Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (94 reviews)



To Costly

(2 / 5)

  I took the Gas connection two months back and this month we received bill of 140$ and I feel this is too high for a single family home.

The usage is around 100$ and I got a charge for another 40-45$ of maintenance fee which I believe is too high

Anindya Ghosh Dastidar from Alpharetta
February 1st, 2021

Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6087909 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.

Responds February 12th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

low price and you get what you pay for

(2 / 5)

  Due to serious health issues in the household we ended up on disconnect notice. Moderately easy online payment option was removed due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to long wait to speak with non-native English speaker (had to repeat multiple sentences due to mispronunciation and weird syllable inflections; not an accent thing, clearly a lack of knowing the words except by reading them thing) to ANOTHER wait to use an automated system "to protect my personal information" and then YET ANOTHER long wait to speak to the representative again. I researched and compared plans during the waits. I'll be paying slightly more per therm with a lower monthly fee and 6 month term.

Corey from Marietta
December 29th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Low price and you get what you pay for

(2 / 5)

  Had some serious issues and ended up on a disconnect notice. ONline payments were taken off due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to get a long wait to speak a non English speaking (understandable if you listen very closely and they repeat every third sentence 2-3 times) representative. Then, "to protect your private information" you go an automated system where you wait AGAIN for an automated service where you enter all the data on the wonderful cell phone keyboard, and then you go back and wait YET AGAIN for the representative. I researched and compared plans during all that wait time. I'll be changing providers.

Corey from Marietta
December 29th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wish I had not switched!

(2 / 5)

  Infinite Energy did not tell me when I signed up that their cost to Atlanta Gas is much higher than previous gas companies. I'm not feeling good about switching!!!
I called their customer service and complained that they billed me for 3 times the amount I was paying with GNG, and all they would say is that I have to call Atlanta Gas about it. This is like Bait and Switch!!!! Sue

Sue Edwards from Hoschton
December 28th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Waking two months on Infinite Energy

(2 / 5)

  Waiting too long to benefit from a rate that has since dropped even lower from other companies.

Mac from Lawrenceville
August 26th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

nightmare

(1.8 / 5)

  Signing up for service was easy, and was promised to turn gas on on specific day. Because it's a new construction. Not turning the gas on when you promised caused delays and extra financial costs of when we can move in. Constellation associate had barking dogs in the background during our phone calls. sounded like central office is operating from a kitchen counter. Very unprofessional. I will drop gas account after contract period ends.

Vincent Pirruccio from Saint Marys
April 18th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambushed With High Rates Without Notice

(1.8 / 5)

  I was on Auto Bill. My contract expired. Didn't notice. Finally after 5 months I logged onto my account, just to find XOOM had more than doubled my therm rate. I called to see if they would backdate my charges to what I was originally paying. I was basically told tough luck and to suck it up. They had the right to change my rate WITHOUT notice. Of course I did not renew.

WDF from Atlanta
April 1st, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible service and communication

(1.8 / 5)

  I lost my small business due to the pandemic, and my service was disconnected when I got behind on my bill. I was offered a prepaid plan to get service restored, at 3x normal price-per-therm. The prepaid plan was described as a flat "budget bill-type" monthly amount plus any overage from the previous month, but that's not the case--the prepayment changes every month. I was given a bill credit for the first two bills, but wasn't told about the reconnection fee, which wasn't charged until the third bill. Now I've been disconnected again even though I paid half the amount due, and there was no notice about the disconnection. I was out of town, arrived home late on a Friday night to a cold house and can't get reconnected for 4 days. (And I'd paid the second half of the past-due bill the day after the disconnection.) At least this time, I was told about the $60 reconnection fee. I had a perfect payment record with GNG for 8 years prior to the pandemic and I'm appalled at their lack of flexibility and horrible communication. I'm currently searching for another gas marketer to try to schedule a switch before the reconnection appointment.

Julie from Decatur
January 23rd, 2021

Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6063873 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.

Responds January 25th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

If you want to waste money...

(1.8 / 5)

  Walton EMC is a gas services intermediary here in GA. With them getting paid to facilitate gas service for GNG, they are not a walk in the park to work with. Namely on renewal of service. The notification and renewal structure they have in place is more aligned with jacking up your price per therm than it is helping the customer get the best deal. They imply technology and other means to collect their fees (I literally got text messages when my bill was coming up, when it is due, when it is past due with links directly to the page to pay) but dont have the option to receive notification when my contract was about to expire and my price per therm was about to rise over 250%. We post it on 2 billing statements before your contact expires is the rhetoric they use, but when you thrust e-bill statements down my through every time I log in, I dont get the bill to see the notice. You literally have to log into your account, navigate to the actual PDF paper bill, not the account summary or ledger but download and view the bill, to see this information. This is a blatant failure to the customer which is why I emphatically implore people reading this to use another provider. Bill went from $60-$90/month to over $200/month due to contract expiration. It is obvious they would rather have your contract expire, even for a month, so they can take all of your money and potentially leave you out in the cold...

Brotha_MT from Lilburn
January 12th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Archaic website and faulty system that overcharges if you don't pay attenion

(1.8 / 5)

  1. The website is as glitchy and non-functional as it could get. Could save a lot if you just take the site down, or at the very least make it accessible! But I guess it makes sense why GNG does not want you to log-in to your site, as they can overcharge you per therm and you would never find out if you are not able to login to review the bill.
2. Regarding the overcharge - signed up for $0.307 per therm (fixed rate - 12mo) and just found out that they been charging me $0.499 per therm all year! Again, shows on the bill, which you need to access your account on the website to find out. Every time I tried to check the account, it would not go forward from the log-in screen and then lock the account for 10 minutes at a time. Finally had to call customer service and have them reset the PW and grant me access.
3. Signing up, again thanks to to the "state of the art website" as their call waiting recording falsely claims, the "state of the art" system seems to have created two accounts for the same house while trying to sign-up. Took over an entire week to get that sorted! How are people still signing up with this company is beyond me!
4. If the customer is slightly at fault, the price per them can jump over a dollar or get hit with penalties and ALL kinds of additional

Customer that got ripped off from Smyrna
December 29th, 2020

Good morning. We are concerned about your negative experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com with the GGS Case# 6004495 in the subject line. Please provide your contact information so we can reach out to you to discuss the situation.

Responds December 30th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions