Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, rated at 4.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.7 of 5.
5 Stars
43%
 
4 Stars
19%
 
3 Stars
9%
 
2 Stars
11%
 
1 Stars
19%
 


Jump To

Review from Jun

Good
Wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jun from Suwanee, GA on January 26th, 2021


Recent Good Review from Johnnie Markham

Confusing but still good
I signed up on Dec. 23 or something like that. I was told my new service would start the next month. It didnt start until Feb. my bill with my former company was really high but Ive gotten it covered and my new bill will be smaller. I appreciate the eventual help I got. Like I said it was hard and confusing but still good. Thank you everyone that helped me!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johnnie Markham from Woodstock, GA on February 23rd, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

105 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great experience
Great company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

P Pritchett from Decatur, GA on January 14th, 2021
Constellation gas easy and cheap
The experience with constellation was so easy and simple. They had very competitive rates (lowest when I signed up) and there was literally nothing to do once I signed up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken S from Alpharetta, GA on January 8th, 2021
Silence is Golden
Smooth as pie. 1 call during the contract term. Asked and answered. Life should be so easy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mario from Woodstock, GA on December 11th, 2020
Constellation Review
Constellation provided excellent service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

KD from Roswell, GA on November 28th, 2020
Not applicable
Everything was handled properly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mario from Silver Creek, GA on November 26th, 2020
Zero problems, perfect experience.
I was sceptical to try Constellation as it was an unknown company to me. However, the contract price was so incredible I took a chance. I couldn't have made a better choice. If you want a great priced, hands free, don't have to think about it gas company this is the one to choose.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

BJM from Lawrenceville, GA on November 19th, 2020
Great service
I appreciate the excellent rate!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amy Edwards from Cumming, GA on November 10th, 2020
Very good and convenient
Great experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cristina from Alpharetta, GA on October 28th, 2020
Thank you for the feedback! We're happy you were thrilled with your experience.
— Constellation
Great service
This company provides a great reliable service at competitive prices.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rob from Savannah, GA on October 26th, 2020
Thank you! We appreciate the feedback. Thanks for being a valued customer.
— Constellation
Great service
Always professional and courteous.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marsha from Woodbury, GA on October 6th, 2020
Marsha, Thank you for being a loyal customer!
— Constellation


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

47 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good
Wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jun from Suwanee, GA on January 26th, 2021
No gas bill
Havent received a bill yet it has been 2 months service was amazing and good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony from Augusta, GA on January 18th, 2021
Gas for less
Got a great price for my natural and the price never changed during my contract. No problems with bill pay.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ddl from Rome, GA on November 14th, 2020
Review
I had no need to contact the company so in my book it was a success
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review from Roswell, GA on November 4th, 2020
Thanks for the feedback. We look forward to serving you!
— Constellation
Time to Review Gas Providers
The only experience, other than monthly billing and analysis I receive for the prior months activity was the actual placing of our order.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GranX2 from Cumming, GA on October 13th, 2020
Hi GranX2,

We currently allow you to track your usage information within your online account on myconstellation.com. If you have questions regarding any of this, please visit our energy management tools page for information or to chat with one of our agents.

https://www.constellation.com/why/energy-management-tools.html

Thank you!
Constellation Team
— Constellation
Changing provider
No billing yet. Only one account inquiry no problem. Customer assistance number hard to figure out,
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ssm from Woodstock, GA on September 17th, 2020
Good service
Good service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ty from Conyers, GA on September 9th, 2020
GREAT
So far so good...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Claude Herbert from Hampton, GA on August 1st, 2020
Constellation Review
Over all, no issues.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James Migliaccio from Suwanee, GA on July 1st, 2020
Timing is Critical
I switched from a 18 month account with Scana to a 2 year account with Constellation. Unfortunately, it is difficult to time the signup so I was left with 2 months on my old contract and was billed $200 cancellation fee. Having been stuck before with a month between contracts and paying 300% premium during the winter, more help with timing from one contract to the next would be nice. Lucky for me Constellation is helping with $150 of the charge.....thank you!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Cumming, GA on June 8th, 2020


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

22 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Confusing but still good
I signed up on Dec. 23 or something like that. I was told my new service would start the next month. It didnt start until Feb. my bill with my former company was really high but Ive gotten it covered and my new bill will be smaller. I appreciate the eventual help I got. Like I said it was hard and confusing but still good. Thank you everyone that helped me!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johnnie Markham from Woodstock, GA on February 23rd, 2021
Decent
Price at $.39/therm was good but didnt care for the $35/mo. charge on top. The only thing I use gas for is heat. And a $35 charge in the summer is a waste of money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gerald from Augusta, GA on November 24th, 2020
Don't know much yet
They failed to hook up on the date they agreed to .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Canton, GA on June 18th, 2020
No bill received as of 5-19-20
Have yet to recieve a bill from them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gregory Holcombe from Stockbridge, GA on April 19th, 2020
Beware of surcharges not charged by other Gas Companies
My gas usage has been low but will be increasing with a new gas cooktop. I reviewed my last bill reflecting use of the gas fireplace. Good rate and low usage. However for $3.59 of gas they add a $27.51 Atlanta Gas Light surcharge. I will check out another company who does not charge this surcharge such as Infiniti.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Added Surcharge from Augusta, GA on April 19th, 2020
Good and bad
Still being billed by previous supplier. Changeover did not occur as soon as promised.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ann from Marietta, GA on April 5th, 2020
Phone operators need better speaking skills
The hardest thing is understanding the phone operators---their accents were so heavy that I had to constantly ask them to repeat what they had said.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marsha from Atlanta, GA on October 15th, 2019
Still have not received promotional gift card
For opening a new service myself and the individual who referred me were supposed to get $50 gift cards. we have yet to receive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer from Atlanta, GA on October 6th, 2019
Review
My experience was delayed as my order thru Georgia Gas Savings never got initiated. I had to go directly to Constellation to establish service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark from Woodstock, GA on September 19th, 2019
Too many charges
I came to your company because of a friends recommendation, I wish I looked around first. This is our first time using gas and I guess I didnt realize how many
charges their were.
I used $7.50 last month and by Bill was almost 60 (I understand set up fee were in there) But this month I only used $3.59 of gas and my bill was 41.60, Im sorry but that just crazy!!!
I understand taxes and even the supplier charge but 27.71 for Atlanta Gas Light Change, what is that all about??
Just disappointed, not even in the cold season yet, cant imagine what that Bill is going to be!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ReBecca from Canton, GA on September 19th, 2019


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

27 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Low price and you get what you pay for
Due to serious health issues in the household we ended up on disconnect notice. Moderately easy online payment option was removed due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to long wait to speak with non-native English speaker (had to repeat multiple sentences due to mispronunciation and weird syllable inflections; not an accent thing, clearly a lack of knowing the words except by reading them thing) to ANOTHER wait to use an automated system "to protect my personal information" and then YET ANOTHER long wait to speak to the representative again. I researched and compared plans during the waits. I'll be paying slightly more per therm with a lower monthly fee and 6 month term.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020
Low price and you get what you pay for
Had some serious issues and ended up on a disconnect notice. ONline payments were taken off due to the disconnect notice. Long menu tree to get a long wait to speak a non English speaking (understandable if you listen very closely and they repeat every third sentence 2-3 times) representative. Then, "to protect your private information" you go an automated system where you wait AGAIN for an automated service where you enter all the data on the wonderful cell phone keyboard, and then you go back and wait YET AGAIN for the representative. I researched and compared plans during all that wait time. I'll be changing providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corey from Marietta, GA on December 29th, 2020
Too much sales pressure - Suspicious Rewards program
Signed up for service but cancelled a week later after I received a pushy phone call from a Constellation representative (English was so bad that I had to ask her to repeat everything) trying to get me to transfer electricity service and asking many questions that had already been asked at the time of registering for gas service. Even after repeatedly saying "NO, Thank You", the phone call lasted about 10 minutes before I hung up. This prompted me to research other's experience with Constellation and ultimately led me to cancelling Constellation Gas Service.
The Rewards Card registration was very difficult and seemed to be a little shady. It required another account be set up which had no phone contact information when my password would not work ,and I needed assistance to get into the account to validate the card. The $25 Rewards card was for specific vendors or an option for a MasterCard dedit card which had $21.75 on it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

1der from Ringgold, GA on November 17th, 2020
Get the billing straight
For whatever reason, they couldn't seem to get their billing aligned with AGL and so sometimes my bill one month would be low (term cost) and the next it would be close to double cos they're trying to recover their money. I can't budget for that. Is this a problem now for all gas providers or is Constellation just especial crappy?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J.W. from Smyrna, GA on June 14th, 2020
Review
I'm not pleased with the service plain and simple
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wilson from Hephzibah, GA on June 7th, 2020
Some Problems
I would like to think my problems were due to employee shortages associated with COVID19. It took a long time for my switch to actually take place, so I had almost 2 months before it took effect.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike Morel from Woodstock, GA on May 5th, 2020
Terrible online experience
When I did finally sign on I had to enter my account number which I did not have in front of me but you would wonder once you sign on to your account all that information should be there why on Earth would I need my account number if I have everything else I mean ask for my social security number my birthday why does it have to be an account number no one can remember that and I wish there was a way it was less people oriented and more online oriented why can't I change my billing to electronic billing my payment billing doesn't seem like a very well design website but I've only started which should have been the easiest part we'll see you later or maybe it's time to move on two or more 2020 friendly world
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Juan Salazar from Stone Mountain, GA on March 18th, 2020
None
I have not received any information from Constellation or been able to access their web site. I would like to sign up for automatic online payment.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James C Gunter from Snellville, GA on February 4th, 2020
My First Contact
The first Constellation customer service person didn't know much about my first bill and could not explain details of the AGL charges.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

? from Atlanta, GA on February 2nd, 2020
Unhappy member
This company does not keep it renewal promises. I was offered a $300 gift card to renew eight months ago and after numerous calls and hours on phone still have not received card
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eyesite2see from Marietta, GA on November 14th, 2019


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

46 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Terrible online functionality and customer service for bill payment
Most utilities are easy to pay online. The Constellation system is clunky and unreliable. Our service was almost disconnected due to their failure to set up credit card billing properly. Long holds and unreliable customer service. GasSouth has been much, much better.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brad from Decatur, GA on December 15th, 2020
They Will End Up Ripping You Off
They make their bill confusing enough that you never know when you have paid your AGL charge. Then in the end they charged me an extra month for my AGL when I had switched to a new company. Then they tried to only give me part of my payment back and wanted to give it to me in a virtual gift card and it would take up to 4 weeks to get it. Thief's and liars!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Covington, GA on December 3rd, 2020
Absolutely abysmal customer service
I never write reviews but this was such an inconvenience on my day I just had to. Theres zero reason that in 2020 it should take over an hour to set up service with this company. I sat on the phone for nearly 2 hours constantly being put on hold for 2 minutes more like 6-10 minutes after being asked a few simple 1 word response questions and giving basic info. By the time I was done I wanted to call back and cancel but didnt want to sit through another hour of that. Theyre lucky Im a forgiving person otherwise Id go with literally anybody else. Enough of the script reading, upgrade your computers, do whatever you have to do to lower the amount of time you put people on hold because its so unacceptable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Derek from Snellville, GA on October 20th, 2020
Service interruption for $54.
I forgot to pay my July bill. When I called the automated service like I usually do there was a problem with. After 3 tries I called customer service and the representative had the same issue. I was then told to call back but I forgot. They said that they called on 9/23, which was verified on the house phone later. I paid the bill on 9/29, not realizing that I had no gas until 10/1. I thought I needed a new water when I got up to go to work heater. Needless to say, this senior had a cold shower and left for work. It was not until late that day that the HVAC guy told me that I had no gas. You would think they would turn it back on since it was paid. Why would I not call after paying my bill. And then they had the nerve to tell me that I have to wait till 10/7 to get service because Atlanta gas is booked up. A big ass state like GA with reliance one electric and one gas company. This weekend is probably the weekend to turn on the heat. Not forgetting heating water on my stove and carrying it upstairs risking my both injured knees giving way. (surgery due this month). And I have to pay $25 for reconnection. I am so done with them. We are living in a different time. Do they care if I were incapacitated in anyway? I could see if my bill was in the hundreds of dollars. Humanity before profit should be your moto.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Interruption For $54 from Snellville, GA on October 2nd, 2020
To many fees
If you use 0 therms your bill is still $30 a month baseline
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unsatisfied from Stockbridge, GA on July 29th, 2020
Constant billing issues - Poor customer service - Fair pricing
I went with Constellation because they were the only company offering a competitive 24-month fixed price natural gas plan with a reasonable customer service charge. Since then, I wish I would have chosen another company.

I have never had any billing issues with my three previous natural gas companies, but every other month I have a problem with Constellation. The frequently leave off the Atlanta Gas Light monthly charges and have to add them to your next bill. As such, I may be $20 one month and then $80 the next month because of the issue. My monthly bills look like a heart rate monitor when graphed. I've called them several times and they just apologize and say there's nothing they can do
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ryan from Mableton, GA on July 22nd, 2020
Company is bad
I canceled service May 6th they put me on the phone with person in another country that cant understand English therefore it didnt get canceled now theyre trying to say I owe over $120. Its not my fault I kept getting disconnected and it hey dont understand English !!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

This Company Stinks from Ringgold, GA on June 29th, 2020
Can't get a call back to address my sign-up issue
I didn't receive a call-back to address my problem, even though I contacted them twice via email. The price per therm that I signed up with was not the same as they put me under contract. That's frustrating.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unresponsive from Marietta, GA on June 15th, 2020
Costellation review of service
I just purchased a new home. It was difficult to open the account at the new address. I did not want to close or transfer my account from my current address to the new home. I had my bank to send the first payment to Constellation. I just received the check returned to me that it had the wrong vendor name. Everything on the check is the same as on the statement I received from Constellation. However, my address, on the check, is my current address and not the address of the service. The account number is also on the check. Very Bad Service. The people I spoke with had problems understanding the spoken word. I will never use Constellation again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shirley Cartier from Norcross, GA on June 5th, 2020
Where's the bill.
I started the change way back in March. Then receive a notice around May 1st that the change has not been made because of an error on your part. I tried to login this evening but didn't pass the test. And of course Georgia Natural Gas is billing me at the variable rate while this is settled. I've changed natural gas providers several times in the past and this is absolutely the worst cutover ever.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

D Bennett from Dahlonega, GA on May 26th, 2020


All Constellation Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.429 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.429 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.429 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.429 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Protect Plus -Air Conditioner and Furnace Protect
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.429 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Popular Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.439 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.439 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.439 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.439 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • Protect Plus -Air Conditioner and Furnace Protect
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.439 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • Best Value
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm