Gas South Reviews

Gas South Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Gas South are the order experience, rated at 2.4 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.0 of 5.

Gas South Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Gas South

Based in Atlanta, Gas South is a locally owned and operated company currently serving over 250,000 residential, business and governmental customers throughout the state of Georgia.

48 Reviews for Gas South


Sorry Customer service and company

(1 / 5)

  So they cut of my gas with out disconnection notice on yesterday and want be able to reconnect until Tuesday. Please please stay far away from this company they don't care about their customers. I wish I could give them the lowest grade possible because they are just that pathetic of a company

Wanda from Decatur
January 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

High Rates and No Customer Service

(1 / 5)

  A faithfully customer with Gas South for over 10 years, living in the same house. In December 2019, Gas South sent a bill to me for $300.00. When contacting Gas South, I explain that the property is empty and has been empty for 6 months. The property has been on the market to sale. Prior to leaving the property, I turned water heater pile light off, the oven pile light is turned off, the heater unit in the artic is turned off, and the control on the wall is off. Please explain to me how the bill is $300.00 for one month in a empty house. Gas South Customer Service stated that they still charge for gas transferring into the unit. I told them to cut the Gas Off. The Customer Service Representative stated they would be GLAD discontinue the service immediately.

Trina Taylor from Lithonia
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst customer service

(1 / 5)

  6 hours waiting for technician with no phone call. Could only light one furnace because they didnt bring a ladder. Called to ask for a return visit to relight the other one and was told lighting the furnace is a courtesy. So why the heck did I sit there for 6 hours waiting on a bozo with a lighter. Absolutely ridiculous

Clos from Ball Ground
October 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad company

(1 / 5)

  They will try to get you to sign up with a good price. But their system requires you to over pay by hundreds of dollars over the course of your term that they will "send back" once you've finished using their services. They never send the money back. Whatever "rate" they give you, their little program will get about 2.00 a therm out of you. Which is double what you should be paying. This company is predatory and deceitful, please seek gas services elsewhere.

A Wolf from Macon
June 28th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Gouging

(1 / 5)

  EXTREMELY sleezy company. No warning that our fix rate was about to expire, and when it did they jacked out gas up from .51/therm to $1.22/therm, over $100 more on our monthly bill. We WERE loyal
Customers, never missed a payment, and have been with them for over a year, but they let our fixed rate expire and then inflated our gas prices by almost 3X. This is a complete Scam used to take as much money from their customers in a short period of time as possible, until you physically call them and ask them to put you back on the fixed rate plan. No one should do business like this. We will be cancelling our service through Gas South as soon as this 12month period is up. Very shady, very slimy.

DO NOT GET SCAMMED from Atlanta
March 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rip off pricing!!! variable rate !!!! Right!!

(1 / 5)

  Never had gas service before. Within 60 days of service with GAS SOUTH will never deal with them again!! NOT Happy with the pricing Variable rate. Advertising of 55c per Them. Right!!! 1.20 therm NEXT month. 70$ to 189$. PLUS $40 in "FEES". Called to talk to them. Oh they would "lock me in" at 55c per therm but monthly "fees "would be the same ... I said CANCEL. I would rather FREEZE than pay highway robbery. This is just for HEAT for us. ( two disabled over 60 yrs old adults keeping temp at 69 degrees). The rep that I talked to could CARE LESS that we are seniors, disabled and on a fixed income.

Modern Highway men from Rome
February 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Customer Service, charging me when i shouldnt be charged

(1 / 5)

  HORRIBLE!! I signed for a year contract and they automatically renewed me when I thought the year was over! Charged me for 4 months of gas that I didnt use! I am not paying that. Customer service was rude as can be on the phone. Never use them. Says they sent letters to my previous address and I inquired with the current tenant (who has been paying for the gas there mind you!) and she said she never received any mail for me. Scammers!

AngryCustomer from Atlanta
January 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas South Hates Their Customers

(1 / 5)

  After 18 years as a very good Gas South customer their "customer service" employees decide sarcastic comments and attempted intimidating comments are the best way to deal with a longtime customer for ONE late payment! Even after I promised the full balance would be paid in 4 days Gas South continued the harassing contacts. Their low customer''s rating on this website is well deserved. Should be no problem to find another gas company.

Steve from Acworth
April 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...