Charge/Fee Reviews


Problems with Fees and Charges (52 reviews)



The Real Deal

(5 / 5)

  After decades with the old gas Monopoly, we switched to Stream in
May of 2008, after a friend recommended them..As a result, weve saved thousands over the past 13 years, by paying a much lower rate than before, & Stream even helped us get a significant Senior discount on our monthly base service charges, that we didnt even know was an option. We gladly recommend Stream to all our friends & neighbors..

Saving BIG in South GA from Valdosta
April 1st, 2021

Stream Energy Logo

Stream Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Still Happy After Switching

(5 / 5)

  Marvelous experience and I'm saving money. Finally got the first bill to compare to the old marketer. Exact same charges except the Therm rate is no less which means I'm saving money by switching.

Jack from Atlanta
February 19th, 2019

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas South is A Pretty Decent Option

(4.4 / 5)

  I don't believe gas south has any options for a payment plan for months that are hard but other than that the setup was pretty easy, the folks on the phone were very nice. The price is very decent. There are a ton of fees but I guess that is what comes with bills.

Maya from Atlanta
October 3rd, 2016

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Service

(4.2 / 5)

  This service really is great for a gas company. Although there are still unnecessary fees for late payments, customer service is always great and gas isn't terribly expensive.

Katie from Kennesaw
December 15th, 2016

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better Than Expected

(4 / 5)

  Constellation is a pretty good company to partner with for your gas services. Their customer service is excellent! You are never on hold long and they help you promptly. The only recommendation I would suggestion is providing a direct number for people in different cities. Their fees are decent if you sign up to be with them for an extended time. Also, whenever it is time to renew, they make the process seamless that way it is easier for a customer's busy life. I would definitely recommend Constellation for your gas services!!

R. Milam from Conyers
February 3rd, 2017

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service could be better

(4 / 5)

  I signed up with them through a salesman who came by my house as I had had enough of the previous provider. Although he was quite thorough in explaining the services and charges, he did forget to mention some terms and conditions which weren't mentioned on the contract. It would have been better if they were transparent about their policies regarding cancellation and renewal. However, I'm satisfied with their pricing and have no complains about it.

Iain McCormick
October 21st, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

charged late fee on auto draft-will affect credit rating

(3.8 / 5)

  we are on auto draft for payment purposes and get a paper copy for each month.so this month the enrollment incentive of 5.00 cr. dropped off. Then they charged a 10.00 LATE FEE. i expected bill to go up 5 not 15 dollars. will be calling on monday morning. customer svc fee is 9.95, agl pass through is 24.77 and we used 2.03 therms of gas at a cost of 0.96cents. i do hear reports that agl is asking for a rate increase, disgusted that they continue to get increases ,what with them charging each customer exorbitant pass through charges

dnisperly from Hiram
October 26th, 2019

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not so happy

(3.6 / 5)

  Checking the prices and signing up was easy. They came out very quickly to switch the service on. However I have 2 points I would like to mention:
1) my first month billing cycle was 3 days only. The gas for 3 days cost me $3, and the 'monthly charge' was $8.99 - that's a bit of a piss take because they most probably charged the previous tenant in this house the same $8.99 for the partial month, so basically they got the monthly charges twice.
2) when I was searching for a gas provider, they had the prices displayed, however they never mentioned that switching on the service costs $60, which was added to my second bill - not even the first one.
Other than these they're OK.

Not so happy client from Douglasville
May 11th, 2022

We're sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us recently. If you please would send us your contact information and account number to customerservice@gng.com. Please reference GA Gas Savings attention Consumer Relations in the subject line.

Georgia Natural Gas ® Responds May 12th, 2022

Well, very quick to respond publicly, but not so fast in private.

Not so happy client Replies May 17th, 2022
Georgia Natural Gas ® Logo

Georgia Natural Gas ®


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My first bill

(3.4 / 5)

  I switched to Georgia Natural because of the promotion, even with your monthly service charge was $1.00 more. However, what I couldn't & still don't understand, why my charges for one day of service was $74.16. I still would like an answer.

Emma J. Fountain from Atlanta
March 17th, 2022

We wanted to thank you again for taking the time to speak with us today about your account. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything else. We appreciate your business!

Georgia Natural Gas ® Responds March 18th, 2022
Georgia Natural Gas ® Logo

Georgia Natural Gas ®


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions