All 1 Star Reviews

11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Infinite Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
They change price on you
Infinite changed from low to high without notice then they started harassing me after I left and found another company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jean from Marietta, GA on February 2nd, 2021
Disappointed
When I signed up for Infinite Energy they said it would start on Dec. 1, 2020. My GNG ended on Nov. 29, 2020. It turned out Infinite didn't start until Jan. 1, 2021, resulting in a $213.+ gas bill from GNG for December!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nanasweeney from Acworth, GA on January 27th, 2021
How I got taken to the cleaners by Infinite Energy
When I spoke to the person who convinced me to go with Infinite Energy, at no time did he say anything about the Delivery Fee!!. I asked about per therm cost, the usual customer service fee and of course, I knew about the taxes. What I didn't know to ask was about the Delivery Fee. I have $300.00 in gas bills to pay because I have to pay both Scana and Infinite Energy for gas usage. So, it is clear that I have to pay Infinite Energy anywhere from $20 to $53 a month MORE than any other gas company. I am on a fixed income and cannot afford this high rate. I will make sure to explain to everyone I speak to and know, DO NOT SIGN UP with this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theresea Magaro from Atlanta, GA on December 28th, 2020
Boo on you
I missed a couple of bills because they went to Junk Mail in email after signing up for electronic reminders. I noticed it 2 days before disconnection and reached out to them to tell them my bank required 3 days to get the money to them which I had scheduled. After being a 100% on time paying customer for 31 straight months they disconnected my service over $112. They must have needed that to re-up their sponsorship at the Gwinnett Arena. I can't imagine what less fortunate people are dealing with in these times.

I get you can't miss but their excuse was they robocalled me which by default came in as a Spam call on my phone and got deleted. They should know all of this stuff happens....guess what you can do, knock on the door before you disconnect me on a day that is 50 degrees and has a low tonight of 40. Merry Christmas a-holes...signed up for another service already!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My Mistake But Their Bad from Gainesville, GA on December 28th, 2020
Very poor service
Every person I spoke with gave me different information and no one ever called me back or explained any of my billing information. Was given the run around when it came to explaining my bill and changes I wanted to make.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S from Suwanee, GA on December 26th, 2020
Charge $55+ in new account fees
According to my billing summary during my 2nd month I was charge $55+ in new account fees, registration fees , & taxes (which is essentially the same thing) I only used $8 worth of gas... Trash company. Im convience you guys just make up fees to make ends meet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kari from Atlanta, GA on September 20th, 2020
Worst Service Ever
They will cut you service off without notification by phone even with automatic payment setup. They would not take back the $25 disconnect fee and it takes 5 business days to reconnect. Shanesha is who I got to talk to and she would not work with me at all. Infinite Energy please listen to the phone call I had with her! She was aweful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disconnected Without Being Contacted from Marietta, GA on September 18th, 2020
Watch out
Went on line to sign up for new service. My contract is expiring with other provider. Rate found on line was changed during sign up process to more than double what was advertized. Also, the customer service charge went up by $2. My credit is excellent so not sure why the advertised rates don't apply. Looks like a bait and switch game. Buyer beware!! Check the final rates and the customer service charge. Have found much lower rates with Georgia Natural Gas and True Natural Gas.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Walter from Decatur, GA on May 18th, 2020
My first bill sucked
I received my first bill a d was boiled a high amount for the Atlanta Gas Light part and received no gas. When I called I do try they said there was nothing they could do and refers me to Atlanta Gas light. There was no way to contact them and it seems they deferred me back toothed company. When I got my last Ga Natural Gas bill that charade was much less. Does not make sense.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve Williams from Atlanta, GA on February 10th, 2020
No contact / No follow-up
I filled out the necessary paperwork and submitted it and have never heard another word since.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Al from Lithia Springs, GA on November 11th, 2019


All Infinite Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.519 / therm
  • 12 month contract term
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.509 / therm
  • 6 month contract term
  • Customer Service Fee of $5.95
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.389 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.519 / therm
  • 24 month contract term
  • Customer Service Fee of $5.95
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.529 / therm
  • 36 month contract term
  • Customer Service Fee of $5.95