Recent Bad Reviews


Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (63 reviews)



Not really a deal at all

(2 / 5)

  I used Infinite Energy until they were bought out. My rate with IE was $0.549 and my rate with Xoom Energy was $0.399. Yet my monthly bills arrived $20-40 more expensive than the corresponding month from IE despite having a lower rate. There must have been some added fees in there. I'm not sure, because the bill is very difficult to understand and the website is awful. I do not recommend Xoom.

DMcW from Marietta
May 5th, 2022

XOOM Energy Logo

XOOM Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was punished for going with another gas company

(1.8 / 5)

  I changed from Gas South to GA natural gas. My bill almost tripled when Gas South realized I was leaving them because their rates were so high. They back charged me from Nov to Feb when I made the change. Called them to discuss and their rates were still much higher than GA gas. Told them I felt like I was be punished for the swap. Now I have an extra $600 bill I will pay over time. I own a lot of properties in the area and am changing EVERY account out of Gas South because of their penalizing me for finding a lower rate elsewhere. GOOD BYE GAS SOUTH!!! Im sure this will never be posted in your reviews for the world to see. I do have a voice though in the local biz world am I will share my experience locally.

Edward Shinstine from Fairburn
March 28th, 2022

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Joyce Jones

(1.8 / 5)

  I have a terrible time reaching customer service. Had to wait on hold for 45 minutes to speak with a representative!

Joyce Jones from Hiram
March 9th, 2022

Georgia Natural Gas ® Logo

Georgia Natural Gas ®


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor Customer Service Wait Times

(1.8 / 5)

  If you do not have time to be placed on hold for an hour or more, this is not the place for you to do business. Most of us work. We do not have the time to sit on hold for long periods of time. This does not make me feel valued as a customer. And if you do not believe me, I encourage you to call and see how long it takes you to get through.

Mars from Hampton
February 24th, 2022

Georgia Natural Gas ® Logo

Georgia Natural Gas ®


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware of this company

(1.6 / 5)

  So after having a meter put in I decided to go with Zoom Energy and I wish Id never spend the time and money on natural gas heater because I havent used any gas yet being summer and my bills averaging $35 $40 a month without using anything and then I paid them and they never claimed they never got the payment. Youre better off going with propane or electric and staying away from natural gas these companies that are D regulated theres no accountability and theres like 12 surcharges on every bill unbelievable Im sorry I ever invested in this.

Matt Senter from Ringgold
June 1st, 2022

XOOM Energy Logo

XOOM Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible Customer Service

(1.6 / 5)

  Everytime I call in, they make me answer a 100 questions about my account so I can verify my identity. Their employees are not competent. They will not fix any issues with billing for example removing a late charge when I paid it as soon as I noticed the issue.

Ryan from Duluth
March 23rd, 2022

XOOM Energy Logo

XOOM Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NO customer service

(1.6 / 5)

  Average hold time before hangup? 24 minutes. Why should I pay $6>00 for customer service when they do NOT HAVE ANY? I currently pay $3.45/monthly with another provider who actually will graciously handle your call. Shame on Southern company and RUDE uncaring employees. No,no, NOT worth it.B

BBowen from Marietta
February 16th, 2022

Georgia Natural Gas ® Logo

Georgia Natural Gas ®


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They are the biggest scam

(1.6 / 5)

  After few years with them , my contract was over and I didnt know about it . They almost tripled The price . High way rubbery . So sad how to take advantage of old people

Max parast from Roswell
February 11th, 2022

We are sorry you feel this way Max. Several notices are sent prior to your rate expiring, as well as options for renewal. If we may review further, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.

SCANA Energy Responds February 16th, 2022
SCANA Energy Logo

SCANA Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation was AWFUL

(1.6 / 5)

  The title says it all.

Jeanne Heeley from Dallas
February 9th, 2022

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They are incompetent and cannot establish an account for 2 months!

(1.6 / 5)

  I tried to transfer my account on December 12, 2021. The account was supposed to be established on January 1st, 2022. I paid them a security deposit of 150 dollars since they said they couldn't verify my credit for some reason. I own a house, so my credit score isn't an issue. Regardless that's not the issue.

January comes but there's no notification about whether my account was established. I call them and they can't locate my account. I had to speak to 3 different people until someone was able to locate my account through the email address to which they sent the confirmation number of the 150 dollar Security deposit payment. They told me it'll be established on the first of February and that they'll give me the credit on the extra I'll be charged on my current plan due to their mistakes.

On January 12, I receive an email saying my Security deposit payment was refunded. I call them again to see what's going on. Again, they cannot find my account. I have to reenroll for February. The representative tells me that since the account was not established and they cannot find it, I will have to reenroll from scratch. I would have been ok with it, but when I asked will I be credited the difference in the high rate I am paying with my current company, she told me she cannot promise that. Then, I asked to speak to a supervisor. He was able to locate all of my requests to enroll, all the way from November 2021 when I tried to enroll on their website. He told me they have different systems to process things and the representative did not check those hence, they couldnt locate my account. Then, I was transferred to another specialist and she tells me that nothing is wrong with the account and that the reason for the refund was that my credit was verified and they did not need that payment. Finally, she did promise to upheld the promise to credit my account for the extra charge I will incur due to their mistakes.

From this frustrating experience, I'll tell Constellations to provide better tools and training to your regular representatives and communicate better with your customers with emails whenever a change occurs to their accounts.

For any new customer, just make sure you have the enrollment ID and speak directly to a supervisor as the regular representatives either don't have the necessary access to help you and or they lack the training to help you adequately.

MD Haque from Tucker
January 14th, 2022

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions