Disconnect Reviews


Disconnect Fees and Problems (48 reviews)



Infinite #1

(5 / 5)

  Infinite offering good prices for 12 month plan . the switching process was quick and simple and the company take care about disconnect me from the old provider.

Osher from Roswell
March 5th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  We received great service when we moved in our apartment. We fell behind one month and the service was disconnected. The bill was paid and service was restored asap. Everyone is friendly with great customer service.

Aaliyah from Atlanta
March 19th, 2017



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy, Friendly, Fair

(5 / 5)

  Moved to Georgia in May. Set up account over the phone in about 15-20 minutes. The first bill on pay-as-you-go plan comes within a week with a disconnect notice, but it helps you understand what this particular plan entails. You have plenty of time before the bill is due. I've had to make multiple payment arrangements after a rough patch in my finances, but the policies are fair and designed to help the customer as long as you honor the arrangements. Several other gas providers sent me offers, but when I inquired, they couldn't match or beat Gas South's rates - even when they raised a bit after my first 6 months. So glad I chose them first!

Mrs. Jones from Decatur
February 11th, 2017



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GNG during COVID19

(3.2 / 5)

  Why is Georgia Natural Gas disconnecting people at this time and charging additional deposits to reconnect gas for those who can barely pay the bill. This is not helping hard working citizens who are trying their best to stay afloat during a Global crisis that is not their fault. Im am shocked and appalled as well very disappointed with GNG to find this out when it recently happen to me. I am left in a bad financial position now but will be able to find a way to adjust and recover. But for those who simply do not have the money to pay the bill in the first place due to COVID circumstances and will also be required to pay a hefty deposit fee ($150.00) + $60 reconnection fee along with the full past due and current charge well that is really unreasonable and contributes to the problems that have been exposed in 2020 in regards to the United States of America and the treatment of it's American citizens.

Disappointed from Atlanta
December 10th, 2020

Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 5956666 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.

Responds December 10th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Enrolling Online did not quite work for me

(2.8 / 5)

  I had to call Constellation myself when no paperwork was sent in time to enrol me by the requested 6/1/date. There is some kind of disconnect that cost me a month of service with them.

CeeDee from Stone Mountain
June 30th, 2019



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Being charged for a vacant apt

(2.6 / 5)

  I called to disconnect my service and somehow they are saying I never called and they do not have a record of me calling. My account was on auto pay so I got charged for 2 months that I did not live at that apt. I called to let them know and sent prove that I am no longer at that address and even a letter from that apt complex that I turned in my keys and still said there is nothing they can do, I will not get a refund and to expect my final bill. Very upset that I have paid for a vacant apartment and will still get a final bill for a vacant apartment. I know this apt is vacant because I called the apt complex to let them know what is going on and they said it has been vacant since I moved out and no one has moved in. If I have prove why can I still not get refunded?? Ridiculous! Never again will I sign up for their service or recommend to anyone!!

Sindi Astorga from Norcross
December 3rd, 2020

Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 5921065 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.

Responds December 4th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible

(2.6 / 5)

  I have maintained my gas payment religiously without fail for over 4 years now. Never missed a payment. I lost my job during the pandemic and accumulated a high bill. As soon as the disconnect pause order was lifted I was told if I do not pay in 5 days my service will be disconnected. I paid them over $600 in the past-due bill and they refuse to work with me on a remaining balance of less than a $100. They disconnected my service for $66 after paying more than $630.

It's definitely time for a change of service.

Don from Norcross
July 8th, 2020

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com and input GGS Case #5581702 as your subject line. We would like to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and work towards a resolution. Thank you

Responds July 8th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Incredibly bad customer service

(2.6 / 5)

  I pay my bills on-line and always on-time. Due to a mix-up at their end, they thought I was delinquent, and mailed the disconnect notice to my home address. I was out-of-country, and my house/dog sitter did not open my mail. A e-mail would have reached me easily, but instead my service was shut off. I e-mailed proof of payments, and even sent an extra payment, so I had a credit balance. It still took two weeks to get reconnected. This was during winter, and my home had no heat and no hot water while someone tried to live there. Never again will I use Xoom!

Paul Springer from Villa Rica
June 8th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Extremely Long Hold Time for Customer Service

(2.4 / 5)

  This year I've called many times on different days, at different times, and the results have been the same. Other than 1 lucky time when I got connected to a customer agent and spoke to her half way, then the line was conveniently disconnected before she

Kim C. from Norcross
August 19th, 2021

We're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us wasn't the best it could have been. Please contact us via email at customerservice@gng.com so that we can follow up with you.

Responds August 24th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gross incompetence in resolving billing/payment issues

(2.2 / 5)

  Currently owed a credit balance. Have been told three times that the check is in the mail. Have not received it. Doubt I ever will.

One address, one house, one gas meter .... three accounts (my former husband, the new homeowners, and me) all associated with the service at one address at the same time.

I requested discontinuation of service on 11/14/17 because House was sold and closing was scheduled for 11/15. Provided forwarding address for final bill. Received a HUGE bill and disconnect notice. I contacted GNG at which time GNG threatened to cut-off service if I did not pay the current amount due by phone even though I did not live there and had paid already. GNG had credited my former hisbsnds inactive acct. instead of my acct. They said they could not debit his acct and credit my acct for the payment; however, that is exactly what they did.

I have been told three times that they would refund my overpayment, but as of today I have received nothing but credit balance statements.

Gross incompetence in accounting practices and billing resolution.

J Davis from Dawsonville
December 18th, 2017



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions