All 1 Star Reviews

28 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Gas South Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bait and Switch
Watch out for this company......very low introductory rate that goes sky high after 1 month. Avoid them. Bad customer service and no ethics.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerry from Lawrenceville, GA on April 4th, 2021
5 days no hot water because of one guy
Turned my Gas off the day I payed the bill , had to wait 2 days for them to have availability only for the day of I get a text saying they have arrived I open my door and see no one , 20 minutes later I get a text saying they left and cant come back , no knock no anything and my ears are good Im fairly young and was watching no TV , I called Gas South and they reached out to Atlanta Gas And was told the worker said he knocked 3 times loudly smh !!! I dont understand what would make people lie for ...DO YOUR JOB! , so now it is Friday & I have to wait til Tuesday in 40 degree weather until someone comes again because they refuse to make it right and come back smh
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Labrentae Frost from Smyrna, GA on March 19th, 2021
I was charged $500+ in my 20 days final bill for a vacant house
I was charged $500+ in my 20 days final bill for a vacant house. In 3 years with the service I never had a bill that high and the response I have is that "it is normal", even if the previous month, when the house was also vacant, the bill was $200+. They mentioned I was going to receive a call but that never happened neither. It is a shame that 3 years of service finish this way
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JV from Marietta, GA on February 25th, 2021
High prices no loyalty to customers
At the end of the contract they doubled my rate per therm. I did not receive notification of the rate increase until I received my bill. I found a new gas provider today. Gas south is the worst!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike Healan from Augusta, GA on February 22nd, 2021
No help
Unfortunately I'm stuck with them my experiences have been mixed I'm a single father with 3 children living in my home and living in this pandemic has been tough on everybody, during this time gas south has disconnected my service 3 times forcing me to pay the entire balance which forces me to not be able to pay either part of my rent or buy less food, I have had only one experience when they actually helped, just got off the phone with customer service and she put me on hold so long I had to hang up, I think they know that you can't live without so they don't really care. I pray that none of my children get sick before I can get my service restored
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

W.Mccullough from Atlanta, GA on February 10th, 2021
Avoid working using this company
I suggest that you avoid using Gas South my experience with them has been costly and unpleasant.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Avoid This Company from Suwanee, GA on January 29th, 2021
Don't Do It!!
All I have to say is, they don't honor their words nor do they honor their contract. DON'T DO IT!! As a customer you mean nothing to them.....don't do it.....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Melissa from Fayetteville, GA on January 23rd, 2021
Seriously- go elsewhere!
After 4 years of service I moved to a new location and that's when the nightmare began. I spend three months trying to get the company to stop billing my account. I had letter and all the facts I needed to get the service ended. Three months later- I lost track of how many hours- I finally got my deduction stopped. Unless you have hte pateinfe of Job go elsewhere.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

How Patient Are You? from Alpharetta, GA on December 28th, 2020
Unscrupulous
IN December of 2019, my wife had emergency surgery leaving me to handle our domestic bills. Reviewing the Gas South history, I learned they had been charging her the highest possible rate for over TWENTY (20) YEARS. They offered a $700.00 credit. I advised them to keep the $700.00 for it was worth that to never hear from them again. Just finished our first year with Scanna, no complaint at this point.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry Goldman from Marietta, GA on December 12th, 2020
Don't be duped
I renew my gas plan at the end of November. On Nov. 3, 2020, Gas South gave me a rate of 44 cents/therm for a fixed rate plan. I compared prices using the PSC rate publication and called various companies. When I decided to remain with Gas South, after many years as a customer, they refused to honor the rate they gave me. They do not contest that they gave me the rate. They simply said that they can change their offers at any time.
They did not tell me that the rate was only good for the duration of the phone call.
This is an abhorrent business practice, and I urge all consumers to beware of Gas South. This company did not disclose relevant information to customers about its rates.
I live in Stone Mountain, GA. I was a customer of Gas South for at least 16 years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Does Not Disclose Relevant Price Info from Stone Mountain, GA on November 26th, 2020


All Gas South Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Variable Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.290 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.490 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.190 / therm
    Popular Brand
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.550 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.390 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.190 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.550 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit