Reviews for Constellation

The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.9 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 3.6 stars.

Constellation logo
Georgia Gas Savings's Silver Tier providers are tremendous Georgia gas companies. They all combine great customer service, lots of different plan offerings, and great communication from their companies to their customers and communities. If you select a plan from one of these providers you can be confident that you're selecting a great company with a good track record.


Review from New to Georgia

New to Georgia GAS
I am new to Georgia and experience with natural gas. To date I am very pleased with the service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New To Georgia from Grovetown, GA on May 17th, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

121 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
New to Georgia GAS
I am new to Georgia and experience with natural gas. To date I am very pleased with the service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New To Georgia from Grovetown, GA on May 17th, 2022
Constellation Consistent
I have had no issues with Constellation and my rates are competitive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ATL30309 from Atlanta, GA on August 31st, 2021
HAPPY GAS!
Its been a good relationship with Constellation for the past two years. There have been a few problems with the billing system, but the problems were corrected and its been great since then. Its been a good match!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kendra from Augusta, GA on August 10th, 2021
Going with something new.
Rying something new. So far - 3 mo - going good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sheldon Roush from Mableton, GA on July 24th, 2021
Good set up experience
The ordering, online account set up, and billing process was easy and convenient.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lazar Harris from Atlanta, GA on July 11th, 2021
YOU ARE DOING OKAY
GOOD
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leon Owens from Marietta, GA on May 18th, 2021
Price plans
I have been very pleased with $$ Savings over the past two years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PEN from Marietta, GA on April 26th, 2021
Constellation
Very fast and correct
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Haleh Niakan from Marietta, GA on April 12th, 2021
Constellation
Constellation was very easy to get, no complaint.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation from Savannah, GA on April 9th, 2021
Constellation Review
I changed gas providers from Atlanta Gas Light to Constellation because I was paying enormously high rates to AGL. A neighbor recommended Constellation. When I looked at their rates, I was pleasantly surprised to find that their rate per therm was 2/3s lower than AGL. I signed up immediately and my service with Constellation began on April 1st. AGL was charging me 1.579 per therm. My Constellation rate per therm is only .43. So far I am very happy with Constellation and plan to stay with them. I also appreciate the newsletter that I receive in my email with how to tips and energy saving advice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy M from Buford, GA on April 2nd, 2021


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

53 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
My first year eval
My first experience with your company has been positive. Id like to renew
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca (Beckie) Hawkins from Rome, GA on June 23rd, 2021
A Solid experience
No complaints about Constellation. When I initially signed up, it was easy to set up autopay, and later update payment info as needed.

I am, however, switching to another gas marketer for a better therm rate than the renewal rate that was on offer. That's simply the way things are these days--you have to shop around every time one's contract is up for renewal.

One minor nit-pick. The boilerplate email I received from Constellation when I switched marketers said, "there may be an early termination fee of $150...." Well no, I was terminating at the end of the contract, and there was no fee.

My suggestion to Constellation is to break out the boilerplate into two types: one for early terminators, and one for end-of-contract terminations, so that there's no confusion on the customer's part about whether or not a fee is forthcoming.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Coogler from Marietta, GA on March 18th, 2021
None
Is good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Herb from Mcdonough, GA on March 18th, 2021
Low Price Leader
One of the best (cheapest) price per therm around. Admin fee is reasonable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cheese from Evans, GA on March 17th, 2021
Ok service
Good service and notified me at the end of my contract
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Union City, GA on March 16th, 2021
Good company
They had better rates in my area and I decided to try them. I like the easy to read bills and the consumption reports
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy Customer from Lawrenceville, GA on March 16th, 2021
Good
Wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jun from Suwanee, GA on January 26th, 2021
No gas bill
Havent received a bill yet it has been 2 months service was amazing and good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony from Augusta, GA on January 18th, 2021
Gas for less
Got a great price for my natural and the price never changed during my contract. No problems with bill pay.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ddl from Rome, GA on November 14th, 2020
Review
I had no need to contact the company so in my book it was a success
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review from Roswell, GA on November 4th, 2020
Thanks for the feedback. We look forward to serving you!
— Constellation


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

24 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Wrong billing address
Just caught a bill at rental property.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wallace George Richeson from Marietta, GA on May 1st, 2021
Not sure switch was worth it.
The therm price is lower but additional fees add it right back up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So-So from Hampton, GA on March 12th, 2021
Confusing but still good
I signed up on Dec. 23 or something like that. I was told my new service would start the next month. It didnt start until Feb. my bill with my former company was really high but Ive gotten it covered and my new bill will be smaller. I appreciate the eventual help I got. Like I said it was hard and confusing but still good. Thank you everyone that helped me!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johnnie Markham from Woodstock, GA on February 23rd, 2021
Decent
Price at $.39/therm was good but didnt care for the $35/mo. charge on top. The only thing I use gas for is heat. And a $35 charge in the summer is a waste of money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gerald from Augusta, GA on November 24th, 2020
Don't know much yet
They failed to hook up on the date they agreed to .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Canton, GA on June 18th, 2020
No bill received as of 5-19-20
Have yet to recieve a bill from them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gregory Holcombe from Stockbridge, GA on April 19th, 2020
Beware of surcharges not charged by other Gas Companies
My gas usage has been low but will be increasing with a new gas cooktop. I reviewed my last bill reflecting use of the gas fireplace. Good rate and low usage. However for $3.59 of gas they add a $27.51 Atlanta Gas Light surcharge. I will check out another company who does not charge this surcharge such as Infiniti.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Added Surcharge from Augusta, GA on April 19th, 2020
Good and bad
Still being billed by previous supplier. Changeover did not occur as soon as promised.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ann from Marietta, GA on April 5th, 2020
Phone operators need better speaking skills
The hardest thing is understanding the phone operators---their accents were so heavy that I had to constantly ask them to repeat what they had said.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marsha from Atlanta, GA on October 15th, 2019
Still have not received promotional gift card
For opening a new service myself and the individual who referred me were supposed to get $50 gift cards. we have yet to receive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer from Atlanta, GA on October 6th, 2019


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

32 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Not so great
Delays in start up have cost me significantly since I have been off contract while waiting for yours to kick in
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Acworth, GA on April 24th, 2022
New customer
I switched to you about a month and half ago, still have not received any bill, just junk mail about some points system. I had to call to find out what was going on, only to learn you had my 'mailing' address listed as Augusta GA, but the 'servicing' address was correct. Still haven't received anything .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Customer from Kennesaw, GA on March 17th, 2022
Will Steal Your Deposit
I signed up because of the great rate and they promised to return my $150 deposit in six months. Well they didn't. My card was compromised and i changed my card after my due date one month out of six months and they had no exceptions, no empathy. Good luck with that. So i immediately switched to a provider who wasn't charging a deposit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ConyersResident from Conyers, GA on November 19th, 2021
Renewal Rate Not Competitive
Was a Constellation customer for 3 years. Always paid bill on time, no issues. Customer service was hard to reach and when it came time to renew, their rates was significantly (30%*) higher than what I switched to by comparing options. My status as an existing good customer didnt matter - they would not honor the published rate of a competitor so I had to go through the trouble of switching. Gas is gas, all provided by Atlanta Gas Light in reality - so these marketers should know that customers can snd will compare price per therm rates, because ultimately this is what matters, not the company that simply sends bills each month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Atlanta, GA on August 15th, 2021
Customer Service needs training
The price is good. They only sent me bills every second month then include a late charge of $10 for the previous month. They did this for the entire year. I called it in in customer service but rep insulted my intelligence by saying its the mailing system caused by covid. I got all my other bills each month they were due....For the year they charged me $60 in late charge for bills that werent sent. They also told me its my responsibility to call in to query my balance each month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rapunzelle from Mcdonough, GA on March 16th, 2021
Low price and you get what you pay for
Due to serious health issues in the household we ended up on disconnect notice. Moderately easy online payment option was removed due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to long wait to speak with non-native English speaker (had to repeat multiple sentences due to mispronunciation and weird syllable inflections; not an accent thing, clearly a lack of knowing the words except by reading them thing) to ANOTHER wait to use an automated system "to protect my personal information" and then YET ANOTHER long wait to speak to the representative again. I researched and compared plans during the waits. I'll be paying slightly more per therm with a lower monthly fee and 6 month term.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020
Low price and you get what you pay for
Had some serious issues and ended up on a disconnect notice. ONline payments were taken off due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to get a long wait to speak a non English speaking (understandable if you listen very closely and they repeat every third sentence 2-3 times) representative. Then, "to protect your private information" you go an automated system where you wait AGAIN for an automated service where you enter all the data on the wonderful cell phone keyboard, and then you go back and wait YET AGAIN for the representative. I researched and compared plans during all that wait time. I'll be changing providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020
Too much sales pressure - Suspicious Rewards program
Signed up for service but cancelled a week later after I received a pushy phone call from a Constellation representative (English was so bad that I had to ask her to repeat everything) trying to get me to transfer electricity service and asking many questions that had already been asked at the time of registering for gas service. Even after repeatedly saying "NO, Thank You", the phone call lasted about 10 minutes before I hung up. This prompted me to research other's experience with Constellation and ultimately led me to cancelling Constellation Gas Service.
The Rewards Card registration was very difficult and seemed to be a little shady. It required another account be set up which had no phone contact information when my password would not work ,and I needed assistance to get into the account to validate the card. The $25 Rewards card was for specific vendors or an option for a MasterCard dedit card which had $21.75 on it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

1der from Ringgold, GA on November 17th, 2020
Get the billing straight
For whatever reason, they couldn't seem to get their billing aligned with AGL and so sometimes my bill one month would be low (term cost) and the next it would be close to double cos they're trying to recover their money. I can't budget for that. Is this a problem now for all gas providers or is Constellation just especial crappy?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J.W. from Smyrna, GA on June 14th, 2020
Review
I'm not pleased with the service plain and simple
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wilson from Hephzibah, GA on June 7th, 2020


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

63 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Confused?
I have no idea what Constellation did......I had to call Liberty to get my gas on....Constellation did not respond to my gas order. I hope that I am not paying anything to constellation.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Confused from Gainesville, GA on March 26th, 2022
$80 monthly fees!
Trying to save some money now strapped with 3yrs with $80 in monthly fees. Beware
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JohnnyG from Roswell, GA on March 18th, 2022
Untruthful in their service!
I change to your company because I thought it was a good idea. Your first bill charged me $12.95 for "Heat Protection", a service I did not agree to purchase. After multiple attempts, the first bill was corrected and the charges reversed. I received the third bill today and yet again I was charged last month and again this month. I want a full refund for the $12.95 for the last two months and this charge to not show up on my bill ever again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul from Griffin, GA on February 20th, 2022
Constellation was AWFUL
The title says it all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeanne Heeley from Dallas, GA on February 9th, 2022
They are incompetent and cannot establish an account for 2 months!
I tried to transfer my account on December 12, 2021. The account was supposed to be established on January 1st, 2022. I paid them a security deposit of 150 dollars since they said they couldn't verify my credit for some reason. I own a house, so my credit score isn't an issue. Regardless that's not the issue.

January comes but there's no notification about whether my account was established. I call them and they can't locate my account. I had to speak to 3 different people until someone was able to locate my account through the email address to which they sent the confirmation number of the 150 dollar Security deposit payment. They told me it'll be established on the first of February and that they'll give me the credit on the extra I'll be charged on my current plan due to their mistakes.

On January 12, I receive an email saying my Security deposit payment was refunded. I call them again to see what's going on. Again, they cannot find my account. I have to reenroll for February. The representative tells me that since the account was not established and they cannot find it, I will have to reenroll from scratch. I would have been ok with it, but when I asked will I be credited the difference in the high rate I am paying with my current company, she told me she cannot promise that. Then, I asked to speak to a supervisor. He was able to locate all of my requests to enroll, all the way from November 2021 when I tried to enroll on their website. He told me they have different systems to process things and the representative did not check those hence, they couldnt locate my account. Then, I was transferred to another specialist and she tells me that nothing is wrong with the account and that the reason for the refund was that my credit was verified and they did not need that payment. Finally, she did promise to upheld the promise to credit my account for the extra charge I will incur due to their mistakes.

From this frustrating experience, I'll tell Constellations to provide better tools and training to your regular representatives and communicate better with your customers with emails whenever a change occurs to their accounts.

For any new customer, just make sure you have the enrollment ID and speak directly to a supervisor as the regular representatives either don't have the necessary access to help you and or they lack the training to help you adequately.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MD Haque from Tucker, GA on January 14th, 2022
The need to get it together.
Billing has been atrocious.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Help from Augusta, GA on December 15th, 2021
Don't Use this company
If you value your sanity, do not choose Constellation.
I got suckered in with a low per therm rate the first year. When renewal came up, the therm rate increased by 23 cents. No negotiation, no senior discount program. Customer service is a nightmare. Once you jump through multiple hoops, you are connected with someone in Mumbai who asks the same questions repeatedly. If there is a special request, e.g. ending service, you are connected to a "Specialist" who asks the same questions over and over and over. A simple request can turn into a fifteen minute phone call and then the "Specialist" asks how you rate the performance of the agent. I can't wait for my two year contract to end. Continental "may" have the lowest rate but it has the highest frustration rate of any utility that I have ever used. Stay away. You'll thank me later, Tater.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mudcat from Atlanta, GA on December 10th, 2021
Unbeleivable
I just purchased a new car.
Purchasing the new car was a much simpler process than setting up an account with Constellation Energy .
The woman who helped me set up my account was very courteous and profesional.
The process of Constellation Energy is beyond belief.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Augusta, GA on September 21st, 2021
OK while you have them, but stink when you decide to leave
Had Constellation for a couple of years. When it was time for renewal, a competitor gave me a MUCH better rate. They delayed the switching dates and charged me about triple the therm rate for the extended period I was stuck with them. I called when an unexpected bill came in that showed me as STILL being a customer of theirs, but was given less than zero help.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Atlanta - Former Customer from Atlanta, GA on August 3rd, 2021
Run....don't just walk away from Constellation.
Was sold & promised water heater protection until needed it, then lo and behold, told that Constellation doesn't have a service provider to honor the commitment. With repeated attempts to get to the bottom of why sell something you can't provide, I was told that some of the areas they promise it to they don't have providers but it doesn't stop them from promising or moving them forward to locate and maintain a service provider in their areas where water heater protection is promised. Georgia Gas Savings rep recommended that Constellation was the best deal, partly the cost of terms and part through the water heater protection. I've been thoroughly disappointed with how everything has gone after the order was place & the service turned on. Constellation, why promise what you know you can't deliver? This aggravates customers to no end and gives fertile opportunity for disgruntled customers like me to air grievances. Shame on you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob Faver from Flowery Branch, GA on July 24th, 2021




Recommended Suppliers: