Reviews Overview
The best review categories for True Natural Gas are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.4 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.2 of 5.
5 Stars
44%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
11%
 
2 Stars
11%
 
1 Stars
33%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from CK

Great company to work with
I've been with them now for many years and never an issue. Customer Service has always been very helpful. Recently, my mail was not being delivered and a payment was missed. I had no idea that the payment was missed until I was sent the delinquent letter. The situation was handled kindly by the Customer Service Rep and the issue promptly corrected. This company has always been fair and professional in all situations for me and my family.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CK from Gainesville, GA on March 17th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great company to work with
I've been with them now for many years and never an issue. Customer Service has always been very helpful. Recently, my mail was not being delivered and a payment was missed. I had no idea that the payment was missed until I was sent the delinquent letter. The situation was handled kindly by the Customer Service Rep and the issue promptly corrected. This company has always been fair and professional in all situations for me and my family.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CK from Gainesville, GA on March 17th, 2021
Great Company
True Natural Gas has always had very competitive prices. I have called a couple of times for billing mixups and it was taken care of immediately and courteously. I have been a customer for 6 or 7 years. A couple of years ago I was going to change because of a lower rate and True went below the rate by about 5%. They have earned my trust and business.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Randy from Cumming, GA on September 10th, 2018
Love True Natural Gas
True Natural Gas has been our provider for over 5 years, they are very courteous every time you call & always willing to help. Our experience has been they are the best above all others.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ty from Cumming, GA on August 15th, 2018
Great rates and great service consistently!!
I can always count on TRUE Natural Gas for competitive rates and great customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George from Peachtree City, GA on January 3rd, 2018



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I mean, it's Gas
I had a fine experience with True, I guess. Their rates were ok, and I never had any billing issues. If I don't have anything to complain about, I guess that's doing pretty good, right?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brent from Savannah on September 1st, 2016



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Cool Hearted Group
I been with them for years and never missed a payment until 03/05/2020. I lost my wife of 48 years last year in November, who handle everything, so now I'm doing it. I forgot this one. So they turned off my gas. I called them to explain and paid the passed due bill. They told me I have to wait until Monday 03/09/2020 to get it turned back on. It's very cold here and I have no heat or hot water. I could understand if I just missed the payments over and over but this was the first time. I will be writing a letter to your complaint office with CC to BBB, My Mayor, Senator and Congress Person. You should be a shame for what you did. You should not be allowed to do this
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony Steele from Ellenwood, GA on March 7th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Really terrible people
've been trying to pay my mother's final bills after she passed away in December. I've had her mail forwarded for months but have never received a final bill from True Natural Gas, even after multiple calls to ask why I wasn't receiving bills. Now, months after we sold her house, I find an email to my mother, who I told them died in December, that says she owes $162. No itemization, just $162. After I pay the bill, I see that $100 of it was late fees. I called them over and over. They acted like i was trying to do something shady when I called to try to settle her account. They never sent a bill. I guess that's how you boost your late fees. I've had to deal with dozens of companies after my mom's death. Nobody was harder to work with than True Natural Gas. Now I see why. I would freeze in the street before I did business with this company again. They are awful people who made losing my Mom even harder in their attempt to extract every last penny from her.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Andy from Alpharetta, GA on May 29th, 2020
Horrible company
Horrible company! They will send you a disconnect notice after only being 1 week late! And during a pandemeic to boot! If I could give 0 stars I would. Go with someone else!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from Alpharetta, GA on April 16th, 2020
If you would like to be treated like crap use True Natural Gas
I had been using Fireside for years. I was informed through the mail that my account had been purchased by True Natural Gas and my previous rates would be honored. After about a month my rates more than doubled. Their website is often screwed up so it is hard to pay online. Basically my bill went from about $40 for the month of March with Fireside to $105 the next year.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jayne Monroe from Marietta, GA on April 12th, 2018



Recommended Natural Gas Plans