How to find the Best Low-cost Natural Gas in Griffin




SureLock 12


$0.799
per therm
12
month term
more info

SureLock 12


Plan Info
Term Length :  12 months
Plan Type :  Fixed Rate
Early Termination Fee :  $100.00
Monthly Recurring Charge :  $5.85

Documents
Terms of Service

Pricing
Rate :  $0.799





Market Intro Plan


$0.799
per therm
2
month term
more info

Market Intro Plan




Greener Life FREE for 12 Months**

More Plans for Georgia Natural Gas ®

Plan Info
Term Length :  2 months
Plan Type :  Intro Rate
Early Termination Fee :  $0.00
Monthly Recurring Charge :  $4.99

Documents
Terms of Service

Pricing
Rate :  $0.799





36 Month Home Natural Gas Plan


$0.849
per therm
36
month term
more info

36 Month Home Natural Gas Plan




  • Great Low Rate!
  • Stable Rate for 3 years
  • Great Value!

  • More Plans for Constellation

    Plan Info
    Term Length :  36 months
    Plan Type :  Fixed Rate
    Early Termination Fee :  $150.00
    Monthly Recurring Charge :  $7.95

    Documents
    Terms of Service

    Pricing
    Rate :  $0.849





    RescueLock 12


    $0.839
    per therm
    12
    month term
    more info

    RescueLock 12


    Plan Info
    Term Length :  12 months
    Plan Type :  Fixed Rate
    Early Termination Fee :  $100.00
    Monthly Recurring Charge :  $5.85

    Documents
    Terms of Service

    Pricing
    Rate :  $0.839





    12-Month Fixed Plan


    $0.899
    per therm
    12
    month term
    more info

    12-Month Fixed Plan




  • Save with a discounted rate!*
  • Greener Life FREE for 12 Months**
  • Up to $200 exit fees credited*

  • More Plans for Georgia Natural Gas ®

    Plan Info
    Term Length :  12 months
    Plan Type :  Bill Credit
    Early Termination Fee :  $50 - $100
    Monthly Recurring Charge :  $5.99

    Documents
    Terms of Service

    Pricing
    Rate :  $0.899





    12 Month A/C Protect


    $0.999
    per therm
    12
    month term
    more info

    12 Month A/C Protect




  • Includes A/C protection for $12.95/Month

  • More Plans for Constellation

    Plan Info
    Term Length :  12 months
    Plan Type :  Fixed Rate
    Early Termination Fee :  $150.00
    Monthly Recurring Charge :  $7.95

    Documents
    Terms of Service

    Pricing
    Rate :  $0.999




    What should I know about Griffin?

    In August, the average natural gas rate in Griffin was $3.36 per therm. The average households monthly natural gas usage was 80 therms, making the average bill around $118.

    based on EIA Data as of November, 2022

    Zip Codes in Griffin


    30224
    30223






















    Find Natural Gas Plans in Georgia:


    Customer Reviews from Griffin

      — C. Brown
    Wonderful Company

     I really like that I have chosen Infinite Energy as my gas company. They really work with you to make sure that you keep your services running. The cu... 

    More

    Wonderful Company

     I really like that I have chosen Infinite Energy as my gas company. They really work with you to make sure that you keep your services running. The customer service is awesome. 

    Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

    Order Experience :

    Billing and Account Management :

    Customer Service :

    Likely to Recommend :

    More Infinite Energy Reviews

    Close
      — Katie Whitner
    Happy customer!!

     I love them! 

    More

    Happy customer!!

     I love them! 

    Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

    Order Experience :

    Billing and Account Management :

    Customer Service :

    Likely to Recommend :

    More Constellation Reviews

    Close
      — Ave
    Cool,calm and effective

     Very efficient and inexpensive 

    More

    Cool,calm and effective

     Very efficient and inexpensive 
    SCANA Energy responds June 2nd, 2020:
    Ave-Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy and for the review!


    Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

    Order Experience :

    Billing and Account Management :

    Customer Service :

    Likely to Recommend :

    More SCANA Energy Reviews

    Close
      — Paul
    Untruthful in their service!

     I change to your company because I thought it was a good idea. Your first bill charged me $12.95 for "Heat Protection", a service I did not ... 

    More

    Untruthful in their service!

     I change to your company because I thought it was a good idea. Your first bill charged me $12.95 for "Heat Protection", a service I did not agree to purchase. After multiple attempts, the first bill was corrected and the charges reversed. I received the third bill today and yet again I was charged last month and again this month. I want a full refund for the $12.95 for the last two months and this charge to not show up on my bill ever again. 

    Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

    Order Experience :

    Billing and Account Management :

    Customer Service :

    Likely to Recommend :

    More Constellation Reviews

    Close
      — Emily
    Poor Customer Service Experience

     I found my customer experience with SCANA difficult to navigate and not customer focused. My father passed away recently and I have been managing his... 

    More

    Poor Customer Service Experience

     I found my customer experience with SCANA difficult to navigate and not customer focused. My father passed away recently and I have been managing his affairs. The gas service for his home through SCANA has been more complicated than any other utility. I needed to (1) pay his past due bill (past due as a result of his passing), (2) establish service in my name, and (3) have the service reconnected to allow for us to heat the home while listed for sale. I have managed the same three actions with every utility service, but SCANA proved to be the most difficult. My main frustration with SCANA is the way they outsource each part of the transaction. I reached out to SCANA customer service to pay the bill and have the service reconnected. Customer service re-routed me to a third party to pay the bill and advised me to then call back to SCANA after the bill was paid. Why can a customer not manage multiple transactions directly with SCANA? After the bill was paid, I called back to SCANA customer service navigating through their automated answering service yet again to have the account established in my name. Next, the reconnect proved challenging as no one lives at the home and apparently SCANA's third party technician cannot call me when he is in route or onsite at the property. I explained up front to SCANA's customer service department that no one lives in the home but that a neighbor would be available to provide access to the house. I was given a 4-hour window and arranged for a neighbor to be available - which he was. In fact, he was inside my father's home for most of the morning. The technician came to the house and left without any attempt to contact me. If no one answered the door, why would the technician not call the contact number provided? Too much customer service to ask? Instead, the technician left and I received a phone call one hour later from SCANA reporting my appointment had been missed and I would have to reschedule. I asked why there was no attempt to contact me while the technician was on the property which was answered, "not their policy". I asked if the technician could return to the house same day as this was the day I had arranged for assistance but also not an option. I asked for special consideration to be made given the circumstance. Nope, none. When I realized I was not going to be helped, I asked to complete the "customer satisfaction survey" which the automated answering system had instructed would be available to me at the end of my phone call. Conveniently the survey was "not working" per the customer service rep. I asked to speak to a supervisor. I waited on the phone for 15 minutes for a "supervisor" to get on the line with me. Were they hoping I would hang up while waiting? I waited the 15 minutes. The supervisor likewise offered nothing. She asked me when I wanted to reschedule. I advised I would instead look for a different provider who would be willing to call me when onsite for the connection. She told me I would have the same problem in scheduling the connection regardless of natural gas provider because the same third party manages the connections for all of the companies in the area. So what exactly am I paying SCANA for? Clearly, it is not customer service and they third party contract their other services. Given the overall lack of customer service from SCANA, I will take my chances and look to a different provider. 
    SCANA Energy responds December 6th, 2019:
    Emily-We are sorry you had this experience with us and our intent is not to make it difficult during a time of loss and we are sorry for your loss. The account was closed when you contacted us, so it would have been handled a little different if contacted before the gas was disconnected. You are correct that Atlanta Gas Light (AGL) owns the distribution system and gas meter to provide the gas service. AGL is responsible for the service connection for all of the gas marketers and does not make outbound calls if someone is not at the home. The gas marketers role is to bill you for service. Again, we apologize for your experience.


    Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

    Order Experience :

    Billing and Account Management :

    Customer Service :

    Likely to Recommend :

    More SCANA Energy Reviews

    Close