All 1 Star Reviews

25 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Gas South Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
High prices no loyalty to customers
At the end of the contract they doubled my rate per therm. I did not receive notification of the rate increase until I received my bill. I found a new gas provider today. Gas south is the worst!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike Healan from Augusta, GA on February 22nd, 2021
No help
Unfortunately I'm stuck with them my experiences have been mixed I'm a single father with 3 children living in my home and living in this pandemic has been tough on everybody, during this time gas south has disconnected my service 3 times forcing me to pay the entire balance which forces me to not be able to pay either part of my rent or buy less food, I have had only one experience when they actually helped, just got off the phone with customer service and she put me on hold so long I had to hang up, I think they know that you can't live without so they don't really care. I pray that none of my children get sick before I can get my service restored
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

W.Mccullough from Atlanta, GA on February 10th, 2021
Avoid working using this company
I suggest that you avoid using Gas South my experience with them has been costly and unpleasant.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Avoid This Company from Suwanee, GA on January 29th, 2021
Don't Do It!!
All I have to say is, they don't honor their words nor do they honor their contract. DON'T DO IT!! As a customer you mean nothing to them.....don't do it.....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Melissa from Fayetteville, GA on January 23rd, 2021
Seriously- go elsewhere!
After 4 years of service I moved to a new location and that's when the nightmare began. I spend three months trying to get the company to stop billing my account. I had letter and all the facts I needed to get the service ended. Three months later- I lost track of how many hours- I finally got my deduction stopped. Unless you have hte pateinfe of Job go elsewhere.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

How Patient Are You? from Alpharetta, GA on December 28th, 2020
Unscrupulous
IN December of 2019, my wife had emergency surgery leaving me to handle our domestic bills. Reviewing the Gas South history, I learned they had been charging her the highest possible rate for over TWENTY (20) YEARS. They offered a $700.00 credit. I advised them to keep the $700.00 for it was worth that to never hear from them again. Just finished our first year with Scanna, no complaint at this point.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry Goldman from Marietta, GA on December 12th, 2020
Don't be duped
I renew my gas plan at the end of November. On Nov. 3, 2020, Gas South gave me a rate of 44 cents/therm for a fixed rate plan. I compared prices using the PSC rate publication and called various companies. When I decided to remain with Gas South, after many years as a customer, they refused to honor the rate they gave me. They do not contest that they gave me the rate. They simply said that they can change their offers at any time.
They did not tell me that the rate was only good for the duration of the phone call.
This is an abhorrent business practice, and I urge all consumers to beware of Gas South. This company did not disclose relevant information to customers about its rates.
I live in Stone Mountain, GA. I was a customer of Gas South for at least 16 years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Does Not Disclose Relevant Price Info from Stone Mountain, GA on November 26th, 2020
Be careful if you auto pay and lose your credit card
I lost my credit card and contacted Gas South to change the payment method through my Bank Account. On May 15 I got an email confirming that payments would now be coming straight out of my bank account. Then I got a letter (not an email) dated May 22 advising that they couldn't process the $33.41 check payment received on May 15, 2020, and that my new balance would include a $30 returned check fee. They advised I'd have to pay immediately to avoid being disconnected. I went into their Manage.GasSouth.com site immediately and paid $120 to cover the supposed overdue payment, returned check fee and anything other fee you might decide to add on. And again I signed up for auto payment through my bank account. The overdue matter was a mistake made by Gas South, but, do you know what, I didn't feel like arguing, but instead will change to another company and tell all my friends how how handle business. The lost card had also been used for other auto monthly payments, but those companies emailed me and were paid immediately with no fine or made up fee. Your Customer Service sucks. You can keep the $30. Maybe give it to some poor soul who lost their job through the Pandemic - fat chance. Your acting like a dictatorship, you thoughtless people.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julie Sharman from Dallas, GA on June 2nd, 2020
Very bad company. A lot of hidden fees.
I would like to give a "0" zero stars. Unfortunately there is no zero option. This company is so bad. This company put all their fingers and toes in their mouth for money. They have a lot of hidden fees they don't tell you. I would not recommend this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kozim from Cumming, GA on April 1st, 2020
Expensive
Been a customer for a few years, when I started getting notices about better rates, they wouldn't budge on their price which was 30% higher per therm. For convenience, I stayed an additional year but was prepared the next year and left at the next renewal. When when I did leave, they stuck me for an extra $10 which I paid, and then another $10 dollars because it wasn't on time. They don't respect or appreciate their customers and seem to be vindictive if you leave.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tyler Smith from Kennesaw, GA on February 18th, 2020


All Gas South Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Variable Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.510 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.130 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.130 / therm
    Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.470 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.550 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit