The best review categories for Infinite Energy are the order experience, with an average of 3.8 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 3.7 stars.

Recent Good Review from Review for Employees

Review
The experience was great!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review For Employees from Dahlonega, GA on March 28th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

18 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Review
The experience was great!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review For Employees from Dahlonega, GA on March 28th, 2021
The Dynamic Duo!
I decided to switch from GA Natural Gas so I called and spoke with a nice gentleman by the name of Elias. Elias was so patient and kind and explained all of the different programs I was eligible for and how they worked. He even told me he would call me back to ensure I locked in my new rate. I called back and got Alan. Alan told me I didn't need a deposit now because the requirements had changed since speaking with Elias. He was also patient, knowledgeable (just like Elias), and kind. I am feeling very happy that I made the switch. I feel like I am in good hands.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Waller Family from Atlanta, GA on January 12th, 2021
Infinite Energy Review
My interaction with customer service was easy and quick.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Infinite Energy Review from Flowery Branch, GA on October 3rd, 2020
ABOVE AND BEYOND
Many thanks, to Tyler, Valentina, Kenny, and Vanessa!!!!
I have never experienced so much compassion and professionalism, while interacting with a utility company. I highly recommend Infinite Energy.
Thank you all, for being you!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

KW from Canton, GA on August 31st, 2020
Had lowest bills ever with Infinite Energy in 2019/20
We're not sure why people give your company 3.5 stars.
We didn't have one problem all winter with any of your services.
Please don't disappoint us this year! THANK YOU!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JB from Cumming, GA on August 11th, 2020
The best!
The whole gas services process in Georgia is difficult to understand. I have had 3 or 4 billing companies during the past 15 years. Infinite made the transition process very simple and that makes me happy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TMC from Dawsonville, GA on August 10th, 2020
Excellent customer service
Excellent customer service for matching rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Podder from Smyrna, GA on August 4th, 2020
Infinite Energy experience
Overall good experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

KED from Acworth, GA on July 6th, 2020
Finally, a real person in customer service.
Finally, a real person in customer service! Bryce was exceptionally polite, professional, knowledgeable and patient. He thoroughly reviewed with me all my options and I ended up with a great rate. I would not hesitate to recommend IE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Esther J. from Cumming, GA on June 20th, 2020
A class above Ga. Natural Gas and Scana.
My average savings per month $83.00 vs the other providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Benjamin from Evans, GA on May 6th, 2020


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

12 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Home
A good experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frances Johnson from Norcross, GA on September 14th, 2020
Great company
This is our first year with Infinite and we renewed our contract for another year.
We are well pleased with their service.
Thanks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jose from Macon, GA on August 16th, 2020
Infinite energy review
I called to establish residential service for my home.
I made only 1 call and the young man was able to answer all of my questions and provide alternatives as well.
Very professional, friendly, and informative.
A truly professional company not just worried about the bottom line, but also concerned about providing world-class customer service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stan G. from Alpharetta, GA on July 20th, 2020
Excellent Customer Service
Chris found me a great rate! He was pleasant, super friendly, and accommodating in making sure I was taken care of (Excellent Customer Service)! He is what customer service is all about!! Hes an asset to your company!!! Thank you Chris for going above and beyond the call of duty!!! Because of Chris, I am a very satisfied customer!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PPowell from Hiram, GA on May 16th, 2020
Outstanding Customer Service
Chris found me a great price! He was so pleasant, very friendly and accommodating to make sure I was taken care of. He is what customer service is all about! Hes an asset to your company!! Thank you Chris!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PPowell from Hiram, GA on May 16th, 2020
Nice
I only had it for two months, I need to see in a few more months my service and if it is great, it is the summer now so I am looking for it to be low. but we will see
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg from Mcdonough, GA on May 9th, 2020
Bryan is your best customer service representative!
I really want to thank Bryan for so carefully answering my questions regarding therms, how & where I am using them & how they are billed. He also explained & made great suggestions about how contracts can help me stay on budget. Really cant say enough to thank Bryan for his help to a senior citizen. Give that guy a raise!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Infinitely Happy from Stone Mountain, GA on March 11th, 2020
3/9/20 contact for rate question
I contacted Infinite Energy (Melanie) per the phone number on my bill.
Melanie was very helpful. Cheerful, kind, professional. She answered all my questions with the information I needed and more.
Based on my experience with Infinite Energy, I will recommend it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom from Ringgold, GA on March 9th, 2020
Bill
Lo que no me gusta es que cobran $10 porque pague la factura un da despus de la fecha
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ana from Kennesaw, GA on January 13th, 2020
Jorge WAS GREAT!
My rep Jorge, was super quick, answered all my questions and got the job done!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stacey from Brunswick, GA on February 28th, 2018
Hey, Stacey, we're getting to this a little late, but we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us the kind words! Let us know if ever there's anything we can do for you on your service.
— Infinite Energy


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Clean Energy
Id like to know why should you pay an extra $10 a month for clean energy if it all comes through the same pipeline? How is it cleaner if you are getting it from the same gas company coming through the same lines?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tip Wheeler from Atlanta, GA on June 26th, 2020
Gas service
We have only been in our new home for one month. So far we have no issues With our service with infinity gas.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry Walters from Saint Simons Island, GA on May 9th, 2020
Okay
My experience was just okay the prices struck me as a bit too high and the plans were confusing, but the people were helpful in untangling the policies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teah from on December 13th, 2016
Hi, Teah, glad our reps were helpful to sort things out! We have a lot of different plans to fit different households, so we are here to help you find the best one. We do work to be competitive, and we hope to keep earning your business.
— Infinite Energy
No surprises. Dependable.
In my experience, 99% of these companies are the same. All have their share of negative/positive/neutral reviews. Infinite Energy has been absolutely fine for us. No complaints. No billing surprises. No surprises in general. My opinion - I don't have an qualm about recommending Infinite Energy because it has the best rate and is reputable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wright Chapman from on October 31st, 2016
Hello, Wright, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you've been satisfied with your service, and if there's anything we can do to make it a 5-star experience, please let us know.
— Infinite Energy
Infinite Energy Good Stuff
I ordered online and did not deal with a rep initially. So no major issues though everything was online including my billing statement which I really didn't like
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Denise Floyd from on September 28th, 2016
Hi, Denise, I realize this is an old review, but we do have the option to have your bill paperless or mailed. So I'm not sure if that was ever sorted out for you, but I wanted to let you know you have a choice.
— Infinite Energy



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I wish I knew more before I switched.
After switching my first bill was twice what my normal bill was, I still owe over $100 to Georgia natural gas, and I found out too late that budget billing isnt available at infinite energy until Ive been there for seven months. Ive lived in Atlanta and had gas service since 1978, yet Im not trustworthy enough to join their budget billing program. So far it has cost me more and been more of a pain in the butt and Im feeling it is worth.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So Far It Has Cost Me More And Been More Of A Pain In The Butt And Im Feeling It Is Worth. from Lilburn, GA on January 24th, 2021
Wish I had not switched!
Infinite Energy did not tell me when I signed up that their cost to Atlanta Gas is much higher than previous gas companies. I'm not feeling good about switching!!!
I called their customer service and complained that they billed me for 3 times the amount I was paying with GNG, and all they would say is that I have to call Atlanta Gas about it. This is like Bait and Switch!!!! Sue
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sue Edwards from Hoschton, GA on December 28th, 2020
Waking two months on Infinite Energy
Waiting too long to benefit from a rate that has since dropped even lower from other companies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mac from Lawrenceville, GA on August 26th, 2020
Constant Harassment
Is your gas bill completely paid up?

Are you a month behind?

It doesn't matter, either way you will get to experience a plethora of phone calls and emails from Infinite energy on a monthly basis.

Who needs friends and relatives when you have your gas company constantly contacting you?

Do you use your telephone for work? Infinite energy will go out of their way to make your job harder through their constant, unnecessary phone calls.

Get tired of it and actually answer the phone and beg them on at least 3 separate occasions (in a 2 year period) to stop...and get empty assurances that they're going to stop constantly contacting and take you off their marketing list. Only to have completely wasted your time as nothing changes.

Don't make the mistake I did, go with Atlanta Gas.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JennG from Savannah, GA on July 23rd, 2020
Pay attention to fees
Watch out for hidden "customer service" fees. Our fees, not made obvious when signing up for a great per-therm rate, amounted to well over half of our natural gas costs from Infinite Energy. Very glad we made the switch - other gas providers happily cover the extortionate cancellation fee.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Athens, GA on January 29th, 2020
Billing Issue
I have been charge for protection plan which I have not agreed. When I called customer service they said they can not do anything about it.
I ask for credit for current charges which I would like to cancel. They said one bill sent we will not credit it will be no charge on next bill.
I think this is fraud without approval they charge on bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kshah from Lawrenceville, GA on May 15th, 2018
Hi, Kshah, I'm not sure what happened here, but we definitely don't charge people for services they haven't signed up for. Do you mind sending us a message with your account information so we can take a look?
— Infinite Energy
Infinite Energy
Everything is fine so far with Infinite Energy. There rates were a bit higher than I think some other guys, but so everything has been easy and reliable. I wouldn't have any problem signing up with Infinite Energy again as long as their rates are competitive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angela In Atlanta from Atlanta on August 22nd, 2016
Hey Angela, glad to hear your experience with us has been great, if you ever have any questions we're available via social media or through our traditional methods. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy and lettings us Do More for You.
— Infinite Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
They change price on you
Infinite changed from low to high without notice then they started harassing me after I left and found another company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jean from Marietta, GA on February 2nd, 2021
Disappointed
When I signed up for Infinite Energy they said it would start on Dec. 1, 2020. My GNG ended on Nov. 29, 2020. It turned out Infinite didn't start until Jan. 1, 2021, resulting in a $213.+ gas bill from GNG for December!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nanasweeney from Acworth, GA on January 27th, 2021
How I got taken to the cleaners by Infinite Energy
When I spoke to the person who convinced me to go with Infinite Energy, at no time did he say anything about the Delivery Fee!!. I asked about per therm cost, the usual customer service fee and of course, I knew about the taxes. What I didn't know to ask was about the Delivery Fee. I have $300.00 in gas bills to pay because I have to pay both Scana and Infinite Energy for gas usage. So, it is clear that I have to pay Infinite Energy anywhere from $20 to $53 a month MORE than any other gas company. I am on a fixed income and cannot afford this high rate. I will make sure to explain to everyone I speak to and know, DO NOT SIGN UP with this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theresea Magaro from Atlanta, GA on December 28th, 2020
Boo on you
I missed a couple of bills because they went to Junk Mail in email after signing up for electronic reminders. I noticed it 2 days before disconnection and reached out to them to tell them my bank required 3 days to get the money to them which I had scheduled. After being a 100% on time paying customer for 31 straight months they disconnected my service over $112. They must have needed that to re-up their sponsorship at the Gwinnett Arena. I can't imagine what less fortunate people are dealing with in these times.

I get you can't miss but their excuse was they robocalled me which by default came in as a Spam call on my phone and got deleted. They should know all of this stuff happens....guess what you can do, knock on the door before you disconnect me on a day that is 50 degrees and has a low tonight of 40. Merry Christmas a-holes...signed up for another service already!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My Mistake But Their Bad from Gainesville, GA on December 28th, 2020
Very poor service
Every person I spoke with gave me different information and no one ever called me back or explained any of my billing information. Was given the run around when it came to explaining my bill and changes I wanted to make.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S from Suwanee, GA on December 26th, 2020
Charge $55+ in new account fees
According to my billing summary during my 2nd month I was charge $55+ in new account fees, registration fees , & taxes (which is essentially the same thing) I only used $8 worth of gas... Trash company. Im convience you guys just make up fees to make ends meet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kari from Atlanta, GA on September 20th, 2020
Worst Service Ever
They will cut you service off without notification by phone even with automatic payment setup. They would not take back the $25 disconnect fee and it takes 5 business days to reconnect. Shanesha is who I got to talk to and she would not work with me at all. Infinite Energy please listen to the phone call I had with her! She was aweful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disconnected Without Being Contacted from Marietta, GA on September 18th, 2020
Watch out
Went on line to sign up for new service. My contract is expiring with other provider. Rate found on line was changed during sign up process to more than double what was advertized. Also, the customer service charge went up by $2. My credit is excellent so not sure why the advertised rates don't apply. Looks like a bait and switch game. Buyer beware!! Check the final rates and the customer service charge. Have found much lower rates with Georgia Natural Gas and True Natural Gas.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Walter from Decatur, GA on May 18th, 2020
My first bill sucked
I received my first bill a d was boiled a high amount for the Atlanta Gas Light part and received no gas. When I called I do try they said there was nothing they could do and refers me to Atlanta Gas light. There was no way to contact them and it seems they deferred me back toothed company. When I got my last Ga Natural Gas bill that charade was much less. Does not make sense.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve Williams from Atlanta, GA on February 10th, 2020
No contact / No follow-up
I filled out the necessary paperwork and submitted it and have never heard another word since.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Al from Lithia Springs, GA on November 11th, 2019


Gas Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Low Introductory Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.790 / therm
$6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.689 / therm
    $6.95 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.729 / therm
    $5.99 to $8.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.699 / therm
    $4.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.519 / therm
    $5.85 monthly recurring charge
    12 Months Fixed
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.679 / therm
    $7.95 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.679 / therm
    $7.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.799 / therm
    $6.95 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Flat Rate
    6 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.779 / therm
    $4.99 - 7.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.750 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.370 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
    1 Month Intro Rate
    1 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.399 / therm
    $5.95 monthly recurring charge
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    $1.999 / therm
    $8.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Save with $100 in total Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.790 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.629 / therm
    $7.95 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.629 / therm
    $7.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Includes Water Heater Protection
  • $142 Value
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.750 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.370 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.690 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.659 / therm
    $6.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.639 / therm
    $6.95 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.649 / therm
    $6.95 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.679 / therm
    $6.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Best Value Overall
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.499 / therm
    $5.85 monthly recurring charge