Billing Reviews


Billing Problems and Complaints (78 reviews)



Easy billing system, Good customer service

(4 / 5)

  I signed up for their 6 month fixed plan. This was the most economical route for me as I am only in the area temporarily. The person who helped me set up my service (Sandra, if i remember correctly) was very helpful in finding me the best deal possible. The online billing system is easy to use, and great for those who prefer the environment friendly paperless option.

Ashley from Atlanta
October 13th, 2016

Georgia Natural Gas Logo

Georgia Natural Gas


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not a bad service

(4 / 5)

  We ordered them when we moved into our home and they delivered our service very timely. We receive paperless billing which is quite a convenience for us. We also have the fixed rate service which we enjoy having because it allows us to budget well. The price is not high and we haven't had a problem yet.

Jamyethan3 from Atlanta
September 19th, 2016

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good for Budget Conscious Consumers

(3.8 / 5)

  Setting up my initial service was easy and the technician arrived on time. After receiving a few unusually high bills I decided to sign up for budget billing. The budget plan keeps my gas bill from fluctuating so I never have any unpleasant surprises when the bill is due. My only complaint is with customer service since not all of the representatives seem knowledgeable. When the gas connection to my stove broke and I needed to have the line checked it took me a while to convince the representative to send a technician from the gas company after they insisted I call an appliance repair person.

Hornets Family from Hampton
December 13th, 2016

Gas South Logo

Gas South


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Infinite Energy Good Stuff

(3.8 / 5)

  I ordered online and did not deal with a rep initially. So no major issues though everything was online including my billing statement which I really didn't like

Denise Floyd
September 28th, 2016

Hi, Denise, I realize this is an old review, but we do have the option to have your bill paperless or mailed. So I'm not sure if that was ever sorted out for you, but I wanted to let you know you have a choice.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Infinite Energy Logo

Infinite Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied customer

(3.6 / 5)

  I am a recent new customer with Scana Energy and I must say I was impressed from the start. From the moment I called to set up service the customer service was fast and easy. The representative was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns. I felt their fixed vs varied billing was confusing aside from the representative explaining it to me, it was not a very easy concept to understand or choice to make without knowing what kind of bills to expect in the future. The associate did however advise and direct me on the best options in my case and overall I have been happy with the service. No complaints here.

veronica from Snellville
March 24th, 2017

SCANA Energy Logo

SCANA Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No surprises. Dependable.

(3.6 / 5)

  In my experience, 99% of these companies are the same. All have their share of negative/positive/neutral reviews. Infinite Energy has been absolutely fine for us. No complaints. No billing surprises. No surprises in general. My opinion - I don't have an qualm about recommending Infinite Energy because it has the best rate and is reputable.

Wright Chapman
October 31st, 2016

Hello, Wright, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you've been satisfied with your service, and if there's anything we can do to make it a 5-star experience, please let us know.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Infinite Energy Logo

Infinite Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I mean, it's Gas

(3.2 / 5)

  I had a fine experience with True, I guess. Their rates were ok, and I never had any billing issues. If I don't have anything to complain about, I guess that's doing pretty good, right?

Brent from Savannah
September 1st, 2016

True Natural Gas Logo

True Natural Gas


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Recommended Suppliers: