All 1 Star Reviews

36 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All SCANA Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Still not active
The transfer has still not taken place. Very disappointed with the slow response.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol Christie from Roswell, GA on April 27th, 2020
Carol-If you submitted a switch to SCANA Energy, they are only processed through Atlanta Gas Light on the 20th of each month. For example, if you applied on April 1, your switch to the new marketer would be effectiv on May 1. If you applied on April 21st, your switch would not be effective until June 1. We'll be glad to review your account. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Scana is a rip off
I had a tenant vacate my rental house so I signed with Scana to keep heat in the house while I renovated and sold the property. I signed for $0.37 per therm. Did not lock in since I expected on a couple months of svc. At the end of the 1st billing cycle it converted to a variable rate. I expected it could go up by a few cents/therm. It went from 37 cents to $1.39/therm. They did not infom me of the potential magnitude of increase when I signed. Up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pitiful Customer Treatment from Lawrenceville, GA on April 11th, 2020
We are sorry to hear this. The introductory variable rate is a very low rate for one full billing cycle then it updates to the variable rate plan that is higher. If we may review further, please call customer service at 1-877-467-2262. Representatibes are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm.
— SCANA Energy
Rip off c
I think it is very sad that a company as large as SCANA ENERGY takes adva have of their customers by chargi g them a few to pay them for there service. Give me a break you are already making money off of us so why should we have to pay you to be your customer?
Another thing it is part of YOUR business to delivery your product to us. We shouldn't have to pay an AGL Pass Through charge. That is on you. Plus you probably write it off on your taxes. HOW ABOUT GIVING YOUR CUSTOMERS A BREAK
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol from Savannah, GA on March 21st, 2020
Carol-We are sorry you feel this way. Your bill consists of 4 charges - natural gas consumption, customer service charge, AGL Pass Through Charges, and state and local taxes. The AGL Pass Through Charges are regulated by the Georgia PSC. AGL owns the pipes and meter to provide your gas service, the charge for the use of their system are the AGL Pass Through Charges. You will incur these charges no matter which marketer bills you for service. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Unexpected high cost
I have a grill and use very little gas. My first bill was $73. That was to be expected because there was a $60 activation fee. Second invoice had no usage. I was charged $31 including a pass through charge of $23. I was expecting a minimum charge of $5.95 + taxes. So we will get disconnected as soon as possible. Totally not what was expected.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry Wywrot from Springfield, GA on February 18th, 2020
Larry-We are sorry to hear this. Atlanta Gas Light (AGL) owns the pipes and meter to provide your natural gas service. The charge for the use of their system is listed on your monthly bill as AGL Pass Through Charges. There are several components that make up these charges. AGL charges are billed to the marketer and passed on to the customer with no mark-up. You will incur these charges no matter which marketer bills you for service. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Shafted
45 for an AGL FEE? RIDICULOUS.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fletch from Stone Mountain, GA on February 5th, 2020
Atlanta Gas Light (AGL) owns the pipes and meter to provide the gas service. The charge for the use of their system appears on your monthy statement as AGL Pass Through Charges and are passed on to the customer by their marketer with no mark-up. You will incur these charges no matter which marketer bills you for service. If you'd like to review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Scana Treats Veterans Like Trash
Scana Energy is a nightmare to deal with. My disabled veteran father had Scana Energy and was planning to switch to a new provider. I called to find out when his fixed rate expired and the representative told me that he was welcome to switch providers and that his fixed rate was expired. He went ahead and switched and they sent him a $150 early disconnect bill. Suffice it to say he didnt pay. I called scana repeatedly to explain the situation. I talked to managers who assured me that the bill would be taken care of and not to worry. Two years later it shows up on his credit report as a collection that hadnt been paid month after month. Scana has single handedly tanked his perfect credit through lies and deception. Thank you Scana. You really treat our vets with the respect that they deserve.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J Harbour from Woodstock, GA on February 4th, 2020
Scana Computer Glitch shut off Autopay
We have been customers with Scana for over 20 years and 3 different houses. We had auto draft for all of those years. In August of 2019, auto pay was turned off. Scana claimed I or someone else turned off autopay. I only discovered the error (caused by Scana) when they turned off our gas and put a lock on it. I immediately paid the balance AND paid ahead for the next month charges (almost $300). The customer service rep stonewalled me. She would not listen and claimed it was my mistake and that I had to pay $100 to turn the gas back on. She was so rude that I hung up and went with another company. When the gas was turned back on by Atlanta gas light, the rep told me that she has had many Scana customers who this has happened to lately. Just one last bit of information: my credit score hovers around 825. You don't get a score like that by turning off auto pay after 20 years, not paying for 3 months and then paying MORE than what is due when the error is discovered. Horrible company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Russ from Augusta, GA on January 21st, 2020
Robert-We are really sorry you feel this way and confirmed it was canceled online by logging into your SCANA Energy account with the message "unenrolled bank draft by customer via web" and we do not have access or the ability to change any information. You continued to receive your eBill notifications and an email and written notice advising of the past due account and disconnection. If you'd like to review further, please call SCANA Energy at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
I was not given the truth about Scana, Beware
I was not given the truth about Scana, Beware
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MA from Atlanta, GA on January 16th, 2020
We are sorry to hear this. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday- Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
SCAMMA ENERGY
Never mentioned the $90.00 "set up" fee for "Scamma Energy" when I inquired about switching from Gas South. I should have stayed, there is minimal differences in price per thermal unit and any savings is more than erased with this fee applied.
Would NEVER have changed had I known of this fee....I'm fairly good a "simple" math.

You have my business for 1 year from the date of sign-up, only because you also charge an early termination fee....which I WAS made aware up. Should change your name to "SCAMMA ENERGY".
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DON ARTICE from Suwanee, GA on December 18th, 2019
We are sorry you feel this way. The property you turned on new service was a new service request and not a switch from another provider. A one-time connection fee is charged by Atlanta Gas Light to have service placed in your name. The connection fee would have been charged by whichever marketer you chose to provide you service for this address. If you'd like to review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Disapointed
I was charged twice for AGL charges in Nov. Once by SCANA and once by Constellation. As AGL does not charge in arrears, neither company would offer an explanation. SCANA was disappointing experience.AGL was worse than they were.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jan from Alpharetta, GA on December 15th, 2019
We are sorry to hear this. SCANA Energy is billed the AGL charges for each SCANA Energy customer on the 20th day of the preceding month, for the following month. The charge is paid by SCANA Energy, on the customer's behalf, then billed to the customer for the exact amount charged by AGL. Due to the date of your turn-off request, SCANA had paid for two months of AGL Pass Through Charges. If you'd like to review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy


All SCANA Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
$0.549 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • 12 month term
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.559 / therm
    1 Month Intro Rate
    1 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.289 / therm
  • Available to new residential accounts
  • No contract is required
  • There is a $5.95 monthly customer service charge
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.549 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • No bill surprises!
  • 36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.529 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • 18 Month Bill Credit
    18 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.549 / therm
  • Low Rate for a Year and a Half!
  • No Bill Surprises till 2021!