The best review categories for Georgia Natural Gas are the order experience, with an average of 2.2 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 2.2 stars.

Review from Judy McMurrain

169 travis dr
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Judy McMurrain from Stapleton, GA on July 19th, 2021
We're happy to hear that your experience with us has been a positive one. Welcome to GNG! We appreciate your business!
— Georgia Natural Gas


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

16 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
169 travis dr
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Judy McMurrain from Stapleton, GA on July 19th, 2021
We're happy to hear that your experience with us has been a positive one. Welcome to GNG! We appreciate your business!
— Georgia Natural Gas
Jha1948
No problems at this time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Abbott from Barnesville, GA on July 3rd, 2021
Great Service
Great service and low prices
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SR from Stone Mountain, GA on May 11th, 2021
Great service
I have gotten expert service and all questions answered.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

EJ from Jonesboro, GA on March 29th, 2021
We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Thank you for your business.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Great so far.
I have been a customer for about a month and a half. All my dealings with Georgia Natural Gas have been a positive experience and I can only hope the rest of my contract goes as smoothly and professionally as the first six weeks.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom T from Augusta, GA on March 13th, 2021
Natural Gas
My agent was very helpful !!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Agent ! from Stone Mountain, GA on March 9th, 2021
Great
It is great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Hightower from Rome, GA on February 19th, 2021
Very grateful for Jamal!!
Very Awesome Service provided!! Jamal went above and beyond! Upon arrival Jamal knocked and got no answer being that I was bathing and my gf stepped out.. She advised me that he was awesomely pleasant with such genuinely good and professional energy upon advising her he had already completed the call. She said he immediately advised he would call to have us rescheduled and he will be right back. Without a doubt immediately after finishing at a nearby unit, jamal came and provided the quick and efficient service. Jamal was very knowledgeable and informative. His proactive thinking, problem solving skills, as well as his consideration for customers will take him very far and makes him a great asset to your team.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T.Lewis from Stone Mountain, GA on December 13th, 2020
We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with us and with Jamal! Jamal went above and beyond to provide superior customer service. We would be happy to forward your feedback to Jamal as it is well deserved! Thank you for your business.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Good Company
Easy to change over!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Company from Canton, GA on September 15th, 2020
WONDERFUL JOB BY JAMES SMITH
This guy mr. James smith was so wonderful and caring we need to have more guys like him in this world... That is just so sweet and caring for people.. I give him more than a 100% ... He work out here in the rain for me and my kids... I can go on an on about him.... He is a very good and a good sense of human also.. Lol... He really need a raise and atlanta gas really need to keep him on.... I over love his sevice and he is very excellent with his work... I just want to thank you mr.James smith for you hard work and for today... This is one of the reason i am going to stay with atlanta gass because or him...... 5 stars... And 2 thumbs up.... Great job...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Smith from Macon, GA on February 28th, 2019


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

19 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
New Customer
I started gas service in May, and so far so good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mrs. Crumpler from Stone Mountain, GA on July 10th, 2021
We're happy to hear that your experience with us has been a positive one. Welcome to GNG! We appreciate your business!
— Georgia Natural Gas
Great
The customer service was awesome and he was very helpful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dorothy from Norcross, GA on May 13th, 2021
New customer
This has been a very good experience so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Transferred Customer from Loganville, GA on October 19th, 2020
Decent service
Rates are competitive and there is often a $25 discount when you renew but not always.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fisher from Tucker, GA on January 5th, 2020
Georgia Natural Gas
As a first time renter, getting my gas set up through Georgia Natural Gas was quick and easy. Although I cannot really speak on the pricing since I have nothing to compare it to, they have been very easy to work with and my bills come in at an affordable rate each month. Overall, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a gas provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Georgia Natural Gas - Convenient And Kind from Alpharetta, GA on March 22nd, 2017
Great
I have had them for over a year now. No outrageous bills ever. Great customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dennis R from Stone Mountain, GA on March 8th, 2017
Saving money and time at it's best!
I love having natural gas, as it is very convenient to use for outages and I can still cook if a disaster happens. My bill has been cheaper due to switching to natural gas, and would refer this service to anyone!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Midnorth from Atlanta, GA on March 3rd, 2017
Straight forward but easy process
Customer service was polite and detail with explaining the process. Also they provided pricing and options for my situation which work out perfectly for my family and I. I have no complaints. Overall 5 stars for clarity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Keosha J. from Lithonia on January 13th, 2017
Customer service needs improvement
I was often charged incorrectly during my time with GNG and every time I called in to dispute a charge, the customer service was so awful. I wish I had known about other companies at the time, because they were very difficult to deal with. Other than those few concerns, I had no other issues. I hope they can work on improving their customer service to those especially that pay on time and have been loyal.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kali S from Atlanta on December 21st, 2016
Georgia Natural Gas
Georgia Natural Gas, is a very good company, they give very good tips on how to save on your gas
bill. And customer Service is always willing to help you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Plantt from Tucker on December 20th, 2016


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
The only green-ish option
I picked this provider because it's the only one with any kind of "green"/carbon-reducing option. Their "Greener Life" program only offsets usage emissions (not production or distribution), and does so mostly by capturing landfill gas (which doubles as developing a new fuel source for which the program still won't offset production emissions), plus a little bit of "improved forest management". That's nowhere near making my gas use carbon negative, but it's the only reduction available so I'll take it. The process of switching providers had some weirdness where I set up my online account password and whatnot shortly after ordering the switch but couldn't actually log in until after they issued my first bill well after the switch date. That had me worried that something wasn't right, but really it was just that I couldn't see anything 'cause I couldn't log in. Since the switch everything has gone smoothly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shad Sterling from on July 7th, 2021
Prices are higher than competitors
Prices are higher and autopay and account management is really poor
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rhanna from Acworth, GA on April 8th, 2021
Too early to tell??
It too early to answer questions you ask. I haven't received my first billing from GA Natural Gas
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WER from Marietta, GA on March 27th, 2021
New customer
Too soon to tell. Haven't paid first bill yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Willie Ransom from Milledgeville, GA on January 19th, 2021
GNG during COVID19
Why is Georgia Natural Gas disconnecting people at this time and charging additional deposits to reconnect gas for those who can barely pay the bill. This is not helping hard working citizens who are trying their best to stay afloat during a Global crisis that is not their fault. Im am shocked and appalled as well very disappointed with GNG to find this out when it recently happen to me. I am left in a bad financial position now but will be able to find a way to adjust and recover. But for those who simply do not have the money to pay the bill in the first place due to COVID circumstances and will also be required to pay a hefty deposit fee ($150.00) + $60 reconnection fee along with the full past due and current charge well that is really unreasonable and contributes to the problems that have been exposed in 2020 in regards to the United States of America and the treatment of it's American citizens.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Atlanta, GA on December 10th, 2020
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 5956666 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Great Customer Service, Horrible Rates
After being with GNG for over 2 years, I can say that I'm ready for another provider. Customer service is excellent! Agents have nice tones, are problem solvers, and easily accessible. However, GNG's rates are atrocious. Their promotional offers are average, but must be found through utility company referrals. After the initial offer, be ready to pay at least a $1 rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Star from Atlanta on January 5th, 2017
Georgia Natural Gas
I feel that my gas bill is extremely high considering I'm not at home most of the day (work 8 hours a day) . My gas bill should not be so much (300.00). There is no one else at home and I find it to be unfair.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jacqueline L. Wade from Decatur on December 20th, 2016
Georgia Natural Gas
I would highly recommend Georgia Natural Gas to any of my family and friends. They have acceptable payment plans, im always satisfied with my bill. And to top it off they have great customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MLR from Atlanta on November 11th, 2016
Power is great
My experience went well. Evrytime i needed an answer to a question they were always there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Autumn from Monroe on November 9th, 2016
Dependable service but Customer Service could be nicer.
It was horrible to set up but thankfully after it was we didn't need to speak with anyone. The staff isn't the most friendly. The service continues uninterrupted and that is exactly what we needed. Enough talking to people having bad days. Georgia Natural Gas allows you to simply sign up and forget about it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jan Stehner from Augusta on November 2nd, 2016


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Being Charged LATE FEE On Auto Pay
I am being charged Late Fee and I am on AUTO PAY. Look at your GNG Bill and make sure your not being charged this. I cannot get through to customer service this is a problem
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jordan from Smyrna, GA on August 31st, 2021
Good morning. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us recently. We'd be happy to help. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at customerservice@gng.com so that we can assist.
— Georgia Natural Gas
JUST DONT
I had Georgia Gas to be set up and on for August 20th because I moved in my apartment on the Saturday the 21st (Day 1 without hot water). We got here hopeful and excited because we moved here from out of state. however after being sweaty from the move we went to take a shower and realized our gas was never turned on. by the time we realized it was too late to call, and they were closed on Sunday the 22nd (Day 2 without hot water). So come Monday August 23rd (Day 3 without hot water) I called first thing in the morning for Georgia gas to tell me that it was on and working. which was weird because it definitely wasnt. no stove, no hot water, no fireplace. so they told me to call maintenance at my apartment to get it handled because it was a problem on their end. so I did, called maintenance for them to come out and tell me that gas wasnt on and that the meter in fact was locked so there was no way it could be on. So I called Tuesday (Day 4 without hot water) for them to give me the run around again. At this point im frustrated WHY CANT YOU JUST SEND A TECHNICIAN???? I cant cook a proper meal or take a proper shower. So on Wednesday (Day 5 without hot water) we called again to get the situation handled I called 4 separate times after waiting 20 mins each time to get ahold of someone and finally my husband asked to speak to a manager. and then and only then did they send a technician to the apartment who in fact told us that the gas was OFF the entire time. im just confused as to why the multiple people I talked to said it was on. and am I being charged for the usage they claimed that we used. anyways I would definitely not recommend georgia gas if you want an honest reputable company GO ELSEWHERE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jazmyn Dove from Roswell, GA on August 25th, 2021
We would like to thank you for working with us to resolve your concerns and are happy to have you as a customer. We appreciate your business!
— Georgia Natural Gas
Extremely Long Hold Time for Customer Service
This year I've called many times on different days, at different times, and the results have been the same. Other than 1 lucky time when I got connected to a customer agent and spoke to her half way, then the line was conveniently disconnected before she
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kim C. from Norcross, GA on August 19th, 2021
We're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us wasn't the best it could have been. Please contact us via email at customerservice@gng.com so that we can follow up with you.
— Georgia Natural Gas
NO CALL BACK, AWFUL AUTOMATED SYSTEM
Took me 3 days to reach a representative and once I did, after being a LONG TIME GNG CUSTOMER,I wasnt given the customer service I deserved. VERY UNHAPPY with my new 12mo price plan. My advice, Shop around for another gas provider!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Suzy from Duluth, GA on August 13th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6567274 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Late Charges Billed To Ontime Payments
Lately I am being charged a $10 late fee on payments made 5 days prior to billing due dates. Been on hold for 50mins trying to reach customer service to resolve this issue. Time to change gas service?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony from Woodstock, GA on July 19th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6495038 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Cost more than expected
Gas South less expensive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Christine Beguhn from Gainesville, GA on March 18th, 2021
To Costly
I took the Gas connection two months back and this month we received bill of 140$ and I feel this is too high for a single family home.

The usage is around 100$ and I got a charge for another 40-45$ of maintenance fee which I believe is too high
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anindya Ghosh Dastidar from Alpharetta, GA on February 1st, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6087909 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Being charged for a vacant apt
I called to disconnect my service and somehow they are saying I never called and they do not have a record of me calling. My account was on auto pay so I got charged for 2 months that I did not live at that apt. I called to let them know and sent prove that I am no longer at that address and even a letter from that apt complex that I turned in my keys and still said there is nothing they can do, I will not get a refund and to expect my final bill. Very upset that I have paid for a vacant apartment and will still get a final bill for a vacant apartment. I know this apt is vacant because I called the apt complex to let them know what is going on and they said it has been vacant since I moved out and no one has moved in. If I have prove why can I still not get refunded?? Ridiculous! Never again will I sign up for their service or recommend to anyone!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sindi Astorga from Norcross, GA on December 3rd, 2020
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 5921065 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Terrible
I have maintained my gas payment religiously without fail for over 4 years now. Never missed a payment. I lost my job during the pandemic and accumulated a high bill. As soon as the disconnect pause order was lifted I was told if I do not pay in 5 days my service will be disconnected. I paid them over $600 in the past-due bill and they refuse to work with me on a remaining balance of less than a $100. They disconnected my service for $66 after paying more than $630.

It's definitely time for a change of service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from Norcross, GA on July 8th, 2020
Sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com and input GGS Case #5581702 as your subject line. We would like to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and work towards a resolution. Thank you
— Georgia Natural Gas
GNG representative boasts that they turned off customers service for being penny shortage.
My bill was approx. $231.00. I paid 97.91 on June 11th. I received a disconnection notice on the June 14th. On the 18th of June I paid 100.00. I always pay online. My final charges were 95.70, which I intended to pay July 6th, my payday. I received a bill July 5th with new charges plus pass due, 95.70. Leading me to believe that I would not be disconnected, since I had paid $100 of a 133.00 bill. Much to my surprise, by 2:00 pm my service was shut off. Needless to say I was very angry. I had made a good faith effort to pay my bill and customer service rep bragged that they just turned off service on a customer for a penny. How shameful!!! Additionally, Im paying $80.00 extra in fees even though I paid 3/4 of my bill. When I called GNG after paying the 100.00 the automated system did not say I was going to be disconnected, the system told me my balance. Once again leading me to think everything was ok. So much for being a long time customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Penny Short from Tucker, GA on July 7th, 2018


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

60 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Shocking endless wormhole of call being transferred
I am honestly shocked by this experience. I have been on hold for 2 hr 45 minutes, about every ~20 minutes, a representatives answers the phone and says "how may I direct your call?" To the first few, I explained that I have been overcharged and need to fix my rate. They reply "please hold while I direct your call". To the 4th person I said "please, can you stay with me, I keep being redirected" and she cut me off and put me back on hold. The 5th person I said "can you please help me, I've been on hold for 1 hr and 40min and I keep being re-routed to no one, I feel trapped" she proceeded to the same "re-directing your call" speech. I begged her to stay on the line and she put me on hold while I asked for help. The 6th person I put on speaker phone for my family to hear. Once again I said "I have been on hold for 2 hours, would you please stay on the line to resolve my issue?" and they repeated the "please hold while I transfer you" message.

My family wondered if it could be a robot, and now I am wondering the same thing. I honestly wonder if this is a scheme to break people down. I am extremely disappointed because I have been using GNG for over 5 years, and they didn't used to do this. I really don't know if I will continue with GNG if is how they treat their customers.

I honestly have a very easy issue to address (they convinced me to do a seasonal savings plan where the automatically turn on the gas during cold seasons-they said this was a batter deal than turning it on and off and that I could call to adjust the rate-turns out the rate they are automatically charging me $1.85/therm rather than the .40-.50 cents I typically pay). Instead of addressing this issue they've wasted my time, and the time of 6 representatives (if they are even real people) for no reason.

I can never get these 2.5 hours back. GNG please fix this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Clara K from Athens, GA on October 26th, 2021
We appreciate you providing feedback on your experience with our company. We apologize for any delays you have experienced while reaching our call center due to higher than usual hold times. We have attempted to contact you by phone and email listed in your review. Please contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss your review.
— Georgia Natural Gas
NO customer service
I have been on HOLD for now 3 hours trying to get the gas cut off to a property Iwe sold. Still no help Don't sign up with these people because you will regret it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Raleigh from Jasper, GA on October 26th, 2021
We wanted to thank you again for taking the time to speak with us today to provide feedback on your recent experience with our company. We apologize for any delays you have experienced while reaching our call center due to higher than usual hold times.
— Georgia Natural Gas
When your guaranteed bill end call them and be sure your rate don't increase
I am very angry for the process that they use in the guaranteed bill. at the end of the year they increase the rate without notifying the client, exaggerating the rate without prior communication. They also send you a bill saying that you should not do anything to renew, however as the month passes they inconsiderately increase the monthly payment and incidentally if you cancel the plan you must pay 150 dollars to cancel with an advance copy. They are fraud with customers so they already know at the end of each year call and make sure that your rate has not increased more than what you consume
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Oda from Lawrenceville, GA on September 15th, 2021
We're sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us recently. We'd be happy to help. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at customerservice@gng.com so that we can assist.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Save yourself time and go with SCANA
After an hour and 15 minute wait, I got through to set up an account only to be told that the previous tenant at this apartment had a balance. They would not complete my set up until I sent them a copy of first page of my lease with start dates to prove I wasnt previously living in apartment. Why is this my problem!!
I was instructed to wait 24 hours to call back. I called back, waited one hour and 35 minutes to get rep to finish account. This delayed making appointment for set up which resulted in moving in without gas being turned on for water heater. This rep said they should not have required me to send lease dates. I asked to speak to a supervisor, but got disconnected.
Just to check other companies, I called SCANA. Wait time 3 rings and got connected to a very helpful rep. By this time was Friday of holiday weekend so earlier install also not possible, but I wish I had called them first! Would have avoided WASTED time and might have hot water now if I known GNG does not have enough staff to handle phone calls for set up. Ridiculous waste of my time! Also my install window is 8 AM to 5 PM. I asked for confirmation or info about appointment and rep said they dont do that.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Caroline G from Kennesaw, GA on September 6th, 2021
We appreciate you providing feedback on your experience with our company. We apologize for any delays you have experienced while reaching our call center due to higher than usual hold times. We have confirmed that your service is active. We have reached out to you via phone and email to discuss your review and provide any assistance.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Outrageous Charges
I had been with Georgia Power for nine years on the budget billing/ fixed to help manage cost. I noticed my
Bill had been excessive for the past year. When I called , I found it they had moved me to adjustable rate which led to a $375 bill for just one month as I was told by one of the representatives. I noticed my bill has never gotten under $150 for the entire year thus far. Normally in the summer months, it would drop. How can my bill continue to be o ver $150 when Im not even using gas in the summer? To matters worse when I called in, the first time, the wait time was over 20 minutes, then the rep hung up on me. Called back and had to wait 45 minutes to speak with someone. To be told I am on budget billing , but My bill gets higher based on my usage. When nothing is using gas, but my water heater for the past three months. I will be leaving Georgia Natural after them over charging me. I believe they are over charging due to the pandemic to make up for those not paying. Beware of the switch up!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LC from Atlanta, GA on September 3rd, 2021
Good morning. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us recently. We'd be happy to help. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at customerservice@gng.com so that we can assist.
— Georgia Natural Gas
They charged me the connection fee, but I can't talk to anyone or register...
Not even sure I want to continue with gng and I haven't even become a customer yet. I have been trying to reach their customer service since yesterday. I have been calling them for hours at different times of the day. I have never had a service that I paid for that didn't allow me to contact them. The phone number that they email to me doesn't seem to work. I swear, they don't want my service. If it's this difficult getting started, why even stay with them? Why even join them?
They couldn't do my gas yesterday, but I got an email saying that my gas would be turned on on the 25th of Aug 2021. I didn't want to wait until then, so I tried calling them. No dice. Now it's the next day, and apparently my gas hasn't been turned on yet. It says I'm approved for today, but I can't register and it says "Error In order to create an OCS account your gas service has to be activated at your location and is currently inactive.". I have been calling since yesterday to try to get someone, but every time I call, it says there's a long wait time, I can have someone call me back when my turn comes. Yesterday, if I clicked 1, it'd say there was an error with their system... Today when I hit 1, it keeps doing the hold music then hangs up on me. Both days, if I waited on hold, after 30 minutes to well over an hour, it would hang up on me. I haven't been able to speak with a person yet and I am not even a customer yet. I have been charged the activation fee. The money came out of my account. I would like to get some assistance, but it seems like this company is a scam.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unhappy Almost Customer from Conyers, GA on August 25th, 2021
We're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us wasn't the best it could have been. We would be happy to help! We have sent an email to your email address so that we can assist with your account.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Systems Down for a week
I moved from my house. I called daily to get gas service switched out of my name. Every call the system was down. No one would offer any assistance. Not willing to back date shutoff.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rusty from Conyers, GA on August 23rd, 2021
We're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us wasn't the best that it could have been but are happy to hear you were able to speak with someone to assist with your account. Please reach out to us if you need any further assistance.
— Georgia Natural Gas
I have worst experiences with Georgia Natural gas , After I gave my credit card for automatic payment, they still end me bill saying I was late paying bill , I had to call several times and waited for a long time to talk to somebody. They repeated the same mistakes several times . Lately has been charging my gas rate at higher rate . Last but not least , today I received bill saying late charge added ? If you the one who takes automatic payment from my credit card, how could I ll be late paying bill ? Doesnt make any sense . I am ready to move on to others company. Georgia gas is the worst company that I ever deal with. Nothing like this ever happened to me dealing with any company.
1.I had to call several times to tell your company that my bill will be automatic charges to my credit card , instead sending bill . Few times you send bill and charge late fees for something you are in control.
2. You charge me at the highest rate for several months.
3. Last bill you charge again late fee, for something you are in control to collect and processed payment.
4. Worst customer service , seem like no one knows whats going on . It took many repetitions to get thing Wright . Then , the mistake repeated itself like charging late fee. For automatic payment ?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rachman Partadiharja from Lawrenceville, GA on August 19th, 2021
We wanted to thank you again for taking the time to speak with us today about your account. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything else. We appreciate your business!
— Georgia Natural Gas
Worst customer service experience.
I was renovating a house and had service with them. I set it up online no problem and was signed up for paperless billing. When I sold the house, I tried to stop the service online but it said I had to call. I called and told the operator I needed to stop my service and they transferred me to that department. I waited for 25 minutes and then someone answered. I told them I need to stop my service and and they said they will transfer me to that department. I was mad. Then I waited another 20 minutes and got cut off. I stopped my electric service online in 2 minutes. This is ridiculous.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terrible Customer Service from Decatur, GA on August 17th, 2021
We wanted to thank you again for taking the time to speak with us yesterday and that you were able to speak with someone to assist with scheduling your turn off. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything else. We appreciate your business!
— Georgia Natural Gas
WHY DO YOU MAKE IT SO HARD!!!! WASTING TIME
I have been on the phone on multiple days to no avail. I am trying to cancel service the hardest thing in the world to get it started too was just the same. I've been on the phone for more than 1 hour this is normal for them but not talking on hold listening to something about freaking Margaritaville. T

The call back service doesn't work and when someone does answer is a silent tone then a hang up as if we inconveniencing for them after being on hold for at least a half hour to an hour what the heck don't waste your time or money let everyone else know to to stay away.

Not to mention they upcharge the bill after a while and draw you into predatory contracts to steal your money
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Andrew Chavez from Augusta, GA on August 11th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6567275 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas


Gas Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Fixed Rate
Intro Rate
Flat Rate
Pre-paid
Variable Rate
1 Month
2 Months
6 Months
12 Months
18 Months
24 Months
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.729 / therm
$5.99 to $8.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.779 / therm
    $4.99 - 7.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.659 / therm
    $6.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.679 / therm
    $6.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Monthly Recurring Charge
    The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
    2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.699 / therm
    $4.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Monthly Recurring Charge
    The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
    6 Month Flat Rate
    6 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Monthly Recurring Charge
    The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    $2.039 / therm
    $8.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Save with $100 in total Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Monthly Recurring Charge
    The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
    Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $2.039 / therm
    $4.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $2.039 / therm
    $4.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Monthly Recurring Charge
    The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    $2.039 / therm
    $8.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Save with $100 in total Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $2.039 / therm
    $4.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $2.039 / therm
    $4.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Monthly Recurring Charge
    The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
    2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.699 / therm
    $4.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Monthly Recurring Charge
    The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
    6 Month Flat Rate
    6 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.779 / therm
    $4.99 - 7.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Monthly Recurring Charge
    The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.729 / therm
    $5.99 to $8.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Monthly Recurring Charge
    The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.679 / therm
    $6.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Monthly Recurring Charge
    The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.659 / therm
    $6.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Monthly Recurring Charge
    The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.729 / therm
    $5.99 to $8.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.699 / therm
    $4.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • 6 Month Flat Rate
    6 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.779 / therm
    $4.99 - 7.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    $2.039 / therm
    $8.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Save with $100 in total Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.659 / therm
    $6.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • $100 off your first bill*
  • Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • 18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.679 / therm
    $6.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Save with $100 off your first bill*
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited*
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $2.039 / therm
    $4.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $2.039 / therm
    $4.99 - $9.99 monthly recurring charge
  • Get Greener Life FREE for 1 year**