excellent customer service

(5 / 5)

  My experience with Scana has be a great experience. The Customer Service reps are very informative and friendly. I will send others to Scana.

Minah from 30083
March 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCANA Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for SCANA Energy are their billing & account management system, rated at 3.8 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.8 of 5.

SCANA Energy Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 4.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About SCANA Energy

SCANA Energy began serving residential and commercial customers in 1997. They are a subsidiary of SCANA Corporation, a trusted source of energy in the Southeast for more than 160 years. SCANA Energy serves more than 475,000 households and businesses across Georgia.

63 Reviews for SCANA Energy


Great!!!

(4.8 / 5)

  I love Scana energy.

Great!!! from Hephzibah
April 6th, 2019

Thank you for taking the time for writing us a review and being a customer! If we can be of further assistance, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.

SCANA Energy Responds April 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have no complaints.

(4.8 / 5)

  We have had Scana for over 11 years and are very satisfied.

D.P. from Flowery Branch
October 9th, 2018

Thanks for being a loyal customer D.P.!

SCANA Energy Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Order for residential

(4.6 / 5)

  I called everything was set up right away. I was let known the prices and process right up front. Everything went great have had not one problem with anything.

Donna walker from Senoia
May 26th, 2019

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Donna!

SCANA Energy Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switching Back

(4.6 / 5)

  I had used Scana before and would never have left for the exception that my contract was over. Your customer service is outstanding and the only reason I rated B/A with 3 stars is because I haven't been billed yet and they were not involved in my transition back.

Patrice from Decatur
March 16th, 2019

Patrice- Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. If we may be of further assistance, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.

SCANA Energy Responds April 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Expensive

(4.6 / 5)

  Rates are difficult to understand

Expensive for 1 bedroom apartment from Flowery Branch
October 20th, 2018

We're sorry to hear this and will be glad to review the rate plans and billing with you. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.

SCANA Energy Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customers

(4.6 / 5)

  I'm happy with the price you can provide pm

Maria from Lawrenceville
January 31st, 2018

Thank you Maria! We strive to be competitive!

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy and worry-free

(4.6 / 5)

  I have now been with SCANA Energy for more than 8 months and the experience has been great! Amazing plans, rates, referral program, and regular usage reports. I definitely plan to stay with SCANA for the foreseeable future. In fact, they already sent me an email for when I move with a direct link to set up service for another year. This company makes the consumer experience extremely easy and worry-free.

John Silver from Atlanta
October 31st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company and Rates

(4.4 / 5)

  Pleasant and Efficient service

RJ from Stockbridge
March 11th, 2019

Thank you RJ!

SCANA Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy Savings Switch

(4.4 / 5)

  Looking to save money on gas rate and Georgia Gas Savings made comparison very easy.

Gary from Atlanta
December 28th, 2018

Thanks for your review Gary!

SCANA Energy Responds January 26th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas Provider change

(4.4 / 5)

  Good as of now.

Jeron Sr. from Decatur
July 7th, 2018

Thanks Jeron! Please let us know if you need anything.

SCANA Energy Responds July 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana in atlanta

(4.4 / 5)

  I haven't had too many problems with them, which is a good thing but one time I did have a question about my bill and they kept transferring me like they didn't know who I should talk too, simple question too

Daniel from Atlanta
October 29th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love Scana, but there is a problem getting bills out

(4.2 / 5)

  I am co-owner of a property management company and we use Scana on a consistent basis when a property turns or the Landlord pays the utilities. In January we didn't receive our gas bills for a property we manage in Hiram, GA. We paid in February, but incurred a late charge. March 27th, we finally received the January statements in an envelope dated March 25. This incident was really not a big deal and is our only complaint. I just thought Scana might want to investigate where the hiccup occurred. Otherwise, Scana is by far the easiest to work with and has a very good customer service department.

We love Scana from McDonough
March 28th, 2019

Thank you South Metro Rental Homes for taking the time to write us a review and for being our customer! If you'd like us to review further, call us at 1-866-498-0409.

SCANA Energy Responds April 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, it's great.

(4.2 / 5)

  Not received any billing yet but assume all will be good.

Spoonie from Riverdale
February 1st, 2018

Spoonie - You may call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you would like to see when your bill will generate.

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good rate - communication - meh

(4.2 / 5)

  I checked these guys out having moved to ATL from Houston. We have deregulated Electricity in Texas, but not Natural gas. Anyway I signed up for the intro rate and waited to get hooked up. NEVER HEARD FROM ANYONE AT SCANA. I had to call Scanna to make sure my connection was scheduled. A bit of a pain. but it all worked out. Happy so far.

Happy w/ Scana from Buckhead
August 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCANA Energy Review

(4 / 5)

  The only problem I had in the change from GA Natural Gas to SCANA was during the interim month after canceling our account with GA Natural Gas and when our service began with SCANA, GNA trippled our per therm, costing us an extra $20 for that month. I assume GNA had the right to do so but I thought it poor that they did so.

Dawn Stubblefield from Marietta
April 28th, 2018

Dawn - We thank you for switching to SCANA Energy! Please let us know if we may ever be of assistance to you.

SCANA Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Newly signed up

(3.8 / 5)

  Have only received my first bill. Selected Scana because of price rate offer

M. KELLY from Roswell
May 11th, 2018

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy M.Kelly! Please let us know if you need anything.

SCANA Energy Responds May 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Report card: A-

(3.8 / 5)

  Nothing exciting to report for my 1 1/2 year relationship with SCANA energy. I have not had to needlessly suffer whenever I had to call customer service like other people relate to me. They were always polite and valued my time. They know it is the last thing I would choose to be doing.

Green H. from Norcross
November 1st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It's Decent

(3.8 / 5)

  Overall, I have not had any serious problems with the company. They have okay customer service, sometimes it can take a while to get a representative on the phone but it all works out in the end. Prices are pretty good and the company is reliable.

Its pretty cool. from Savannah
October 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(3.8 / 5)

  I am new to Georgia and signing up with SCANA was an easy experience. The customer service was exceptional and I was very informed about the services that this company provided.

Kamisha Gipson from Jonesboro
September 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Too expensive

(3.6 / 5)

  I wish the cost was less I hardly cook I never spent a whole day at home and my bill was so high I almost fainted

Waveney from Conyers
February 14th, 2018

We'll be glad to review your account. If you are on Facebook, you can send us a private message at facebook.com/scanaenergy and be sure to include the name on the account and service address. You may also email us direct at ContactUsSCANAEnergy@scana.com.

SCANA Energy Responds March 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...