All 2 Star Reviews

28 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Constellation Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Customer Service needs training
The price is good. They only sent me bills every second month then include a late charge of $10 for the previous month. They did this for the entire year. I called it in in customer service but rep insulted my intelligence by saying its the mailing system caused by covid. I got all my other bills each month they were due....For the year they charged me $60 in late charge for bills that werent sent. They also told me its my responsibility to call in to query my balance each month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rapunzelle from Mcdonough, GA on March 16th, 2021
Low price and you get what you pay for
Due to serious health issues in the household we ended up on disconnect notice. Moderately easy online payment option was removed due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to long wait to speak with non-native English speaker (had to repeat multiple sentences due to mispronunciation and weird syllable inflections; not an accent thing, clearly a lack of knowing the words except by reading them thing) to ANOTHER wait to use an automated system "to protect my personal information" and then YET ANOTHER long wait to speak to the representative again. I researched and compared plans during the waits. I'll be paying slightly more per therm with a lower monthly fee and 6 month term.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020
Low price and you get what you pay for
Had some serious issues and ended up on a disconnect notice. ONline payments were taken off due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to get a long wait to speak a non English speaking (understandable if you listen very closely and they repeat every third sentence 2-3 times) representative. Then, "to protect your private information" you go an automated system where you wait AGAIN for an automated service where you enter all the data on the wonderful cell phone keyboard, and then you go back and wait YET AGAIN for the representative. I researched and compared plans during all that wait time. I'll be changing providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020
Too much sales pressure - Suspicious Rewards program
Signed up for service but cancelled a week later after I received a pushy phone call from a Constellation representative (English was so bad that I had to ask her to repeat everything) trying to get me to transfer electricity service and asking many questions that had already been asked at the time of registering for gas service. Even after repeatedly saying "NO, Thank You", the phone call lasted about 10 minutes before I hung up. This prompted me to research other's experience with Constellation and ultimately led me to cancelling Constellation Gas Service.
The Rewards Card registration was very difficult and seemed to be a little shady. It required another account be set up which had no phone contact information when my password would not work ,and I needed assistance to get into the account to validate the card. The $25 Rewards card was for specific vendors or an option for a MasterCard dedit card which had $21.75 on it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

1der from Ringgold, GA on November 17th, 2020
Get the billing straight
For whatever reason, they couldn't seem to get their billing aligned with AGL and so sometimes my bill one month would be low (term cost) and the next it would be close to double cos they're trying to recover their money. I can't budget for that. Is this a problem now for all gas providers or is Constellation just especial crappy?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J.W. from Smyrna, GA on June 14th, 2020
Review
I'm not pleased with the service plain and simple
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wilson from Hephzibah, GA on June 7th, 2020
Some Problems
I would like to think my problems were due to employee shortages associated with COVID19. It took a long time for my switch to actually take place, so I had almost 2 months before it took effect.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike Morel from Woodstock, GA on May 5th, 2020
Terrible online experience
When I did finally sign on I had to enter my account number which I did not have in front of me but you would wonder once you sign on to your account all that information should be there why on Earth would I need my account number if I have everything else I mean ask for my social security number my birthday why does it have to be an account number no one can remember that and I wish there was a way it was less people oriented and more online oriented why can't I change my billing to electronic billing my payment billing doesn't seem like a very well design website but I've only started which should have been the easiest part we'll see you later or maybe it's time to move on two or more 2020 friendly world
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Juan Salazar from Stone Mountain, GA on March 18th, 2020
None
I have not received any information from Constellation or been able to access their web site. I would like to sign up for automatic online payment.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James C Gunter from Snellville, GA on February 4th, 2020
My First Contact
The first Constellation customer service person didn't know much about my first bill and could not explain details of the AGL charges.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

? from Atlanta, GA on February 2nd, 2020


All Constellation Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.479 / therm
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.479 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.479 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.479 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Protect Plus -Air Conditioner and Furnace Protect
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.479 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Popular Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.479 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.469 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.469 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.469 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.469 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • Protect Plus -Air Conditioner and Furnace Protect
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.469 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • Best Value
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.469 / therm