Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (97 reviews)



Archaic website and faulty system that overcharges if you don't pay attenion

(1.8 / 5)

  1. The website is as glitchy and non-functional as it could get. Could save a lot if you just take the site down, or at the very least make it accessible! But I guess it makes sense why GNG does not want you to log-in to your site, as they can overcharge you per therm and you would never find out if you are not able to login to review the bill.
2. Regarding the overcharge - signed up for $0.307 per therm (fixed rate - 12mo) and just found out that they been charging me $0.499 per therm all year! Again, shows on the bill, which you need to access your account on the website to find out. Every time I tried to check the account, it would not go forward from the log-in screen and then lock the account for 10 minutes at a time. Finally had to call customer service and have them reset the PW and grant me access.
3. Signing up, again thanks to to the "state of the art website" as their call waiting recording falsely claims, the "state of the art" system seems to have created two accounts for the same house while trying to sign-up. Took over an entire week to get that sorted! How are people still signing up with this company is beyond me!
4. If the customer is slightly at fault, the price per them can jump over a dollar or get hit with penalties and ALL kinds of additional

Customer that got ripped off from Smyrna
December 29th, 2020

Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6004495 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.

Responds December 30th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Boo on you

(1.8 / 5)

  I missed a couple of bills because they went to Junk Mail in email after signing up for electronic reminders. I noticed it 2 days before disconnection and reached out to them to tell them my bank required 3 days to get the money to them which I had scheduled. After being a 100% on time paying customer for 31 straight months they disconnected my service over $112. They must have needed that to re-up their sponsorship at the Gwinnett Arena. I can't imagine what less fortunate people are dealing with in these times.

I get you can't miss but their excuse was they robocalled me which by default came in as a Spam call on my phone and got deleted. They should know all of this stuff happens....guess what you can do, knock on the door before you disconnect me on a day that is 50 degrees and has a low tonight of 40. Merry Christmas a-holes...signed up for another service already!!!!

My mistake but their bad from Gainesville
December 28th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very poor service

(1.8 / 5)

  Every person I spoke with gave me different information and no one ever called me back or explained any of my billing information. Was given the run around when it came to explaining my bill and changes I wanted to make.

S from Suwanee
December 26th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Absolutely abysmal customer service

(1.8 / 5)

  I never write reviews but this was such an inconvenience on my day I just had to. Theres zero reason that in 2020 it should take over an hour to set up service with this company. I sat on the phone for nearly 2 hours constantly being put on hold for 2 minutes more like 6-10 minutes after being asked a few simple 1 word response questions and giving basic info. By the time I was done I wanted to call back and cancel but didnt want to sit through another hour of that. Theyre lucky Im a forgiving person otherwise Id go with literally anybody else. Enough of the script reading, upgrade your computers, do whatever you have to do to lower the amount of time you put people on hold because its so unacceptable.

Derek from Snellville
October 20th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constant billing issues - Poor customer service - Fair pricing

(1.8 / 5)

  I went with Constellation because they were the only company offering a competitive 24-month fixed price natural gas plan with a reasonable customer service charge. Since then, I wish I would have chosen another company.

I have never had any billing issues with my three previous natural gas companies, but every other month I have a problem with Constellation. The frequently leave off the Atlanta Gas Light monthly charges and have to add them to your next bill. As such, I may be $20 one month and then $80 the next month because of the issue. My monthly bills look like a heart rate monitor when graphed. I've called them several times and they just apologize and say there's nothing they can do

Ryan from Mableton
July 22nd, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rate advertised to me was not the rate I received

(1.6 / 5)

  I ONLY went with Georgia Gas because of a set advertised price, upon completing the application and activating service, the rate was an increased one and not what I selected prior.

Keturah Malaykhan from Marietta
July 7th, 2021

Good afternoon. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6459931 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.

Responds July 7th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not having the right rate

(1.6 / 5)

  I was a Scana Energy Customer for the past 15 years I called for renew rate I spoke to someone about an offer that I received from another company they aggree to gave me the rate before I had a 0.399 therm and the offer were 0.299 therm from the other Company they agree for the offer when I received my first he came out with a rate of 0.4299 therm I called them to complaint about the rate they told that's its I ask them if they taught that I was stupid I had 0.399 therm and renew for a higher rate they didn't want to do anything I was so mad to them by being a good customer not even missed a payment for 15 years and this is my reward I had to live them and will never recommend your company to anyone.

Yvenane Gray from Conyers
May 27th, 2021

Yvenane-We are really sorry you feel this way. The supervisor reviewed your call and we matched the rate you were being offered by another provider. If we can review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.

Responds May 27th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not the best decision

(1.6 / 5)

  We switched to STREAM this past season. We feel it may have been a mistake signing on with STREAM and we will most likely pay to break our 12-month contract unless STREAM can get our account information straightened out. Although others who provided reviews, have had their gas cut off, we have not had that issue. Our issues with have been with account services. Our info was entered incorrectly which has caused issues in accessing our account with customer service. STREAM only use SS # for customer verification and that number was entered incorrectly by the representative when I originally signed on. In addition, the website is glitchy, lack of knowledge with customer service representatives, and there is a language barrier with most customer service representatives. The customer service 'managers' do a better job than the representatives but they seem limited as well and a bit short tempered stating they are frustrated with the situation as well. Indicates to me that the problems are more internal. STREAM has been in business since 2004/05 one would think they would have their act together. I would suggest staying away from STREAM for now. There are several other companies in the Atlanta area with similar rates that are worth looking into and have less issues. I wish I had researched reviews prior to signing.

K. Hunt from Atlanta
May 12th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Run with your money

(1.6 / 5)

  Horrible experience i live alone in a house and when my plan expired without a warning my bill shot up the roof $300 etc every month! It's ridiculous! They couldn't help me at all so im stuck paying a bill when im never home and rarely use the gas!

Estela Santillan from Jonesboro
May 3rd, 2021

Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6301514 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.

Responds May 6th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

When is my contract up

(1.6 / 5)

  Extra charges in my bill

Ms. Hulsey from Dallas
March 29th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions