Billing Question
Has Scana set up our billing. Was it in my email and I Missed it? I feel like it is time for us to receive a bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mayme Harris from Savannah, GA on December 27th, 2020
Mayme-It appears you have received your bill and we have receved your payment as well. Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
What is AGL Passthrough? Why wasn't it mentioned in promotion?
Received bill that had an over $40.00 AGL pass through fee. This wasn't explained in the promotion and there's no explanation on the bill. Help me out here. As a brand new customer, I'm not impressed! Would have been okay with the charge if there was some communication on this. Is it a one time charge or a future permanent charge?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unexpected Charge from Acworth, GA on December 26th, 2020
Chris- AGL owns the pipes and meter to provide the gas service and is a monthly charge. You are charged the AGL Pass Through Charges, with no mark-up, no matter which marketer bills you for service. When you signed up, you were requested to review and accept the T&Cs of service and they are listed there, as well as you are sent a written copy that details the components of your bill. You can learn more by clicking on the following link https://www.atlantagaslight.com/residential/pricing-and-rate-plans.html. If you have questions with your SCANA Energy bill, call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
WOW
If you gonna give somebody a promosonial rate to get customers give it to the for like a yr. like every other company nott just a month thats messed up. Thats why I'm no long with you. And I'm sure every other custom that has left your company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Cedartown, GA on September 30th, 2020
We're sorry you feel this way and show your switch to us was canceled. The intro rate is offered by the majority of marketers and for consumers that may not be sure if they want to commit to a fixed rate at the time of sign-up. If we can be of further assistance, please call SCANA Energy at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Billing is horrible
We had automatic payment set up, every single month we had issues with them taking our payment. So we would have to go in on-line and submit our payment manually. Finally had it with them when they cut our gas for non payment, called them to after paying to reset my gas. They said it was my card that rejected payment, when infact it was directly from our bank account, they had no clue what they where talking about. And they still wanted to charger $75 plus a $150 deposit. Money was not the problem, it was their fault but some how it was our fault. After I told them I would change providers they didnt care. I would never go back with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Efren from Gainesville, GA on September 1st, 2020
We are sorry you feel this way. Automatic credit card payments are processed through BillMatrix and appears the card was being declined and an email was sent by BillMatrix direct to you to advise. SCANA Energy continued to send your monthly statements, as well as payment and disconnect reminders. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Scana busers.
Scana, gas company, more abuser, they have the abuse to say, $ 300 for early termination, every day more millionaires, with the abuse, without god or law, they are the ones that have the world in absolute poverty. gas bandits. they are disgusting.
 
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thomas Ovalo from Norcross, GA on July 20th, 2020
We are sorry to hear this Thomas. All Marketers will charge an early termination fee if you switch providers or request a different rate plan before the end of your fixed rate term. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if we may review further or provide copies of the terms of your rate plan. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Not my old provider, Ouch.
My previous gas company with whom I was really satisfied with, was no longer interested in keeping my business so I switched to Scana. I asked a lot of questions and felt good about the move, that rates were similar and customer service would be equivalent. Immediately, I became aware that I was being charged just under $4 to pay my bill over the phone, so I opted to go to Kroger each month and pay $1.50 in order to pay my bill. My previous gas company (of 8 years) used to call me in advance of renewal and make sure I locked in my rate and we would just roll right into the next year. This was an exceptional way of doing business and it just didn't occur to me that wouldn't be the case with my new provider. Didn't think to ask that question before switching.

After my first year with Scana, I missed my renewal letter and when I called to check on rates and lock in, I found out I was being charge inhumane rates which automatically switched over from fixed, to variable when I did not reach out to Scana to lock in- Even the customer service agent, when she told me what I was paying, choked on her words. I explained how my former provider used to handle renewals, and she said, 'we only call long term customers' to be sure they lock in their rates. My bill (winter months) was exorbitant. My entire experience with Scana was one about money and ways that they could just keep charging and gouging me. The insane extra amounts of what I paid to Scana due to lack of customer service or willingness to make right would have certain impacted my quality of life during covid, or anytime.

I found a new service provider and have been treated well. Information has been consistent and I do not have to pay money to pay my bill. They too call to make sure their customers lock in their annual rates and, it is prominently recorded on my calendar too. I'm still a bit sick at the length of time this was happening before I realized, the old way of 8 years with my previous company wasn't the way with Scana operated and that they were more than happy that I was blind to my situation. I'm sad about the poor business practices. I called several times before I switched and they offered a small token to keep me on board, but it was a crass and disrespectful offering compared to the new rate and customer relationship that I have already established with my new provider.

Customer loyalty has to begin to matter at some point.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill from Roswell, GA on June 12th, 2020
Mary-we are sorry to hear this. We have several payment options with no payment fees and with fixed rate renewals, several notices via bill message and in the US mail are sent, and at times, we do make outbound reminder phone calls. If you don't renew, you are dropped from fixed pricing to variable, and your bill and a letter in the mail is sent to you to notify of the rate change. We are sorry to see you have switched to another provider and if you'd like to review with us further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Cool,calm and effective
Very efficient and inexpensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ave from Griffin, GA on June 2nd, 2020
Ave-Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy and for the review!
— SCANA Energy
SCANA
Great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great from Atlanta, GA on June 1st, 2020
Thank you for the review!
— SCANA Energy
My provider for 30 days during April but billed for 2 months AGL and customer service charges
I have received 2 bills but only had coverage from April 1st through April 30th. Have requested an explanation and for the erroneous bill to be corrected but have not had any luck with SCANA.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ryan Redmond from Atlanta, GA on May 19th, 2020
Ryan-we are sorry to hear this and a representative will be glad to review your account with you. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm.
— SCANA Energy
Owner
Excellent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theo Poulokefalos from Conyers, GA on May 11th, 2020
Thank you Theo for taking the time to review!
— SCANA Energy







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for SCANA Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.6 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.5 of 5.
5 Stars
29%
 
4 Stars
20%
 
3 Stars
12%
 
2 Stars
10%
 
1 Stars
28%
 
3.4 / 5
Overall
3.3 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
3.6 / 5
Order Experience
3.5 / 5
Customer Service
3.4 / 5
Billing and Account Management
3.3 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About SCANA Energy

SCANA Energy began serving residential and commercial customers in 1997. They are a subsidiary of SCANA Corporation, a trusted source of energy in the Southeast for more than 160 years. SCANA Energy serves more than 475,000 households and businesses across Georgia. SCANA routinely has some of the lowest Natural Gas Rates in Atlanta . We rate them as a "Market Leader" in their pricing. They tend to match or beat the market average price by 10%-20%.


All SCANA Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
$0.549 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • 12 month term
  • Intro Rate
    1 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.289 / therm
  • Available to new residential accounts
  • No contract is required
  • There is a $5.95 monthly customer service charge
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.549 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • No bill surprises!
  • 36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.529 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • 18 Month Bill Credit
    18 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.549 / therm
  • Low Rate for a Year and a Half!
  • No Bill Surprises till 2021!