All 3 Star Reviews

11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Georgia Natural Gas Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
New customer
Too soon to tell. Haven't paid first bill yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Willie Ransom from Milledgeville, GA on January 19th, 2021
GNG during COVID19
Why is Georgia Natural Gas disconnecting people at this time and charging additional deposits to reconnect gas for those who can barely pay the bill. This is not helping hard working citizens who are trying their best to stay afloat during a Global crisis that is not their fault. Im am shocked and appalled as well very disappointed with GNG to find this out when it recently happen to me. I am left in a bad financial position now but will be able to find a way to adjust and recover. But for those who simply do not have the money to pay the bill in the first place due to COVID circumstances and will also be required to pay a hefty deposit fee ($150.00) + $60 reconnection fee along with the full past due and current charge well that is really unreasonable and contributes to the problems that have been exposed in 2020 in regards to the United States of America and the treatment of it's American citizens.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Atlanta, GA on December 10th, 2020
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 5956666 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Great Customer Service, Horrible Rates
After being with GNG for over 2 years, I can say that I'm ready for another provider. Customer service is excellent! Agents have nice tones, are problem solvers, and easily accessible. However, GNG's rates are atrocious. Their promotional offers are average, but must be found through utility company referrals. After the initial offer, be ready to pay at least a $1 rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Star from Atlanta on January 5th, 2017
Georgia Natural Gas
I feel that my gas bill is extremely high considering I'm not at home most of the day (work 8 hours a day) . My gas bill should not be so much (300.00). There is no one else at home and I find it to be unfair.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jacqueline L. Wade from Decatur on December 20th, 2016
Georgia Natural Gas
I would highly recommend Georgia Natural Gas to any of my family and friends. They have acceptable payment plans, im always satisfied with my bill. And to top it off they have great customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MLR from Atlanta on November 11th, 2016
Power is great
My experience went well. Evrytime i needed an answer to a question they were always there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Autumn from Monroe on November 9th, 2016
Dependable service but Customer Service could be nicer.
It was horrible to set up but thankfully after it was we didn't need to speak with anyone. The staff isn't the most friendly. The service continues uninterrupted and that is exactly what we needed. Enough talking to people having bad days. Georgia Natural Gas allows you to simply sign up and forget about it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jan Stehner from Augusta on November 2nd, 2016
AGL is better then electric, but not as good as solar
My experience with AGL has been neither outstanding nor subpar. When a company has little to no competition, their incentive to be better is not a factor, so I feel that they are about average.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Georgia Girl from Habersham County on October 27th, 2016
It's a fine natural gas company.
I think they are fine for a natural gas company. Our bill can be expensive in the winter but that's to be expected. Natural gas isn't my first choice over electric but they are good in a pinch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

E Smith from Athens on October 24th, 2016
Georgia Natural Gas
Overall GNG is meh. They have outdated pay options. We had to call in to pay for a couple of months because setting up the card online using their system is a bit of a hassle. They aren't the cheapest either; however, the people are nice and patient.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Georgia Natural Gas : Meh from Mableton on October 3rd, 2016


All Georgia Natural Gas Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
$0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate
  • 2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.299 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • No Service Charge for 2 months
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Bill Credits!
    6 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate
  • No Contract!
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.639 / therm
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.639 / therm
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 1 Month Bill Credit
    1 month
    Bill Credit
    $1.689 / therm
  • $140 in bill credits
  • One time $40 welcome credit
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate
  • 18 Month Bill Credit
    18 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate