Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Georgia Natural Gas are the order experience, rated at 2.8 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.7 of 5.
5 Stars
12%
 
4 Stars
21%
 
3 Stars
13%
 
2 Stars
10%
 
1 Stars
45%
 


Jump To

Review from willie Ransom

New customer
Too soon to tell. Haven't paid first bill yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Willie Ransom from Milledgeville, GA on January 19th, 2021


Recent Good Review from Richard Hightower

Great
It is great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Hightower from Rome, GA on February 19th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great
It is great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Hightower from Rome, GA on February 19th, 2021
Very grateful for Jamal!!
Very Awesome Service provided!! Jamal went above and beyond! Upon arrival Jamal knocked and got no answer being that I was bathing and my gf stepped out.. She advised me that he was awesomely pleasant with such genuinely good and professional energy upon advising her he had already completed the call. She said he immediately advised he would call to have us rescheduled and he will be right back. Without a doubt immediately after finishing at a nearby unit, jamal came and provided the quick and efficient service. Jamal was very knowledgeable and informative. His proactive thinking, problem solving skills, as well as his consideration for customers will take him very far and makes him a great asset to your team.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T.Lewis from Stone Mountain, GA on December 13th, 2020
We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with us and with Jamal! Jamal went above and beyond to provide superior customer service. We would be happy to forward your feedback to Jamal as it is well deserved! Thank you for your business.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Good Company
Easy to change over!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Company from Canton, GA on September 15th, 2020
WONDERFUL JOB BY JAMES SMITH
This guy mr. James smith was so wonderful and caring we need to have more guys like him in this world... That is just so sweet and caring for people.. I give him more than a 100% ... He work out here in the rain for me and my kids... I can go on an on about him.... He is a very good and a good sense of human also.. Lol... He really need a raise and atlanta gas really need to keep him on.... I over love his sevice and he is very excellent with his work... I just want to thank you mr.James smith for you hard work and for today... This is one of the reason i am going to stay with atlanta gass because or him...... 5 stars... And 2 thumbs up.... Great job...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Smith from Macon, GA on February 28th, 2019
Great Service
We received great service when we moved in our apartment. We fell behind one month and the service was disconnected. The bill was paid and service was restored asap. Everyone is friendly with great customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aaliyah from Atlanta, GA on March 19th, 2017
Great
I have been using Georgia gas for almost 3 years and hAve never had a complaint. Good meter readers. Nice Customer service reps as well. Keep up the good work.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dustin from Athens, GA on March 15th, 2017
Very nice
They are very nice. Had to call a few times with questions and they walked me through step by step. Will recommend to family.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kk from Athens, GA on March 15th, 2017
Great Company
Great company, nice prices, and very professional!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

C.Moore from Atlanta on December 31st, 2016
Good price
Price is always right
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kellyd from Dallas on December 29th, 2016
Never had a problem with them
Well, I had to look at my monthly bill to see what gas company I had. In having to do so, clearly I haven't had any issues to where I needed to contact them. In summary, nothing to complain about with Georgia Natural Gas.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Andrew from Roswell on December 14th, 2016



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

17 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
New customer
This has been a very good experience so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Transferred Customer from Loganville, GA on October 19th, 2020
Decent service
Rates are competitive and there is often a $25 discount when you renew but not always.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fisher from Tucker, GA on January 5th, 2020
Georgia Natural Gas
As a first time renter, getting my gas set up through Georgia Natural Gas was quick and easy. Although I cannot really speak on the pricing since I have nothing to compare it to, they have been very easy to work with and my bills come in at an affordable rate each month. Overall, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a gas provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Georgia Natural Gas - Convenient And Kind from Alpharetta, GA on March 22nd, 2017
Great
I have had them for over a year now. No outrageous bills ever. Great customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dennis R from Stone Mountain, GA on March 8th, 2017
Saving money and time at it's best!
I love having natural gas, as it is very convenient to use for outages and I can still cook if a disaster happens. My bill has been cheaper due to switching to natural gas, and would refer this service to anyone!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Midnorth from Atlanta, GA on March 3rd, 2017
Straight forward but easy process
Customer service was polite and detail with explaining the process. Also they provided pricing and options for my situation which work out perfectly for my family and I. I have no complaints. Overall 5 stars for clarity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Keosha J. from Lithonia on January 13th, 2017
Customer service needs improvement
I was often charged incorrectly during my time with GNG and every time I called in to dispute a charge, the customer service was so awful. I wish I had known about other companies at the time, because they were very difficult to deal with. Other than those few concerns, I had no other issues. I hope they can work on improving their customer service to those especially that pay on time and have been loyal.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kali S from Atlanta on December 21st, 2016
Georgia Natural Gas
Georgia Natural Gas, is a very good company, they give very good tips on how to save on your gas
bill. And customer Service is always willing to help you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Plantt from Tucker on December 20th, 2016
Excellent service
I've never had gas before in any of my homes until now. I had no idea as to how any of the buying/delivery/using of gas systems. I called and pretty much told the guy I was clueless when it comes to gas, and he helped me out, asked a couple questions and told me exactly what I needed. They came out to deliver and the guy was so helpful, and showed me everything I needed to know.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Zach from Acworth on December 13th, 2016
Reliabilty, and comfort, for my family.
I have been a longtime customer of Georgia Natural Gas, and I will continue to stand by their side. They have assisted my family in many ways, each and every day. Whenever I need to speak with customer service, I never hang up the phone unhappy. To have such a reliable company just a phone call away is such a relief. I honestly do not know what I do without them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ellen Stone from Dallas on October 14th, 2016


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
New customer
Too soon to tell. Haven't paid first bill yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Willie Ransom from Milledgeville, GA on January 19th, 2021
GNG during COVID19
Why is Georgia Natural Gas disconnecting people at this time and charging additional deposits to reconnect gas for those who can barely pay the bill. This is not helping hard working citizens who are trying their best to stay afloat during a Global crisis that is not their fault. Im am shocked and appalled as well very disappointed with GNG to find this out when it recently happen to me. I am left in a bad financial position now but will be able to find a way to adjust and recover. But for those who simply do not have the money to pay the bill in the first place due to COVID circumstances and will also be required to pay a hefty deposit fee ($150.00) + $60 reconnection fee along with the full past due and current charge well that is really unreasonable and contributes to the problems that have been exposed in 2020 in regards to the United States of America and the treatment of it's American citizens.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Atlanta, GA on December 10th, 2020
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 5956666 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Great Customer Service, Horrible Rates
After being with GNG for over 2 years, I can say that I'm ready for another provider. Customer service is excellent! Agents have nice tones, are problem solvers, and easily accessible. However, GNG's rates are atrocious. Their promotional offers are average, but must be found through utility company referrals. After the initial offer, be ready to pay at least a $1 rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Star from Atlanta on January 5th, 2017
Georgia Natural Gas
I feel that my gas bill is extremely high considering I'm not at home most of the day (work 8 hours a day) . My gas bill should not be so much (300.00). There is no one else at home and I find it to be unfair.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jacqueline L. Wade from Decatur on December 20th, 2016
Georgia Natural Gas
I would highly recommend Georgia Natural Gas to any of my family and friends. They have acceptable payment plans, im always satisfied with my bill. And to top it off they have great customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MLR from Atlanta on November 11th, 2016
Power is great
My experience went well. Evrytime i needed an answer to a question they were always there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Autumn from Monroe on November 9th, 2016
Dependable service but Customer Service could be nicer.
It was horrible to set up but thankfully after it was we didn't need to speak with anyone. The staff isn't the most friendly. The service continues uninterrupted and that is exactly what we needed. Enough talking to people having bad days. Georgia Natural Gas allows you to simply sign up and forget about it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jan Stehner from Augusta on November 2nd, 2016
AGL is better then electric, but not as good as solar
My experience with AGL has been neither outstanding nor subpar. When a company has little to no competition, their incentive to be better is not a factor, so I feel that they are about average.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Georgia Girl from Habersham County on October 27th, 2016
It's a fine natural gas company.
I think they are fine for a natural gas company. Our bill can be expensive in the winter but that's to be expected. Natural gas isn't my first choice over electric but they are good in a pinch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

E Smith from Athens on October 24th, 2016
Georgia Natural Gas
Overall GNG is meh. They have outdated pay options. We had to call in to pay for a couple of months because setting up the card online using their system is a bit of a hassle. They aren't the cheapest either; however, the people are nice and patient.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Georgia Natural Gas : Meh from Mableton on October 3rd, 2016


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

8 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
To Costly
I took the Gas connection two months back and this month we received bill of 140$ and I feel this is too high for a single family home.

The usage is around 100$ and I got a charge for another 40-45$ of maintenance fee which I believe is too high
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anindya Ghosh Dastidar from Alpharetta, GA on February 1st, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6087909 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Being charged for a vacant apt
I called to disconnect my service and somehow they are saying I never called and they do not have a record of me calling. My account was on auto pay so I got charged for 2 months that I did not live at that apt. I called to let them know and sent prove that I am no longer at that address and even a letter from that apt complex that I turned in my keys and still said there is nothing they can do, I will not get a refund and to expect my final bill. Very upset that I have paid for a vacant apartment and will still get a final bill for a vacant apartment. I know this apt is vacant because I called the apt complex to let them know what is going on and they said it has been vacant since I moved out and no one has moved in. If I have prove why can I still not get refunded?? Ridiculous! Never again will I sign up for their service or recommend to anyone!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sindi Astorga from Norcross, GA on December 3rd, 2020
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 5921065 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Terrible
I have maintained my gas payment religiously without fail for over 4 years now. Never missed a payment. I lost my job during the pandemic and accumulated a high bill. As soon as the disconnect pause order was lifted I was told if I do not pay in 5 days my service will be disconnected. I paid them over $600 in the past-due bill and they refuse to work with me on a remaining balance of less than a $100. They disconnected my service for $66 after paying more than $630.

It's definitely time for a change of service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from Norcross, GA on July 8th, 2020
Sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com and input GGS Case #5581702 as your subject line. We would like to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and work towards a resolution. Thank you
— Georgia Natural Gas
GNG representative boasts that they turned off customers service for being penny shortage.
My bill was approx. $231.00. I paid 97.91 on June 11th. I received a disconnection notice on the June 14th. On the 18th of June I paid 100.00. I always pay online. My final charges were 95.70, which I intended to pay July 6th, my payday. I received a bill July 5th with new charges plus pass due, 95.70. Leading me to believe that I would not be disconnected, since I had paid $100 of a 133.00 bill. Much to my surprise, by 2:00 pm my service was shut off. Needless to say I was very angry. I had made a good faith effort to pay my bill and customer service rep bragged that they just turned off service on a customer for a penny. How shameful!!! Additionally, Im paying $80.00 extra in fees even though I paid 3/4 of my bill. When I called GNG after paying the 100.00 the automated system did not say I was going to be disconnected, the system told me my balance. Once again leading me to think everything was ok. So much for being a long time customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Penny Short from Tucker, GA on July 7th, 2018
Gross incompetence in resolving billing/payment issues
Currently owed a credit balance. Have been told three times that the check is in the mail. Have not received it. Doubt I ever will.

One address, one house, one gas meter .... three accounts (my former husband, the new homeowners, and me) all associated with the service at one address at the same time.

I requested discontinuation of service on 11/14/17 because House was sold and closing was scheduled for 11/15. Provided forwarding address for final bill. Received a HUGE bill and disconnect notice. I contacted GNG at which time GNG threatened to cut-off service if I did not pay the current amount due by phone even though I did not live there and had paid already. GNG had credited my former hisbsnds inactive acct. instead of my acct. They said they could not debit his acct and credit my acct for the payment; however, that is exactly what they did.

I have been told three times that they would refund my overpayment, but as of today I have received nothing but credit balance statements.

Gross incompetence in accounting practices and billing resolution.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J Davis from Dawsonville, GA on December 18th, 2017
Could be better
On hold for long periods of time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Redd from Austell, GA on March 22nd, 2017
Early Termination Fee
There were no explanation about early termination fee - except that terms and conditions were sent. A better offer came in from Gas South and I called to change - now I have a bill that includes early termination fee. In future, I will much more careful. I will not be doing business with GNG in future. moved to Gas South for better service and rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Malachi from Marietta on January 6th, 2017
I had problems
At first I liked the look of the company,but when I went to try and make an order I had numerous problems with setting up the plan I wanted and the agent I spoke to did not seem to know what to do.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teah from Atlanta on December 13th, 2016



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

37 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Horrible experience
Since being a loyal customer here for so long, I would appreciate respect and professionalism when dealing with this company. I received the opposite. Dealing with a rude worker named Demetrius/Deshawn I was talked over, given constant attitude, and this service is not the place where you should trust your sensitive information. These workers at nit trained properly, unprofessional, and have your information while performing from home with tvs and other insecure events happening around them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charles Scwab from Atlanta, GA on February 13th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6113970 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
I would not recommend GNG to my worst enemy
We locked in a fixed rate plan at .49 per therm. Three billing cycles later, they are still charging us $1.58 per therm. So far, this has cost me over $600 more than what we should have been charged. I have called several times trying to straighten this out (I'm actually on hold now, and been on hold for past 38 minutes). Georgia Natural Gas is a horrible, dishonest company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jon from Atlanta, GA on February 10th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6107850 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
This company is Literally Trash. Find any other gas company you can
Yall. I never write reviews like this but it's needed. We have online billing and statements and stuff like that. At the end of last year, 2020 (The pandemic year). 1 month and 2 days into this year we realized our gas bill went up from around $70 to $240.... When we called and ask how.. and why. they said "our plan expired so they bumped us up" to the most expensive plan possible... We said, "how is this even legal." They said "we sent you a letter in the mail.... "It's Feb 2nd and they are making us pay this amount for both months January and February before allowing us to switch back. Yall. Do not go with this company if you can avoid it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pissed Off Customer from Marietta, GA on February 2nd, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6094015 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
HORRIBLE SERVICES WITH LOTS OF ADDED ON FEES
THEY DISCONECTED MY SERVICE I PAID THEM THEY NEVER TURNED MY GAS BACK ON SO I CALLLED TO SEE WHAT WAS THE HOLD UP ON RECONECTING MY SERVICE YOU ALL GOT YALL MONEY SOOOOOO?THEN THE LADY TELLS ME TO HOLD AND IT WILL BE 3 TO 4 BUSSINESS DAYS BEFORE A TECH CAN COME OUT,THEN SHE SAID BEFORE SHE CAN SCHEDULE FOR A TECH TO COME I HAVE TO PAY SOME ADDED ON FEES IM LIKE WHAT FEES I PAID WHAT WAS NEEDED SHE LIKE I KNOW BUT WE HAVE ADDED MORE FEES AT THIS POINT IM DONE WITH THEM I WILL TAKE MY MONEY ELSE WHERE THEY ARE MONEY HUNGRY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SHAWANNA JOHNSON from Ellenwood, GA on January 27th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6073527 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Can't win
So called before winter to get some type of fixed (I am 70, live off ss income) got plan change best one was told 12 month fixed piece, sure sounds good. and then the base charge on my bill doubles???? no one can explain why service for pipes, run of gas changes every month, base price almost doubled, called them they tell that it is not them that charge that can't help you call other company. other company says sorry we don't do the billing can't help you??? so they can't help, I gave customer service 1 star because I spoke with different people one of them I would give a 4 she tried really hard to help.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Double Base Charge Fee from Gainesville, GA on January 26th, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6087673 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Horrible service and communication
I lost my small business due to the pandemic, and my service was disconnected when I got behind on my bill. I was offered a prepaid plan to get service restored, at 3x normal price-per-therm. The prepaid plan was described as a flat "budget bill-type" monthly amount plus any overage from the previous month, but that's not the case--the prepayment changes every month. I was given a bill credit for the first two bills, but wasn't told about the reconnection fee, which wasn't charged until the third bill. Now I've been disconnected again even though I paid half the amount due, and there was no notice about the disconnection. I was out of town, arrived home late on a Friday night to a cold house and can't get reconnected for 4 days. (And I'd paid the second half of the past-due bill the day after the disconnection.) At least this time, I was told about the $60 reconnection fee. I had a perfect payment record with GNG for 8 years prior to the pandemic and I'm appalled at their lack of flexibility and horrible communication. I'm currently searching for another gas marketer to try to schedule a switch before the reconnection appointment.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julie from Decatur, GA on January 23rd, 2021
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6063873 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
CROOKS
I used GNG when I lived in an apartment in Brookhaven... 5 months ago. Today I received a phone call from a bill collection agency stating that I owe them $273 for my last month of service at a studio apartment I was at for a total of THREE DAYS!!!! I asked why I was not called and why I was being charged such a ludicrous amount and the customer service representative wouldnt tell me why but only where she could send the bill to. I asked if my phone number was on file and why I wasnt contacted before this point, no answer, naturally. Horrible, sorry company. As soon as I get my final bill, I plan to pursue legal action against these shifty crooks. 100% against recommending this lazy company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unsatisfied And Swindled Customer from Atlanta, GA on January 19th, 2021
We have been in contact with the customer to discuss and resolve their concerns.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Avoid at All Costs!
Georgia Natural Gas is a terrible company that redefines words in their contracts to change their common meaning!

"Effective date" has nothing to do with the rate which may take 1-2 billing cycles to be "reflected" by which they mean to actually start. They will not adjust the interim charges to "reflect" the "effective date" like any normal company.

Instead of changing to a better rate, walk don't run to a competitor as they will switch you over to the new rate much, much, more quickly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark from Atlanta, GA on January 4th, 2021
Our company has made repeated attempts to reach out to this customer and has requested that they contact us back to discuss their concerns. To date we have not received a reply, but would be happy to review the situation with them and work towards resolution.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Archaic website and faulty system that overcharges if you don't pay attenion
1. The website is as glitchy and non-functional as it could get. Could save a lot if you just take the site down, or at the very least make it accessible! But I guess it makes sense why GNG does not want you to log-in to your site, as they can overcharge you per therm and you would never find out if you are not able to login to review the bill.
2. Regarding the overcharge - signed up for $0.307 per therm (fixed rate - 12mo) and just found out that they been charging me $0.499 per therm all year! Again, shows on the bill, which you need to access your account on the website to find out. Every time I tried to check the account, it would not go forward from the log-in screen and then lock the account for 10 minutes at a time. Finally had to call customer service and have them reset the PW and grant me access.
3. Signing up, again thanks to to the "state of the art website" as their call waiting recording falsely claims, the "state of the art" system seems to have created two accounts for the same house while trying to sign-up. Took over an entire week to get that sorted! How are people still signing up with this company is beyond me!
4. If the customer is slightly at fault, the price per them can jump over a dollar or get hit with penalties and ALL kinds of additional
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer That Got Ripped Off from Smyrna, GA on December 29th, 2020
Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6004495 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas
Absolute worse company ever .
Gng is the absolute worse company Ive ever delt with . No other bills have I ever had problems with . Always on time no matter what . Right off from the start setting up with gng the representatives already told me different things repeatability. I just went with it because where I live this is the only available gas company that reaches in my area . The only thing that is connected to gas is my heat everything else is electric . Some how months before even touching my gas I was already getting charged for usage. This month is the first month Ive used the heat and with that being said its way over priced if Im already being charged for nothing . My bill was due on the 9th and due to them never being able to tell me when it is I was 2 days late , the first time I have EVER been late on anything like this . I called to pay my bill and of course payed my late fee which was 87$ ... as well as went ahead and signed up for auto pay to make sure I didnt miss it . I even had an email sent to my phone showing I signed up for auto pay that same day, had my card number taken and the lady took my payment with a thank you so much ms hazelrigs have a great day. Fast forward 2 weeks later and I get on my gng app and it says I owe A WHOPPING 208$ + 55 dollars for usage just within 2 weeks . In distraught and disbelieve I call them and the lady stresses to me that all she sees is the payment I made 1 month ago and kept repeating thats all she sees like a smart elec. when I expressed my concern that my card number was given to one of there representatives and I was told my payment went through but did not she kept repeating herself and said she didnt even see where I started my auto pay .
THEN of course , it never fails I get disconnected or hung up on and had to go through the automotive system and wait time all over .
After about an hour of craziness I get on the phone with a gentleman that confirms and sees where I did in fact start auto pay so I ask him does he see where I made my 87 $ payment . He tells me no and at this time Im completely upset and ready to proceed with setting up an appointment to disconnect my gas . I rather freeze then have to deal with them any longer and scam me . The man tells me he can wave the 200$ which I assumed that meant he would get rid of it due to an error of me not getting notified about another payment supposedly honestly making it up as he was going along. When its all said and done he throws in a couple more things and all the sudden he cant fix it and wont after getting my hopes up he could .
I DO NOT RECOMMEND . Ive spread the word to all my family members as well as close friends including my friend that was with me that heard me make the payment that day and they are positive they will never be joining gng.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Do Better Please from Carrollton, GA on November 23rd, 2020
Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case#5921065 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.
— Georgia Natural Gas


All Georgia Natural Gas Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
$0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate
  • 2 Month Intro Rate
    2 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.299 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • No Service Charge for 2 months
  • Save with discounted rate
  • Bill Credits!
    6 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    Pay the same monthly bill amount, regardless of the weather
    No Contract!
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.639 / therm
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.639 / therm
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • 1 Month Bill Credit
    1 month
    Bill Credit
    $1.689 / therm
  • $140 in bill credits
  • One time $40 welcome credit
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate
  • 18 Month Bill Credit
    18 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.469 / therm
  • One Time $100 Bill Credit
  • Up to $150 exit fees credited
  • Save with discounted rate