All 1 Star Reviews

25 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Gas South Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Sorry Customer service and company
So they cut of my gas with out disconnection notice on yesterday and want be able to reconnect until Tuesday. Please please stay far away from this company they don't care about their customers. I wish I could give them the lowest grade possible because they are just that pathetic of a company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wanda from Decatur, GA on January 24th, 2020
High Rates and No Customer Service
A faithfully customer with Gas South for over 10 years, living in the same house. In December 2019, Gas South sent a bill to me for $300.00. When contacting Gas South, I explain that the property is empty and has been empty for 6 months. The property has been on the market to sale. Prior to leaving the property, I turned water heater pile light off, the oven pile light is turned off, the heater unit in the artic is turned off, and the control on the wall is off. Please explain to me how the bill is $300.00 for one month in a empty house. Gas South Customer Service stated that they still charge for gas transferring into the unit. I told them to cut the Gas Off. The Customer Service Representative stated they would be GLAD discontinue the service immediately.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Trina Taylor from Lithonia, GA on January 13th, 2020
Worst customer service
6 hours waiting for technician with no phone call. Could only light one furnace because they didnt bring a ladder. Called to ask for a return visit to relight the other one and was told lighting the furnace is a courtesy. So why the heck did I sit there for 6 hours waiting on a bozo with a lighter. Absolutely ridiculous
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Clos from Ball Ground, GA on October 30th, 2019
Bad company
They will try to get you to sign up with a good price. But their system requires you to over pay by hundreds of dollars over the course of your term that they will "send back" once you've finished using their services. They never send the money back. Whatever "rate" they give you, their little program will get about 2.00 a therm out of you. Which is double what you should be paying. This company is predatory and deceitful, please seek gas services elsewhere.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Wolf from Macon, GA on June 28th, 2019
Total bait and switch
I moved here from VA (no gas there in our neighborhood only electric...) for an executive transfer & while waiting for my family to join have a small apt less than 1,000 sq ft with only gas heat. Was signed up for .49 term promotion which has now TRIPLED TO $1.29 A therm and a $40 a month pass through rate!! Bill went from $13.06 to new avg of $79!! With less usage!! I run a space heater and keep it at 68 in rest of the aptwhat sort of lie is this rate plan?? My gas is MORE than my electric. Hope I find my house with an electric furnace like I had up northIll never do this again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So Pissed In Sandy Springs from Atlanta, GA on March 30th, 2019
Customer Gouging
EXTREMELY sleezy company. No warning that our fix rate was about to expire, and when it did they jacked out gas up from .51/therm to $1.22/therm, over $100 more on our monthly bill. We WERE loyal
Customers, never missed a payment, and have been with them for over a year, but they let our fixed rate expire and then inflated our gas prices by almost 3X. This is a complete Scam used to take as much money from their customers in a short period of time as possible, until you physically call them and ask them to put you back on the fixed rate plan. No one should do business like this. We will be cancelling our service through Gas South as soon as this 12month period is up. Very shady, very slimy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DO NOT GET SCAMMED from Atlanta, GA on March 25th, 2019
Rip off pricing!!! variable rate !!!! Right!!
Never had gas service before. Within 60 days of service with GAS SOUTH will never deal with them again!! NOT Happy with the pricing Variable rate. Advertising of 55c per Them. Right!!! 1.20 therm NEXT month. 70$ to 189$. PLUS $40 in "FEES". Called to talk to them. Oh they would "lock me in" at 55c per therm but monthly "fees "would be the same ... I said CANCEL. I would rather FREEZE than pay highway robbery. This is just for HEAT for us. ( two disabled over 60 yrs old adults keeping temp at 69 degrees). The rep that I talked to could CARE LESS that we are seniors, disabled and on a fixed income.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Modern Highway Men from Rome, GA on February 19th, 2019
NEVER use gas south
Worst rates and service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rip Off from Dallas, GA on February 19th, 2019
Horrible Customer Service, charging me when i shouldnt be charged
HORRIBLE!! I signed for a year contract and they automatically renewed me when I thought the year was over! Charged me for 4 months of gas that I didnt use! I am not paying that. Customer service was rude as can be on the phone. Never use them. Says they sent letters to my previous address and I inquired with the current tenant (who has been paying for the gas there mind you!) and she said she never received any mail for me. Scammers!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

AngryCustomer from Atlanta, GA on January 9th, 2019
New homeowner treated like a deadbeat
I was really excited to be a new homeowner until the gas company shut off my gas with no warning 3 days after I closed On the house. I called To get the guy hooked up on a Wednesday and they said they wouldn't be out until Tuesday. 6 days with the nightly temp in the 30s with a baby in the house who ended up getting sick and going to the hospital. Happy holidays to you too. What kind of asshole turns off the gas to a quarter million dollar house with never any late bills right before a holiday weekend? I had to step out to visit my daughter at the hospital and missed the guy on Tuesday during your 9 hour window so guess what a few more days with no gas! How about a courtesy call or something. It's 2018 get with the times! I signed a 2 year contract and this is how a new customer is treated? Unbelievable. Any other company would be out of business if they kept up these practices.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pneumonia2018 from Jonesboro, GA on November 28th, 2018


All Gas South Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Variable Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.510 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.130 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.130 / therm
    Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.470 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.550 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit