Recent Bad Reviews


Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (56 reviews)



Horrible practices

(2 / 5)

  We have been with Gas South for 4 years. Last year we tried the budget plan but it was never the same amount, nor would it be billed on the same dates. I put all my bills on the calendar to pay each month on their due dates and this company bills different every month. I got constant late notices after even a day, then our rated more than doubled without being notified and then comes the disconnect notices.
Everyone seems to complain about everything these days but I never do. In this case I have to complain. I may even look into the Georgie Public Service Commission to file a complaint.

Tony from Fairburn
January 31st, 2024

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nonexistent customer support

(2 / 5)

  They seem to intentionally make it difficult to get details on your bill

Vw04 from Atlanta
January 22nd, 2024

XOOM Energy Logo

XOOM Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

leaving

(2 / 5)

  Was trying to sign up for service until i heard that they had a $150 cancellation fee if you cancel after 3 months. That cancellation fee is forever. I said never mind.

bill from Dallas
November 10th, 2023

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They will nickel and dime you on late and disconnect charges

(2 / 5)

  Once you are late with a payment for a day, they will put a $10 late fee on you and send you a letter in the middle of the billing cycle and if you dont pay their $10 late charge immediately, they will put another $10 late charge, and then send you an intent to disconnect letter for which they will charge another $10. This is ridiculous and on a boarder with harassment. I will disconnect from them as soon as my contract is over!

Max from Alpharetta
May 18th, 2023

Stream Energy Logo

Stream Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Converting was a nightmare.

(2 / 5)

  Converting from Constellation was a nightmare. I cant tell you how many things went wrong and how much incorrect information I was given.

Afrma from Atlanta
April 8th, 2023

We are sorry to hear this and it appears your order with SCANA Energy was a turn on and we are glad to have you as a customer. If there's something we may review with your account, please call us at 1.877.467.2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.

SCANA Energy Responds April 10th, 2023
SCANA Energy Logo

SCANA Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Company Without Integrity

(2 / 5)

  I was billed an incorrect $60 charge last month, which took me a while to rectify, but received an email indicating that it was done. However, this month's bill contains that same charge, hidden on the second page. The first page reflects the credit however, the second page indicates that $60 was brought forward from last month and added to the current charges. No one has responded to my emails about it. And after holding on the phone for 40 minutes, a representative finally answered and hung up on me as I explained that the charge was an error. Georgia Natural Gas doesn't have poor customer service they're completely lacking in customer service. Although I only recently began service with this company, I'll pay whatever termination fee to sever all ties. If you're looking for a company with integrity, look elsewhere.

Denise from Kennesaw
February 17th, 2023

Georgia Natural Gas® Logo

Georgia Natural Gas®


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disconnection notice after they apparently applied my payment to the wrong account

(1.8 / 5)

  I received a late notice about a week after my bill was due in January 2024. I checked my bank and it showed an EFT in the full amount of the bill cleared the bank and was paid to XOOm on the day it was due. I figured it was just a hiccup in their system and disregarded it. This week I received a disconnection notice, saying the bill had not been paid. I called customer service and was told I had not paid the bill even though I had a reference number from the bank showing the bill had been paid in full to XOOM. Customer service said billing could not find the reference number and they would do an investigation to determine whose account that nearly $200 went into but that I still owned them the full amount or risked having my gas turned off next week. These folks have some issues.

Ron from Cumming
January 25th, 2024

XOOM Energy Logo

XOOM Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not use them

(1.8 / 5)

  Gas was turned off for 63.00 and I never experienced this with constellation gas.

Shawanda from Union City
September 25th, 2023

Hello Shawanda, we apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. This is not something you should come to expect from our team as we pride ourselves on delivering outstanding customer care. We would appreciate the opportunity to earn your trust back. In order to provide you with the best experience and resolve any issues, we will need to take a look at your account history. To do that, we ask that you please email us at CustomerFeedback@gassouth.com or call 866-762-6427 at your earliest convenience, so that we may assist you further.

Gas South Responds January 3rd, 2024
Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't Do Business With Scana

(1.8 / 5)

  On September 6, 2023, Scana Energy disconnected my gas over a small $50 past due bill, even though the next bill wasn't due until September 11.

I have called Scana, and the supervisor claimed that "anytime a gas bill is past due, you can be disconnected." When I told her I have 45 days in Georgia, the supervisor said it is 45 days from when the gas was used. A lie.

Additionally, Scana never notified me by mail, phone, or e-mail that my service would be disconnected 15 days before the disconnection date as legally required. The supervisor claims I was sent a letter, but I received nothing. Another lie.

They also should have made the Georgia-required good-faith effort to make personal contact with me two days before disconnection by certified mail, phone, or email. No phone calls, no e-mails, no certified letters.... It seems that breaking the law is part of the daily routine at Scana.

The worst part is that I have been their customer since the 90s, and this is how they treat me over a small $50 past due amount. You would think that Scana would do the simple thing of sending an email notification before disconnecting your service. But it seems they want to keep customers in the dark about their disconnection date to increase their bottom line by charging enormous reconnection fees, which total $225. A truly evil company.


A complaint has been filed with the Georgia Public Service Commission

Kris from Hiram
September 7th, 2023

We are sorry to hear this Kris and take this very seriously. We will review and respond to the complaint filed with the Georgia Public Service Commission.

SCANA Energy Responds September 7th, 2023
SCANA Energy Logo

SCANA Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Repeated same information eight times

(1.6 / 5)

  I spoke with a rep who made me repeat and repeat. I was on the phone over an hour. She finally said it was complete. The next day another rep called and repeated the order questions and said it was incomplete from before. I didnt know if service would work or not.

Ed from Acworth
June 15th, 2023

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions