All 4 Star Reviews

22 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All SCANA Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Cool,calm and effective
Very efficient and inexpensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ave from Griffin, GA on June 2nd, 2020
Ave-Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy and for the review!
— SCANA Energy
New to Scana
So far so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elsie from Canton, GA on April 19th, 2020
Thanks Elsie!
— SCANA Energy
Mitsis Scana review
Account establishment was seamless and I've had zero problems since the beginning. Very happy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theresa Mitsis from Duluth, GA on January 18th, 2020
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Theresa!
— SCANA Energy
Great
Great service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Derryll Anderson from Fayetteville, GA on January 14th, 2020
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Derryll!
— SCANA Energy
Price Change after Ordering
I thought I was getting the cheapest price, but have seen ads for cheaper than when I signed up. Not too happy about this. Service has been fine, no problem there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Judith McClain from Woodstock, GA on November 4th, 2019
Rates are updated on the 5th of each month and it looks like you submitted your request back in September. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you'd like to review. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Review
Good!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Js12 from Marietta, GA on November 4th, 2019
Thank you Js12!
— SCANA Energy
My over outcome
I love the fact that I didn't have a deposit and everything was.so easy to set up service. But 3days later I received a email saying that I have a $150 deposit and I really wasn't happy with the email because before the text I was under the impression that I didn't have a deposit and I felt like that was very mislea on Scana energy behalf.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aquasha Green from Stone Mountain, GA on October 19th, 2019
Aquasha-A credit score is performed to determine deposit requirement. You submitted your order with Georgia Gas Savings who would have advised that SCANA Energy would perform the credit score, if you submitted online, you would have had to accept the Terms and Conditions that include a credit check. If we can review your account further, please call SCANA Energy at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday- Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Order for residential
I called everything was set up right away. I was let known the prices and process right up front. Everything went great have had not one problem with anything.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Donna Walker from Senoia, GA on May 26th, 2019
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Donna!
— SCANA Energy
Great!!!
I love Scana energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great!!! from Hephzibah, GA on April 6th, 2019
Thank you for taking the time for writing us a review and being a customer! If we can be of further assistance, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Love Scana, but there is a problem getting bills out
I am co-owner of a property management company and we use Scana on a consistent basis when a property turns or the Landlord pays the utilities. In January we didn't receive our gas bills for a property we manage in Hiram, GA. We paid in February, but incurred a late charge. March 27th, we finally received the January statements in an envelope dated March 25. This incident was really not a big deal and is our only complaint. I just thought Scana might want to investigate where the hiccup occurred. Otherwise, Scana is by far the easiest to work with and has a very good customer service department.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We Love Scana from Mcdonough, GA on March 28th, 2019
Thank you South Metro Rental Homes for taking the time to write us a review and for being our customer! If you'd like us to review further, call us at 1-866-498-0409.
— SCANA Energy


All SCANA Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
$0.549 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • 12 month term
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.559 / therm
    1 Month Intro Rate
    1 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.289 / therm
  • Available to new residential accounts
  • No contract is required
  • There is a $5.95 monthly customer service charge
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.549 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • No bill surprises!
  • 36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.529 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • 18 Month Bill Credit
    18 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.549 / therm
  • Low Rate for a Year and a Half!
  • No Bill Surprises till 2021!