The best review categories for Fireside Natural Gas are the order experience, with an average of 3.0 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.0 stars.

Recent Good Review from Hawke

Natural
I really liked that everything was all natural as I like companies that are green. Everyone I spoke with was smart and nice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hawke from Atlanta on December 13th, 2016


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Natural
I really liked that everything was all natural as I like companies that are green. Everyone I spoke with was smart and nice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hawke from Atlanta on December 13th, 2016
Amazing company!
Fireside Natural Gas is an amazing company. They are so helpful and friendly and available to answer any questions you have. They are definitely reasonably priced.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amber M from Marietta on November 8th, 2016
Good work !
The first time that I called Fireside with a question, I was very impressed that I actually got a live person rather than a recording. Each time I have called them I have spoken with a knowledgable person without having to wait and my concerns have always been immediately addressed to my satisfaction. It's very rare that you get the high level of prompt customer service these days that Fireside provides. I highly recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Khai from Marietta on September 22nd, 2016
Great service and price
Have had fireside natural gas for about 2 years. Great customer service, low rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Abby from Atlanta on September 14th, 2016



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Excellent Customer Service. Period.
Fireside Natural Gas provides excellent customer service and an additional rewards program. I am saving a lot more since I have switched from my previous provider. Excellent savings with satisfactory customer service is greatly appreciated now more than ever.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Imanuel Hampton from Athens on October 31st, 2016
Fireside natural gas reviews
We use Fireside for our residence and our business. Everything has been seamless so far. Customer service is outstanding. With new options popping up apart from the older standby gas companies, we were happy to switch (after calling about our rates with one of said older companies who we'd been a customer with for years and receiving not an ounce of care about competing rates). The switch was easy. Being a seasonal customer with our business has been easy. Having their service at our home has been easy. Definitely recommended.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fireside Natural Gas Reviews from Marietta on September 29th, 2016



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
No notifaction
Signed up for a gas plan
Was not notified of plan acceptance. I requested acknowledgement no response. I then chose another company and plan come to find out fireside billed me for 1 month gas service and charged me a disconnect fee also .I let them know what had happened and payed 1 month gas bill .fireside then turned it over for collection to and affected my credit rating

I will never do business with them . "Customer be ware"
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Fountain from Lizella, GA on December 28th, 2020
Horrible Company To Do Business With
I have tried different marketers of natural gas and Fireside is the worst. They were easy to work with initially and cheapest but they charged me variable rates for my gas which were significantly higher than my established rate without notifying me that my fixed rate was expiring. I asked them to refund me the difference as I wasn't notified and they didn't - and turned my account over to collections - which impacted my credit score. They aren't a company I would ever do business with. Run away from them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve from Atlanta, GA on May 6th, 2020



Gas Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Low Introductory Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.790 / therm
$6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.689 / therm
    $6.95 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.729 / therm
    $5.99 to $8.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.699 / therm
    $4.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.519 / therm
    $5.85 monthly recurring charge
    12 Months Fixed
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.679 / therm
    $7.95 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.679 / therm
    $7.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.799 / therm
    $6.95 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Flat Rate
    6 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.779 / therm
    $4.99 - 7.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.750 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.370 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
    1 Month Intro Rate
    1 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.399 / therm
    $5.95 monthly recurring charge
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    $1.999 / therm
    $8.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Save with $100 in total Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.790 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.629 / therm
    $7.95 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.629 / therm
    $7.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Includes Water Heater Protection
  • $142 Value
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.750 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.370 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.690 / therm
    $6.95 to $9.95 monthly recurring charge
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.659 / therm
    $6.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.639 / therm
    $6.95 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.649 / therm
    $6.95 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.679 / therm
    $6.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Best Value Overall
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.499 / therm
    $5.85 monthly recurring charge