCANA Regulated at 1-866-245-7742.
— SCANA Energy
Scana
I have had some problem understanding this proposed discount.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James from Atlanta, GA on January 14th, 2020
We'll be glad to review your rate plan James. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Terrible Customer Service
This company sent me a bill for early December when my service was not switched on until 12/12. I requested my account to be recalculated as I did not feel I should pay for charges before my service start date. Instead of resolving the issue, they decided to leave the charges claiming they created my account before the start date so I should pay even though I didn't have service.
Once my contract is over, I will definitely switch from this company. They have poor business practices and terrible customer service. They should not qualify as a billing company in GA with such poor customer service. E-mailing and phone call do not work with this company. They will argue with you when they know it's unfair to charge a customer for service before their start date. I paid the charges, but I will continue to fight this issue as I have wasted a lot of time and effort dealing with this issue. Very disappointing company to say the least.
Their rates were great, but you get what you pay for in service. Stay far away from this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brian from Marietta, GA on January 14th, 2020
Brian-We are sorry you feel this way. There are 4 components that make up your bill; natural gas consumption, customer service charge, AGL Pass Through Charges (which would have been the same no matter which marketer billed you for your service), state and local taxes, and in your case, on your first bill, a one time $7.50 connection fee for switching providers more than one time in a 12 month period. It actually appears the gas had been turned off, so fortunately, you were not charged the $60 connection fee for AGL turning the service back on and you were also not charged for natural gas consumption since the gas was off. We will be glad to review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Setting Up Account Difficult
We have had Scana previously, but opted for another marketer with better pricing. This contract year, Scana had better pricing so we changed. Since I keep our credit frozen through all 3 major providers we were told we had to unfreeze and were given a number to call which we did. After at least an hour and two calls, the credit was unfrozen for 24 hours. Apparently Scana missed the window and we were told they would not open the acct. I just said I am not going thru this again so I didn't. The next billing from the old provider was $6.00 which said that we would get a bill from Scana which we did. There was zero communication.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Poor Communication From Billing Depart from Alpharetta, GA on November 3rd, 2019
We are sorry to hear you had this experience and we will be glad to review the account and process with you. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Watch your first bill
I was really happy that I switched over to SCANA Energy until I received my first bill. It was for 1 day and was $49.31. The meter reading on the bill was 0, so they ended up charging me all the monthly fees and taxes for that one day! I couldn't believe this!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Donna Satterlee from Atlanta, GA on January 19th, 2019
Donna-Atlanta Gas Light Company (AGL) owns the pipes and meter to provide your gas service. The charge for the use of their system is billed to you as AGL Pass Through Charges on your monthly statement and are not prorated. You will receive these monthly charges no matter which marketer provides your service. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if we may be of further assistance.
— SCANA Energy
Fixed rate plans are not available in Richmond Hill, GA
Please consider making a change on this website to show that fixed rate plans are no longer an option if you live in Richmond Hill. In 2017 I received a letter from SCANA stating that a fixed rate plan is no longer a renewal option and I was placed on a variable rate plan. Apparently unless you live near the Atlanta metro area, a fixed rate plan is not an option any longer. My monthly bill moved from $73/mo in 3017 to $96 now. I will be looking for a fixed rate plan with another company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LS from Richmond Hill, GA on November 12th, 2018
Thank you for your post LS. In the past we did our best to maintain a pricing structure that offered consistent fixed pricing options across the Atlanta Gas Light service territory. However, the interstate transportation and storage costs associated with delivering the natural gas in your area of the state are higher. As a result, we no longer offer fixed pricing to service locations in your area.
— SCANA Energy
SCANA just doubled their rates in Augusta
Just got a letter from SCANA that their new rate plan is 1.2490 per therm. "A fixed rate plan is no longer a renewal option." I have been paying 0.569. This is a 2X increase! I have been a customer for 19 years. Disappointed in SCANA's handling of this increase; supposedly the letter went out to all Augusta customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mahi from Augusta, GA on November 6th, 2018
Mahi-In the past we did our best to maintain a pricing structure that offered consistent fixed pricing options across Atlanta Gas Light's service territory. The interstate transportation and storage costs associated with delivering the natural gas in your area of the state is higher. As a result, we no longer offer fixed pricing in your area.
— SCANA Energy
Not happy so far
First bill was high compared to Georgia Natural Gas ®. If this keeps up it will be cheaper to switch back. Informed me of a military discount after I signed up. So far not so good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave L. from Douglasville, GA on August 4th, 2018
Dave-We are sorry to hear this and see you have switched away. We reviewed your bill, and the monthly bill consists of natural gas consumption charge, you had selected the promotional rate of $0.429 per therm, $6.95 customer service charge, AGL Pass Through Charge (amount will be the same no matter which marketer you choose and varies each bill) and state and local taxes. We are sorry to see you go and if you'd like to review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Avoid like the plague!
I was a customer of SCANA energy for 2 years in an apartment I shared. The rates varied greatly and the customer service reps never gave me a direct answer of why this would happen when we lived consistently the same way. Upon the end of our lease at the apartment Consumers continued to bill us despite the fact our lease had ended and we had provided them with a proof of the end of our lease. We had to pay two more bills than we should of, and threatened to send our bills to collections during the period of time we spent trying to get the issue resolved. If you have the opportunity to use another company, I would recommend that you do so!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen Lott from Savannah on November 2nd, 2016



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

58 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Ripped Off In Georgia
This is by far the worst company that I have ever been with. This was my first time dealing with gas, so I choose Scana, the biggest mistake I have made. They should really be called SCAMMERS. I've only been with them since October 2023, I've been paying the bill in full up until February, so I had a past due balance of 80.00, the bill was due on March 15th total due 285.26, on March 13th I paid the bill in full only to find out that after I paid they turned my gas off. They claimed that they sent me two notices in the mail saying that if the past due balance wasn't paid by March 12th that my service would be disconnected. I never received any notifications, if I had received it I would have paid it. Now I have to pay another 225.00, and I still will be without gas until tomorrow. I told these folks that I'm disabled and in a wheelchair and on fixed income and they still didn't give a damn about me. I'm going to put in a complaint with Georgia Public Service Commission and I hope they they are punished in some ways to make them lose money and for ripping off their customers. I know that I will tell everyone that will hear me don't ever use Scana and pass it on because the first chance I get I'm out and never coming back to this greedy ripoff company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Trina McKibben from Lithonia, GA on March 14th, 2024
Trina-we are sorry to hear this and that your service was disconnected. Your billing statement provided the past due information and separate notices mailed with information to prevent disconnect, as well as phone conversations with you on 2/29/24 and an arrangement made. Atlanta Gas Light (AGL) owns the pipes and meter to provide your gas service and are responsible for performing service requests (turn on/off) for the marketers. SCANA Energy accesses AGLs scheduling system and are provided with the first available appointment in your service area unfortunately, they don't perform same day requests. If you need assistance with your bill, you may contact your local Community Action Agency, Partnership for Community Action by using this link https://pcaction.org/get-support/utility-assistance/energy-assistance-heating/, or you may try calling HEAT, Inc. at 678-406-0212 to request bill assistance. I have checked for an earlier reconnection, but your scheduled appointment for tomorrow is the first available. Please call SCANA Energy at 1.877.467.2262 if we may review further.
— SCANA Energy
Auto renewal,fixed rate to variable scam
I had been a loyal Scana customer for a while on autopay. As the contract renewal approached I received a notice 3 months before expiration reminding me it was coming. That was the last bill I got by mail before expiration. I was NOT signed up for paperless for this exact reason. Autopay was taking care of the payments during the busy Christmas season. I didnt realize my fixed rate had automatically switched to their highest variable rate until I saw the ransom price they had charged my account! Over a %200 increase! I immediately called customer service and ask for some help with this ridiculous bill to no avail. She did offer me a renewal contract with a higher price than I could get from other providers. She also reminded me that since it was the second week of the month in January , Scana would be able to bill me another ransom bill. My January bill was $545 dollars vs about $180. Do not do business with these people. The automatic renewal scam is used by many industries now to take advantage of busy consumers. All I can do is change companies and file a complaint with the public service commission about this practice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joey Garner from Gainesville, GA on February 15th, 2024
We are sorry to hear this and that you have switched to another provider. In addition to the bill displaying the time remaining on the fixed rate plan, we mailed you the renewal letter in October with the option to reply by mail with your selection, and advised if you didn't renew by November 26th, the account would be dropped to the variable rate plan. I do see that you called to review and unfortunately, we do not apply a rate retroactive once the account has been dropped to the variable plan, but to offer a fixed rate going forward. We are in compliance with the Terms and Conditions of service around fixed rate plans and renewal notices. If we may review further, please call us at 1.877.467.2262, Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am- 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Turned Gas Off for Loyal Customer of Many Years
I would never recommend this company. I have been with them for many years and because I absentmindedly forgot to pay a $54 overdue bill, they shut my gas off in November. Heartlessly told me, a senior, that Id have to pay $150 deposit plus $75 reconnection fee to have my service restored. I went to another company, paid less and because of my credit, paid no deposit. Scana you have lost a great long time customer over your ruthlessness. I have the money to pay but it saddens me to know you do this same thing to people who are struggling or to the elderly who may have forgotten. May your greed be your downfall.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I Jackson from Atlanta, GA on November 9th, 2023
We are sorry to hear this. When services are disconnected and there is not a security deposit on the account, we will require the deposit to secure the account. The $75 reconnect fee is for Atlanta Gas Light (AGL) to restore the service and check and light your natural gas appliances. I'm sorry the agent did not work with you to waive the deposit. If we may review further, please call us at 1.877.467.2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
More Bad News
After being on the phone several hours today with SCANA they agreed to waive the reconnection fees for a disconnection that never should have happened. They said they won't be able to reconnect my gas today and can only do that on Friday(48 hours after disconnection). Normally they give a 4-hour window for reconnection and someone 18+ has to be present for the technician to do the reconnection...tomorrow they could only give me an 8-hour window for reconnection (8am-4pm). I will have to miss a whole day of work waiting on the technician to turn my gas back on. SCANA says they will not credit me back for my day of missed work. All of this for a disconnection that never should have happened. The full payment they were requesting was delivered before the time they specified in the notice. Now all this is my problem apparently....buyer beware!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William H. from Jefferson, GA on September 7th, 2023
We are sorry to hear this and understand your frustration. Atlanta Gas Light owns the pipes and meter to provide your natural gas service and they are responsible for service connections. Unfortunately, they do not offer same day appointments. We are provided the first available date and time slots and schedule accordingly. We apologize for the inconvenience and I see where some credits have been applied to your account. Please call us if we may assist you further.
— SCANA Energy
Don't Do Business With Scana
On September 6, 2023, Scana Energy disconnected my gas over a small $50 past due bill, even though the next bill wasn't due until September 11.

I have called Scana, and the supervisor claimed that "anytime a gas bill is past due, you can be disconnected." When I told her I have 45 days in Georgia, the supervisor said it is 45 days from when the gas was used. A lie.

Additionally, Scana never notified me by mail, phone, or e-mail that my service would be disconnected 15 days before the disconnection date as legally required. The supervisor claims I was sent a letter, but I received nothing. Another lie.

They also should have made the Georgia-required good-faith effort to make personal contact with me two days before disconnection by certified mail, phone, or email. No phone calls, no e-mails, no certified letters.... It seems that breaking the law is part of the daily routine at Scana.

The worst part is that I have been their customer since the 90s, and this is how they treat me over a small $50 past due amount. You would think that Scana would do the simple thing of sending an email notification before disconnecting your service. But it seems they want to keep customers in the dark about their disconnection date to increase their bottom line by charging enormous reconnection fees, which total $225. A truly evil company.


A complaint has been filed with the Georgia Public Service Commission
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kris from Hiram, GA on September 7th, 2023
We are sorry to hear this Kris and take this very seriously. We will review and respond to the complaint filed with the Georgia Public Service Commission.
— SCANA Energy
Terrible Customer Service
Inadvertently missed paying July bill customer service told me to pay the full amount by the August due date. Paid in full two days before the due date and my gas was disconnected on the same day. I called back today and another associate told me that they could disconnect at any point once a due date was passed. Why did two different associates tell me two different things? I could have paid the first associate over the phone but she told me to just pay by the August deadline. Terrible communication and customer care.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William H. from Jefferson, GA on September 6th, 2023
We are so sorry to hear this. We reviewed your accounts and see the reconnect fee and deposit are waived and will review the calls with the representatives you spoke to for conflicting information you may have received. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
— SCANA Energy
Is Scana is doing what's suitable for its customers
Just curious if Scana is doing what's suitable for its customers. I received a bill today for $631.46 2.222 per TM. the average rate right now is .63 to 78 per tm for a fixed rate. I get it. I should have signed up for a fixed rate, but I also think that the whole process is kind of a scam having to sign up for a new rate every 12 to 36 months just give me good service at a reasonable market price. I expect the company that I am doing business with not to just take advantage of me by charging me over 200% more than the current market TM rate. I called the Scana support line and talked to a manager asking for them not to take advantage of a customer that pays every month on time, and they said sorry, nothing we can do I am under the philosophy that pigs get fat, and hogs get fired. so I had to fire them today. I am posting this so others can see how Scana takes care of its loyal customers before they sign up for their service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Atlanta, GA on January 27th, 2023
We responded to your comment on Facebook as well. We are sorry you feel this way and that you have considered a switch away. Consumers are frustrated how high energy costs have been over the past year, including the price at the pump. Selecting a fixed price per therm helps avoid the fluctuation in price when the cost to purchase natural is the highest we've seen in several years, and we had the artic blast come through in December. Please call us back if you want to reconsider the fixed price offer the representative reviewed with you on Friday.
— SCANA Energy
All apologies and no resolution
Just received my SCANA bill and it is 3 times the norm, they say the fixed rate ran out and so they have to charge a variable rate which is exorbitant. Never received their notice of renewal by mail and calling the customer service line is a waste of time, even with a manager. Just a bunch of minions who say No and apologize. This happened before and begrudgingly they adjusted the rate going forward, this time they refuse because I cancelled their service. On to the PSC to file and official inquiry.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken from Roswell, GA on January 20th, 2023
We are sorry you feel this way. Your bill dated 12/16/22 was your last bill with the fixed rate plan as displayed on Page 3 under Current Charges. A notice was mailed 10/12/22 as a reminder your fixed rate would expire in December. The renewal letter was mailed on 11/06/22 to renew by 12/06/22. Since you did not renew, the account was dropped to the variable rate per the Terms and Conditions of establishing a fixed rate plan. Your switch to another provider was effective 01/01/23. If you would like copies of the T&Cs, your renewal notices, or to review further, please call us at 1.877.467.2262.
— SCANA Energy
Not a timely switch!
I opted to switch to Scana in October. Only after it went through was I informed it would not take affect until end of December. I felt a bait and switch happened, since I had to pay a variable rate for two months on my current contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tracy from Marietta, GA on January 2nd, 2023
We are sorry to hear this. Market switches are processed by AGL on the 19th of each month for all of the marketers. If you submitted your request and was processed prior to the 19th, your effective date is the 1st of the upcoming month. Switches processed after the 19th, will not be effective until the following month. For example, a switch received and processed on 12/19 would have have an effective date of 01/01/2023. If the switch was received and processed on or after 12/20, the switch would not be effective until 02/01/2023. If we may review further, please call us at 1.877.467.2262.
— SCANA Energy
Not willing to honor rates
Scanna sent me a letter to renew service with specific rate. I returned correspondence agreeing to fixed rate plan for 3 years. The just sent me a letter saying I had signed up for a substantially higher rate with a variable plan. I called and told them thats not what I signed up for. The response was, well, their rates had gone up. I responded that their offer was binding, and the reason I chose a fixed plan. Then their story shifted saying they never got the correspondence I returned. Totally a con game being played by Scanna
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

BOB from Alpharetta, GA on September 8th, 2022
Bob - we are sorry to hear this and sounds like the card was not received in time and you were dropped to a variable rate plan. Rates have gone up considerably in the past two months and it is frustrating for everyone. If we can review further, please call us at 1.877.467.2262. We're available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am -5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Service Terms trap
It appears to me SCANA deliberately sets traps for customers, to keep customers paying after their contract ends. SCANA attempts to get customers to opt-in to a continuous fixed rate plan, after their initial plan expires. SCANA will automatically enroll you in a plan and then send its customers letters saying they opted into their auto renewal program, and must pay an early termination fee to cancel. I'd steer clear of SCANA. If I can save one person a headache, my review would've been successful. There are many other options...choose one the others!
If a company offers great service and rates, they don't need to set traps for their customers. Customers want to continue doing business with that company, because of its customer centric approach. AVOID SCANA!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Morgan Golden from Fayetteville, GA on July 2nd, 2022
We are sorry you feel this way Morgan and apologize if you had any misunderstanding on how auto-renewal works. You receive notification 60 days prior to the rate renewing and the opportunity to contact us if you would like to review other rate plan options as well as opting out of auto renewal. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
William Weems
My gas rate has gone sky high and I'm a senior citizen w
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

33fairfielddrive Avondale Estates Georgia 30002 from Avondale Estates, GA on April 6th, 2022
Mr. Weems - it appears you've emailed and reached out several times and we have responded and tried reaching out to you with no reply or response from you. We will be glad to review rate plan options with you. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Scammers
My gas bill doubled because my contract ended
Oh they sent me a letter in June, I have to request fixed rates!!!
No appreciation of their customers!! Call me, don't send letter. I mean really, double price if I dont request fixed tates!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pattie Johnson from Flowery Branch, GA on February 12th, 2022
We are sorry you feel this way Pattie and we send several notices prior to your rate plan expiring as well as the options for renewing. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
They are the biggest scam
After few years with them , my contract was over and I didnt know about it . They almost tripled The price . High way rubbery . So sad how to take advantage of old people
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Max Parast from Roswell, GA on February 11th, 2022
We are sorry you feel this way Max. Several notices are sent prior to your rate expiring, as well as options for renewal. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Crooks
Scana Energy. Communication is horrible. No email notification of canceling service and also no phone outreach..... How does this happen in 2021? complete joke. Then they without notice they charge you $250 for that? Then say its another $60 to start a new account. They should be ashamed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chandler from Atlanta, GA on August 5th, 2021
Chandler- we are sorry to hear this and will be glad to review with you further. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Too high
Ive been with scanna since 2008 and my bill has gone from two digit payment to three digit..their explanation is Im being charged to cover what I use in winter ..it summer no Im paying 113 for gas..why its hot who uses heat like that in the summer at 90 degress if I could I find another supplier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jones from Lithonia, GA on June 29th, 2021
Ms. Jones-Thank you for sharing your concerns. Your budget billing plan has not increased in the past year and you have 4 months remaining until your budget billing plan will go through anniversary. We monitor your budget billing amount through-out the year. If the amount you are paying is not enough to cover the balance for actual usage, we will increase it to avoid you having a large balance at anniversary. If you were overpaying, we would decrease the budget billing monthly amount. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if we may review further.
— SCANA Energy
Energy company without a soul.
They are some money driven that they disconnected my service out of an unpaid balance of 53.48. Single mother of two small children with special needs. So sad!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

M. C. from Decatur, GA on June 14th, 2021
We are sorry to hear this and as a courtesy, we have credited the $150 security deposit that was charged to your account. If we may review anything further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Not having the right rate
I was a Scana Energy Customer for the past 15 years I called for renew rate I spoke to someone about an offer that I received from another company they aggree to gave me the rate before I had a 0.399 therm and the offer were 0.299 therm from the other Company they agree for the offer when I received my first he came out with a rate of 0.4299 therm I called them to complaint about the rate they told that's its I ask them if they taught that I was stupid I had 0.399 therm and renew for a higher rate they didn't want to do anything I was so mad to them by being a good customer not even missed a payment for 15 years and this is my reward I had to live them and will never recommend your company to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Yvenane Gray from Conyers, GA on May 27th, 2021
Yvenane-We are really sorry you feel this way. The supervisor reviewed your call and we matched the rate you were being offered by another provider. If we can review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Scana Energy are thieves, AVOID
When my rate plan expired, because I didn't sign up for a new plan, they quadripled my rate, and did NOT NOTIFY me!!!! When I complained, they laughed at me!!! They are the worse!!!!! Avoid at all cost!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DKD from Marietta, GA on May 17th, 2021
DKD - we are sorry to hear this and are required to provide you with rate renewal info with options to renew, as well as any rate changes. We will be glad to provide you copies or review further. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Stay away, unless you want to pay more and be disrespected
Scana is one of the most expensive gas provider in the area. Every time my fixed rate would expire I had to call and threaten to leave to get lower competitors rate. Last time I got different rate on the phone and different in actual. When I called I was told that I had to rely what they told me and if I wanted to listen the call recording I had to obtain court subpoena... so, you cant even find the truth with them. And Georgia gas commissioners office is been less than helpful...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Levan from Norcross, GA on May 3rd, 2021
Levan-We are sorry to hear this and would like the opportunity to review. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
No Choice But to Fire SCANA
I have the same problem as many here. I was auto enrolled in the variable rate after my fixed rate expired. However, I completed and submitted the fixed rate renewal form that was mailed to me. I called customer service and the reps were unable to help, even after claiming to speak with a supervisor. Beyond that I never received written notification of any new rate plan as SCANA states in many responses to other similar complaints. SCANA could fix this if they wanted to, so I see no other choice than to switch providers, as this is unacceptable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brown Family from Acworth, GA on April 14th, 2021
We are sorry to hear this and I'm sure someone would be able to confirm and would have updated the rate card if received. We also keep copies of the rate confirmation letters any time the rate on your account has changed and can mail you a copy. If we can review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
SCANA Scam
I believe Scana automatically enrolled me in a plan that renews automatically. I'd never enrolled in an auto renewal plan, even when I'd had an account with Scan previously. In my most recent plan with Scana I enrolled in an 18 month plan. When my plan expired mid year 2020, I remained with Scana even with a higher priced plan because all plans tend to be higher mid year. I'd always changed plans/providers closer to winter, when the best rates are available. I looked back at my enrollment email received from Scana in 2018, and it doesn't mention anything about me being enrolling to auto-renew my plan. Scan claimed they'd sent me mail via US Mail, explaining that my plan would auto -renew. I found this odd given I'd selected email correspondence on my Scana account profile. Scana had delivered my bill each month via email for 18 months, but says they sent an auto-renewal notice via US Mail. Scana continued after the 18 months period to send my bill vis email. When I switched providers in Nov '21, Scana sent me a bill for $237, with an entry of $200 ETF. When I contacted Scana about the ETF they sent me an auto-renewal notice via email. The same auto-renewal notice that they claimed to have sent via US Mail. I'm not sure why Scana chose to stop sending correspondence via email, especially given I'd always received email correspondence - my preferred method as selected in my account profile. In an attempt to resolve the issue, I filed a complaint with the BBB. Scana stated that each bill had an entry on it, indicating I was enrolled in an auto-renewal plan. That's not something I'd look for given I'd never enrolled in an auto-renewal plan. I don't believe to this day that I would've enrolled in an auto-renewal plan. Scana agreed to a $100, no term specified fee to resolve. I made a payment toward the $100 fee and Scana cleared my payment account information, and charged me a $10 late fee because I didn't pay the entire $100. Scana agreed to a $100 no term specified resolution, which I have documented. All I will pay is $100, but again, the late fee for not paying the entire $100 at once, goes to the lacking integrity of this company. Avoid them if possible. It's worth paying a little more.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Morgan A from Fayetteville, GA on February 24th, 2021
Morgan-we are sorry to hear this. Auto-renewal is an opt-in option by the customer when signing up online, or if called in, confirmed by the representative, with confirmation sent via email and written, as required at sign-up and during renewal. We will be glad to review further as well as credit a late fee. You may contact us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Don't Go With Scanna
After a year Scana will put you on a "variable" rate. They don't mention this rate is 300% higher. Your $75-a-month bill is now $225. When I called they didn't care. I'm not longer with Scana. Never use this company. Any savings you make, they'll claw back.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave from Decatur, GA on February 18th, 2021
Dave-we are sorry to hear this and sounds like your fixed rate plan expired and you did not renew. We begin sending renewal notices 60 days before your fixed rate expires. If you do not renew, we send you written notification of your new rate plan, as well as what the effective rate is at that time. Rates are published on the 5th of each month for the marketers, and rates will increase or decrease based on market conditions. Establishing fixed pricing helps avoid the fluctuation, especially during the winter months when the demand for natural gas is higher. If we may review further with you, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Evasiveness and outright lying
On Dec 3, 2020 I called Scana to discontinue use of my service since I had sold my house and was closing on Dec 22, 2020. I asked was there anything else I need to do, and was told no. In about two days time my service was up for renewal, and even though I could not renew or was offered a renewal, I was told everything would stay the same. My bills were averaging $60 a month. Much to my surprise I received my last bill and it was $260!!! When I called to speak to customer service they told me that was correct. So instead of honoring the current therm they choose to gouge me for the last 25 days. So the customer service did not inform me of the rate hike is she had I would have changed to another company for the remaining time. Instead of informing me of the hike she just told me everything would be the same. I am happy to pay my $60 monthly fee but refuse to pay this outright robbery and deceit. I would like for Scana to call me and work out this charge.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbara Paresi from Atlanta, GA on February 17th, 2021
Barbara- We are sorry to hear this and someone will be glad to review. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262, representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm or email us at SCANAEnergyContactUs@SCANAEnergy.com.
— SCANA Energy
SCANA is gouging customers during a pandemic!
I have been a loyal customer since 2013. I have enrolled in their flat rate plans a few times now. I just received 2 months of bills that total more in 2 months than I paid in entire year. $400+ and $509 for January 2021. As I called them to sign up for another 3 year term in a flat rate, I asked them as a loyal customer to give me credit towards the last bill (I hadn't paid this $509 yet as I just got the bill). I was told by 2 of their customer services reps that they cannot give me more than a $150 credit. They tried to cite that "deregulation" prevent them from doing this. We all know that is absolutely a lie. As if deregulation sets any standards on how a company or this company can refund or credit a company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gassedout from Alpharetta, GA on February 13th, 2021
Michael-we are sorry to hear this and that you declined the fixed rate and credit. Rates are published by the marketers on the 5th of each month. Variable rate plans can increase or decrease each month based on market conditions. If you would like to reconsider the offer, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Beware of Scana Energy, it's a customers' rip-off
I switched to another company from Scana. They always find a way to rip you off. No easy and clear switching terms. I switched at the right time, before mid month. But it starts from following month. OK. I have to figure out how to avoid that next time. Next, I have been put on the highest variable price per therm in the market. So, they try to get you with long term fixed price deals ,to rip you off when you leave and, probably, get all your savings back. This may be known to many of you, but just be careful. Scana right now has the highest variable price rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mcccc from Atlanta, GA on February 11th, 2021
Market switches for the marketers occur once a month if you switch before the 19th of the month, your service will be effective on the 1st day of the following month. If after the 19th, it won't be effective until the next month. Rates are published by the marketers on the 5th of each month. Variable rate plans can increase or decrease each month, similar to when the price of gas at the pump increasing/decreasing for your car. We're sorry to see you go and that we weren't able to keep you as a customer. If we may review further, call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Pushed their variable rate or 12 months fixed rate after requesting a 6 month plan
Beware of this company: they tend to push certain products. Wanted a 6 months fixed plan, representative acted as if they didn't offer that and only offered 12 months or higher or a variable rate.
2. They suck you in with a low variable rate and the fear of the $150 fee to break their fixed rate. Then in the colder/winter months they skyrocket their price.
