Recent Bad Reviews


Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (61 reviews)



Not really a deal at all

(2 / 5)

  I used Infinite Energy until they were bought out. My rate with IE was $0.549 and my rate with Xoom Energy was $0.399. Yet my monthly bills arrived $20-40 more expensive than the corresponding month from IE despite having a lower rate. There must have been some added fees in there. I'm not sure, because the bill is very difficult to understand and the website is awful. I do not recommend Xoom.

DMcW from Marietta
May 5th, 2022

XOOM Energy Logo

XOOM Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disillusioned

(2 / 5)

  It was hard enough shopping for a six month plan, we as seniors could afford. When I found GNG, online, it was hard to get a decent rate for six months. Then we are being charged a high service charge. I called to see if it could be lowered. I was bluntly told that we're charged according to our credit. We have good credit. We're just on a fixed income.

Vidette Brown from Macon
November 10th, 2021

We appreciate you providing feedback on your experience with our company. We have attempted to contact you by phone and email listed in your review. Please contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss your review.

Georgia Natural Gas ® Responds November 11th, 2021

Christine, from GNG contacted me by email. I got in contact with her by phone. She expressed sympathy for my experience. She showed me customer appreciation and assured my that their team would look deeper into customers in our situations. Christine was customer friendly.

Vidette Brown Replies November 12th, 2021
Georgia Natural Gas ® Logo

Georgia Natural Gas ®


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible Customer Service

(2 / 5)

  Due to a move had to call GNG 2 times had to hold for an hour each time and then more time to resolve issue which did not get resolved. Calling back today and have had to hold 25 minutes so far. I call this terrible customer service. Sounds like they need to hire more employees.

GNG from McDonough
November 1st, 2021

We wanted to thank you again for taking the time to speak with us today to provide feedback on your recent experience with our company. We apologize for any delays you have experienced while reaching our call center due to higher than usual hold times.

Georgia Natural Gas ® Responds November 1st, 2021
Georgia Natural Gas ® Logo

Georgia Natural Gas ®


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Charged

(2 / 5)

  Both I and a friend moved out of our separate houses at the same time, we both cancelled our service, and were both billed for an extra month anyways. Once is a mistake, twice is a pattern. They are grifters.

Justin P. from Tucker
October 7th, 2021

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was punished for going with another gas company

(1.8 / 5)

  I changed from Gas South to GA natural gas. My bill almost tripled when Gas South realized I was leaving them because their rates were so high. They back charged me from Nov to Feb when I made the change. Called them to discuss and their rates were still much higher than GA gas. Told them I felt like I was be punished for the swap. Now I have an extra $600 bill I will pay over time. I own a lot of properties in the area and am changing EVERY account out of Gas South because of their penalizing me for finding a lower rate elsewhere. GOOD BYE GAS SOUTH!!! Im sure this will never be posted in your reviews for the world to see. I do have a voice though in the local biz world am I will share my experience locally.

Edward Shinstine from Fairburn
March 28th, 2022

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Joyce Jones

(1.8 / 5)

  I have a terrible time reaching customer service. Had to wait on hold for 45 minutes to speak with a representative!

Joyce Jones from Hiram
March 9th, 2022

Georgia Natural Gas ® Logo

Georgia Natural Gas ®


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor Customer Service Wait Times

(1.8 / 5)

  If you do not have time to be placed on hold for an hour or more, this is not the place for you to do business. Most of us work. We do not have the time to sit on hold for long periods of time. This does not make me feel valued as a customer. And if you do not believe me, I encourage you to call and see how long it takes you to get through.

Mars from Hampton
February 24th, 2022

Georgia Natural Gas ® Logo

Georgia Natural Gas ®


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware of this company

(1.6 / 5)

  So after having a meter put in I decided to go with Zoom Energy and I wish Id never spend the time and money on natural gas heater because I havent used any gas yet being summer and my bills averaging $35 $40 a month without using anything and then I paid them and they never claimed they never got the payment. Youre better off going with propane or electric and staying away from natural gas these companies that are D regulated theres no accountability and theres like 12 surcharges on every bill unbelievable Im sorry I ever invested in this.

Matt Senter from Ringgold
June 1st, 2022

XOOM Energy Logo

XOOM Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible Customer Service

(1.6 / 5)

  Everytime I call in, they make me answer a 100 questions about my account so I can verify my identity. Their employees are not competent. They will not fix any issues with billing for example removing a late charge when I paid it as soon as I noticed the issue.

Ryan from Duluth
March 23rd, 2022

XOOM Energy Logo

XOOM Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NO customer service

(1.6 / 5)

  Average hold time before hangup? 24 minutes. Why should I pay $6>00 for customer service when they do NOT HAVE ANY? I currently pay $3.45/monthly with another provider who actually will graciously handle your call. Shame on Southern company and RUDE uncaring employees. No,no, NOT worth it.B

BBowen from Marietta
February 16th, 2022

Georgia Natural Gas ® Logo

Georgia Natural Gas ®


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions