All 1 Star Reviews

32 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Gas South Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Predator company
I had never had issues with utility companies until I had trouble with gas south. After leaving them I swore I would never do business with them again. Then Gas South bought my existing energy company and the underhanded tactics were started. I had a season plan with bills around 130. My final bill jumped 400 dollars. When I did not pay immediately, my gas was disconnected (it was scheduled to be turn off at this time) and I was charged additional fees. I was told by there legal department I had a final amount. I paid the inflated final amount. two days later I was sent an additional bill and I am still being billed. Gas South is a terrible company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George from Atlanta, GA on June 30th, 2021
Set to cheat
Our gas bill dramatically increased, we called to find out why, they said we hadn't returned a post card. we had however. we paid hundreds of dollars additional, they said they would adjust the rate. they didn't. we called, they wouldn't adjust and demanded an additional $600 to terminate their service or they would ruin our credit. thief's? you make the call, those are the facts.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frankly Disappointed from Canton, GA on May 22nd, 2021
No gas
I just moved to Georgia and after a few weeks they cut my gas off without any notice at 7 oclock at night. I have kids in my home and we didnt have any hot water or gas. When I called the emergency they telling me they cant turn it back on because I dont have an account but when I moved in they came and turned it on
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T. from Atlanta, GA on May 20th, 2021
Save yourself the headache and go elsewhere
Due to an error in their system, my gas was never turned on even though they had all my information and payment details for over 2 months. Now dealing with some of the most flippant and rude customer service supervisors to try to get it turned on. Please, please, please DO NOT use them as a provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dee from Atlanta, GA on April 24th, 2021
Bait and Switch
Watch out for this company......very low introductory rate that goes sky high after 1 month. Avoid them. Bad customer service and no ethics.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerry from Lawrenceville, GA on April 4th, 2021
5 days no hot water because of one guy
Turned my Gas off the day I payed the bill , had to wait 2 days for them to have availability only for the day of I get a text saying they have arrived I open my door and see no one , 20 minutes later I get a text saying they left and cant come back , no knock no anything and my ears are good Im fairly young and was watching no TV , I called Gas South and they reached out to Atlanta Gas And was told the worker said he knocked 3 times loudly smh !!! I dont understand what would make people lie for ...DO YOUR JOB! , so now it is Friday & I have to wait til Tuesday in 40 degree weather until someone comes again because they refuse to make it right and come back smh
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Labrentae Frost from Smyrna, GA on March 19th, 2021
I was charged $500+ in my 20 days final bill for a vacant house
I was charged $500+ in my 20 days final bill for a vacant house. In 3 years with the service I never had a bill that high and the response I have is that "it is normal", even if the previous month, when the house was also vacant, the bill was $200+. They mentioned I was going to receive a call but that never happened neither. It is a shame that 3 years of service finish this way
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JV from Marietta, GA on February 25th, 2021
High prices no loyalty to customers
At the end of the contract they doubled my rate per therm. I did not receive notification of the rate increase until I received my bill. I found a new gas provider today. Gas south is the worst!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike Healan from Augusta, GA on February 22nd, 2021
No help
Unfortunately I'm stuck with them my experiences have been mixed I'm a single father with 3 children living in my home and living in this pandemic has been tough on everybody, during this time gas south has disconnected my service 3 times forcing me to pay the entire balance which forces me to not be able to pay either part of my rent or buy less food, I have had only one experience when they actually helped, just got off the phone with customer service and she put me on hold so long I had to hang up, I think they know that you can't live without so they don't really care. I pray that none of my children get sick before I can get my service restored
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

W.Mccullough from Atlanta, GA on February 10th, 2021
Avoid working using this company
I suggest that you avoid using Gas South my experience with them has been costly and unpleasant.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Avoid This Company from Suwanee, GA on January 29th, 2021


All Gas South Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Lowest Introductory Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.290 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.270 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.450 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.270 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.570 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit