All 1 Star Reviews

37 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Georgia Natural Gas Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Horrible experience
Since being a loyal customer here for so long, I would appreciate respect and professionalism when dealing with this company. I received the opposite. Dealing with a rude worker named Demetrius/Deshawn I was talked over, given constant attitude, and this service is not the place where you should trust your sensitive information. These workers at nit trained properly, unprofessional, and have your information while performing from home with tvs and other insecure events happening around them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charles Scwab from Atlanta, GA on February 13th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6113970 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
I would not recommend GNG to my worst enemy
We locked in a fixed rate plan at .49 per therm. Three billing cycles later, they are still charging us $1.58 per therm. So far, this has cost me over $600 more than what we should have been charged. I have called several times trying to straighten this out (I'm actually on hold now, and been on hold for past 38 minutes). Georgia Natural Gas is a horrible, dishonest company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jon from Atlanta, GA on February 10th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6107850 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
This company is Literally Trash. Find any other gas company you can
Yall. I never write reviews like this but it's needed. We have online billing and statements and stuff like that. At the end of last year, 2020 (The pandemic year). 1 month and 2 days into this year we realized our gas bill went up from around $70 to $240.... When we called and ask how.. and why. they said "our plan expired so they bumped us up" to the most expensive plan possible... We said, "how is this even legal." They said "we sent you a letter in the mail.... "It's Feb 2nd and they are making us pay this amount for both months January and February before allowing us to switch back. Yall. Do not go with this company if you can avoid it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pissed Off Customer from Marietta, GA on February 2nd, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6094015 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
HORRIBLE SERVICES WITH LOTS OF ADDED ON FEES
THEY DISCONECTED MY SERVICE I PAID THEM THEY NEVER TURNED MY GAS BACK ON SO I CALLLED TO SEE WHAT WAS THE HOLD UP ON RECONECTING MY SERVICE YOU ALL GOT YALL MONEY SOOOOOO?THEN THE LADY TELLS ME TO HOLD AND IT WILL BE 3 TO 4 BUSSINESS DAYS BEFORE A TECH CAN COME OUT,THEN SHE SAID BEFORE SHE CAN SCHEDULE FOR A TECH TO COME I HAVE TO PAY SOME ADDED ON FEES IM LIKE WHAT FEES I PAID WHAT WAS NEEDED SHE LIKE I KNOW BUT WE HAVE ADDED MORE FEES AT THIS POINT IM DONE WITH THEM I WILL TAKE MY MONEY ELSE WHERE THEY ARE MONEY HUNGRY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SHAWANNA JOHNSON from Ellenwood, GA on January 27th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6073527 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Can't win
So called before winter to get some type of fixed (I am 70, live off ss income) got plan change best one was told 12 month fixed piece, sure sounds good. and then the base charge on my bill doubles???? no one can explain why service for pipes, run of gas changes every month, base price almost doubled, called them they tell that it is not them that charge that can't help you call other company. other company says sorry we don't do the billing can't help you??? so they can't help, I gave customer service 1 star because I spoke with different people one of them I would give a 4 she tried really hard to help.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Double Base Charge Fee from Gainesville, GA on January 26th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6087673 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Horrible service and communication
I lost my small business due to the pandemic, and my service was disconnected when I got behind on my bill. I was offered a prepaid plan to get service restored, at 3x normal price-per-therm. The prepaid plan was described as a flat "budget bill-type" monthly amount plus any overage from the previous month, but that's not the case--the prepayment changes every month. I was given a bill credit for the first two bills, but wasn't told about the reconnection fee, which wasn't charged until the third bill. Now I've been disconnected again even though I paid half the amount due, and there was no notice about the disconnection. I was out of town, arrived home late on a Friday night to a cold house and can't get reconnected for 4 days. (And I'd paid the second half of the past-due bill the day after the disconnection.) At least this time, I was told about the $60 reconnection fee. I had a perfect payment record with GNG for 8 years prior to the pandemic and I'm appalled at their lack of flexibility and horrible communication. I'm currently searching for another gas marketer to try to schedule a switch before the reconnection appointment.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julie from Decatur, GA on January 23rd, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6063873 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
CROOKS
I used GNG when I lived in an apartment in Brookhaven... 5 months ago. Today I received a phone call from a bill collection agency stating that I owe them $273 for my last month of service at a studio apartment I was at for a total of THREE DAYS!!!! I asked why I was not called and why I was being charged such a ludicrous amount and the customer service representative wouldnt tell me why but only where she could send the bill to. I asked if my phone number was on file and why I wasnt contacted before this point, no answer, naturally. Horrible, sorry company. As soon as I get my final bill, I plan to pursue legal action against these shifty crooks. 100% against recommending this lazy company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unsatisfied And Swindled Customer from Atlanta, GA on January 19th, 2021
We have been in contact with the customer to discuss and resolve their concerns.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Avoid at All Costs!
Georgia Natural Gas is a terrible company that redefines words in their contracts to change their common meaning!

"Effective date" has nothing to do with the rate which may take 1-2 billing cycles to be "reflected" by which they mean to actually start. They will not adjust the interim charges to "reflect" the "effective date" like any normal company.

Instead of changing to a better rate, walk don't run to a competitor as they will switch you over to the new rate much, much, more quickly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark from Atlanta, GA on January 4th, 2021
Our company has made repeated attempts to reach out to this customer and has requested that they contact us back to discuss their concerns. To date we have not received a reply, but would be happy to review the situation with them and work towards resolution.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Archaic website and faulty system that overcharges if you don't pay attenion
1. The website is as glitchy and non-functional as it could get. Could save a lot if you just take the site down, or at the very least make it accessible! But I guess it makes sense why GNG does not want you to log-in to your site, as they can overcharge you per therm and you would never find out if you are not able to login to review the bill.
2. Regarding the overcharge - signed up for $0.307 per therm (fixed rate - 12mo) and just found out that they been charging me $0.499 per therm all year! Again, shows on the bill, which you need to access your account on the website to find out. Every time I tried to check the account, it would not go forward from the log-in screen and then lock the account for 10 minutes at a time. Finally had to call customer service and have them reset the PW and grant me access.
3. Signing up, again thanks to to the "state of the art website" as their call waiting recording falsely claims, the "state of the art" system seems to have created two accounts for the same house while trying to sign-up. Took over an entire week to get that sorted! How are people still signing up with this company is beyond me!
4. If the customer is slightly at fault, the price per them can jump over a dollar or get hit with penalties and ALL kinds of additional
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer That Got Ripped Off from Smyrna, GA on December 29th, 2020
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6004495 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Absolute worse company ever .
Gng is the absolute worse company Ive ever delt with . No other bills have I ever had problems with . Always on time no matter what . Right off from the start setting up with gng the representatives already told me different things repeatability. I just went with it because where I live this is the only available gas company that reaches in my area . The only thing that is connected to gas is my heat everything else is electric . Some how months before even touching my gas I was already getting charged for usage. This month is the first month Ive used the heat and with that being said its way over priced if Im already being charged for nothing . My bill was due on the 9th and due to them never being able to tell me when it is I was 2 days late , the first time I have EVER been late on anything like this . I called to pay my bill and of course payed my late fee which was 87$ ... as well as went ahead and signed up for auto pay to make sure I didnt miss it . I even had an email sent to my phone showing I signed up for auto pay that same day, had my card number taken and the lady took my payment with a thank you so much ms hazelrigs have a great day. Fast forward 2 weeks later and I get on my gng app and it says I owe A WHOPPING 208$ + 55 dollars for usage just within 2 weeks . In distraught and disbelieve I call them and the lady stresses to me that all she sees is the payment I made 1 month ago and kept repeating thats all she sees like a smart elec. when I expressed my concern that my card number was given to one of there representatives and I was told my payment went through but did not she kept repeating herself and said she didnt even see where I started my auto pay .
THEN of course , it never fails I get disconnected or hung up on and had to go through the automotive system and wait time all over .
After about an hour of craziness I get on the phone with a gentleman that confirms and sees where I did in fact start auto pay so I ask him does he see where I made my 87 $ payment . He tells me no and at this time Im completely upset and ready to proceed with setting up an appointment to disconnect my gas . I rather freeze then have to deal with them any longer and scam me . The man tells me he can wave the 200$ which I assumed that meant he would get rid of it due to an error of me not getting notified about another payment supposedly honestly making it up as he was going along. When its all said and done he throws in a couple more things and all the sudden he cant fix it and wont after getting my hopes up he could .
I DO NOT RECOMMEND . Ive spread the word to all my family members as well as close friends including my friend that was with me that heard me make the payment that day and they are positive they will never be joining gng.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Do Better Please from Carrollton, GA on November 23rd, 2020
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case#5921065 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas


All Georgia Natural Gas Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
$0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate
  • 2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.299 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • No Service Charge for 2 months
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Bill Credits!
    6 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate
  • No Contract!
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.639 / therm
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.639 / therm
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 1 Month Bill Credit
    1 month
    Bill Credit
    $1.689 / therm
  • $140 in bill credits
  • One time $40 welcome credit
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate
  • 18 Month Bill Credit
    18 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate