All 3 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All SCANA Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
What is AGL Passthrough? Why wasn't it mentioned in promotion?
Received bill that had an over $40.00 AGL pass through fee. This wasn't explained in the promotion and there's no explanation on the bill. Help me out here. As a brand new customer, I'm not impressed! Would have been okay with the charge if there was some communication on this. Is it a one time charge or a future permanent charge?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unexpected Charge from Acworth, GA on December 26th, 2020
Chris- AGL owns the pipes and meter to provide the gas service and is a monthly charge. You are charged the AGL Pass Through Charges, with no mark-up, no matter which marketer bills you for service. When you signed up, you were requested to review and accept the T&Cs of service and they are listed there, as well as you are sent a written copy that details the components of your bill. You can learn more by clicking on the following link https://www.atlantagaslight.com/residential/pricing-and-rate-plans.html. If you have questions with your SCANA Energy bill, call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Billing
I didnt realize it is a fixed rate!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shelby Tomlinson from Cumming, GA on December 3rd, 2019
Yes, you are guaranteed the lowed fixed rate for the duration of the term you selected. This avoids fluctuation in the price you pay per therm each month. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you would like to review.
— SCANA Energy
Switched pricing on me, than applogise!
I signed a contract for .40x per therm and once I received my billing statement, they charged me .55 per them. Lady on the phone was combative. She checked my contract after giving me an ear full. Stay out.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shawn from Roswell, GA on July 13th, 2019
Shawn-We are sorry to hear this, and we recently did change the way the rate displays on the welcome email and letter. It also appears they gave you a lower rate in a future call. Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns and we will review the call for opportunities to review with the rep.
— SCANA Energy
Billing
I moved in Feb 25th in my home. But I was billed starting from 22nd . I dont know how so many therms were used I am the only person in my house $306 bill is outrages I went from paying Spire $17 a month to Scana $306 it is ridiculous. I am changing companies as soon as possible .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mrs. Adusah from Snellville, GA on April 26th, 2019
We will be glad to review if you would like to call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
Good in average but price too high!
Good in average but price too high!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Luca from Decatur, GA on December 17th, 2018
Luca-We'll be glad to review your pricing options. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Newly signed up
Have only received my first bill. Selected Scana because of price rate offer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

M. KELLY from Roswell, GA on May 11th, 2018
Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy M.Kelly! Please let us know if you need anything.
— SCANA Energy
Too expensive
I wish the cost was less I hardly cook I never spent a whole day at home and my bill was so high I almost fainted
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Waveney from Conyers, GA on February 14th, 2018
We'll be glad to review your account. If you are on Facebook, you can send us a private message at facebook.com/scanaenergy and be sure to include the name on the account and service address. You may also email us direct at ContactUsSCANAEnergy@scana.com.
— SCANA Energy
Satisfied customer
I am a recent new customer with Scana Energy and I must say I was impressed from the start. From the moment I called to set up service the customer service was fast and easy. The representative was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns. I felt their fixed vs varied billing was confusing aside from the representative explaining it to me, it was not a very easy concept to understand or choice to make without knowing what kind of bills to expect in the future. The associate did however advise and direct me on the best options in my case and overall I have been happy with the service. No complaints here.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Veronica from Snellville, GA on March 24th, 2017
Okay Company
Scana is a good company. Their rates are high but no more than the rest.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sara from Atlanta on December 14th, 2016
Report card: A-
Nothing exciting to report for my 1 1/2 year relationship with SCANA energy. I have not had to needlessly suffer whenever I had to call customer service like other people relate to me. They were always polite and valued my time. They know it is the last thing I would choose to be doing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Green H. from Norcross on November 1st, 2016


All SCANA Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
$0.549 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • 12 month term
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.559 / therm
    1 Month Intro Rate
    1 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.289 / therm
  • Available to new residential accounts
  • No contract is required
  • There is a $5.95 monthly customer service charge
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.549 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • No bill surprises!
  • 36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.529 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • 18 Month Bill Credit
    18 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.549 / therm
  • Low Rate for a Year and a Half!
  • No Bill Surprises till 2021!