All 1 Star Reviews

37 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Georgia Natural Gas Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Horrible Service
We have been a GA Natural Gas customer for 2 years. We had been set up as an automatic bill payer for the entire duration of our service. For a reason that GA is unable to discern (not a rejected pmt, expired card, etc.) the payments stopped processing. This was an error on GNG not us. They claimed they sent ONE letter to us about disconnecting (which we never got) and called one time- but were unable to identify what number they called and did not leave a VM. No email communication was sent. They cut off our service on a night that the temp dropped to 32 degrees. We have a small infant and with no notice had to find a way to heat his room and also were unable to bathe him or cook dinner. They can't get anyone out until 4-8pm the following day. This is ridiculous during a pandemic where we are unable to work in an office or even shower/stay at a friends house due to quarantine. This is not how you treat customers. Completely unacceptable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hailey from Smyrna, GA on November 18th, 2020
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case#5910207 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Shut off without warning
We were late in paying our bill by 5 days and we had our gas shut off without any warning. They claimed that a letter was sent in the mail with a warning but we never received it. I called them about turning the gas back on after we paid the bill in full and was informed that the next possible date on their schedule was 5 days away. I told her it would be really nice if we could have it sooner since we didn't have any warning prior to shut off and she put me on hold for 20 minutes. My wife called back later and discovered that we did not have an appointment at all and that there were no notes in the system. The Georgia gaslight company had not even received a request to turn the gas back on. It was like I had not made the call at all! This service person took my call and PRETENDED to schedule a turn on for me with the intent that I would wait 5 days and then have to actually schedule an appointment. All the while I would be without a way to cook food or heat water. As a matter of policy they never make an appoint on the same day that you call.

The bottom line is DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY if you have any possible chance of using a different one.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Beware! from Atlanta, GA on November 6th, 2020
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case#5887117 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
AVOID THIS COMPANY
There billing system is completely flawed. It will not tell you the actual amount due when you pay your bill through their system. Then they say the total difference is past due and charge a $10 late fee along with shutting your gas off. After an hour on the phone nothing was resolved. I pay all my bills at the same time and this is the only company I have issue with. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! The system literally hides what you owe, the automated system says one number, your actual bill says another and if you call and talk to someone they give you another completely different total. WTH IS WRONG WITH THIS COMPANY!! Im in the top 3% of earners in the nation, it was never a money issue. JB
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Acworth, GA on October 22nd, 2020
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case#5850554 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
This company just wants to get you money
When you close the fix rate% 4.99 ended with $1.29 rate when you call for complain about the bill you have to stay on line for 25 minutes with them the end they are said we fix that and give $25 return for next month and 2 more months they charge you for $1.29, the time winter is finished.sorry about this company. they wants all your money they know people demanded to the gas for heating system in winter time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shahnaz.sheibani from Augusta, GA on September 4th, 2020
Good morning, we are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case # 5738495 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss this situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Overcharging, blocking my email,
I had a six month fixed rate plan for 3 years before they started charging me with a variable rate in 2019. We were talking by email but they ran out of excuses and blocked me. I wish I could give them zero stars.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Naeem Mizani from Augusta, GA on August 28th, 2020
Good morning, we are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case #5721971 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss this situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Terrible Customer Service
I was supposed to have my gas turned back on today at my apartment. I work at the apartment complex I live at so I asked them when they got there to call me or use my gate code to get in, I couldnt take off work to be there, but I was assured I would get a call. The technician did none of that because they do their own thing and when I told this to the customer service representative she started laughing at me over the phone. After a couple seconds of laughing at me she apparently got bored because she hung up on me. Very very poor customer service from here. WATCH OUT!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Atlanta, GA on July 27th, 2020
Good afternoon, we are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case #5630210 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss this situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Worst company ever
I'll never requested a service with this company again, save your money and go find an other one I made a contract for 6 months; the first month was ok but the next month my bill was like for $400 and something I was remodeling one bathroom so I paid that amount because I thought we lost a lot of heat because the bathroom (because we remove the sheet rock in ceiling etc) but then we where able to finished the remodelation in the same month, the next 3-5 months was the same $300, $350, $400 etc. We called them next month asking why we were paying high amounts when the highest amount in 5 years that we have living in this house was $180 with an other companies, the lady in the phone didn't know, the supervisor in turn was just guessing I'm glad that we finally finished the contract with this company this month April 30 2020, I showed the bills to my neighbors so they can be aware of this company. We should be able to put cero stars to companies like this.
I put 5 stars in Billing and account managment because they are never late to charged you money that's the only thing that they are good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rojo from Lawrenceville, GA on May 2nd, 2020
Sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com and input GGS Case #5448225 as your subject line. We would like to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and work towards a resolution. Thank you
— Georgia Natural Gas
Disconnect Notice during Covid-19
According to Georgia Natural Gas' website, it has suspended disconnections during the Covid 19 pandemic. In my mailbox today (May 1, 2020) was a disconnect notice. Really?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tired Of GNG from Atlanta, GA on May 1st, 2020
We know that Atlanta Gas Light has suspended disconnections at this time and it applies to Georgia Natural Gas customers. However, we are continuing to send system-generated notices about past due balances to customers to meet regulatory requirements and to ensure that you are aware of your account status and the assistance available to you, including special payment arrangements.
— Georgia Natural Gas
This is a rip off
I spent 2 therms on the service, i was billed $40. $28 for a base fee doesnt even matter what your usage rate is, and then $7 for a customer service fee. Like what in the actually heck.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ASDF from Morrow, GA on April 24th, 2020
— Georgia Natural Gas
Dishonest Practices
I ordered GNG service because of the special that they advertised in my new neighborhood. I also registered for automatic payments. When my first bill arrived, there was a statement in all caps **DO NOT SEND PAYMENT**. In smaller letters the statement was "your payment will be deducted from your credit card" or something like that, so I did not send payment. When my next bill arrived, it stated that I had a past due amount and I was being charged a late fee. I also received a disconnect notice. This was after following their direction of not sending a payment since I had signed up for autopay. When I called the rep, they told me that there is a glitch in their system and payments are not automatically deducted until the second bill. She credited me the late fee. However, the next bill I noticed that my rate had been increased by half. When I called I was told because I had received a disconnect notice. Even though I explained to the rep that the only reason I received the notice was because of the glitch in their system. The woman acted like it was my fault and in her "graciousness" she would offer to give me a credit that was less than the increase they had caused and give me an increased rate from the original agreement I had with them. After 40 minutes of this rep not helping I was allowed to speak with the manager who understood what I was saying and corrected everything. My issues are 1. they have a problem billing that they know about yet they don't fix it 2. They have a problem but the customer service rep tries very hard not resolve the problem 3.People after me are going to have the same issue but may not be as persistent as I am to get what they deserve. I will not be continuing with them after my contract is up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unhappy In ATL from Lawrenceville, GA on March 28th, 2020


All Georgia Natural Gas Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
$0.489 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.299 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • No Service Charge for 2 months
  • Bill Credits!
    6 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.489 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • No Contract!
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.659 / therm
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.659 / therm
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 1 Month Bill Credit
    1 month
    Bill Credit
    $1.719 / therm
  • $90 in bill credits
  • One time $30 welcome credit
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.489 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 18 Month Bill Credit
    18 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.489 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited