Recent Bad Reviews


Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (99 reviews)



Worse customer service

(1.4 / 5)

  I've been with GNG for almost 4 years and the prices have increased significantly from .499 to $1.999/per therm. I called customer service to discuss the huge price jump and was transferred 3 times and then left on hold for over an hour. Speaking to a representative in customer service has always been an issue! I asked for them to terminate my service and no one has gotten back to me. DO NOT get service with this company, you will have have difficulty speaking to someone if you encounter any problems.

Biga from Alpharetta
January 24th, 2022

Georgia Natural Gas Logo

Georgia Natural Gas


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Almost impossible to contact the company,

(1.4 / 5)

  I decided to transfer my gas to GNG online because they were the least expensive. Big mistake.

After I submitted my transfer I needed to call and confirm a detail. After 30 minutes on hold I hung up because I didn't have time to hold any longer. Called back later, 45 minutes on hold before someone picked up. They transferred me almost immediately, after 2 hours on hold I gave up.

I contacted Georgia PSC, the government oversight committee, and they contacted GNG corporate which finally got me a call. At which point I decided to cancel my transfer completely, because I don't want a gas company that is unreachable.

Ended up going with Constellation who answered their phone in 30 seconds.

Charlie from Douglasville
January 23rd, 2022

Georgia Natural Gas Logo

Georgia Natural Gas


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The need to get it together.

(1.4 / 5)

  Billing has been atrocious.

Help from Augusta
December 15th, 2021

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It went south after Infinite

(1.4 / 5)

  My service was turned off by someone who had a contract on my house but it fell through. So, I had to foot the bill for reconnection fees. No verification whatsoever needed for this individual to turn off service at a property they do not own or rent. Gas South needs to provide better protection for their customers. But, charging me new reconnections fees sure is nice for them.

Macon from Macon
November 10th, 2021

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unbeleivable

(1.4 / 5)

  I just purchased a new car.
Purchasing the new car was a much simpler process than setting up an account with Constellation Energy .
The woman who helped me set up my account was very courteous and profesional.
The process of Constellation Energy is beyond belief.

David from Augusta
September 21st, 2021

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Form of Payment

(1.4 / 5)

  AFTER working for four (4) Ga. Companies in 30 years, I'm embarrassed that this group will take American Express over the phone but NOT as the main form of payment via Bill Pay. This is a joke plus NEVER did I know that they BOUGHT out another Gas Company too. kk

Kevin Kennedy from Augusta
September 11th, 2021

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Servive

(1.4 / 5)

  I have been a customer for 10 months and have never missed a payment. I am enrolled in auto-pay so I generally dismiss the billing statements. Without notice, the company cancelled my auto-pay due to a merger they had done. I received no notice of re-enrolling in auto-pay. While I was on vacation, I received an e-mail that my gas was going to be shut off and did not see it until 2 days later, when I returned and there was a notice on my door that my gas had been shut off. Obviously I was very frustrated with this, so I called the company. They made claims that I was notified via phone, however I have never received a call or a voicemail from them. Prior to that day, there was only 1 e-mail and no snail mail sent my way. My service is shut off for 2 days and I was charged an additional $60 to turn the service back on. I told them I am going to use another company and they threatened me with a cancellation fee or $150. When my contract is up I will be switching to another provider guaranteed.

Jimmy from Marietta
September 8th, 2021

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Save yourself time and go with SCANA

(1.4 / 5)

  After an hour and 15 minute wait, I got through to set up an account only to be told that the previous tenant at this apartment had a balance. They would not complete my set up until I sent them a copy of first page of my lease with start dates to prove I wasnt previously living in apartment. Why is this my problem!!
I was instructed to wait 24 hours to call back. I called back, waited one hour and 35 minutes to get rep to finish account. This delayed making appointment for set up which resulted in moving in without gas being turned on for water heater. This rep said they should not have required me to send lease dates. I asked to speak to a supervisor, but got disconnected.
Just to check other companies, I called SCANA. Wait time 3 rings and got connected to a very helpful rep. By this time was Friday of holiday weekend so earlier install also not possible, but I wish I had called them first! Would have avoided WASTED time and might have hot water now if I known GNG does not have enough staff to handle phone calls for set up. Ridiculous waste of my time! Also my install window is 8 AM to 5 PM. I asked for confirmation or info about appointment and rep said they dont do that.

Caroline G from Kennesaw
September 6th, 2021

We appreciate you providing feedback on your experience with our company. We apologize for any delays you have experienced while reaching our call center due to higher than usual hold times. We have confirmed that your service is active. We have reached out to you via phone and email to discuss your review and provide any assistance.

Georgia Natural Gas Responds September 17th, 2021
Georgia Natural Gas Logo

Georgia Natural Gas


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Systems Down for a week

(1.4 / 5)

  I moved from my house. I called daily to get gas service switched out of my name. Every call the system was down. No one would offer any assistance. Not willing to back date shutoff.

Rusty from Conyers
August 23rd, 2021

We're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us wasn't the best that it could have been but are happy to hear you were able to speak with someone to assist with your account. Please reach out to us if you need any further assistance.

Georgia Natural Gas Responds August 24th, 2021
Georgia Natural Gas Logo

Georgia Natural Gas


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

OK while you have them, but stink when you decide to leave

(1.4 / 5)

  Had Constellation for a couple of years. When it was time for renewal, a competitor gave me a MUCH better rate. They delayed the switching dates and charged me about triple the therm rate for the extended period I was stuck with them. I called when an unexpected bill came in that showed me as STILL being a customer of theirs, but was given less than zero help.

Atlanta - Former Customer from Atlanta
August 3rd, 2021

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Recommended Suppliers: