Reviews for Constellation

The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.1 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 2.9 stars.


Recent Good Review from Happy

Easy of service
Easy to contact and set up service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy from Hephzibah, GA on December 10th, 2023


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

126 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Easy of service
Easy to contact and set up service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy from Hephzibah, GA on December 10th, 2023
An easy transition.
I transitioned from my Ga Natural Gas plan to Constellation because Constellation offered a rate $.17 lower per therm than my current without any haggling or phone calls.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe B. from Mcdonough, GA on November 30th, 2023
Another great alternative
Switch to Constellation due to their three-year contract and pricing agreement. So happy to find these guys.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Atlanta, GA on July 26th, 2023
New Customer
I have not been with Constellation Energy long enough to really rate them. I haven't even paid my first bill yet. But they certainly were professional as far as setting my account up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry Karp from Atlanta, GA on June 13th, 2022
New to Georgia GAS
I am new to Georgia and experience with natural gas. To date I am very pleased with the service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New To Georgia from Grovetown, GA on May 17th, 2022
Constellation Consistent
I have had no issues with Constellation and my rates are competitive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ATL30309 from Atlanta, GA on August 31st, 2021
HAPPY GAS!
Its been a good relationship with Constellation for the past two years. There have been a few problems with the billing system, but the problems were corrected and its been great since then. Its been a good match!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kendra from Augusta, GA on August 10th, 2021
Going with something new.
Rying something new. So far - 3 mo - going good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sheldon Roush from Mableton, GA on July 24th, 2021
Good set up experience
The ordering, online account set up, and billing process was easy and convenient.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lazar Harris from Atlanta, GA on July 11th, 2021
YOU ARE DOING OKAY
GOOD
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leon Owens from Marietta, GA on May 18th, 2021


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

55 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Nurse
Great service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vanilla from Macon, GA on September 17th, 2023
Good, so far
I have only been with Constellation for a month, so it remains how Constellation will be for the rest of the year. But so far, my experience has been very positive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

1279tnk23yar from Marietta, GA on July 2nd, 2023
My first year eval
My first experience with your company has been positive. Id like to renew
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca (Beckie) Hawkins from Rome, GA on June 23rd, 2021
A Solid experience
No complaints about Constellation. When I initially signed up, it was easy to set up autopay, and later update payment info as needed.

I am, however, switching to another gas marketer for a better therm rate than the renewal rate that was on offer. That's simply the way things are these days--you have to shop around every time one's contract is up for renewal.

One minor nit-pick. The boilerplate email I received from Constellation when I switched marketers said, "there may be an early termination fee of $150...." Well no, I was terminating at the end of the contract, and there was no fee.

My suggestion to Constellation is to break out the boilerplate into two types: one for early terminators, and one for end-of-contract terminations, so that there's no confusion on the customer's part about whether or not a fee is forthcoming.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Coogler from Marietta, GA on March 18th, 2021
None
Is good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Herb from Mcdonough, GA on March 18th, 2021
Low Price Leader
One of the best (cheapest) price per therm around. Admin fee is reasonable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cheese from Evans, GA on March 17th, 2021
Ok service
Good service and notified me at the end of my contract
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Union City, GA on March 16th, 2021
Good company
They had better rates in my area and I decided to try them. I like the easy to read bills and the consumption reports
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy Customer from Lawrenceville, GA on March 16th, 2021
Good
Wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jun from Suwanee, GA on January 26th, 2021
No gas bill
Havent received a bill yet it has been 2 months service was amazing and good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony from Augusta, GA on January 18th, 2021


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

26 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
To early to tell
So far so good but too early to tell.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Me from Calhoun, GA on September 12th, 2023
Wrong billing address
Just caught a bill at rental property.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wallace George Richeson from Marietta, GA on May 1st, 2021
Not sure switch was worth it.
The therm price is lower but additional fees add it right back up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So-So from Hampton, GA on March 12th, 2021
Confusing but still good
I signed up on Dec. 23 or something like that. I was told my new service would start the next month. It didnt start until Feb. my bill with my former company was really high but Ive gotten it covered and my new bill will be smaller. I appreciate the eventual help I got. Like I said it was hard and confusing but still good. Thank you everyone that helped me!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johnnie Markham from Woodstock, GA on February 23rd, 2021
Service
N/A
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Service from Augusta, GA on November 30th, 2020
Decent
Price at $.39/therm was good but didnt care for the $35/mo. charge on top. The only thing I use gas for is heat. And a $35 charge in the summer is a waste of money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gerald from Augusta, GA on November 24th, 2020
Don't know much yet
They failed to hook up on the date they agreed to .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Canton, GA on June 18th, 2020
No bill received as of 5-19-20
Have yet to recieve a bill from them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gregory Holcombe from Stockbridge, GA on April 19th, 2020
Beware of surcharges not charged by other Gas Companies
My gas usage has been low but will be increasing with a new gas cooktop. I reviewed my last bill reflecting use of the gas fireplace. Good rate and low usage. However for $3.59 of gas they add a $27.51 Atlanta Gas Light surcharge. I will check out another company who does not charge this surcharge such as Infiniti.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Added Surcharge from Augusta, GA on April 19th, 2020
Good and bad
Still being billed by previous supplier. Changeover did not occur as soon as promised.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ann from Marietta, GA on April 5th, 2020


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

35 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Leaving
Was trying to sign up for service until i heard that they had a $150 cancellation fee if you cancel after 3 months. That cancellation fee is forever. I said never mind.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill from Dallas, GA on November 10th, 2023
Confused
Switching to Constellation was the most difficult time I have experienced. It was a nightmare. The only good thing is the rate per therm was the lowest I saw at the time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Confused Customer from Smyrna, GA on August 17th, 2023
Training Needed
I have had constellation for 4 years, most people come due to the initial pricing offered which is lower than most per therm, but the renewal rates will skyrocket if you are not clever enough to do your research about the cheaper existence of other offers. My issue is that the customer service people who all seem to be in only one certain region(and diversity matters) that may not necessarily comprehend very well are trained only to give service, verify service and offer renewal plans. I called because I did not have any hot water and my service was on and I paid the bill, and the agent told me he could not help me and he would have to transfer me to "constellation home" which made no sense. I told him I live in an apartment, if everything is okay with my service should I put in a maintenance request where I live, he couldn't answer me and kept suggesting constellation home. When I called constellation home the agent told me I would have to create an account and pay for a service tech to come out. I told her I am in an apartment, do you all service apartments? She stated "yes". I said but why would I pay for another service? Constellation will do everything to get as much as they can get from you monetarily, and cannot answer service related questions beyond your service being on and off but NOT things that are common sense. I told the "Home agent" I would not be setting up another account and then called my apartment maintenance staff and they fixed the problem. The initial agent should have told me this after he verified by service was on and there were no ongoing issues in the area. I would say if you want service go in with this awareness. You are going for the best price not the customer assistance after your service is on. After 4 years I'm dreading having to call them for assistance with "a possible" renewal because their offers are extremely high just because I feel like as an existing customer that always pays on time I shouldn't have to go through the back and forth on pricing. I have to do this every year, but honestly, it may be time to move on.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MB Atlanta from Atlanta, GA on June 3rd, 2023
Not so great
Delays in start up have cost me significantly since I have been off contract while waiting for yours to kick in
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Acworth, GA on April 24th, 2022
New customer
I switched to you about a month and half ago, still have not received any bill, just junk mail about some points system. I had to call to find out what was going on, only to learn you had my 'mailing' address listed as Augusta GA, but the 'servicing' address was correct. Still haven't received anything .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Customer from Kennesaw, GA on March 17th, 2022
Will Steal Your Deposit
I signed up because of the great rate and they promised to return my $150 deposit in six months. Well they didn't. My card was compromised and i changed my card after my due date one month out of six months and they had no exceptions, no empathy. Good luck with that. So i immediately switched to a provider who wasn't charging a deposit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ConyersResident from Conyers, GA on November 19th, 2021
Renewal Rate Not Competitive
Was a Constellation customer for 3 years. Always paid bill on time, no issues. Customer service was hard to reach and when it came time to renew, their rates was significantly (30%*) higher than what I switched to by comparing options. My status as an existing good customer didnt matter - they would not honor the published rate of a competitor so I had to go through the trouble of switching. Gas is gas, all provided by Atlanta Gas Light in reality - so these marketers should know that customers can snd will compare price per therm rates, because ultimately this is what matters, not the company that simply sends bills each month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Atlanta, GA on August 15th, 2021
Customer Service needs training
The price is good. They only sent me bills every second month then include a late charge of $10 for the previous month. They did this for the entire year. I called it in in customer service but rep insulted my intelligence by saying its the mailing system caused by covid. I got all my other bills each month they were due....For the year they charged me $60 in late charge for bills that werent sent. They also told me its my responsibility to call in to query my balance each month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rapunzelle from Mcdonough, GA on March 16th, 2021
Low price and you get what you pay for
Due to serious health issues in the household we ended up on disconnect notice. Moderately easy online payment option was removed due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to long wait to speak with non-native English speaker (had to repeat multiple sentences due to mispronunciation and weird syllable inflections; not an accent thing, clearly a lack of knowing the words except by reading them thing) to ANOTHER wait to use an automated system "to protect my personal information" and then YET ANOTHER long wait to speak to the representative again. I researched and compared plans during the waits. I'll be paying slightly more per therm with a lower monthly fee and 6 month term.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020
Low price and you get what you pay for
Had some serious issues and ended up on a disconnect notice. ONline payments were taken off due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to get a long wait to speak a non English speaking (understandable if you listen very closely and they repeat every third sentence 2-3 times) representative. Then, "to protect your private information" you go an automated system where you wait AGAIN for an automated service where you enter all the data on the wonderful cell phone keyboard, and then you go back and wait YET AGAIN for the representative. I researched and compared plans during all that wait time. I'll be changing providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

79 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Worst customer service
I was told I owe a bill. I asked for the bill to be sent to me. Still have received the bill they claim I never paid.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pissed from Hephzibah, GA on December 10th, 2023
Horrible horrible and slow service
They disconnect service without courtesy calling or emailing. Dont have same day service and very limited customer service hours. Their representatives dont even know the customer service hours. When you need you reach a specific department they transfer you and then it goes to voicemail. Its a joke.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dont Ever Go With Constellation. from Atlanta, GA on November 10th, 2023
Predatory Pratices
Intentionally not providing adequate contact to customers about account issues which lead to late fees, account closure, and issues with equipment at my home being replaced. Wouldn't reimburse us for damages.
Predatory company, should be closed and CEO should be in prison.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jake from Marietta, GA on October 23rd, 2023
Constellation is unorganized
I signed up to move my service to Constellation - it never happened. I had several calls, kept giving the rep the same info and my request was never processed. No response from Constellation to let me know what was happening but I just got another bill from the provider that Im trying to leave. so apparently they still havent figured out what theyre doing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Trying To Change Gas Provider from Cumming, GA on July 16th, 2023
They loose payments
They don't accept electronic payments, claim checks were not received as soon as you cancel the check and pay the bill they run the held check through to charge a NSF, its a game of greed don't play. Its obvious their bill payment process is incompetent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eric Bell from Atlanta, GA on July 4th, 2023
Gassavings.com is the biggest scam in the market!!!
Signed 1 year contract via gassavings.com with Constallation in April 2023, but they signed me with ganatural gas for May 2023, then cancelled, fined me -100 bucks, then switch to Constellation. Did not received even 1st bill from this natural gas provider, but looks like a nice provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amir from Cumming, GA on June 26th, 2023
Repeated same information eight times
I spoke with a rep who made me repeat and repeat. I was on the phone over an hour. She finally said it was complete. The next day another rep called and repeated the order questions and said it was incomplete from before. I didnt know if service would work or not.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Acworth, GA on June 15th, 2023
Cant get it right
I tried to change my service to constellation and received rejections for two weeks because they could not find the account with AGL. At one point, I gave them so much information there was not possible way they couldnt set up the account. The following day, their agents called and said they could not set up the account. This company is full of inept fools if they cannot do something so simple as set up an account.
The real kicker is that I received SIX (6) phone calls in 2 minutes from Constellation telling me the account couldnt be setup.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from 30908 on May 31st, 2023
Terrible!
They never put my order through to Atlanta Gas Light resulting in my gas being shut off in the middle of winter. Even though their failure caused my gas to be switched off there was no urgency in getting my gas back on, so I had to wait days for it to be turned back on. Run away as fast as you can!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jacob from Decatur, GA on May 29th, 2023
Complete failure
I requested service through constellation. They never completed the request and my gas got shut off in January.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jacob from Decatur, GA on January 10th, 2023