Home > Read Reviews > Scana Energy > 1489456955607041260


excellent customer service
(5 / 5)

  My experience with Scana has be a great experience. The Customer Service reps are very informative and friendly. I will send others to Scana.

Minah from 30083
March 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


SCANA Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for SCANA Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.55 out of 5, and their customers willingness to recommend, rated at 4.4 of 5.

This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of SCANA Energy


SCANA Energy Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 3.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low






20 Reviews for SCANA Energy


Very professional.
(5 / 5)

  Everything is as I expected. So glad I switched companies.

Spoonie from Riverdale
February 9th, 2018

We thank you for the review and for choosing SCANA Energy!

SCANA Energy Responds February 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana
(5 / 5)

  I have had Scana in the past, and went to another carrier because of price.
Never had a problem w/Scana at all.

Jimmy from Newnan
February 6th, 2018

Thank you for the review Jimmy. Please be sure to consider us again in the future!

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good for your Bucks
(5 / 5)

  Best offer for low gas needs and good experience in past.

The Lindsey's from Canton
February 5th, 2018

Thank you for your review The Lindey's!

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

excellent customer service
(5 / 5)

  My experience with Scana has be a great experience. The Customer Service reps are very informative and friendly. I will send others to Scana.

Minah from Stone Mountain
March 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana Service Report
(5 / 5)

  I have had Scana for 4 years. Overall their service is of normal quality. My bill is always right. I have no complaints on average, however, the one time I missed a payment they cut me off and forced me to pay the bill in full and do another deposit. Other than that one experience I usually never talk to them or have any issues from them.

D. K. from Atlanta
February 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome
(5 / 5)

  The SCANA agent I spoke to was not only knowledgeable, but also helpful and kind. She helped me to understand my options for my price range.

Teah from Atlanta
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Superb service
(5 / 5)

  After over a decade of SCANA Energy handling my natural gas account I have yet to encounter a problem, nor have I reason to file a complaint.

Justin from Savannah
October 18th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best in the business
(5 / 5)

  Customer service is top notch. Saved money since switching to them. Never have had any issues and they are always helpful, especially saving me money.

Ricky from Gainesville
October 5th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customers
(4.6 / 5)

  I'm happy with the price you can provide pm

Maria from Lawrenceville
January 31st, 2018

Thank you Maria! We strive to be competitive!

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy and worry-free
(4.6 / 5)

  I have now been with SCANA Energy for more than 8 months and the experience has been great! Amazing plans, rates, referral program, and regular usage reports. I definitely plan to stay with SCANA for the foreseeable future. In fact, they already sent me an email for when I move with a direct link to set up service for another year. This company makes the consumer experience extremely easy and worry-free.

John Silver from Atlanta
October 31st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana in atlanta
(4.4 / 5)

  I haven't had too many problems with them, which is a good thing but one time I did have a question about my bill and they kept transferring me like they didn't know who I should talk too, simple question too

Daniel from Atlanta
October 29th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, it's great.
(4.2 / 5)

  Not received any billing yet but assume all will be good.

Spoonie from Riverdale
February 1st, 2018

Spoonie - You may call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you would like to see when your bill will generate.

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good rate - communication - meh
(4.2 / 5)

  I checked these guys out having moved to ATL from Houston. We have deregulated Electricity in Texas, but not Natural gas. Anyway I signed up for the intro rate and waited to get hooked up. NEVER HEARD FROM ANYONE AT SCANA. I had to call Scanna to make sure my connection was scheduled. A bit of a pain. but it all worked out. Happy so far.

Happy w/ Scana from Buckhead
August 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Report card: A-
(3.8 / 5)

  Nothing exciting to report for my 1 1/2 year relationship with SCANA energy. I have not had to needlessly suffer whenever I had to call customer service like other people relate to me. They were always polite and valued my time. They know it is the last thing I would choose to be doing.

Green H. from Norcross
November 1st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It's Decent
(3.8 / 5)

  Overall, I have not had any serious problems with the company. They have okay customer service, sometimes it can take a while to get a representative on the phone but it all works out in the end. Prices are pretty good and the company is reliable.

Its pretty cool. from Savannah
October 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer
(3.8 / 5)

  I am new to Georgia and signing up with SCANA was an easy experience. The customer service was exceptional and I was very informed about the services that this company provided.

Kamisha Gipson from Jonesboro
September 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied customer
(3.6 / 5)

  I am a recent new customer with Scana Energy and I must say I was impressed from the start. From the moment I called to set up service the customer service was fast and easy. The representative was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns. I felt their fixed vs varied billing was confusing aside from the representative explaining it to me, it was not a very easy concept to understand or choice to make without knowing what kind of bills to expect in the future. The associate did however advise and direct me on the best options in my case and overall I have been happy with the service. No complaints here.

veronica from Snellville
March 24th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Okay Company
(3.6 / 5)

  Scana is a good company. Their rates are high but no more than the rest.

Sara from Atlanta
December 14th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Intro Rate danger
(3.4 / 5)

  Signed up for the .19 per therm intro rate. After 2 months rate increased to .56. Expected a nice low bill. Got slapped with one that was $156.00. Not what I expected. Not cool. Called up customer service. They offered to switch me to a fixed plan. So I switched to fixed.

Beware of the promotional rate from Savannah
September 1st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Avoid like the plague!
(2.6 / 5)

  I was a customer of SCANA energy for 2 years in an apartment I shared. The rates varied greatly and the customer service reps never gave me a direct answer of why this would happen when we lived consistently the same way. Upon the end of our lease at the apartment Consumers continued to bill us despite the fact our lease had ended and we had provided them with a proof of the end of our lease. We had to pay two more bills than we should of, and threatened to send our bills to collections during the period of time we spent trying to get the issue resolved. If you have the opportunity to use another company, I would recommend that you do so!

Karen Lott from Savannah
November 2nd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Updated: 02-24-2018
Example Bill
loading...
Simplify Solar