Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Georgia Natural Gas are the order experience, rated at 2.8 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.7 of 5.
5 Stars
14%
 
4 Stars
18%
 
3 Stars
14%
 
2 Stars
10%
 
1 Stars
46%
 


Jump To

Review from Richard Hightower

Great
It is great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Hightower from Rome, GA on February 19th, 2021


Recent Good Review from Rhanna

Prices are higher than competitors
Prices are higher and autopay and account management is really poor
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rhanna from Acworth, GA on April 8th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6246531 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great service
I have gotten expert service and all questions answered.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

EJ from Jonesboro, GA on March 29th, 2021
Great so far.
I have been a customer for about a month and a half. All my dealings with Georgia Natural Gas have been a positive experience and I can only hope the rest of my contract goes as smoothly and professionally as the first six weeks.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom T from Augusta, GA on March 13th, 2021
Natural Gas
My agent was very helpful !!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Agent ! from Stone Mountain, GA on March 9th, 2021
Great
It is great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Hightower from Rome, GA on February 19th, 2021
Very grateful for Jamal!!
Very Awesome Service provided!! Jamal went above and beyond! Upon arrival Jamal knocked and got no answer being that I was bathing and my gf stepped out.. She advised me that he was awesomely pleasant with such genuinely good and professional energy upon advising her he had already completed the call. She said he immediately advised he would call to have us rescheduled and he will be right back. Without a doubt immediately after finishing at a nearby unit, jamal came and provided the quick and efficient service. Jamal was very knowledgeable and informative. His proactive thinking, problem solving skills, as well as his consideration for customers will take him very far and makes him a great asset to your team.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T.Lewis from Stone Mountain, GA on December 13th, 2020
We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with us and with Jamal! Jamal went above and beyond to provide superior customer service. We would be happy to forward your feedback to Jamal as it is well deserved! Thank you for your business.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Good Company
Easy to change over!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Company from Canton, GA on September 15th, 2020
WONDERFUL JOB BY JAMES SMITH
This guy mr. James smith was so wonderful and caring we need to have more guys like him in this world... That is just so sweet and caring for people.. I give him more than a 100% ... He work out here in the rain for me and my kids... I can go on an on about him.... He is a very good and a good sense of human also.. Lol... He really need a raise and atlanta gas really need to keep him on.... I over love his sevice and he is very excellent with his work... I just want to thank you mr.James smith for you hard work and for today... This is one of the reason i am going to stay with atlanta gass because or him...... 5 stars... And 2 thumbs up.... Great job...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Smith from Macon, GA on February 28th, 2019
Great Service
We received great service when we moved in our apartment. We fell behind one month and the service was disconnected. The bill was paid and service was restored asap. Everyone is friendly with great customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aaliyah from Atlanta, GA on March 19th, 2017
Great
I have been using Georgia gas for almost 3 years and hAve never had a complaint. Good meter readers. Nice Customer service reps as well. Keep up the good work.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dustin from Athens, GA on March 15th, 2017
Very nice
They are very nice. Had to call a few times with questions and they walked me through step by step. Will recommend to family.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kk from Athens, GA on March 15th, 2017


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

17 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
New customer
This has been a very good experience so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Transferred Customer from Loganville, GA on October 19th, 2020
Decent service
Rates are competitive and there is often a $25 discount when you renew but not always.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fisher from Tucker, GA on January 5th, 2020
Georgia Natural Gas
As a first time renter, getting my gas set up through Georgia Natural Gas was quick and easy. Although I cannot really speak on the pricing since I have nothing to compare it to, they have been very easy to work with and my bills come in at an affordable rate each month. Overall, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a gas provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Georgia Natural Gas - Convenient And Kind from Alpharetta, GA on March 22nd, 2017
Great
I have had them for over a year now. No outrageous bills ever. Great customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dennis R from Stone Mountain, GA on March 8th, 2017
Saving money and time at it's best!
I love having natural gas, as it is very convenient to use for outages and I can still cook if a disaster happens. My bill has been cheaper due to switching to natural gas, and would refer this service to anyone!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Midnorth from Atlanta, GA on March 3rd, 2017
Straight forward but easy process
Customer service was polite and detail with explaining the process. Also they provided pricing and options for my situation which work out perfectly for my family and I. I have no complaints. Overall 5 stars for clarity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Keosha J. from Lithonia on January 13th, 2017
Customer service needs improvement
I was often charged incorrectly during my time with GNG and every time I called in to dispute a charge, the customer service was so awful. I wish I had known about other companies at the time, because they were very difficult to deal with. Other than those few concerns, I had no other issues. I hope they can work on improving their customer service to those especially that pay on time and have been loyal.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kali S from Atlanta on December 21st, 2016
Georgia Natural Gas
Georgia Natural Gas, is a very good company, they give very good tips on how to save on your gas
bill. And customer Service is always willing to help you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Plantt from Tucker on December 20th, 2016
Excellent service
I've never had gas before in any of my homes until now. I had no idea as to how any of the buying/delivery/using of gas systems. I called and pretty much told the guy I was clueless when it comes to gas, and he helped me out, asked a couple questions and told me exactly what I needed. They came out to deliver and the guy was so helpful, and showed me everything I needed to know.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Zach from Acworth on December 13th, 2016
Reliabilty, and comfort, for my family.
I have been a longtime customer of Georgia Natural Gas, and I will continue to stand by their side. They have assisted my family in many ways, each and every day. Whenever I need to speak with customer service, I never hang up the phone unhappy. To have such a reliable company just a phone call away is such a relief. I honestly do not know what I do without them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ellen Stone from Dallas on October 14th, 2016


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Prices are higher than competitors
Prices are higher and autopay and account management is really poor
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rhanna from Acworth, GA on April 8th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6246531 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Too early to tell??
It too early to answer questions you ask. I haven't received my first billing from GA Natural Gas
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WER from Marietta, GA on March 27th, 2021
New customer
Too soon to tell. Haven't paid first bill yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Willie Ransom from Milledgeville, GA on January 19th, 2021
GNG during COVID19
Why is Georgia Natural Gas disconnecting people at this time and charging additional deposits to reconnect gas for those who can barely pay the bill. This is not helping hard working citizens who are trying their best to stay afloat during a Global crisis that is not their fault. Im am shocked and appalled as well very disappointed with GNG to find this out when it recently happen to me. I am left in a bad financial position now but will be able to find a way to adjust and recover. But for those who simply do not have the money to pay the bill in the first place due to COVID circumstances and will also be required to pay a hefty deposit fee ($150.00) + $60 reconnection fee along with the full past due and current charge well that is really unreasonable and contributes to the problems that have been exposed in 2020 in regards to the United States of America and the treatment of it's American citizens.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Atlanta, GA on December 10th, 2020
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 5956666 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Great Customer Service, Horrible Rates
After being with GNG for over 2 years, I can say that I'm ready for another provider. Customer service is excellent! Agents have nice tones, are problem solvers, and easily accessible. However, GNG's rates are atrocious. Their promotional offers are average, but must be found through utility company referrals. After the initial offer, be ready to pay at least a $1 rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Star from Atlanta on January 5th, 2017
Georgia Natural Gas
I feel that my gas bill is extremely high considering I'm not at home most of the day (work 8 hours a day) . My gas bill should not be so much (300.00). There is no one else at home and I find it to be unfair.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jacqueline L. Wade from Decatur on December 20th, 2016
Georgia Natural Gas
I would highly recommend Georgia Natural Gas to any of my family and friends. They have acceptable payment plans, im always satisfied with my bill. And to top it off they have great customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MLR from Atlanta on November 11th, 2016
Power is great
My experience went well. Evrytime i needed an answer to a question they were always there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Autumn from Monroe on November 9th, 2016
Dependable service but Customer Service could be nicer.
It was horrible to set up but thankfully after it was we didn't need to speak with anyone. The staff isn't the most friendly. The service continues uninterrupted and that is exactly what we needed. Enough talking to people having bad days. Georgia Natural Gas allows you to simply sign up and forget about it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jan Stehner from Augusta on November 2nd, 2016
AGL is better then electric, but not as good as solar
My experience with AGL has been neither outstanding nor subpar. When a company has little to no competition, their incentive to be better is not a factor, so I feel that they are about average.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Georgia Girl from Habersham County on October 27th, 2016


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

9 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Cost more than expected
Gas South less expensive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Christine Beguhn from Gainesville, GA on March 18th, 2021
To Costly
I took the Gas connection two months back and this month we received bill of 140$ and I feel this is too high for a single family home.

The usage is around 100$ and I got a charge for another 40-45$ of maintenance fee which I believe is too high
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anindya Ghosh Dastidar from Alpharetta, GA on February 1st, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6087909 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Being charged for a vacant apt
I called to disconnect my service and somehow they are saying I never called and they do not have a record of me calling. My account was on auto pay so I got charged for 2 months that I did not live at that apt. I called to let them know and sent prove that I am no longer at that address and even a letter from that apt complex that I turned in my keys and still said there is nothing they can do, I will not get a refund and to expect my final bill. Very upset that I have paid for a vacant apartment and will still get a final bill for a vacant apartment. I know this apt is vacant because I called the apt complex to let them know what is going on and they said it has been vacant since I moved out and no one has moved in. If I have prove why can I still not get refunded?? Ridiculous! Never again will I sign up for their service or recommend to anyone!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sindi Astorga from Norcross, GA on December 3rd, 2020
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 5921065 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Terrible
I have maintained my gas payment religiously without fail for over 4 years now. Never missed a payment. I lost my job during the pandemic and accumulated a high bill. As soon as the disconnect pause order was lifted I was told if I do not pay in 5 days my service will be disconnected. I paid them over $600 in the past-due bill and they refuse to work with me on a remaining balance of less than a $100. They disconnected my service for $66 after paying more than $630.

It's definitely time for a change of service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from Norcross, GA on July 8th, 2020
Sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com and input GGS Case #5581702 as your subject line. We would like to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and work towards a resolution. Thank you
— Georgia Natural Gas
GNG representative boasts that they turned off customers service for being penny shortage.
My bill was approx. $231.00. I paid 97.91 on June 11th. I received a disconnection notice on the June 14th. On the 18th of June I paid 100.00. I always pay online. My final charges were 95.70, which I intended to pay July 6th, my payday. I received a bill July 5th with new charges plus pass due, 95.70. Leading me to believe that I would not be disconnected, since I had paid $100 of a 133.00 bill. Much to my surprise, by 2:00 pm my service was shut off. Needless to say I was very angry. I had made a good faith effort to pay my bill and customer service rep bragged that they just turned off service on a customer for a penny. How shameful!!! Additionally, Im paying $80.00 extra in fees even though I paid 3/4 of my bill. When I called GNG after paying the 100.00 the automated system did not say I was going to be disconnected, the system told me my balance. Once again leading me to think everything was ok. So much for being a long time customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Penny Short from Tucker, GA on July 7th, 2018
Gross incompetence in resolving billing/payment issues
Currently owed a credit balance. Have been told three times that the check is in the mail. Have not received it. Doubt I ever will.

One address, one house, one gas meter .... three accounts (my former husband, the new homeowners, and me) all associated with the service at one address at the same time.

I requested discontinuation of service on 11/14/17 because House was sold and closing was scheduled for 11/15. Provided forwarding address for final bill. Received a HUGE bill and disconnect notice. I contacted GNG at which time GNG threatened to cut-off service if I did not pay the current amount due by phone even though I did not live there and had paid already. GNG had credited my former hisbsnds inactive acct. instead of my acct. They said they could not debit his acct and credit my acct for the payment; however, that is exactly what they did.

I have been told three times that they would refund my overpayment, but as of today I have received nothing but credit balance statements.

Gross incompetence in accounting practices and billing resolution.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J Davis from Dawsonville, GA on December 18th, 2017
Could be better
On hold for long periods of time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Redd from Austell, GA on March 22nd, 2017
Early Termination Fee
There were no explanation about early termination fee - except that terms and conditions were sent. A better offer came in from Gas South and I called to change - now I have a bill that includes early termination fee. In future, I will much more careful. I will not be doing business with GNG in future. moved to Gas South for better service and rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Malachi from Marietta on January 6th, 2017
I had problems
At first I liked the look of the company,but when I went to try and make an order I had numerous problems with setting up the plan I wanted and the agent I spoke to did not seem to know what to do.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teah from Atlanta on December 13th, 2016



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

43 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
The comcast of natural gas
See title
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Reg from Athens, GA on April 9th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6249493 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Worst company, horrible experience
Background: I set up auto-pay from the beginning using their service, the auto-pay was always working until there was one day, the gas was disconnected, I had no idea what's wrong with it, thinking about there might be an outage, I submitted a ticket and also emailed their customer service asking for a reason. Nobody replied to me, then a day after, I called their customer service, they told me there was a problem happened on auto-pay, so the payment did not go through for 2 months, then they disconnected my gas. They charged me a $60 re-connection fee and a $25 deposit to get me re-connected. I immediately paid the 2 months payment manually when the customer service told me the auto-pay was not working.

What did I do? I trusted their auto-pay system, but there was a problem. I trusted the customer service would know the problem is caused by their system, not me, but they did not take the responsibility. I trusted them that they would send me a notification if the payment did not go through, they didn't even send one and did not even respond to my ticket. What do they need? They just need their customers to pay for their fault.

Then I decided not to go further with this horrible company, and they charged me an additional $60 termination fee and a non-explanation base fee. How comes? The last month was already my last month in the contract, and the customer service told me that there will be no more fee charged if you close your account, your renewal will be automatically canceled. But their customer service cheated me! Their customer service also framed that I never used auto-pay, and I sent them the monthly email proof, and they never respond to me! See they do not need proof, they need $$$.

How horrible, my husband and I even doubt if they disconnect customers' auto-pay on purpose and charge them reconnection fee or termination fee to make money. These bad guys, are greedy not only make money from their normal gas provide but also their bad customer service. What can we do? We do not want to spend time on these rogue, we can only tell others these experiences, tell them that this company is not going to be responsible for their fault.

Guys please DO NOT use this company, DO NOT enroll in their auto-pay because that little discount will not cover your further trouble (both money and time) cost on them. Tell your friends and families to get away from them so your life will be so much easier!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Atlanta, GA on April 7th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6243023 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
No Concern for Customers & Poor Account Management
I called Georgia natural gas to set up a payment arrangement and spoke with someone in customer service who took care of setting up the arrangement. The following day my gas was disconnected. Once I returned home I called Customer service and was on the phone 46 minutes most of that time on hold. The customer service agent would periodically check back with me to say that she had someone on the line. The final time she returned she asked if I wanted to set up reconnect shin and I told her I was confused because I thought thats what she had been working on since it was turned off by mistake. She said she wasnt able to have someone come tonight, but that someone could come tomorrow to reconnect however I would have to be home from the hours of 8 to 4. I explained to her that that would mean I would have to take off from work. She said I could call Atlanta gas light which is the distributor to see if there was anything they could do. I called as soon as we hung up the phone and they said there was absolutely nothing on their end that could be done that I would need to speak with Georgia natural gas. So I can call Georgia natural gas and ask to speak with a manager or supervisor. I was put on hold for an extended time By the first agent and when I hung up to call back I was then hung up on from the next agent. When I did finally speak with the manager they said that they did not see a reconnection notice for the following day, but for the day after that. She offered me a bill credit and I explain to her that that was not what I was wanting that all I wanted was the gas to be turned back on immediately since it was a mistake that was turned off in the first place. She said there was nothing she could do but send an email to Atlanta Gas Light to see what they could do. Each company is telling me to call the other and I still have no gas! They have admitted that it shouldnt have been disconnected but no one is saying they are sorry and that they will fix their mistake. I spent over two hours on the phone this evening and still got no answers or any genuine attempt to help. So now because of their mistake Im looking at no hot water for me and my family for two days and having to take a whole day off of work to be here for them to reconnect. Its not like this is cable TV were talking hot water and heat. The worst part is that no one apologized or said we made a mistake and we will make it right. They did offer to waive the reconnection fee of $60 as a courtesy. Im confused how thats a courtesy to me when it was their mistake? The only courtesy that Im asking is for it to be turned on as simply as they turned it off.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Catherine from Gainesville, GA on March 9th, 2021
We have been in contact with the customer to discuss and resolve their concerns.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Misled
I ordered my service over the phone and locked into a 2 year plan. The majority of my bill is fees unrelated to the actual gas usage. I went with this company because it was already connected in the house I bought. I was still charged a connection fee. 22 more months and Im switching to electric heat for good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Annah R from Savannah, GA on March 4th, 2021
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6164380 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Cuidando con est compaa no contesta llamadas
Estoy llamando para preguntar sobre algunos cambios que e visto en mi cuenta y no.contesta el telfono.pero si puedo cambiar de compaa y es lo que hacer y espero que usted tambin...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Awilda Rivera from Stone Mountain, GA on March 4th, 2021
Buenos dias. Nos preocupa tu experiencia negativa. Envenos un correo electrnico a customerservice@gng.com con el nmero de caso de GGS 6163788 en la lnea de asunto. Proporcione su informacin de contacto para que podamos comunicarnos con usted y analizar la situacin.
— Georgia Natural Gas
The worst gas company I have ever come across!
I rented out an apartment that had a gas leak. GNG was called. They didn't show up until the next day! I had to get a room because it was unsafe to be there. Currently, I paid my bill Jan 27, 2021. GNG cut my service off Feb 23, 2021 without prior notice. Their reason when I called is because I didn't pay my bill. But my online bill said the bill isn't due until March 15, 2021. And when I said I want to switch plans because I'm paying for 2 bills in one month, I was told I can only have that service. Well if I couldn't have any other services, why was it offered when I first opened the account with you all? I also never get emails about my monthly bill. Other utility companies email, text, or mail in their customers' bill ahead of time. And they don't cut off their services for less than 45 days of the past due payment! I hope their competitors are way better than them!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Displeased Customer from Decatur, GA on March 2nd, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6157635 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Horrible experience
Since being a loyal customer here for so long, I would appreciate respect and professionalism when dealing with this company. I received the opposite. Dealing with a rude worker named Demetrius/Deshawn I was talked over, given constant attitude, and this service is not the place where you should trust your sensitive information. These workers at nit trained properly, unprofessional, and have your information while performing from home with tvs and other insecure events happening around them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charles Scwab from Atlanta, GA on February 13th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6113970 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
I would not recommend GNG to my worst enemy
We locked in a fixed rate plan at .49 per therm. Three billing cycles later, they are still charging us $1.58 per therm. So far, this has cost me over $600 more than what we should have been charged. I have called several times trying to straighten this out (I'm actually on hold now, and been on hold for past 38 minutes). Georgia Natural Gas is a horrible, dishonest company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jon from Atlanta, GA on February 10th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6107850 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
This company is Literally Trash. Find any other gas company you can
Yall. I never write reviews like this but it's needed. We have online billing and statements and stuff like that. At the end of last year, 2020 (The pandemic year). 1 month and 2 days into this year we realized our gas bill went up from around $70 to $240.... When we called and ask how.. and why. they said "our plan expired so they bumped us up" to the most expensive plan possible... We said, "how is this even legal." They said "we sent you a letter in the mail.... "It's Feb 2nd and they are making us pay this amount for both months January and February before allowing us to switch back. Yall. Do not go with this company if you can avoid it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pissed Off Customer from Marietta, GA on February 2nd, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6094015 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
HORRIBLE SERVICES WITH LOTS OF ADDED ON FEES
THEY DISCONECTED MY SERVICE I PAID THEM THEY NEVER TURNED MY GAS BACK ON SO I CALLLED TO SEE WHAT WAS THE HOLD UP ON RECONECTING MY SERVICE YOU ALL GOT YALL MONEY SOOOOOO?THEN THE LADY TELLS ME TO HOLD AND IT WILL BE 3 TO 4 BUSSINESS DAYS BEFORE A TECH CAN COME OUT,THEN SHE SAID BEFORE SHE CAN SCHEDULE FOR A TECH TO COME I HAVE TO PAY SOME ADDED ON FEES IM LIKE WHAT FEES I PAID WHAT WAS NEEDED SHE LIKE I KNOW BUT WE HAVE ADDED MORE FEES AT THIS POINT IM DONE WITH THEM I WILL TAKE MY MONEY ELSE WHERE THEY ARE MONEY HUNGRY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SHAWANNA JOHNSON from Ellenwood, GA on January 27th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6073527 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas


All Georgia Natural Gas Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Popular Brand
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.479 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.299 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • No Service Charge for 2 months
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.479 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.569 / therm
  • One time $30 welcome credit
  • Save on Discounted rate
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.479 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.479 / therm
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.159 / therm
  • Save on Discounted Rate
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.159 / therm
  • Save on Discounted Rate