All 1 Star Reviews

32 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Gas South Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Don't Do It!!
All I have to say is, they don't honor their words nor do they honor their contract. DON'T DO IT!! As a customer you mean nothing to them.....don't do it.....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Melissa from Fayetteville, GA on January 23rd, 2021
Seriously- go elsewhere!
After 4 years of service I moved to a new location and that's when the nightmare began. I spend three months trying to get the company to stop billing my account. I had letter and all the facts I needed to get the service ended. Three months later- I lost track of how many hours- I finally got my deduction stopped. Unless you have hte pateinfe of Job go elsewhere.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

How Patient Are You? from Alpharetta, GA on December 28th, 2020
Unscrupulous
IN December of 2019, my wife had emergency surgery leaving me to handle our domestic bills. Reviewing the Gas South history, I learned they had been charging her the highest possible rate for over TWENTY (20) YEARS. They offered a $700.00 credit. I advised them to keep the $700.00 for it was worth that to never hear from them again. Just finished our first year with Scanna, no complaint at this point.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry Goldman from Marietta, GA on December 12th, 2020
Don't be duped
I renew my gas plan at the end of November. On Nov. 3, 2020, Gas South gave me a rate of 44 cents/therm for a fixed rate plan. I compared prices using the PSC rate publication and called various companies. When I decided to remain with Gas South, after many years as a customer, they refused to honor the rate they gave me. They do not contest that they gave me the rate. They simply said that they can change their offers at any time.
They did not tell me that the rate was only good for the duration of the phone call.
This is an abhorrent business practice, and I urge all consumers to beware of Gas South. This company did not disclose relevant information to customers about its rates.
I live in Stone Mountain, GA. I was a customer of Gas South for at least 16 years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Does Not Disclose Relevant Price Info from Stone Mountain, GA on November 26th, 2020
Be careful if you auto pay and lose your credit card
I lost my credit card and contacted Gas South to change the payment method through my Bank Account. On May 15 I got an email confirming that payments would now be coming straight out of my bank account. Then I got a letter (not an email) dated May 22 advising that they couldn't process the $33.41 check payment received on May 15, 2020, and that my new balance would include a $30 returned check fee. They advised I'd have to pay immediately to avoid being disconnected. I went into their Manage.GasSouth.com site immediately and paid $120 to cover the supposed overdue payment, returned check fee and anything other fee you might decide to add on. And again I signed up for auto payment through my bank account. The overdue matter was a mistake made by Gas South, but, do you know what, I didn't feel like arguing, but instead will change to another company and tell all my friends how how handle business. The lost card had also been used for other auto monthly payments, but those companies emailed me and were paid immediately with no fine or made up fee. Your Customer Service sucks. You can keep the $30. Maybe give it to some poor soul who lost their job through the Pandemic - fat chance. Your acting like a dictatorship, you thoughtless people.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julie Sharman from Dallas, GA on June 2nd, 2020
Very bad company. A lot of hidden fees.
I would like to give a "0" zero stars. Unfortunately there is no zero option. This company is so bad. This company put all their fingers and toes in their mouth for money. They have a lot of hidden fees they don't tell you. I would not recommend this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kozim from Cumming, GA on April 1st, 2020
Expensive
Been a customer for a few years, when I started getting notices about better rates, they wouldn't budge on their price which was 30% higher per therm. For convenience, I stayed an additional year but was prepared the next year and left at the next renewal. When when I did leave, they stuck me for an extra $10 which I paid, and then another $10 dollars because it wasn't on time. They don't respect or appreciate their customers and seem to be vindictive if you leave.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tyler Smith from Kennesaw, GA on February 18th, 2020
Sorry Customer service and company
So they cut of my gas with out disconnection notice on yesterday and want be able to reconnect until Tuesday. Please please stay far away from this company they don't care about their customers. I wish I could give them the lowest grade possible because they are just that pathetic of a company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wanda from Decatur, GA on January 24th, 2020
High Rates and No Customer Service
A faithfully customer with Gas South for over 10 years, living in the same house. In December 2019, Gas South sent a bill to me for $300.00. When contacting Gas South, I explain that the property is empty and has been empty for 6 months. The property has been on the market to sale. Prior to leaving the property, I turned water heater pile light off, the oven pile light is turned off, the heater unit in the artic is turned off, and the control on the wall is off. Please explain to me how the bill is $300.00 for one month in a empty house. Gas South Customer Service stated that they still charge for gas transferring into the unit. I told them to cut the Gas Off. The Customer Service Representative stated they would be GLAD discontinue the service immediately.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Trina Taylor from Lithonia, GA on January 13th, 2020
Worst customer service
6 hours waiting for technician with no phone call. Could only light one furnace because they didnt bring a ladder. Called to ask for a return visit to relight the other one and was told lighting the furnace is a courtesy. So why the heck did I sit there for 6 hours waiting on a bozo with a lighter. Absolutely ridiculous
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Clos from Ball Ground, GA on October 30th, 2019


All Gas South Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Lowest Introductory Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.290 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.270 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.450 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.270 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.570 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit