All 2 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Gas South Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Billing Problem
I was on auto billing and it was suddenly stopped. I didn't realize a problem for a while and Gas South person on phone didn't know but said it was probably because they quit using my type of CC (Discover). I gave them another (MasterCard) and thought problem fixed. It wasn't. They then said that my bank would not take it for a monthly deduction. (There was no problem with my charging shopping items on it.) Then they wanted my checking acct. info and I told them I wasn't about to give them my checking info with the way this was being handled so far. Then they made me call each month to pay and included a cc fee on top of the gas charges. In the end, I wound up paying each month on the same cc I initially had listed for auto pay (Discover). A friend told me they probably changed computer systems and it kicked out my auto pay which started the whole problem but I feel they handled the remainder of the problem terribly. I vowed I would never use them again and would express my problems on social media. P.S. Discover card gives us a credit rating of 789!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Margaret Tritt from Gainesville, GA on February 8th, 2021
No help during covid-19 virus
I have a past due bill with gas South. I called to try and make arrangements to pay on the bill month. I was told that if I don't have the bill paid off by the end of July it will still be turned over to collections. I thought people were trying to help others out during the covid-19 situation. I will never use gas South nor will I ever recommend it to anyone ever again. They tell me I have to pay 272 each month or it will be turned over to collections I've been working hard to build my credit up and keep it there now because of this is going to be destroyed thanks for nothing Gas South.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Carruth from Dallas, GA on May 14th, 2020
No help during covid-19 virus
I have a past due bill with gas South. I called to try and make arrangements to pay on the bill month. I was told that if I don't have the bill paid off by the end of July it will still be turned over to collections. I thought people were trying to help others out during the covid-19 situation. I will never use gas South nor will I ever recommend it to anyone ever again. They tell me I have to pay 272 each month or it will be turned over to collections I've been working hard to build my credit up and keep it there now because of this is going to be destroyed thanks for nothing Gas South.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Carruth from Dallas, GA on May 14th, 2020
Gas South Billing is Unreliable
Gas South cannot be trusted to send out electronic bills timely. Last month, they sent the bill at 3:39 AM the day before it was due and then proceeded to screw up the online payment I made. My wife paid that as well as the February bill and zeroed out the account. Low and behold, on the bill recieved January 27 by e-mail, they showed there was an even higher bill sent 4 days before it was due to be paid with an inaccurate balance due. It did not show credit for the prior amounts paid and tried to charge me late fees.
I complained to Gas South directly, but they did nothing right. I'm going to see about switching to another gas service since it is obvious I can no longer trust gas souths billing process anymore. I've had the service for over a year, never had a billing problem until December 2019.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cnb from Dallas, GA on January 31st, 2020
Disappointing
I've been a gas south customer almost 4 years now. Last month gas south took it upon themselves to charge my card TWICE within a week. Didn't even bother to tell me, I had to find out when I checked my account balance. There was a lot of back and forth between me, my bank & gas south before I got my money back. I was upset to get a bill bc not only did they screw up, but have never even bothered to say they are sorry! Customer service is a JOKE all they want to do is try to switch me to a different rate plan everytime I call smh. Taking my business elsewhere!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather C from Atlanta, GA on April 5th, 2019
Dont do the pay as you go if you dont have to
My first customer rep made me feel like I was crazy for saying that the bill didnt add up. Once I spoke with the second rep the following month after because it was time to pay again and the price was over what I expected she told me that the first rep didnt explain the bill correctly nor did she charge me the right amount on my first bill which led to a past amount being due in the next months amount. Ive been in the brand new constructed home for less than a month now and have already had to pay $300. Also, please make sure you understand the payment arrangement program. Because you will not get off the pay as you go program if you have to make those arrangements and that should be our number one goal in order to take control of what we spend. I wasnt expecting to use the payment plan but because we wasnt bill correctly I had to in order to make sure my other bills were on time. My husband and I have been paying bills way before we got this home and say that this is the worst way to bill someone. I like to pay for what I use and not what they think Ill use based on others in my area and credited back an appropriate amount to our cards instead of the next months bill. I truly believe its a rip off.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sharon from Dallas, GA on March 1st, 2019
Historic payment ????
Ive only had gas south for about 5 months but instead of paying my actual bill on the pay as you go i am paying a "Predicticted historical payment" which means all of the prior tenants if their bills were outrageous then since my bill is based on the history my bill is outrageous. Even though i dont even use my heat hardly.!! Any suggestions
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brian Gainesville Ga from Gainesville, GA on January 5th, 2019
Poor business model
I scheduled an appointment to have my services set up. I was prompted to pick the time-slot during which I was available (morning or afternoon). After scheduling the appointment for the morning I was told that they don't have time slots and that a technician would come by between 8am and 4pm. This required me to take a full day off work in order to meet them.
On the day of the appointment when I called to see if they could narrow down the time window, I was told they have no way of narrowing it down. I then asked if the technician could call on the way to my address and was told that they could only call when they had already arrived. This is a poor business model for a company that wants to start and maintain customer relationships.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julie B. from Athens, GA on October 29th, 2018
High price for okay service
Never on time to fix anything if something goes wrong, once the problem is fixed the service is fine, but nothing special for the price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jimmy Mack from Carrollton on December 24th, 2016
Nothing Special
I have used Gas South for a long time. While there is nothing particularly bad about them, they could use some better customer service. I have called a few times and received the run around with no specific answer ever given. After a while I just give up and move on. Service itself is adequate though.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A. Person from Suwanee on October 9th, 2016


All Gas South Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Variable Rate
1 month
Variable Rate
$0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.590 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.510 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.130 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $1.130 / therm
    Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    $1.470 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.550 / therm
  • Earn up to $20 in bill credits!
  • No Deposit