This was my experience. Conveniently when I called to complain, they couldn't find the recording where I initially requested the 6 months fixed rate - they could only find the later recording where I decided to go with the variable rate rather than being tied to their 12 months. Their practice is extremely unethically.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jackie Johnson from Conyers, GA on February 10th, 2021
Jackie - we are really sorry to hear and sounds like you may have applied through an affiliate partner where 6 month pricing is currently not offered. If you would like us to review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
WOW
If you gonna give somebody a promosonial rate to get customers give it to the for like a yr. like every other company nott just a month thats messed up. Thats why I'm no long with you. And I'm sure every other custom that has left your company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Cedartown, GA on September 30th, 2020
We're sorry you feel this way and show your switch to us was canceled. The intro rate is offered by the majority of marketers and for consumers that may not be sure if they want to commit to a fixed rate at the time of sign-up. If we can be of further assistance, please call SCANA Energy at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Billing is horrible
We had automatic payment set up, every single month we had issues with them taking our payment. So we would have to go in on-line and submit our payment manually. Finally had it with them when they cut our gas for non payment, called them to after paying to reset my gas. They said it was my card that rejected payment, when infact it was directly from our bank account, they had no clue what they where talking about. And they still wanted to charger $75 plus a $150 deposit. Money was not the problem, it was their fault but some how it was our fault. After I told them I would change providers they didnt care. I would never go back with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Efren from Gainesville, GA on September 1st, 2020
We are sorry you feel this way. Automatic credit card payments are processed through BillMatrix and appears the card was being declined and an email was sent by BillMatrix direct to you to advise. SCANA Energy continued to send your monthly statements, as well as payment and disconnect reminders. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Scana busers.
Scana, gas company, more abuser, they have the abuse to say, $ 300 for early termination, every day more millionaires, with the abuse, without god or law, they are the ones that have the world in absolute poverty. gas bandits. they are disgusting.
 
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thomas Ovalo from Norcross, GA on July 20th, 2020
We are sorry to hear this Thomas. All Marketers will charge an early termination fee if you switch providers or request a different rate plan before the end of your fixed rate term. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if we may review further or provide copies of the terms of your rate plan. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Not my old provider, Ouch.
My previous gas company with whom I was really satisfied with, was no longer interested in keeping my business so I switched to Scana. I asked a lot of questions and felt good about the move, that rates were similar and customer service would be equivalent. Immediately, I became aware that I was being charged just under $4 to pay my bill over the phone, so I opted to go to Kroger each month and pay $1.50 in order to pay my bill. My previous gas company (of 8 years) used to call me in advance of renewal and make sure I locked in my rate and we would just roll right into the next year. This was an exceptional way of doing business and it just didn't occur to me that wouldn't be the case with my new provider. Didn't think to ask that question before switching.

After my first year with Scana, I missed my renewal letter and when I called to check on rates and lock in, I found out I was being charge inhumane rates which automatically switched over from fixed, to variable when I did not reach out to Scana to lock in- Even the customer service agent, when she told me what I was paying, choked on her words. I explained how my former provider used to handle renewals, and she said, 'we only call long term customers' to be sure they lock in their rates. My bill (winter months) was exorbitant. My entire experience with Scana was one about money and ways that they could just keep charging and gouging me. The insane extra amounts of what I paid to Scana due to lack of customer service or willingness to make right would have certain impacted my quality of life during covid, or anytime.

I found a new service provider and have been treated well. Information has been consistent and I do not have to pay money to pay my bill. They too call to make sure their customers lock in their annual rates and, it is prominently recorded on my calendar too. I'm still a bit sick at the length of time this was happening before I realized, the old way of 8 years with my previous company wasn't the way with Scana operated and that they were more than happy that I was blind to my situation. I'm sad about the poor business practices. I called several times before I switched and they offered a small token to keep me on board, but it was a crass and disrespectful offering compared to the new rate and customer relationship that I have already established with my new provider.

Customer loyalty has to begin to matter at some point.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill from Roswell, GA on June 12th, 2020
Mary-we are sorry to hear this. We have several payment options with no payment fees and with fixed rate renewals, several notices via bill message and in the US mail are sent, and at times, we do make outbound reminder phone calls. If you don't renew, you are dropped from fixed pricing to variable, and your bill and a letter in the mail is sent to you to notify of the rate change. We are sorry to see you have switched to another provider and if you'd like to review with us further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
My provider for 30 days during April but billed for 2 months AGL and customer service charges
I have received 2 bills but only had coverage from April 1st through April 30th. Have requested an explanation and for the erroneous bill to be corrected but have not had any luck with SCANA.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ryan Redmond from Atlanta, GA on May 19th, 2020
Ryan-we are sorry to hear this and a representative will be glad to review your account with you. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm.
— SCANA Energy
Still not active
The transfer has still not taken place. Very disappointed with the slow response.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol Christie from Roswell, GA on April 27th, 2020
Carol-If you submitted a switch to SCANA Energy, they are only processed through Atlanta Gas Light on the 20th of each month. For example, if you applied on April 1, your switch to the new marketer would be effectiv on May 1. If you applied on April 21st, your switch would not be effective until June 1. We'll be glad to review your account. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Scana is a rip off
I had a tenant vacate my rental house so I signed with Scana to keep heat in the house while I renovated and sold the property. I signed for $0.37 per therm. Did not lock in since I expected on a couple months of svc. At the end of the 1st billing cycle it converted to a variable rate. I expected it could go up by a few cents/therm. It went from 37 cents to $1.39/therm. They did not infom me of the potential magnitude of increase when I signed. Up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pitiful Customer Treatment from Lawrenceville, GA on April 11th, 2020
We are sorry to hear this. The introductory variable rate is a very low rate for one full billing cycle then it updates to the variable rate plan that is higher. If we may review further, please call customer service at 1-877-467-2262. Representatibes are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm.
— SCANA Energy
Rip off c
I think it is very sad that a company as large as SCANA ENERGY takes adva have of their customers by chargi g them a few to pay them for there service. Give me a break you are already making money off of us so why should we have to pay you to be your customer?
Another thing it is part of YOUR business to delivery your product to us. We shouldn't have to pay an AGL Pass Through charge. That is on you. Plus you probably write it off on your taxes. HOW ABOUT GIVING YOUR CUSTOMERS A BREAK
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol from Savannah, GA on March 21st, 2020
Carol-We are sorry you feel this way. Your bill consists of 4 charges - natural gas consumption, customer service charge, AGL Pass Through Charges, and state and local taxes. The AGL Pass Through Charges are regulated by the Georgia PSC. AGL owns the pipes and meter to provide your gas service, the charge for the use of their system are the AGL Pass Through Charges. You will incur these charges no matter which marketer bills you for service. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Unexpected high cost
I have a grill and use very little gas. My first bill was $73. That was to be expected because there was a $60 activation fee. Second invoice had no usage. I was charged $31 including a pass through charge of $23. I was expecting a minimum charge of $5.95 + taxes. So we will get disconnected as soon as possible. Totally not what was expected.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry Wywrot from Springfield, GA on February 18th, 2020
Larry-We are sorry to hear this. Atlanta Gas Light (AGL) owns the pipes and meter to provide your natural gas service. The charge for the use of their system is listed on your monthly bill as AGL Pass Through Charges. There are several components that make up these charges. AGL charges are billed to the marketer and passed on to the customer with no mark-up. You will incur these charges no matter which marketer bills you for service. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Shafted
45 for an AGL FEE? RIDICULOUS.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fletch from Stone Mountain, GA on February 5th, 2020
Atlanta Gas Light (AGL) owns the pipes and meter to provide the gas service. The charge for the use of their system appears on your monthy statement as AGL Pass Through Charges and are passed on to the customer by their marketer with no mark-up. You will incur these charges no matter which marketer bills you for service. If you'd like to review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Scana Treats Veterans Like Trash
Scana Energy is a nightmare to deal with. My disabled veteran father had Scana Energy and was planning to switch to a new provider. I called to find out when his fixed rate expired and the representative told me that he was welcome to switch providers and that his fixed rate was expired. He went ahead and switched and they sent him a $150 early disconnect bill. Suffice it to say he didnt pay. I called scana repeatedly to explain the situation. I talked to managers who assured me that the bill would be taken care of and not to worry. Two years later it shows up on his credit report as a collection that hadnt been paid month after month. Scana has single handedly tanked his perfect credit through lies and deception. Thank you Scana. You really treat our vets with the respect that they deserve.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J Harbour from Woodstock, GA on February 4th, 2020
Yvenane-We are really sorry you feel this way. The supervisor reviewed your call and we matched the rate you were being offered by another provider. If we can review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Scana Computer Glitch shut off Autopay
We have been customers with Scana for over 20 years and 3 different houses. We had auto draft for all of those years. In August of 2019, auto pay was turned off. Scana claimed I or someone else turned off autopay. I only discovered the error (caused by Scana) when they turned off our gas and put a lock on it. I immediately paid the balance AND paid ahead for the next month charges (almost $300). The customer service rep stonewalled me. She would not listen and claimed it was my mistake and that I had to pay $100 to turn the gas back on. She was so rude that I hung up and went with another company. When the gas was turned back on by Atlanta gas light, the rep told me that she has had many Scana customers who this has happened to lately. Just one last bit of information: my credit score hovers around 825. You don't get a score like that by turning off auto pay after 20 years, not paying for 3 months and then paying MORE than what is due when the error is discovered. Horrible company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Russ from Augusta, GA on January 21st, 2020
Robert-We are really sorry you feel this way and confirmed it was canceled online by logging into your SCANA Energy account with the message "unenrolled bank draft by customer via web" and we do not have access or the ability to change any information. You continued to receive your eBill notifications and an email and written notice advising of the past due account and disconnection. If you'd like to review further, please call SCANA Energy at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
I was not given the truth about Scana, Beware
I was not given the truth about Scana, Beware
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MA from Atlanta, GA on January 16th, 2020
We are sorry to hear this. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday- Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy