All 1 Star Reviews

46 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Constellation Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Horrible Experience
I purchased a home in the first week of March. I searched for gas service in the area and pricing. I decided to try Constellation after CONFIRMING that they covered my area, and could connect my service. As my service connection date arrived I did not receive any communication about getting my service started. My connection date came and went and my family (to include my 80 year old in-laws) did not have gas for cooking or heat as the night time temps dipped to freezing. After several calls, Constellation told me they could not service my area. I would not recommend them to anyone for anything.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lawrence from Covington, GA on May 4th, 2020
Constellation, FAILURE
Due to the CORONA fiasco I was unable to lift the credit freeze on my credit (no fault of my own). Their solution was to charge me a deposit to continue the order process. When I protested, they pulled the plug on our conversation, Rep. told me to have a good day. I am credit worthy, however, they don't know that (again not my fault). My advice to anyone looking for a gas provider, look elsewhere, it may cost a little more, but, it will be cheaper in the long run.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation FAILURE from Ellijay, GA on March 26th, 2020
Liers
Constellation gas company, is a liar, the price of the gas they offer is not the one they charge the customers, when I receive the bill, it is higher and they say it is, gas light company, customer service is bad and although, they are They do not stop paying attention to the complaint, it is a very lying company and they are thieves, that is why they are so billionaires and they never fill the pocket.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Francisco from Marietta, GA on March 16th, 2020
I was without gas for the coldest week of the winter
I live in a zip code that is partially served by Constellation. I ordered my service, set up my account and assumed the gas would start flow only closing date. It didn't. We were doing a renovation and still lived about 200 miles from our house be serviced by Constellation, so we had painters working in a very cold house. I would expect to have been notified that constellation didn't serve my address but that didn't happen. Super disappointed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frosty from Braselton, GA on March 13th, 2020
POOREST SERVICE I'VE EVER HAD. OWNED THE HOME 40 YEARS.
HAVE RECEIVED 3 DISCONNECT NOTICES, BUT NO BILLS. VERY POOR, POOR SERVICE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Muir from Marietta, GA on March 10th, 2020
Very disappointed with your customer service I called to change my gas provider and I thought I had a good customer service person and I felt happy that my new service will begin on Feb.3rd, but when I was not getting any bills I call back and found out my service never changed and nobody knows abut me at all
Very bad,
I was told my service was switched to your co. But did not
I called back a few times to ask why and nobody knows except all asks be to songs up again
Your customer service is bad
I have no words to explain
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Belay Asheber from Stone Mountain, GA on February 25th, 2020
Never use them
Awful customer service. Will leave you with no heat for days after cutting off your gas without a notice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sam from Roswell, GA on February 20th, 2020
Avoid this company at all costs
Constellation is by far the worst utility company I have ever worked with in several states over several decades.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Drpete from Marietta, GA on February 5th, 2020
Gross incompetence
I tried to sign up for a commercial plan. The rep signed me up for residential instead. A week later I received a call asking for a call back to correct. The rep left a 9 digit phone number to their line instead of a full 10 digit number. I looked the number up, called and gave authorization to correct the plan. Over the next 3 weeks I received calls to do the same thing 3 more times. After the 4th attempt it seems like things were done correctly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WOPD from Carrollton, GA on February 4th, 2020
Worst experience ever
Constellation gas set up the completely wrong date for gas hook up. Waited all day for them just to find this out later. Would not work with me on a good time to get my gas on. Canceled service before it was even started
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stefan Prince from Macon, GA on January 24th, 2020


All Constellation Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.459 / therm
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.459 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Protect Plus -Air Conditioner and Furnace Protect
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Popular Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • Protect Plus -Air Conditioner and Furnace Protect
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • Best Value
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm