SCANA Energy Reviews

SCANA Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for SCANA Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.4 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.4 of 5.

SCANA Energy Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 4.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About SCANA Energy

SCANA Energy began serving residential and commercial customers in 1997. They have been a trusted source of energy in the Southeast for more than 160 years. SCANA Energy serves more than 475,000 households and businesses across Georgia.

105 Reviews for SCANA Energy


Glad we switched

(5 / 5)

  Easy process to switch providers and got a lower rate.

Lisa from Acworth
July 14th, 2018

Thank you for switching to SCANA Energy Lisa! We are happy to have you!

SCANA Energy Responds July 23rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good service

(5 / 5)

  No problems

Parrot from Smyrna
May 9th, 2018

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!

SCANA Energy Responds May 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New to Georgia

(5 / 5)

  I am a new resident to Decatur, GA from out-of state. Relocating is not easy. The ease with which I was able to set up a new account with SCANA energy - recommended by a realtor - and get connected to electronic billing helped to make my move much less stressful.

Jennifer C. from Decatur
May 9th, 2018

Thank you Jennifer for choosing us and to your REALTOR for the referral! Please let us know if you ever need anything.

SCANA Energy Responds May 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very professional.

(5 / 5)

  Everything is as I expected. So glad I switched companies.

Spoonie from Riverdale
February 9th, 2018

We thank you for the review and for choosing SCANA Energy!

SCANA Energy Responds February 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana

(5 / 5)

  I have had Scana in the past, and went to another carrier because of price.
Never had a problem w/Scana at all.

Jimmy from Newnan
February 6th, 2018

Thank you for the review Jimmy. Please be sure to consider us again in the future!

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good for your Bucks

(5 / 5)

  Best offer for low gas needs and good experience in past.

The Lindsey's from Canton
February 5th, 2018

Thank you for your review The Lindey's!

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

excellent customer service

(5 / 5)

  My experience with Scana has be a great experience. The Customer Service reps are very informative and friendly. I will send others to Scana.

Minah from Stone Mountain
March 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana Service Report

(5 / 5)

  I have had Scana for 4 years. Overall their service is of normal quality. My bill is always right. I have no complaints on average, however, the one time I missed a payment they cut me off and forced me to pay the bill in full and do another deposit. Other than that one experience I usually never talk to them or have any issues from them.

D. K. from Atlanta
February 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  The SCANA agent I spoke to was not only knowledgeable, but also helpful and kind. She helped me to understand my options for my price range.

Teah from Atlanta
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Superb service

(5 / 5)

  After over a decade of SCANA Energy handling my natural gas account I have yet to encounter a problem, nor have I reason to file a complaint.

Justin from Savannah
October 18th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best in the business

(5 / 5)

  Customer service is top notch. Saved money since switching to them. Never have had any issues and they are always helpful, especially saving me money.

Ricky from Gainesville
October 5th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great!!!

(4.8 / 5)

  I love Scana energy.

Great!!! from Hephzibah
April 6th, 2019

Thank you for taking the time for writing us a review and being a customer! If we can be of further assistance, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.

SCANA Energy Responds April 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have no complaints.

(4.8 / 5)

  We have had Scana for over 11 years and are very satisfied.

D.P. from Flowery Branch
October 9th, 2018

Thanks for being a loyal customer D.P.!

SCANA Energy Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mitsis Scana review

(4.6 / 5)

  Account establishment was seamless and I've had zero problems since the beginning. Very happy

Theresa Mitsis from Duluth
January 18th, 2020

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Theresa!

SCANA Energy Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(4.6 / 5)

  Great service.

Derryll Anderson from Fayetteville
January 14th, 2020

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Derryll!

SCANA Energy Responds January 14th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Price Change after Ordering

(4.6 / 5)

  I thought I was getting the cheapest price, but have seen ads for cheaper than when I signed up. Not too happy about this. Service has been fine, no problem there.

Judith McClain from Woodstock
November 4th, 2019

Rates are updated on the 5th of each month and it looks like you submitted your request back in September. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you'd like to review. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.

SCANA Energy Responds November 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(4.6 / 5)

  Good!

js12 from Marietta
November 4th, 2019

Thank you Js12!

SCANA Energy Responds November 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Order for residential

(4.6 / 5)

  I called everything was set up right away. I was let known the prices and process right up front. Everything went great have had not one problem with anything.

Donna walker from Senoia
May 26th, 2019

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Donna!

SCANA Energy Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switching Back

(4.6 / 5)

  I had used Scana before and would never have left for the exception that my contract was over. Your customer service is outstanding and the only reason I rated B/A with 3 stars is because I haven't been billed yet and they were not involved in my transition back.

Patrice from Decatur
March 16th, 2019

Patrice- Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. If we may be of further assistance, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.

SCANA Energy Responds April 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Expensive

(4.6 / 5)

  Rates are difficult to understand

Expensive for 1 bedroom apartment from Flowery Branch
October 20th, 2018

We're sorry to hear this and will be glad to review the rate plans and billing with you. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.

SCANA Energy Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...