Recent Bad Reviews


Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (109 reviews)



Charged

(2 / 5)

  Both I and a friend moved out of our separate houses at the same time, we both cancelled our service, and were both billed for an extra month anyways. Once is a mistake, twice is a pattern. They are grifters.

Justin P. from Tucker
October 7th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I should have listened to the negative reviews

(2 / 5)

  I am a new customer to Xoom. I contacted the company about my first bill I received that was for only 2 service days. Starting 9/1 ending 9/3. They charged me the full AGL base passthrough fee of $28 dollars for only 2 service days. When I inquired why my first bill would only be for 2 days or why they could not prorate/credit my bill they said Sorry. Our system automatically starts new service dates on 1st of each month. Okay no problem, but if they know new service starts on the first why would they have their billing system setup to end statements on the 3rd of each month? This means each new customer gets charged the full AGL passthrough fee for only an initial 2 day service period. Seems like a scam and a rip off too me. They tried to tell me it all had to do with the day the meter was read. Okay fine too, but charging people a full base fee for only a 2 day service bill is unethical at best.

Michael from Woodstock
September 14th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fees and more fees

(2 / 5)

  Due to me working less hours due to covid I had fallen behind on my payments and there was a disconnection in my service. I reached out to the state for assistance before disconnection but never received a response back . After making my pass due payment I had to call scana and was informed I had to call bill matrix to make a $150 fee then called back and a nother respresentative informed me I would be billed a $75 fee for reconnection. I really don't understand why it was too many feed and so complicated to get services reconnected. Disconnection did not take any communication with me,not even a tag letting me know my service was disconnected. I would never recommend scana energy again .my past due bill+ $225 in fees ,I made over my past due.$139+225=$364 paid and couldn't even get a reconnection the same day. Terrible .

Gerra Simmons from Jonesboro
September 13th, 2021

We are sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your payments and were disconnected. Atlanta Gas Light owns the pipes and meter to provide the service and are responsible for all service requests for the gas providers/marketers. A door notice should have been left when the service was disconnected. We access AGLs scheduling system for your reconnect and are provided the 1st available appointment in your area, which I show has been scheduled. Please be sure you reach out for an arrangement when you receive your notices so we can avoid any future disconnects. If we may review further, call us at 1-877-467-2262.

Responds September 14th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Being Charged LATE FEE On Auto Pay

(2 / 5)

  I am being charged Late Fee and I am on AUTO PAY. Look at your GNG Bill and make sure your not being charged this. I cannot get through to customer service this is a problem

Jordan from Smyrna
August 31st, 2021

Good morning. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us recently. We'd be happy to help. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at customerservice@gng.com so that we can assist.

Responds September 2nd, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

JUST DONT

(2 / 5)

  I had Georgia Gas to be set up and on for August 20th because I moved in my apartment on the Saturday the 21st (Day 1 without hot water). We got here hopeful and excited because we moved here from out of state. however after being sweaty from the move we went to take a shower and realized our gas was never turned on. by the time we realized it was too late to call, and they were closed on Sunday the 22nd (Day 2 without hot water). So come Monday August 23rd (Day 3 without hot water) I called first thing in the morning for Georgia gas to tell me that it was on and working. which was weird because it definitely wasnt. no stove, no hot water, no fireplace. so they told me to call maintenance at my apartment to get it handled because it was a problem on their end. so I did, called maintenance for them to come out and tell me that gas wasnt on and that the meter in fact was locked so there was no way it could be on. So I called Tuesday (Day 4 without hot water) for them to give me the run around again. At this point im frustrated WHY CANT YOU JUST SEND A TECHNICIAN???? I cant cook a proper meal or take a proper shower. So on Wednesday (Day 5 without hot water) we called again to get the situation handled I called 4 separate times after waiting 20 mins each time to get ahold of someone and finally my husband asked to speak to a manager. and then and only then did they send a technician to the apartment who in fact told us that the gas was OFF the entire time. im just confused as to why the multiple people I talked to said it was on. and am I being charged for the usage they claimed that we used. anyways I would definitely not recommend georgia gas if you want an honest reputable company GO ELSEWHERE.

Jazmyn Dove from Roswell
August 25th, 2021

We would like to thank you for working with us to resolve your concerns and are happy to have you as a customer. We appreciate your business!

Responds August 26th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nightmare when switching to Xoom!

(2 / 5)

  Their system when switching is full of pitfalls and errors. I had to call 4x and finally ask to speak to a supervisor to get my service switched when the upcoming deadline was approaching before my rate with my previous provider went up dramatically. Xoom said they were having technical issues switching customers, and even though the customer service reps were friendly, I might as well have been talking to a tree because nothing ever happened to fix the problem until I escalated. Xoom jeopardized my switchover and potentially was about to cost me major amounts of money. Its one thing to advertise lower pricing, but there must be the technical and service abilities to support customers who want to switch. Very bad experienc.

Mike from Atlanta
August 15th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NO CALL BACK, AWFUL AUTOMATED SYSTEM

(2 / 5)

  Took me 3 days to reach a representative and once I did, after being a LONG TIME GNG CUSTOMER,I wasnt given the customer service I deserved. VERY UNHAPPY with my new 12mo price plan. My advice, Shop around for another gas provider!!!

Suzy from Duluth
August 13th, 2021

Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6567274 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.

Responds August 18th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

To Costly

(2 / 5)

  I took the Gas connection two months back and this month we received bill of 140$ and I feel this is too high for a single family home.

The usage is around 100$ and I got a charge for another 40-45$ of maintenance fee which I believe is too high

Anindya Ghosh Dastidar from Alpharetta
February 1st, 2021

Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6087909 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.

Responds February 12th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

low price and you get what you pay for

(2 / 5)

  Due to serious health issues in the household we ended up on disconnect notice. Moderately easy online payment option was removed due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to long wait to speak with non-native English speaker (had to repeat multiple sentences due to mispronunciation and weird syllable inflections; not an accent thing, clearly a lack of knowing the words except by reading them thing) to ANOTHER wait to use an automated system "to protect my personal information" and then YET ANOTHER long wait to speak to the representative again. I researched and compared plans during the waits. I'll be paying slightly more per therm with a lower monthly fee and 6 month term.

Corey from Marietta
December 29th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Low price and you get what you pay for

(2 / 5)

  Had some serious issues and ended up on a disconnect notice. ONline payments were taken off due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to get a long wait to speak a non English speaking (understandable if you listen very closely and they repeat every third sentence 2-3 times) representative. Then, "to protect your private information" you go an automated system where you wait AGAIN for an automated service where you enter all the data on the wonderful cell phone keyboard, and then you go back and wait YET AGAIN for the representative. I researched and compared plans during all that wait time. I'll be changing providers.

Corey from Marietta
December 29th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions