All 1 Star Reviews

48 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Georgia Natural Gas Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Rate advertised to me was not the rate I received
I ONLY went with Georgia Gas because of a set advertised price, upon completing the application and activating service, the rate was an increased one and not what I selected prior.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Keturah Malaykhan from Marietta, GA on July 7th, 2021
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6459931 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Signing up for service is a nightmare
I started the process to enroll into GNG and I thought it was going to be similar to every other utility experience I've had. Make an account, fill-in some information, and set up payment options.

Nope! They won't let me finish registering, telling me to contact customer service and contacting customer support is slow. Its almost as if they don't want you to sign up for their service and believe me if I had an option I wouldn't sign up with them. Terrible experience and I'm still not even a customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Atlanta, GA on June 27th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6433801 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Charged and extremely high prices after 2 months
This company has thuggish ways. After two months on their plan I received a $400 bill. I called in and they said that my plan had been switched over to a new plan, which I knew nothing about. After switching my plan to another plan thats cheaper and contacting them four times about my the credit for their mistake, they would only credit a portion of the Bill. They made me pay them for their mistake. Thats called stealing and manipulating their customers. The customer service will say they only have a limit on how much they can credit you for the companys mistake. They have inflated prices and bad customer service. You almost feel like your working for them and paying them at the same time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ced from Marietta, GA on June 7th, 2021
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6383250 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Run with your money
Horrible experience i live alone in a house and when my plan expired without a warning my bill shot up the roof $300 etc every month! It's ridiculous! They couldn't help me at all so im stuck paying a bill when im never home and rarely use the gas!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Estela Santillan from Jonesboro, GA on May 3rd, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6301514 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Budget billing refund
I have a large overage in my budget billing. I was told the only way to receive my overage is to come off budget billing. I came off on 3/24. I was told I would receive my overage by check. I received a bill 4/9 due 5/3. GA Nat Gas prepaid the bill with my overage. I called 4/14. Paid my bill on the phone to get.my overage. Was told it would be mailed that day. Today is 4/26, no check. Called them again. Was told it takes 15 days after I called 4/14 to make the request which will then take 3 weeks. Another bill will drop in the meantime and they will credit that bill again with my overage. You see this is a scam to never give you back your money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Fay Videon from Augusta, GA on April 26th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6283722 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
The comcast of natural gas
See title
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Reg from Athens, GA on April 9th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6249493 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Worst company, horrible experience
Background: I set up auto-pay from the beginning using their service, the auto-pay was always working until there was one day, the gas was disconnected, I had no idea what's wrong with it, thinking about there might be an outage, I submitted a ticket and also emailed their customer service asking for a reason. Nobody replied to me, then a day after, I called their customer service, they told me there was a problem happened on auto-pay, so the payment did not go through for 2 months, then they disconnected my gas. They charged me a $60 re-connection fee and a $25 deposit to get me re-connected. I immediately paid the 2 months payment manually when the customer service told me the auto-pay was not working.

What did I do? I trusted their auto-pay system, but there was a problem. I trusted the customer service would know the problem is caused by their system, not me, but they did not take the responsibility. I trusted them that they would send me a notification if the payment did not go through, they didn't even send one and did not even respond to my ticket. What do they need? They just need their customers to pay for their fault.

Then I decided not to go further with this horrible company, and they charged me an additional $60 termination fee and a non-explanation base fee. How comes? The last month was already my last month in the contract, and the customer service told me that there will be no more fee charged if you close your account, your renewal will be automatically canceled. But their customer service cheated me! Their customer service also framed that I never used auto-pay, and I sent them the monthly email proof, and they never respond to me! See they do not need proof, they need $$$.

How horrible, my husband and I even doubt if they disconnect customers' auto-pay on purpose and charge them reconnection fee or termination fee to make money. These bad guys, are greedy not only make money from their normal gas provide but also their bad customer service. What can we do? We do not want to spend time on these rogue, we can only tell others these experiences, tell them that this company is not going to be responsible for their fault.

Guys please DO NOT use this company, DO NOT enroll in their auto-pay because that little discount will not cover your further trouble (both money and time) cost on them. Tell your friends and families to get away from them so your life will be so much easier!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Atlanta, GA on April 7th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6243023 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
No Concern for Customers & Poor Account Management
I called Georgia natural gas to set up a payment arrangement and spoke with someone in customer service who took care of setting up the arrangement. The following day my gas was disconnected. Once I returned home I called Customer service and was on the phone 46 minutes most of that time on hold. The customer service agent would periodically check back with me to say that she had someone on the line. The final time she returned she asked if I wanted to set up reconnect shin and I told her I was confused because I thought thats what she had been working on since it was turned off by mistake. She said she wasnt able to have someone come tonight, but that someone could come tomorrow to reconnect however I would have to be home from the hours of 8 to 4. I explained to her that that would mean I would have to take off from work. She said I could call Atlanta gas light which is the distributor to see if there was anything they could do. I called as soon as we hung up the phone and they said there was absolutely nothing on their end that could be done that I would need to speak with Georgia natural gas. So I can call Georgia natural gas and ask to speak with a manager or supervisor. I was put on hold for an extended time By the first agent and when I hung up to call back I was then hung up on from the next agent. When I did finally speak with the manager they said that they did not see a reconnection notice for the following day, but for the day after that. She offered me a bill credit and I explain to her that that was not what I was wanting that all I wanted was the gas to be turned back on immediately since it was a mistake that was turned off in the first place. She said there was nothing she could do but send an email to Atlanta Gas Light to see what they could do. Each company is telling me to call the other and I still have no gas! They have admitted that it shouldnt have been disconnected but no one is saying they are sorry and that they will fix their mistake. I spent over two hours on the phone this evening and still got no answers or any genuine attempt to help. So now because of their mistake Im looking at no hot water for me and my family for two days and having to take a whole day off of work to be here for them to reconnect. Its not like this is cable TV were talking hot water and heat. The worst part is that no one apologized or said we made a mistake and we will make it right. They did offer to waive the reconnection fee of $60 as a courtesy. Im confused how thats a courtesy to me when it was their mistake? The only courtesy that Im asking is for it to be turned on as simply as they turned it off.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Catherine from Gainesville, GA on March 9th, 2021
We have been in contact with the customer to discuss and resolve their concerns.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Misled
I ordered my service over the phone and locked into a 2 year plan. The majority of my bill is fees unrelated to the actual gas usage. I went with this company because it was already connected in the house I bought. I was still charged a connection fee. 22 more months and Im switching to electric heat for good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Annah R from Savannah, GA on March 4th, 2021
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6164380 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Cuidando con est compaa no contesta llamadas
Estoy llamando para preguntar sobre algunos cambios que e visto en mi cuenta y no.contesta el telfono.pero si puedo cambiar de compaa y es lo que hacer y espero que usted tambin...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Awilda Rivera from Stone Mountain, GA on March 4th, 2021
Buenos dias. Nos preocupa tu experiencia negativa. Envenos un correo electrnico a customerservice@gng.com con el nmero de caso de GGS 6163788 en la lnea de asunto. Proporcione su informacin de contacto para que podamos comunicarnos con usted y analizar la situacin.
— Georgia Natural Gas


All Georgia Natural Gas Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Popular 12 Month Plan
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.549 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.349 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • No Service Charge for 2 months
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.559 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.799 / therm
  • One time $30 welcome credit
  • Save on Discounted rate
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.539 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.749 / therm
  • Save on Discounted Rate
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.749 / therm
  • Save on Discounted Rate