All 1 Star Reviews

53 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Constellation Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Service interruption for $54.
I forgot to pay my July bill. When I called the automated service like I usually do there was a problem with. After 3 tries I called customer service and the representative had the same issue. I was then told to call back but I forgot. They said that they called on 9/23, which was verified on the house phone later. I paid the bill on 9/29, not realizing that I had no gas until 10/1. I thought I needed a new water when I got up to go to work heater. Needless to say, this senior had a cold shower and left for work. It was not until late that day that the HVAC guy told me that I had no gas. You would think they would turn it back on since it was paid. Why would I not call after paying my bill. And then they had the nerve to tell me that I have to wait till 10/7 to get service because Atlanta gas is booked up. A big ass state like GA with reliance one electric and one gas company. This weekend is probably the weekend to turn on the heat. Not forgetting heating water on my stove and carrying it upstairs risking my both injured knees giving way. (surgery due this month). And I have to pay $25 for reconnection. I am so done with them. We are living in a different time. Do they care if I were incapacitated in anyway? I could see if my bill was in the hundreds of dollars. Humanity before profit should be your moto.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Interruption For $54 from Snellville, GA on October 2nd, 2020
To many fees
If you use 0 therms your bill is still $30 a month baseline
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unsatisfied from Stockbridge, GA on July 29th, 2020
Constant billing issues - Poor customer service - Fair pricing
I went with Constellation because they were the only company offering a competitive 24-month fixed price natural gas plan with a reasonable customer service charge. Since then, I wish I would have chosen another company.

I have never had any billing issues with my three previous natural gas companies, but every other month I have a problem with Constellation. The frequently leave off the Atlanta Gas Light monthly charges and have to add them to your next bill. As such, I may be $20 one month and then $80 the next month because of the issue. My monthly bills look like a heart rate monitor when graphed. I've called them several times and they just apologize and say there's nothing they can do
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ryan from Mableton, GA on July 22nd, 2020
Company is bad
I canceled service May 6th they put me on the phone with person in another country that cant understand English therefore it didnt get canceled now theyre trying to say I owe over $120. Its not my fault I kept getting disconnected and it hey dont understand English !!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

This Company Stinks from Ringgold, GA on June 29th, 2020
Can't get a call back to address my sign-up issue
I didn't receive a call-back to address my problem, even though I contacted them twice via email. The price per therm that I signed up with was not the same as they put me under contract. That's frustrating.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unresponsive from Marietta, GA on June 15th, 2020
Costellation review of service
I just purchased a new home. It was difficult to open the account at the new address. I did not want to close or transfer my account from my current address to the new home. I had my bank to send the first payment to Constellation. I just received the check returned to me that it had the wrong vendor name. Everything on the check is the same as on the statement I received from Constellation. However, my address, on the check, is my current address and not the address of the service. The account number is also on the check. Very Bad Service. The people I spoke with had problems understanding the spoken word. I will never use Constellation again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shirley Cartier from Norcross, GA on June 5th, 2020
Where's the bill.
I started the change way back in March. Then receive a notice around May 1st that the change has not been made because of an error on your part. I tried to login this evening but didn't pass the test. And of course Georgia Natural Gas is billing me at the variable rate while this is settled. I've changed natural gas providers several times in the past and this is absolutely the worst cutover ever.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

D Bennett from Dahlonega, GA on May 26th, 2020
Horrible Experience
I purchased a home in the first week of March. I searched for gas service in the area and pricing. I decided to try Constellation after CONFIRMING that they covered my area, and could connect my service. As my service connection date arrived I did not receive any communication about getting my service started. My connection date came and went and my family (to include my 80 year old in-laws) did not have gas for cooking or heat as the night time temps dipped to freezing. After several calls, Constellation told me they could not service my area. I would not recommend them to anyone for anything.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lawrence from Covington, GA on May 4th, 2020
Constellation, FAILURE
Due to the CORONA fiasco I was unable to lift the credit freeze on my credit (no fault of my own). Their solution was to charge me a deposit to continue the order process. When I protested, they pulled the plug on our conversation, Rep. told me to have a good day. I am credit worthy, however, they don't know that (again not my fault). My advice to anyone looking for a gas provider, look elsewhere, it may cost a little more, but, it will be cheaper in the long run.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation FAILURE from Ellijay, GA on March 26th, 2020
Liers
Constellation gas company, is a liar, the price of the gas they offer is not the one they charge the customers, when I receive the bill, it is higher and they say it is, gas light company, customer service is bad and although, they are They do not stop paying attention to the complaint, it is a very lying company and they are thieves, that is why they are so billionaires and they never fill the pocket.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Francisco from Marietta, GA on March 16th, 2020


All Constellation Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.529 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Best 12 Month Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
    Best Value
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
  • Includes Water Heater Protection
  • $142 Value
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
  • Includes A/C protection for $12.95/Month
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
  • Includes Heater protection for $12.95/Month
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
  • Includes A/C protection for $12.95/Month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
  • Includes Heater protection for $12.95/Month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142