Gas South Reviews

charged late fee on auto draft-will affect credit rating

(3.8 / 5)

  we are on auto draft for payment purposes and get a paper copy for each month.so this month the enrollment incentive of 5.00 cr. dropped off. Then they charged a 10.00 LATE FEE. i expected bill to go up 5 not 15 dollars. will be calling on monday morning. customer svc fee is 9.95, agl pass through is 24.77 and we used 2.03 therms of gas at a cost of 0.96cents. i do hear reports that agl is asking for a rate increase, disgusted that they continue to get increases ,what with them charging each customer exorbitant pass through charges

dnisperly from 30141
October 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas South Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Gas South are the order experience, rated at 2.4 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.0 of 5.

Gas South Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Gas South

Based in Atlanta, Gas South is a locally owned and operated company currently serving over 250,000 residential, business and governmental customers throughout the state of Georgia.

Recommended Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price


48 Reviews for Gas South


Thank you Tanisha West!!!

(5 / 5)

  I am so grateful for Tanisha West. I had a doctor's appointment today, and it took a lot longer than I expected. I was expecting gas south to come between 4-8. I got home around 715pm. Tanisha was still in the parking lot when I arrived because she was also scheduled at another apartment in the area. She had already been to my apartment and I had missed my appointment with gas south. Tanisha West was very understanding, and she told me to give her a few mins and she will call to see if she could still connect my service, and she was successful. She came in and turned on my gas. I was Super Excited because I was praying that everything would work out, and Tanishas patience and understanding was a blessing for me. She was very professional and I appreciate her. Thank you again Tanisha, I wish you much success

Monica from Stone Mountain
October 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ms claire

(5 / 5)

  I called in concerned about how high my bill was and ms claire was so amazing and calm and kind about helping me understand why and was extremely thorough when she offered explanations about my acct she was also very helpful with choosing a new rate plan to save as well by far the best customer servi e experience i have had allover stay blessed.ms claire and thank you so much for everything you made my day

Jamie weber paz from Savannah
October 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy, Friendly, Fair

(5 / 5)

  Moved to Georgia in May. Set up account over the phone in about 15-20 minutes. The first bill on pay-as-you-go plan comes within a week with a disconnect notice, but it helps you understand what this particular plan entails. You have plenty of time before the bill is due. I've had to make multiple payment arrangements after a rough patch in my finances, but the policies are fair and designed to help the customer as long as you honor the arrangements. Several other gas providers sent me offers, but when I inquired, they couldn't match or beat Gas South's rates - even when they raised a bit after my first 6 months. So glad I chose them first!

Mrs. Jones from Decatur
February 11th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ive had no issues with Gas South

(5 / 5)

  Unlike other companies, Gas South is very different and amazing to say the least. I love there customer service. It says everything about the company and I'm so glad I chose them.

Ebuka from Powder Springs
February 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Prices seem to be heading South.

(5 / 5)

  My husband and I have had nothing but good things to say about Gas South since we got hooked up. Our previous services were lower rate and at times we felt unsafe even from the meter they installed on our house. Gas South was able to take those worries away with one phone call and they did a marvelous job not stepping in my garden even when they had to go out of their way to avoid it. Thank you!

Edna Bottles from Atlanta
October 27th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(4.8 / 5)

  I have had Gassouth for 2 years and it's been great. The rates are affordable. There is no deposit at sign up. The Best part is the yearly perks. Disney on Ice was great!!

Lauren from Acworth
December 28th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas South review

(4.6 / 5)

  I've been with them for years and I've never had a problem.

MMitchell from Macon
November 16th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas South Review

(4.4 / 5)

  My husband and I have been using Gas South for the last 5 years. We really never had any issues. Our plan expires this month and I did check other companies. However Gas South's prices seem to be competitive. We will continue with their fixed rate plan.

A. Richards from Dallas
December 28th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Great Gas South!

(4.4 / 5)

  My family and I have been living in our home for about 3 years, we just recently switched to gas south the beginning of this year and lets just say ill be bringing in the New Year with Gas South.

Shan Sturgis from Conyers
December 14th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy set-up and fair price

(4.4 / 5)

  We've only been with Gas South for a short time but are so very pleased with the experience so far. They're rates our great, customer service is fantastic, and signing up was quick and easy. Already we've save a LOT of money by switching over. So glad we did.

Sarah Chapman from Auburn
October 31st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas South is A Pretty Decent Option

(4.4 / 5)

  I don't believe gas south has any options for a payment plan for months that are hard but other than that the setup was pretty easy, the folks on the phone were very nice. The price is very decent. There are a ton of fees but I guess that is what comes with bills.

Maya from Atlanta
October 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Service

(4.2 / 5)

  I've always had a good experience with Gas South.

Jenny from Atlanta
March 29th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Service

(4.2 / 5)

  This service really is great for a gas company. Although there are still unnecessary fees for late payments, customer service is always great and gas isn't terribly expensive.

Katie from Kennesaw
December 15th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Decent

(4 / 5)

  In my experience they were decent all the way around. There was nothing bad about them, but there was also no spark that set them apart from other companies.

Teah from Atlanta
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not a bad service

(4 / 5)

  We ordered them when we moved into our home and they delivered our service very timely. We receive paperless billing which is quite a convenience for us. We also have the fixed rate service which we enjoy having because it allows us to budget well. The price is not high and we haven't had a problem yet.

Jamyethan3 from Atlanta
September 19th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

charged late fee on auto draft-will affect credit rating

(3.8 / 5)

  we are on auto draft for payment purposes and get a paper copy for each month.so this month the enrollment incentive of 5.00 cr. dropped off. Then they charged a 10.00 LATE FEE. i expected bill to go up 5 not 15 dollars. will be calling on monday morning. customer svc fee is 9.95, agl pass through is 24.77 and we used 2.03 therms of gas at a cost of 0.96cents. i do hear reports that agl is asking for a rate increase, disgusted that they continue to get increases ,what with them charging each customer exorbitant pass through charges

dnisperly from Hiram
October 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good for Budget Conscious Consumers

(3.8 / 5)

  Setting up my initial service was easy and the technician arrived on time. After receiving a few unusually high bills I decided to sign up for budget billing. The budget plan keeps my gas bill from fluctuating so I never have any unpleasant surprises when the bill is due. My only complaint is with customer service since not all of the representatives seem knowledgeable. When the gas connection to my stove broke and I needed to have the line checked it took me a while to convince the representative to send a technician from the gas company after they insisted I call an appliance repair person.

Hornets Family from Hampton
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Right for My Home

(3.6 / 5)

  The price rates are affordable for my budget. Unfortunately, the customer service is not that great. Long hold times on phone and very rude representatives.

Kieshah E. from Lithonia
January 5th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Service

(3.6 / 5)

  Just had the gas turned on. They told me when they was coming they also sent a email. The day they shows up to turn on the gas. The worker turn on the gas check the hot water heater and lit the water heater in a timely manner.

Gofresh from Atlanta
September 17th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Average

(3.4 / 5)

  Gas South is just average, which can be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it.

jjones4 from Atlanta
October 15th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...