All 2 Star Reviews

9 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Georgia Natural Gas Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Cost more than expected
Gas South less expensive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Christine Beguhn from Gainesville, GA on March 18th, 2021
To Costly
I took the Gas connection two months back and this month we received bill of 140$ and I feel this is too high for a single family home.

The usage is around 100$ and I got a charge for another 40-45$ of maintenance fee which I believe is too high
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anindya Ghosh Dastidar from Alpharetta, GA on February 1st, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6087909 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Being charged for a vacant apt
I called to disconnect my service and somehow they are saying I never called and they do not have a record of me calling. My account was on auto pay so I got charged for 2 months that I did not live at that apt. I called to let them know and sent prove that I am no longer at that address and even a letter from that apt complex that I turned in my keys and still said there is nothing they can do, I will not get a refund and to expect my final bill. Very upset that I have paid for a vacant apartment and will still get a final bill for a vacant apartment. I know this apt is vacant because I called the apt complex to let them know what is going on and they said it has been vacant since I moved out and no one has moved in. If I have prove why can I still not get refunded?? Ridiculous! Never again will I sign up for their service or recommend to anyone!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sindi Astorga from Norcross, GA on December 3rd, 2020
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 5921065 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Terrible
I have maintained my gas payment religiously without fail for over 4 years now. Never missed a payment. I lost my job during the pandemic and accumulated a high bill. As soon as the disconnect pause order was lifted I was told if I do not pay in 5 days my service will be disconnected. I paid them over $600 in the past-due bill and they refuse to work with me on a remaining balance of less than a $100. They disconnected my service for $66 after paying more than $630.

It's definitely time for a change of service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from Norcross, GA on July 8th, 2020
Sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com and input GGS Case #5581702 as your subject line. We would like to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and work towards a resolution. Thank you
— Georgia Natural Gas
GNG representative boasts that they turned off customers service for being penny shortage.
My bill was approx. $231.00. I paid 97.91 on June 11th. I received a disconnection notice on the June 14th. On the 18th of June I paid 100.00. I always pay online. My final charges were 95.70, which I intended to pay July 6th, my payday. I received a bill July 5th with new charges plus pass due, 95.70. Leading me to believe that I would not be disconnected, since I had paid $100 of a 133.00 bill. Much to my surprise, by 2:00 pm my service was shut off. Needless to say I was very angry. I had made a good faith effort to pay my bill and customer service rep bragged that they just turned off service on a customer for a penny. How shameful!!! Additionally, Im paying $80.00 extra in fees even though I paid 3/4 of my bill. When I called GNG after paying the 100.00 the automated system did not say I was going to be disconnected, the system told me my balance. Once again leading me to think everything was ok. So much for being a long time customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Penny Short from Tucker, GA on July 7th, 2018
Gross incompetence in resolving billing/payment issues
Currently owed a credit balance. Have been told three times that the check is in the mail. Have not received it. Doubt I ever will.

One address, one house, one gas meter .... three accounts (my former husband, the new homeowners, and me) all associated with the service at one address at the same time.

I requested discontinuation of service on 11/14/17 because House was sold and closing was scheduled for 11/15. Provided forwarding address for final bill. Received a HUGE bill and disconnect notice. I contacted GNG at which time GNG threatened to cut-off service if I did not pay the current amount due by phone even though I did not live there and had paid already. GNG had credited my former hisbsnds inactive acct. instead of my acct. They said they could not debit his acct and credit my acct for the payment; however, that is exactly what they did.

I have been told three times that they would refund my overpayment, but as of today I have received nothing but credit balance statements.

Gross incompetence in accounting practices and billing resolution.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J Davis from Dawsonville, GA on December 18th, 2017
Could be better
On hold for long periods of time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Redd from Austell, GA on March 22nd, 2017
Early Termination Fee
There were no explanation about early termination fee - except that terms and conditions were sent. A better offer came in from Gas South and I called to change - now I have a bill that includes early termination fee. In future, I will much more careful. I will not be doing business with GNG in future. moved to Gas South for better service and rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Malachi from Marietta on January 6th, 2017
I had problems
At first I liked the look of the company,but when I went to try and make an order I had numerous problems with setting up the plan I wanted and the agent I spoke to did not seem to know what to do.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teah from Atlanta on December 13th, 2016


All Georgia Natural Gas Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Popular 12 Month Plan
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.549 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.349 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • No Service Charge for 2 months
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.559 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.799 / therm
  • One time $30 welcome credit
  • Save on Discounted rate
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.539 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.749 / therm
  • Save on Discounted Rate
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.749 / therm
  • Save on Discounted Rate