Reviews Overview
The best review categories for SCANA Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.4 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.4 of 5.
5 Stars
28%
 
4 Stars
19%
 
3 Stars
11%
 
2 Stars
9%
 
1 Stars
34%
 

Review from Minah

Excellent customer service
My experience with Scana has be a great experience. The Customer Service reps are very informative and friendly. I will send others to Scana.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Minah from Stone Mountain, GA on March 13th, 2017


Recent Good Review from Mayme Harris

Billing Question
Has Scana set up our billing. Was it in my email and I Missed it? I feel like it is time for us to receive a bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mayme Harris from Savannah, GA on December 27th, 2020
Mayme-It appears you have received your bill and we have receved your payment as well. Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

32 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Billing Question
Has Scana set up our billing. Was it in my email and I Missed it? I feel like it is time for us to receive a bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mayme Harris from Savannah, GA on December 27th, 2020
Mayme-It appears you have received your bill and we have receved your payment as well. Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
SCANA
Great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great from Atlanta, GA on June 1st, 2020
Thank you for the review!
— SCANA Energy
Owner
Excellent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theo Poulokefalos from Conyers, GA on May 11th, 2020
Thank you Theo for taking the time to review!
— SCANA Energy
VS
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vls from Atlanta, GA on April 18th, 2020
Thanks Vls!
— SCANA Energy
Easy Process and Great Service
It was an easy process getting set up with SCANA Energy. They have an easy app that makes it extremely convenient to pay and keep up with my bills. I'm a satisfied customer thus far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Natalie from Atlanta, GA on April 3rd, 2020
Thank you for submitting your review and for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
Great SCANA plan!
Using SCANA has been easy and inexpensive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SCANA Works from Atlanta, GA on March 4th, 2020
Thank you for submitting your review and for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy
Great Service
Everything went smoothly through process from day one. Online and easy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony F from Jesup, GA on February 16th, 2020
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Tony!
— SCANA Energy
Scana online to connection experience
The ease of ordering online was great and no issues were encountered during connection or billing! Thank you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

R. Isenhour from Augusta, GA on February 1st, 2020
Thank you for the review and for choosing SCANA Energy R. Isenhour!
— SCANA Energy
Wonderful service
I have a rental house that I needed gas service for and basically everything was easy to request and easy to have hooked up. I just wish everything in my life was this simple. Thanks for the great service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sonya P from Calhoun, GA on January 14th, 2020
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Sonya!
— SCANA Energy
Sarah's Review
You folks have been wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah from Carrollton, GA on December 1st, 2019
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing SCANA Energy!
— SCANA Energy


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

22 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Cool,calm and effective
Very efficient and inexpensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ave from Griffin, GA on June 2nd, 2020
Ave-Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy and for the review!
— SCANA Energy
New to Scana
So far so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elsie from Canton, GA on April 19th, 2020
Thanks Elsie!
— SCANA Energy
Mitsis Scana review
Account establishment was seamless and I've had zero problems since the beginning. Very happy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theresa Mitsis from Duluth, GA on January 18th, 2020
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Theresa!
— SCANA Energy
Great
Great service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Derryll Anderson from Fayetteville, GA on January 14th, 2020
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Derryll!
— SCANA Energy
Price Change after Ordering
I thought I was getting the cheapest price, but have seen ads for cheaper than when I signed up. Not too happy about this. Service has been fine, no problem there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Judith McClain from Woodstock, GA on November 4th, 2019
Rates are updated on the 5th of each month and it looks like you submitted your request back in September. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you'd like to review. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Review
Good!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Js12 from Marietta, GA on November 4th, 2019
Thank you Js12!
— SCANA Energy
My over outcome
I love the fact that I didn't have a deposit and everything was.so easy to set up service. But 3days later I received a email saying that I have a $150 deposit and I really wasn't happy with the email because before the text I was under the impression that I didn't have a deposit and I felt like that was very mislea on Scana energy behalf.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aquasha Green from Stone Mountain, GA on October 19th, 2019
Aquasha-A credit score is performed to determine deposit requirement. You submitted your order with Georgia Gas Savings who would have advised that SCANA Energy would perform the credit score, if you submitted online, you would have had to accept the Terms and Conditions that include a credit check. If we can review your account further, please call SCANA Energy at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday- Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Order for residential
I called everything was set up right away. I was let known the prices and process right up front. Everything went great have had not one problem with anything.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Donna Walker from Senoia, GA on May 26th, 2019
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Donna!
— SCANA Energy
Great!!!
I love Scana energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great!!! from Hephzibah, GA on April 6th, 2019
Thank you for taking the time for writing us a review and being a customer! If we can be of further assistance, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Love Scana, but there is a problem getting bills out
I am co-owner of a property management company and we use Scana on a consistent basis when a property turns or the Landlord pays the utilities. In January we didn't receive our gas bills for a property we manage in Hiram, GA. We paid in February, but incurred a late charge. March 27th, we finally received the January statements in an envelope dated March 25. This incident was really not a big deal and is our only complaint. I just thought Scana might want to investigate where the hiccup occurred. Otherwise, Scana is by far the easiest to work with and has a very good customer service department.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We Love Scana from Mcdonough, GA on March 28th, 2019
Thank you South Metro Rental Homes for taking the time to write us a review and for being our customer! If you'd like us to review further, call us at 1-866-498-0409.
— SCANA Energy


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
What is AGL Passthrough? Why wasn't it mentioned in promotion?
Received bill that had an over $40.00 AGL pass through fee. This wasn't explained in the promotion and there's no explanation on the bill. Help me out here. As a brand new customer, I'm not impressed! Would have been okay with the charge if there was some communication on this. Is it a one time charge or a future permanent charge?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unexpected Charge from Acworth, GA on December 26th, 2020
Chris- AGL owns the pipes and meter to provide the gas service and is a monthly charge. You are charged the AGL Pass Through Charges, with no mark-up, no matter which marketer bills you for service. When you signed up, you were requested to review and accept the T&Cs of service and they are listed there, as well as you are sent a written copy that details the components of your bill. You can learn more by clicking on the following link https://www.atlantagaslight.com/residential/pricing-and-rate-plans.html. If you have questions with your SCANA Energy bill, call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Billing
I didnt realize it is a fixed rate!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shelby Tomlinson from Cumming, GA on December 3rd, 2019
Yes, you are guaranteed the lowed fixed rate for the duration of the term you selected. This avoids fluctuation in the price you pay per therm each month. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you would like to review.
— SCANA Energy
Switched pricing on me, than applogise!
I signed a contract for .40x per therm and once I received my billing statement, they charged me .55 per them. Lady on the phone was combative. She checked my contract after giving me an ear full. Stay out.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shawn from Roswell, GA on July 13th, 2019
Shawn-We are sorry to hear this, and we recently did change the way the rate displays on the welcome email and letter. It also appears they gave you a lower rate in a future call. Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns and we will review the call for opportunities to review with the rep.
— SCANA Energy
Billing
I moved in Feb 25th in my home. But I was billed starting from 22nd . I dont know how so many therms were used I am the only person in my house $306 bill is outrages I went from paying Spire $17 a month to Scana $306 it is ridiculous. I am changing companies as soon as possible .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mrs. Adusah from Snellville, GA on April 26th, 2019
We will be glad to review if you would like to call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Good in average but price too high!
Good in average but price too high!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Luca from Decatur, GA on December 17th, 2018
Luca-We'll be glad to review your pricing options. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Newly signed up
Have only received my first bill. Selected Scana because of price rate offer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

M. KELLY from Roswell, GA on May 11th, 2018
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy M.Kelly! Please let us know if you need anything.
— SCANA Energy
Too expensive
I wish the cost was less I hardly cook I never spent a whole day at home and my bill was so high I almost fainted
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Waveney from Conyers, GA on February 14th, 2018
We'll be glad to review your account. If you are on Facebook, you can send us a private message at facebook.com/scanaenergy and be sure to include the name on the account and service address. You may also email us direct at ContactUsSCANAEnergy@scana.com.
— SCANA Energy
Satisfied customer
I am a recent new customer with Scana Energy and I must say I was impressed from the start. From the moment I called to set up service the customer service was fast and easy. The representative was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns. I felt their fixed vs varied billing was confusing aside from the representative explaining it to me, it was not a very easy concept to understand or choice to make without knowing what kind of bills to expect in the future. The associate did however advise and direct me on the best options in my case and overall I have been happy with the service. No complaints here.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Veronica from Snellville, GA on March 24th, 2017
Okay Company
Scana is a good company. Their rates are high but no more than the rest.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sara from Atlanta on December 14th, 2016
Report card: A-
Nothing exciting to report for my 1 1/2 year relationship with SCANA energy. I have not had to needlessly suffer whenever I had to call customer service like other people relate to me. They were always polite and valued my time. They know it is the last thing I would choose to be doing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Green H. from Norcross on November 1st, 2016


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
None
Not satisfied
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ora Willins from Lithonia, GA on February 16th, 2020
We are sorry to hear this Ora. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Bill much higher than anticipated
My bill for the first full month with Scanna was 40% higher than my previous provider. It was not even that cold so I am not happy I switched so far. I guess now I am trapped until my agreement time is up. Also, when I switched I wish they had counseled me to check my previous provider to see if I was under contract. So, not only did the bill from Scanna come in higher I had to pay my previous provider a penalty for ending my service with them prematurely.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cathie Bray from Roswell, GA on January 19th, 2020
Cathie-Reviewing your account, it apears you may have forgot to pay the first bill and the balance was brought forward to your next bill, which would explain the higher bill. If we may review further, please call SCANA Energy at 1-877-467-2262 and we do thank you for signing up for service with us!
— SCANA Energy
Very disappointed with Scana, been a customer since 2006, rates were acceptable. Now retired bills are so high I am worried I will be without heat before winter is over. Had to go to Tallatoona for help as bills are higher than ever. I had problem last winter and called, nothing was done, budget billing excessive. I would like to speak to someone in regard to excessive bills.
See above
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Bodkin from Rome, GA on January 18th, 2020
Mary-We are sorry to hear this and see you did receive funds from Tallatoona towards your bill. Since you qualify for these funds, you qualify for SCANA Energy's Regulated Provider which offers reduced rates on your gas bill. To learn more, call SCANA Regulated at 1-866-245-7742.
— SCANA Energy
Scana
I have had some problem understanding this proposed discount.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James from Atlanta, GA on January 14th, 2020
We'll be glad to review your rate plan James. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Terrible Customer Service
This company sent me a bill for early December when my service was not switched on until 12/12. I requested my account to be recalculated as I did not feel I should pay for charges before my service start date. Instead of resolving the issue, they decided to leave the charges claiming they created my account before the start date so I should pay even though I didn't have service.
Once my contract is over, I will definitely switch from this company. They have poor business practices and terrible customer service. They should not qualify as a billing company in GA with such poor customer service. E-mailing and phone call do not work with this company. They will argue with you when they know it's unfair to charge a customer for service before their start date. I paid the charges, but I will continue to fight this issue as I have wasted a lot of time and effort dealing with this issue. Very disappointing company to say the least.
Their rates were great, but you get what you pay for in service. Stay far away from this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brian from Marietta, GA on January 14th, 2020
Brian-We are sorry you feel this way. There are 4 components that make up your bill; natural gas consumption, customer service charge, AGL Pass Through Charges (which would have been the same no matter which marketer billed you for your service), state and local taxes, and in your case, on your first bill, a one time $7.50 connection fee for switching providers more than one time in a 12 month period. It actually appears the gas had been turned off, so fortunately, you were not charged the $60 connection fee for AGL turning the service back on and you were also not charged for natural gas consumption since the gas was off. We will be glad to review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Setting Up Account Difficult
We have had Scana previously, but opted for another marketer with better pricing. This contract year, Scana had better pricing so we changed. Since I keep our credit frozen through all 3 major providers we were told we had to unfreeze and were given a number to call which we did. After at least an hour and two calls, the credit was unfrozen for 24 hours. Apparently Scana missed the window and we were told they would not open the acct. I just said I am not going thru this again so I didn't. The next billing from the old provider was $6.00 which said that we would get a bill from Scana which we did. There was zero communication.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Poor Communication From Billing Depart from Alpharetta, GA on November 3rd, 2019
We are sorry to hear you had this experience and we will be glad to review the account and process with you. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Watch your first bill
I was really happy that I switched over to SCANA Energy until I received my first bill. It was for 1 day and was $49.31. The meter reading on the bill was 0, so they ended up charging me all the monthly fees and taxes for that one day! I couldn't believe this!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Donna Satterlee from Atlanta, GA on January 19th, 2019
Donna-Atlanta Gas Light Company (AGL) owns the pipes and meter to provide your gas service. The charge for the use of their system is billed to you as AGL Pass Through Charges on your monthly statement and are not prorated. You will receive these monthly charges no matter which marketer provides your service. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if we may be of further assistance.
— SCANA Energy
Fixed rate plans are not available in Richmond Hill, GA
Please consider making a change on this website to show that fixed rate plans are no longer an option if you live in Richmond Hill. In 2017 I received a letter from SCANA stating that a fixed rate plan is no longer a renewal option and I was placed on a variable rate plan. Apparently unless you live near the Atlanta metro area, a fixed rate plan is not an option any longer. My monthly bill moved from $73/mo in 3017 to $96 now. I will be looking for a fixed rate plan with another company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LS from Richmond Hill, GA on November 12th, 2018
Thank you for your post LS. In the past we did our best to maintain a pricing structure that offered consistent fixed pricing options across the Atlanta Gas Light service territory. However, the interstate transportation and storage costs associated with delivering the natural gas in your area of the state are higher. As a result, we no longer offer fixed pricing to service locations in your area.
— SCANA Energy
SCANA just doubled their rates in Augusta
Just got a letter from SCANA that their new rate plan is 1.2490 per therm. "A fixed rate plan is no longer a renewal option." I have been paying 0.569. This is a 2X increase! I have been a customer for 19 years. Disappointed in SCANA's handling of this increase; supposedly the letter went out to all Augusta customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mahi from Augusta, GA on November 6th, 2018
Mahi-In the past we did our best to maintain a pricing structure that offered consistent fixed pricing options across Atlanta Gas Light's service territory. The interstate transportation and storage costs associated with delivering the natural gas in your area of the state is higher. As a result, we no longer offer fixed pricing in your area.
— SCANA Energy
Not happy so far
First bill was high compared to Georgia Natural Gas. If this keeps up it will be cheaper to switch back. Informed me of a military discount after I signed up. So far not so good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave L. from Douglasville, GA on August 4th, 2018
Dave-We are sorry to hear this and see you have switched away. We reviewed your bill, and the monthly bill consists of natural gas consumption charge, you had selected the promotional rate of $0.429 per therm, $6.95 customer service charge, AGL Pass Through Charge (amount will be the same no matter which marketer you choose and varies each bill) and state and local taxes. We are sorry to see you go and if you'd like to review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

39 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Stay away, unless you want to pay more and be disrespected
Scana is one of the most expensive gas provider in the area. Every time my fixed rate would expire I had to call and threaten to leave to get lower competitors rate. Last time I got different rate on the phone and different in actual. When I called I was told that I had to rely what they told me and if I wanted to listen the call recording I had to obtain court subpoena... so, you cant even find the truth with them. And Georgia gas commissioners office is been less than helpful...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Levan from Norcross, GA on May 3rd, 2021
Levan-We are sorry to hear this and would like the opportunity to review. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
No Choice But to Fire SCANA
I have the same problem as many here. I was auto enrolled in the variable rate after my fixed rate expired. However, I completed and submitted the fixed rate renewal form that was mailed to me. I called customer service and the reps were unable to help, even after claiming to speak with a supervisor. Beyond that I never received written notification of any new rate plan as SCANA states in many responses to other similar complaints. SCANA could fix this if they wanted to, so I see no other choice than to switch providers, as this is unacceptable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brown Family from Acworth, GA on April 14th, 2021
We are sorry to hear this and I'm sure someone would be able to confirm and would have updated the rate card if received. We also keep copies of the rate confirmation letters any time the rate on your account has changed and can mail you a copy. If we can review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
SCANA Scam
I believe Scana automatically enrolled me in a plan that renews automatically. I'd never enrolled in an auto renewal plan, even when I'd had an account with Scan previously. In my most recent plan with Scana I enrolled in an 18 month plan. When my plan expired mid year 2020, I remained with Scana even with a higher priced plan because all plans tend to be higher mid year. I'd always changed plans/providers closer to winter, when the best rates are available. I looked back at my enrollment email received from Scana in 2018, and it doesn't mention anything about me being enrolling to auto-renew my plan. Scan claimed they'd sent me mail via US Mail, explaining that my plan would auto -renew. I found this odd given I'd selected email correspondence on my Scana account profile. Scana had delivered my bill each month via email for 18 months, but says they sent an auto-renewal notice via US Mail. Scana continued after the 18 months period to send my bill vis email. When I switched providers in Nov '21, Scana sent me a bill for $237, with an entry of $200 ETF. When I contacted Scana about the ETF they sent me an auto-renewal notice via email. The same auto-renewal notice that they claimed to have sent via US Mail. I'm not sure why Scana chose to stop sending correspondence via email, especially given I'd always received email correspondence - my preferred method as selected in my account profile. In an attempt to resolve the issue, I filed a complaint with the BBB. Scana stated that each bill had an entry on it, indicating I was enrolled in an auto-renewal plan. That's not something I'd look for given I'd never enrolled in an auto-renewal plan. I don't believe to this day that I would've enrolled in an auto-renewal plan. Scana agreed to a $100, no term specified fee to resolve. I made a payment toward the $100 fee and Scana cleared my payment account information, and charged me a $10 late fee because I didn't pay the entire $100. Scana agreed to a $100 no term specified resolution, which I have documented. All I will pay is $100, but again, the late fee for not paying the entire $100 at once, goes to the lacking integrity of this company. Avoid them if possible. It's worth paying a little more.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Morgan A from Fayetteville, GA on February 24th, 2021
Morgan-we are sorry to hear this. Auto-renewal is an opt-in option by the customer when signing up online, or if called in, confirmed by the representative, with confirmation sent via email and written, as required at sign-up and during renewal. We will be glad to review further as well as credit a late fee. You may contact us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Don't Go With Scanna
After a year Scana will put you on a "variable" rate. They don't mention this rate is 300% higher. Your $75-a-month bill is now $225. When I called they didn't care. I'm not longer with Scana. Never use this company. Any savings you make, they'll claw back.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave from Decatur, GA on February 18th, 2021
Dave-we are sorry to hear this and sounds like your fixed rate plan expired and you did not renew. We begin sending renewal notices 60 days before your fixed rate expires. If you do not renew, we send you written notification of your new rate plan, as well as what the effective rate is at that time. Rates are published on the 5th of each month for the marketers, and rates will increase or decrease based on market conditions. Establishing fixed pricing helps avoid the fluctuation, especially during the winter months when the demand for natural gas is higher. If we may review further with you, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Evasiveness and outright lying
On Dec 3, 2020 I called Scana to discontinue use of my service since I had sold my house and was closing on Dec 22, 2020. I asked was there anything else I need to do, and was told no. In about two days time my service was up for renewal, and even though I could not renew or was offered a renewal, I was told everything would stay the same. My bills were averaging $60 a month. Much to my surprise I received my last bill and it was $260!!! When I called to speak to customer service they told me that was correct. So instead of honoring the current therm they choose to gouge me for the last 25 days. So the customer service did not inform me of the rate hike is she had I would have changed to another company for the remaining time. Instead of informing me of the hike she just told me everything would be the same. I am happy to pay my $60 monthly fee but refuse to pay this outright robbery and deceit. I would like for Scana to call me and work out this charge.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbara Paresi from Atlanta, GA on February 17th, 2021
Barbara- We are sorry to hear this and someone will be glad to review. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262, representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm or email us at SCANAEnergyContactUs@SCANAEnergy.com.
— SCANA Energy
SCANA is gouging customers during a pandemic!
I have been a loyal customer since 2013. I have enrolled in their flat rate plans a few times now. I just received 2 months of bills that total more in 2 months than I paid in entire year. $400+ and $509 for January 2021. As I called them to sign up for another 3 year term in a flat rate, I asked them as a loyal customer to give me credit towards the last bill (I hadn't paid this $509 yet as I just got the bill). I was told by 2 of their customer services reps that they cannot give me more than a $150 credit. They tried to cite that "deregulation" prevent them from doing this. We all know that is absolutely a lie. As if deregulation sets any standards on how a company or this company can refund or credit a company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gassedout from Alpharetta, GA on February 13th, 2021
Michael-we are sorry to hear this and that you declined the fixed rate and credit. Rates are published by the marketers on the 5th of each month. Variable rate plans can increase or decrease each month based on market conditions. If you would like to reconsider the offer, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Beware of Scana Energy, it's a customers' rip-off
I switched to another company from Scana. They always find a way to rip you off. No easy and clear switching terms. I switched at the right time, before mid month. But it starts from following month. OK. I have to figure out how to avoid that next time. Next, I have been put on the highest variable price per therm in the market. So, they try to get you with long term fixed price deals ,to rip you off when you leave and, probably, get all your savings back. This may be known to many of you, but just be careful. Scana right now has the highest variable price rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mcccc from Atlanta, GA on February 11th, 2021
Market switches for the marketers occur once a month if you switch before the 19th of the month, your service will be effective on the 1st day of the following month. If after the 19th, it won't be effective until the next month. Rates are published by the marketers on the 5th of each month. Variable rate plans can increase or decrease each month, similar to when the price of gas at the pump increasing/decreasing for your car. We're sorry to see you go and that we weren't able to keep you as a customer. If we may review further, call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Pushed their variable rate or 12 months fixed rate after requesting a 6 month plan
Beware of this company: they tend to push certain products. Wanted a 6 months fixed plan, representative acted as if they didn't offer that and only offered 12 months or higher or a variable rate.
2. They suck you in with a low variable rate and the fear of the $150 fee to break their fixed rate. Then in the colder/winter months they skyrocket their price.
This was my experience. Conveniently when I called to complain, they couldn't find the recording where I initially requested the 6 months fixed rate - they could only find the later recording where I decided to go with the variable rate rather than being tied to their 12 months. Their practice is extremely unethically.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jackie Johnson from Conyers, GA on February 10th, 2021
Jackie - we are really sorry to hear and sounds like you may have applied through an affiliate partner where 6 month pricing is currently not offered. If you would like us to review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
WOW
If you gonna give somebody a promosonial rate to get customers give it to the for like a yr. like every other company nott just a month thats messed up. Thats why I'm no long with you. And I'm sure every other custom that has left your company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Cedartown, GA on September 30th, 2020
We're sorry you feel this way and show your switch to us was canceled. The intro rate is offered by the majority of marketers and for consumers that may not be sure if they want to commit to a fixed rate at the time of sign-up. If we can be of further assistance, please call SCANA Energy at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Billing is horrible
We had automatic payment set up, every single month we had issues with them taking our payment. So we would have to go in on-line and submit our payment manually. Finally had it with them when they cut our gas for non payment, called them to after paying to reset my gas. They said it was my card that rejected payment, when infact it was directly from our bank account, they had no clue what they where talking about. And they still wanted to charger $75 plus a $150 deposit. Money was not the problem, it was their fault but some how it was our fault. After I told them I would change providers they didnt care. I would never go back with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Efren from Gainesville, GA on September 1st, 2020
We are sorry you feel this way. Automatic credit card payments are processed through BillMatrix and appears the card was being declined and an email was sent by BillMatrix direct to you to advise. SCANA Energy continued to send your monthly statements, as well as payment and disconnect reminders. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy


All SCANA Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
1 Month Intro Rate
1 month
Intro Rate
$0.399 / therm
  • Available to new residential accounts
  • No contract is required
  • There is a $5.95 monthly customer service charge