Georgia Natural Gas Reviews

Georgia Natural Gas Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Georgia Natural Gas are the order experience, rated at 1.7 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 1.7 of 5.

Georgia Natural Gas Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Georgia Natural Gas

More Georgians depend on Georgia Natural Gas (GNG) than any other gas marketer to provide natural gas to their homes and businesses. As a Georgia-based company, GNG has been serving its local communities since 1998. Because natural gas remains their only business, they have the experience and know-how to deliver outstanding customer service, savings and ease of account management. At GNG, they know you have a choice in your gas marketer. That's why they're committed to offering exciting deals for new customers and ongoing loyalty rewards to existing customers - simply for paying your gas bill! And because they strive to make their natural gas service the most convenient, dependable and customer-focused you can find, the result is peace of mind with your choice in marketers.


More Georgians depend on Georgia Natural Gas (GNG) than any other gas marketer to provide natural gas to their homes and businesses. As a Georgia-based company, GNG has been serving its local communities since 1998. Because natural gas remains their only business, they have the experience and know-how to deliver outstanding customer service, savings and ease of account management. At GNG, they know you have a choice in your gas marketer. That's why they're committed to offering exciting deals for new customers and ongoing loyalty rewards to existing customers - simply for paying your gas bill! And because they strive to make their natural gas service the most convenient, dependable and customer-focused you can find, the result is peace of mind with your choice in marketers.


60 Reviews for Georgia Natural Gas


Customer service needs improvement

(4 / 5)

  I was often charged incorrectly during my time with GNG and every time I called in to dispute a charge, the customer service was so awful. I wish I had known about other companies at the time, because they were very difficult to deal with. Other than those few concerns, I had no other issues. I hope they can work on improving their customer service to those especially that pay on time and have been loyal.

Kali S from Atlanta
December 21st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy billing system, Good customer service

(4 / 5)

  I signed up for their 6 month fixed plan. This was the most economical route for me as I am only in the area temporarily. The person who helped me set up my service (Sandra, if i remember correctly) was very helpful in finding me the best deal possible. The online billing system is easy to use, and great for those who prefer the environment friendly paperless option.

Ashley from Atlanta
October 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Neutral

(4 / 5)

  I haven't had any problems yet with the gas company in my apartment. Hopefully do not plan on having any future problems either. The prices could be a bit better especially during the winter when we are using the gas the most.

genera moore from Atlanta
October 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas

(3.6 / 5)

  I would highly recommend Georgia Natural Gas to any of my family and friends. They have acceptable payment plans, im always satisfied with my bill. And to top it off they have great customer service.

MLR from Atlanta
November 11th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ok, Not Great. Also not the worst

(3.6 / 5)

  I had Georgia Natural gas for about 2 years. They were fine, until a nasty winter and my gas was off for a couple days. Then my rates got way jacked up, and I have no idea why. I switched to Scanna, and have since been bathed in the warm glow of their natural gas embrace. There bills are cheap.

Savio from Macon
September 1st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas

(3.4 / 5)

  I feel that my gas bill is extremely high considering I'm not at home most of the day (work 8 hours a day) . My gas bill should not be so much (300.00). There is no one else at home and I find it to be unfair.

Jacqueline L. Wade from Decatur
December 20th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service, Horrible Rates

(3.2 / 5)

  After being with GNG for over 2 years, I can say that I'm ready for another provider. Customer service is excellent! Agents have nice tones, are problem solvers, and easily accessible. However, GNG's rates are atrocious. Their promotional offers are average, but must be found through utility company referrals. After the initial offer, be ready to pay at least a $1 rate.

Star from Atlanta
January 5th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas

(3.2 / 5)

  Overall GNG is meh. They have outdated pay options. We had to call in to pay for a couple of months because setting up the card online using their system is a bit of a hassle. They aren't the cheapest either; however, the people are nice and patient.

Georgia Natural Gas : meh from Mableton
October 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Power is great

(3 / 5)

  My experience went well. Evrytime i needed an answer to a question they were always there.

Autumn from Monroe
November 9th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dependable service but Customer Service could be nicer.

(3 / 5)

  It was horrible to set up but thankfully after it was we didn't need to speak with anyone. The staff isn't the most friendly. The service continues uninterrupted and that is exactly what we needed. Enough talking to people having bad days. Georgia Natural Gas allows you to simply sign up and forget about it.

Jan Stehner from Augusta
November 2nd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

AGL is better then electric, but not as good as solar

(3 / 5)

  My experience with AGL has been neither outstanding nor subpar. When a company has little to no competition, their incentive to be better is not a factor, so I feel that they are about average.

Georgia Girl from Habersham County
October 27th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It's a fine natural gas company.

(3 / 5)

  I think they are fine for a natural gas company. Our bill can be expensive in the winter but that's to be expected. Natural gas isn't my first choice over electric but they are good in a pinch.

E Smith from Athens
October 24th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible

(2.6 / 5)

  I have maintained my gas payment religiously without fail for over 4 years now. Never missed a payment. I lost my job during the pandemic and accumulated a high bill. As soon as the disconnect pause order was lifted I was told if I do not pay in 5 days my service will be disconnected. I paid them over $600 in the past-due bill and they refuse to work with me on a remaining balance of less than a $100. They disconnected my service for $66 after paying more than $630.

It's definitely time for a change of service.

Don from Norcross
July 8th, 2020

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com and input GGS Case #5581702 as your subject line. We would like to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and work towards a resolution. Thank you

Georgia Natural Gas Responds July 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gross incompetence in resolving billing/payment issues

(2.2 / 5)

  Currently owed a credit balance. Have been told three times that the check is in the mail. Have not received it. Doubt I ever will.

One address, one house, one gas meter .... three accounts (my former husband, the new homeowners, and me) all associated with the service at one address at the same time.

I requested discontinuation of service on 11/14/17 because House was sold and closing was scheduled for 11/15. Provided forwarding address for final bill. Received a HUGE bill and disconnect notice. I contacted GNG at which time GNG threatened to cut-off service if I did not pay the current amount due by phone even though I did not live there and had paid already. GNG had credited my former hisbsnds inactive acct. instead of my acct. They said they could not debit his acct and credit my acct for the payment; however, that is exactly what they did.

I have been told three times that they would refund my overpayment, but as of today I have received nothing but credit balance statements.

Gross incompetence in accounting practices and billing resolution.

J Davis from Dawsonville
December 18th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Could be better

(2.2 / 5)

  On hold for long periods of time

Redd from Austell
March 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GNG representative boasts that they turned off customers service for being penny shortage.

(2 / 5)

  My bill was approx. $231.00. I paid 97.91 on June 11th. I received a disconnection notice on the June 14th. On the 18th of June I paid 100.00. I always pay online. My final charges were 95.70, which I intended to pay July 6th, my payday. I received a bill July 5th with new charges plus pass due, 95.70. Leading me to believe that I would not be disconnected, since I had paid $100 of a 133.00 bill. Much to my surprise, by 2:00 pm my service was shut off. Needless to say I was very angry. I had made a good faith effort to pay my bill and customer service rep bragged that they just turned off service on a customer for a penny. How shameful!!! Additionally, Im paying $80.00 extra in fees even though I paid 3/4 of my bill. When I called GNG after paying the 100.00 the automated system did not say I was going to be disconnected, the system told me my balance. Once again leading me to think everything was ok. So much for being a long time customer.

A penny short from Tucker
July 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Early Termination Fee

(2 / 5)

  There were no explanation about early termination fee - except that terms and conditions were sent. A better offer came in from Gas South and I called to change - now I have a bill that includes early termination fee. In future, I will much more careful. I will not be doing business with GNG in future. moved to Gas South for better service and rates.

Malachi from Marietta
January 6th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I had problems

(2 / 5)

  At first I liked the look of the company,but when I went to try and make an order I had numerous problems with setting up the plan I wanted and the agent I spoke to did not seem to know what to do.

Teah from Atlanta
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst company ever

(1.8 / 5)

  I'll never requested a service with this company again, save your money and go find an other one I made a contract for 6 months; the first month was ok but the next month my bill was like for $400 and something I was remodeling one bathroom so I paid that amount because I thought we lost a lot of heat because the bathroom (because we remove the sheet rock in ceiling etc) but then we where able to finished the remodelation in the same month, the next 3-5 months was the same $300, $350, $400 etc. We called them next month asking why we were paying high amounts when the highest amount in 5 years that we have living in this house was $180 with an other companies, the lady in the phone didn't know, the supervisor in turn was just guessing I'm glad that we finally finished the contract with this company this month April 30 2020, I showed the bills to my neighbors so they can be aware of this company. We should be able to put cero stars to companies like this.
I put 5 stars in Billing and account managment because they are never late to charged you money that's the only thing that they are good.

Rojo from Lawrenceville
May 2nd, 2020

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at customerservice@gng.com and input GGS Case #5448225 as your subject line. We would like to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and work towards a resolution. Thank you

Georgia Natural Gas Responds May 6th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quietly rip you off....

(1.8 / 5)

  Fairly new customer that figured out that I was being charged 1.50 therm when the going rate is .50 therm. Really? Where is the trust

Dont trust them from Sharpsburg
March 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...