Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, rated at 4.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.7 of 5.
5 Stars
43%
 
4 Stars
19%
 
3 Stars
9%
 
2 Stars
10%
 
1 Stars
19%
 

Review from Lazar Harris

Good set up experience
The ordering, online account set up, and billing process was easy and convenient.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lazar Harris from Atlanta, GA on July 11th, 2021


Recent Good Review from Lazar Harris

Good set up experience
The ordering, online account set up, and billing process was easy and convenient.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lazar Harris from Atlanta, GA on July 11th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

117 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good set up experience
The ordering, online account set up, and billing process was easy and convenient.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lazar Harris from Atlanta, GA on July 11th, 2021
YOU ARE DOING OKAY
GOOD
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leon Owens from Marietta, GA on May 18th, 2021
Price plans
I have been very pleased with $$ Savings over the past two years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PEN from Marietta, GA on April 26th, 2021
Constellation
Very fast and correct
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Haleh Niakan from Marietta, GA on April 12th, 2021
Constellation
Constellation was very easy to get, no complaint.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation from Savannah, GA on April 9th, 2021
Constellation Review
I changed gas providers from Atlanta Gas Light to Constellation because I was paying enormously high rates to AGL. A neighbor recommended Constellation. When I looked at their rates, I was pleasantly surprised to find that their rate per therm was 2/3s lower than AGL. I signed up immediately and my service with Constellation began on April 1st. AGL was charging me 1.579 per therm. My Constellation rate per therm is only .43. So far I am very happy with Constellation and plan to stay with them. I also appreciate the newsletter that I receive in my email with how to tips and energy saving advice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy M from Buford, GA on April 2nd, 2021
NICE COMPANY TO DEAL WITH
VERY FRIENDLY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

IRMA from Snellville, GA on March 23rd, 2021
They are good.
No issues.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DParker from Acworth, GA on March 20th, 2021
Constellation
I have had good Service thus far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deborah C Crowley from Rome, GA on March 17th, 2021
Gas
We have been very pleased with our service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hicks from Fayetteville, GA on March 16th, 2021


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

53 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
My first year eval
My first experience with your company has been positive. Id like to renew
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca (Beckie) Hawkins from Rome, GA on June 23rd, 2021
A Solid experience
No complaints about Constellation. When I initially signed up, it was easy to set up autopay, and later update payment info as needed.

I am, however, switching to another gas marketer for a better therm rate than the renewal rate that was on offer. That's simply the way things are these days--you have to shop around every time one's contract is up for renewal.

One minor nit-pick. The boilerplate email I received from Constellation when I switched marketers said, "there may be an early termination fee of $150...." Well no, I was terminating at the end of the contract, and there was no fee.

My suggestion to Constellation is to break out the boilerplate into two types: one for early terminators, and one for end-of-contract terminations, so that there's no confusion on the customer's part about whether or not a fee is forthcoming.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Coogler from Marietta, GA on March 18th, 2021
None
Is good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Herb from Mcdonough, GA on March 18th, 2021
Low Price Leader
One of the best (cheapest) price per therm around. Admin fee is reasonable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cheese from Evans, GA on March 17th, 2021
Ok service
Good service and notified me at the end of my contract
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Union City, GA on March 16th, 2021
Good company
They had better rates in my area and I decided to try them. I like the easy to read bills and the consumption reports
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy Customer from Lawrenceville, GA on March 16th, 2021
Good
Wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jun from Suwanee, GA on January 26th, 2021
No gas bill
Havent received a bill yet it has been 2 months service was amazing and good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony from Augusta, GA on January 18th, 2021
Gas for less
Got a great price for my natural and the price never changed during my contract. No problems with bill pay.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ddl from Rome, GA on November 14th, 2020
Review
I had no need to contact the company so in my book it was a success
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review from Roswell, GA on November 4th, 2020
Thanks for the feedback. We look forward to serving you!
— Constellation


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

24 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Wrong billing address
Just caught a bill at rental property.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wallace George Richeson from Marietta, GA on May 1st, 2021
Not sure switch was worth it.
The therm price is lower but additional fees add it right back up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So-So from Hampton, GA on March 12th, 2021
Confusing but still good
I signed up on Dec. 23 or something like that. I was told my new service would start the next month. It didnt start until Feb. my bill with my former company was really high but Ive gotten it covered and my new bill will be smaller. I appreciate the eventual help I got. Like I said it was hard and confusing but still good. Thank you everyone that helped me!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johnnie Markham from Woodstock, GA on February 23rd, 2021
Decent
Price at $.39/therm was good but didnt care for the $35/mo. charge on top. The only thing I use gas for is heat. And a $35 charge in the summer is a waste of money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gerald from Augusta, GA on November 24th, 2020
Don't know much yet
They failed to hook up on the date they agreed to .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Canton, GA on June 18th, 2020
No bill received as of 5-19-20
Have yet to recieve a bill from them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gregory Holcombe from Stockbridge, GA on April 19th, 2020
Beware of surcharges not charged by other Gas Companies
My gas usage has been low but will be increasing with a new gas cooktop. I reviewed my last bill reflecting use of the gas fireplace. Good rate and low usage. However for $3.59 of gas they add a $27.51 Atlanta Gas Light surcharge. I will check out another company who does not charge this surcharge such as Infiniti.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Added Surcharge from Augusta, GA on April 19th, 2020
Good and bad
Still being billed by previous supplier. Changeover did not occur as soon as promised.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ann from Marietta, GA on April 5th, 2020
Phone operators need better speaking skills
The hardest thing is understanding the phone operators---their accents were so heavy that I had to constantly ask them to repeat what they had said.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marsha from Atlanta, GA on October 15th, 2019
Still have not received promotional gift card
For opening a new service myself and the individual who referred me were supposed to get $50 gift cards. we have yet to receive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer from Atlanta, GA on October 6th, 2019


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

28 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Customer Service needs training
The price is good. They only sent me bills every second month then include a late charge of $10 for the previous month. They did this for the entire year. I called it in in customer service but rep insulted my intelligence by saying its the mailing system caused by covid. I got all my other bills each month they were due....For the year they charged me $60 in late charge for bills that werent sent. They also told me its my responsibility to call in to query my balance each month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rapunzelle from Mcdonough, GA on March 16th, 2021
Low price and you get what you pay for
Due to serious health issues in the household we ended up on disconnect notice. Moderately easy online payment option was removed due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to long wait to speak with non-native English speaker (had to repeat multiple sentences due to mispronunciation and weird syllable inflections; not an accent thing, clearly a lack of knowing the words except by reading them thing) to ANOTHER wait to use an automated system "to protect my personal information" and then YET ANOTHER long wait to speak to the representative again. I researched and compared plans during the waits. I'll be paying slightly more per therm with a lower monthly fee and 6 month term.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020
Low price and you get what you pay for
Had some serious issues and ended up on a disconnect notice. ONline payments were taken off due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to get a long wait to speak a non English speaking (understandable if you listen very closely and they repeat every third sentence 2-3 times) representative. Then, "to protect your private information" you go an automated system where you wait AGAIN for an automated service where you enter all the data on the wonderful cell phone keyboard, and then you go back and wait YET AGAIN for the representative. I researched and compared plans during all that wait time. I'll be changing providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020
Too much sales pressure - Suspicious Rewards program
Signed up for service but cancelled a week later after I received a pushy phone call from a Constellation representative (English was so bad that I had to ask her to repeat everything) trying to get me to transfer electricity service and asking many questions that had already been asked at the time of registering for gas service. Even after repeatedly saying "NO, Thank You", the phone call lasted about 10 minutes before I hung up. This prompted me to research other's experience with Constellation and ultimately led me to cancelling Constellation Gas Service.
The Rewards Card registration was very difficult and seemed to be a little shady. It required another account be set up which had no phone contact information when my password would not work ,and I needed assistance to get into the account to validate the card. The $25 Rewards card was for specific vendors or an option for a MasterCard dedit card which had $21.75 on it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

1der from Ringgold, GA on November 17th, 2020
Get the billing straight
For whatever reason, they couldn't seem to get their billing aligned with AGL and so sometimes my bill one month would be low (term cost) and the next it would be close to double cos they're trying to recover their money. I can't budget for that. Is this a problem now for all gas providers or is Constellation just especial crappy?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J.W. from Smyrna, GA on June 14th, 2020
Review
I'm not pleased with the service plain and simple
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wilson from Hephzibah, GA on June 7th, 2020
Some Problems
I would like to think my problems were due to employee shortages associated with COVID19. It took a long time for my switch to actually take place, so I had almost 2 months before it took effect.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike Morel from Woodstock, GA on May 5th, 2020
Terrible online experience
When I did finally sign on I had to enter my account number which I did not have in front of me but you would wonder once you sign on to your account all that information should be there why on Earth would I need my account number if I have everything else I mean ask for my social security number my birthday why does it have to be an account number no one can remember that and I wish there was a way it was less people oriented and more online oriented why can't I change my billing to electronic billing my payment billing doesn't seem like a very well design website but I've only started which should have been the easiest part we'll see you later or maybe it's time to move on two or more 2020 friendly world
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Juan Salazar from Stone Mountain, GA on March 18th, 2020
None
I have not received any information from Constellation or been able to access their web site. I would like to sign up for automatic online payment.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James C Gunter from Snellville, GA on February 4th, 2020
My First Contact
The first Constellation customer service person didn't know much about my first bill and could not explain details of the AGL charges.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

? from Atlanta, GA on February 2nd, 2020


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

53 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Promise Water Heater Protection and when needed they said, "We made a mistake." We don't service your area."
Signing up with Constellation was a 'no-brainer'. Was the best rate AND a water heater protection plan! I was delighted...however, delight turned into disgust about three weeks into the contact/service period as I had a need for someone to look at water heater. Called for their service as was promised in their contract:
As a protection plan customer, there are n deductibles or co-pays and you'll pay $0 for covered parts and labor up to $2000 per contract year. Plus, you'll receive unlimited service calls and priority service scheduling from our network of local, licensed technicians." I believed this contact as it was signed by Kevin Klages, Senior Vice President however, when I called the main customer service said I was out of their service area. I took issue with this and was directed to the number to call for service on covered equipment and was told the same thing that they made a mistake and don't service the area. They need to "own" their mistake can cover the costs of the service call and repair of what was their 'covered equipment'. I called to share my displeasure with their outcome once my water heater was repaired. I asked for compensation to cover the costs. I was promised on Thursday, 7/1 by customer service that a supervisor would call me back. It is Wednesday, 7/7, nearly a week later and no one has called or attempted to call me from Constellation. I called again the morning of 7/7 to again voice my displeasure at the 'no customer service' in resolving this issue and I spoke with supervisor Ms. Verity, who referred me to another department that handles service on covered equipment - the service they say I don't have. LOL
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob Faver from Hoschton, GA on July 7th, 2021
Where are they?
I signed up for Constellation to be my carrier. Several times they attempted to contact me. I called them back. They asked me for the meter number which I read them every number on the meter I could find to no avail. I suppose Ga. Power never submitted it. I have yet to receive a bill. I'm only using gas for stove top at this point which, I'm sure, is minimal amount. Later I plan an on demand water heater and whole house power generator. It would be nice if Constellation would come by, get the meter info and set up my account. I'm not at home frequently but they wouldn't need me there to get the info they need. Meanwhile, I'm receiving free usage which I wish they'd get corrected. Because of the hassle, I believe they should set my account up without a connection fee. Just bill me for the gas I've used since inception. I want fixed rate billing, not variable as I do not care for surprises.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WTH? from Saint Simons Island, GA on June 29th, 2021
Constellation are ripoffs, charlatans.
Constellation has a history of ripping people off at the end of contract. They raise your rates and are no longer competitive. Then when you switch marketers, and arrange to change to another, even if you arrange the switch on the contract end date, they try to rip you off with an early termination fee.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CheatedByConstellation from Kennesaw, GA on June 5th, 2021
Phone call
Everytime I called they don't answer the phone
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William Simmons from Marietta, GA on May 10th, 2021
Nightmare
Signing up for service was easy, and was promised to turn gas on on specific day. Because it's a new construction. Not turning the gas on when you promised caused delays and extra financial costs of when we can move in. Constellation associate had barking dogs in the background during our phone calls. sounded like central office is operating from a kitchen counter. Very unprofessional. I will drop gas account after contract period ends.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vincent Pirruccio from Saint Marys, GA on April 18th, 2021
When is my contract up
Extra charges in my bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ms. Hulsey from Dallas, GA on March 29th, 2021
I enrolled but they never bothered to tell me that AGL didn't switch me
I signed up for constellation on January 10 and received confirmation. Atlanta Gas Light did not switch me to Constellation because I was entered as a new user. Constellation did not bother to notify me of this and I did not find out until I received a $300 bill from Georgia Natural Gas. Constellation tried to tell me that they emailed and called me but there was nothing from Constellation in my inbox or spam folder. They did not even offer any kind of assistance with the GNG bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Todd from Suwanee, GA on March 10th, 2021
Terrible online functionality and customer service for bill payment
Most utilities are easy to pay online. The Constellation system is clunky and unreliable. Our service was almost disconnected due to their failure to set up credit card billing properly. Long holds and unreliable customer service. GasSouth has been much, much better.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brad from Decatur, GA on December 15th, 2020
They Will End Up Ripping You Off
They make their bill confusing enough that you never know when you have paid your AGL charge. Then in the end they charged me an extra month for my AGL when I had switched to a new company. Then they tried to only give me part of my payment back and wanted to give it to me in a virtual gift card and it would take up to 4 weeks to get it. Thief's and liars!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Covington, GA on December 3rd, 2020
Absolutely abysmal customer service
I never write reviews but this was such an inconvenience on my day I just had to. Theres zero reason that in 2020 it should take over an hour to set up service with this company. I sat on the phone for nearly 2 hours constantly being put on hold for 2 minutes more like 6-10 minutes after being asked a few simple 1 word response questions and giving basic info. By the time I was done I wanted to call back and cancel but didnt want to sit through another hour of that. Theyre lucky Im a forgiving person otherwise Id go with literally anybody else. Enough of the script reading, upgrade your computers, do whatever you have to do to lower the amount of time you put people on hold because its so unacceptable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Derek from Snellville, GA on October 20th, 2020


All Constellation Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.529 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Best 12 Month Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
    Best Value
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
  • Includes Water Heater Protection
  • $142 Value
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
  • Includes A/C protection for $12.95/Month
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
  • Includes Heater protection for $12.95/Month
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
  • Includes A/C protection for $12.95/Month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
  • Includes Heater protection for $12.95/Month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142