Infinite Energy Reviews

Infinite Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Infinite Energy are their customer service, rated at 3.8 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.7 of 5.

Infinite Energy Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 3.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Infinite Energy

Infinite Energy was founded in Florida in 1994 to service competitive natural gas customers. They new service customers for retail natural gas in Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York. In 2010 Infinite Energy started offering retail electricity service to both residential and commercial customers in Texas.

38 Reviews for Infinite Energy


Jorge WAS GREAT!

(4.4 / 5)

  My rep Jorge, was super quick, answered all my questions and got the job done!

Stacey from Brunswick
February 28th, 2018

Hey, Stacey, we're getting to this a little late, but we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us the kind words! Let us know if ever there's anything we can do for you on your service.

Infinite Energy Responds April 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Infinite energy review

(4 / 5)

  I called to establish residential service for my home.
I made only 1 call and the young man was able to answer all of my questions and provide alternatives as well.
Very professional, friendly, and informative.
A truly professional company not just worried about the bottom line, but also concerned about providing world-class customer service!

Stan G. from Alpharetta
July 20th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice

(4 / 5)

  I only had it for two months, I need to see in a few more months my service and if it is great, it is the summer now so I am looking for it to be low. but we will see

Greg from McDonough
May 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bill

(4 / 5)

  Lo que no me gusta es que cobran $10 porque pague la factura un da despus de la fecha

Ana from Kennesaw
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

6 months and not one hiccup

(4 / 5)

  I've been a customer of Infinite Energy for 6 months now. I like that I haven't had an issue in that time and hope to continue to have a positive experience with them. I really like their mobile app so I can stay on top of things wherever I am but especially on vacation or whatnot. I don't trust autopay so I choose to manually pay the bill through their app. It is my experience that it is a modernized company. Here's to continued good fortune with these guys.

Frank S.
November 2nd, 2016

Hi, Frank, thanks for the kind words and taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad to have you with Infinite Energy and hope to be able to serve you for years to come.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Clean Energy

(3.8 / 5)

  Id like to know why should you pay an extra $10 a month for clean energy if it all comes through the same pipeline? How is it cleaner if you are getting it from the same gas company coming through the same lines?

Tip Wheeler from Atlanta
June 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas service

(3.8 / 5)

  We have only been in our new home for one month. So far we have no issues With our service with infinity gas.

Terry Walters from Saint Simons Island
May 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Infinite Energy Good Stuff

(3.8 / 5)

  I ordered online and did not deal with a rep initially. So no major issues though everything was online including my billing statement which I really didn't like

Denise Floyd
September 28th, 2016

Hi, Denise, I realize this is an old review, but we do have the option to have your bill paperless or mailed. So I'm not sure if that was ever sorted out for you, but I wanted to let you know you have a choice.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Okay

(3.6 / 5)

  My experience was just okay the prices struck me as a bit too high and the plans were confusing, but the people were helpful in untangling the policies.

Teah
December 13th, 2016

Hi, Teah, glad our reps were helpful to sort things out! We have a lot of different plans to fit different households, so we are here to help you find the best one. We do work to be competitive, and we hope to keep earning your business.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No surprises. Dependable.

(3.6 / 5)

  In my experience, 99% of these companies are the same. All have their share of negative/positive/neutral reviews. Infinite Energy has been absolutely fine for us. No complaints. No billing surprises. No surprises in general. My opinion - I don't have an qualm about recommending Infinite Energy because it has the best rate and is reputable.

Wright Chapman
October 31st, 2016

Hello, Wright, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you've been satisfied with your service, and if there's anything we can do to make it a 5-star experience, please let us know.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pay attention to fees

(2.8 / 5)

  Watch out for hidden "customer service" fees. Our fees, not made obvious when signing up for a great per-therm rate, amounted to well over half of our natural gas costs from Infinite Energy. Very glad we made the switch - other gas providers happily cover the extortionate cancellation fee.

Mike from Athens
January 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constant Harassment

(2.2 / 5)

  Is your gas bill completely paid up?

Are you a month behind?

It doesn't matter, either way you will get to experience a plethora of phone calls and emails from Infinite energy on a monthly basis.

Who needs friends and relatives when you have your gas company constantly contacting you?

Do you use your telephone for work? Infinite energy will go out of their way to make your job harder through their constant, unnecessary phone calls.

Get tired of it and actually answer the phone and beg them on at least 3 separate occasions (in a 2 year period) to stop...and get empty assurances that they're going to stop constantly contacting and take you off their marketing list. Only to have completely wasted your time as nothing changes.

Don't make the mistake I did, go with Atlanta Gas.

JennG from Savannah
July 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing Issue

(2.2 / 5)

  I have been charge for protection plan which I have not agreed. When I called customer service they said they can not do anything about it.
I ask for credit for current charges which I would like to cancel. They said one bill sent we will not credit it will be no charge on next bill.
I think this is fraud without approval they charge on bill.

kshah from Lawrenceville
May 15th, 2018

Hi, Kshah, I'm not sure what happened here, but we definitely don't charge people for services they haven't signed up for. Do you mind sending us a message with your account information so we can take a look?

Infinite Energy Responds May 31st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Infinite Energy

(2.2 / 5)

  Everything is fine so far with Infinite Energy. There rates were a bit higher than I think some other guys, but so everything has been easy and reliable. I wouldn't have any problem signing up with Infinite Energy again as long as their rates are competitive.

Angela in Atlanta from Atlanta
August 22nd, 2016

Hey Angela, glad to hear your experience with us has been great, if you ever have any questions we're available via social media or through our traditional methods. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy and lettings us Do More for You.

Infinite Energy Responds September 12th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My first bill sucked

(1.4 / 5)

  I received my first bill a d was boiled a high amount for the Atlanta Gas Light part and received no gas. When I called I do try they said there was nothing they could do and refers me to Atlanta Gas light. There was no way to contact them and it seems they deferred me back toothed company. When I got my last Ga Natural Gas bill that charade was much less. Does not make sense.

Steve Williams from Atlanta
February 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Avoid this company

(1.4 / 5)

  DO NOT......I repeat....DO NOT... go with a company called Infinite Energy (gas utility service)!!! They are not coordinated with their e-Bill process. I received an e-Bill on the 16th, (FOR THE MONTH OF DECEMBER 2016) which got to me late btw. Today is the 20TH. The bill was supposedly due on the 5th (of THIS month), according to the service rep. And you disconnect my service?!?!?! Then when I call, you tell me there is nothing you can do, because you have to wait on AGL to turn it back on!!! I've NEVER heard of service getting turned off in the same MONTH of billing.... And yes, The account is fully up to date.....beyond pissed..... STAY AWAY FROM INFINITE ENERGY!

Daniel from Tucker
December 21st, 2016

Hi, Daniel, sorry we're seeing this so late, but we wanted to check in with you. I'm not sure I follow the chain of events here, but we do track all of our email correspondence and can look into this for you. We send a couple of notices when an account is past-due and try to call when a customer is at risk of having service disconnected because we know it can be a bit of a process to turn service on again--unfortunately the utility, AGL, does do that for us, and there's not much we can do about their schedule other than trying to keep service from being interrupted. Sorry to hear your experience fell short, and if you'd like us to look into this, please let us know.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Watch out

(1 / 5)

  Went on line to sign up for new service. My contract is expiring with other provider. Rate found on line was changed during sign up process to more than double what was advertized. Also, the customer service charge went up by $2. My credit is excellent so not sure why the advertised rates don't apply. Looks like a bait and switch game. Buyer beware!! Check the final rates and the customer service charge. Have found much lower rates with Georgia Natural Gas and True Natural Gas.

Walter from Decatur
May 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No contact / No follow-up

(1 / 5)

  I filled out the necessary paperwork and submitted it and have never heard another word since.

Al from Lithia Springs
November 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...