Home > Read Reviews > Gas South

Gas South Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Gas South are their plans and pricing, rated at 2.5 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 1.5 of 5.

Gas South Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Gas South

Based in Atlanta, Gas South is a locally owned and operated company currently serving over 250,000 residential, business and governmental customers throughout the state of Georgia.

26 Reviews for Gas South


Horrible Service

(1.8 / 5)

  The simple truth is that I opted for the pay as you go plan I'm a state employee who is paid semi monthly which is twice a month. informed that to the marketer gas south the representative who set me up stated this plan is ideal for you lied. I received the bill and paid the bill on 12/18/17 The service was disconnected on 01/11/18 called to see what could be done for reconnection to occur paid 232.75 on 01/12/18 was informed service order would be completed 01/17/18 between 8am-4pm no one called to update to show courtesy or came. I called gas south to hold the phone line for 2 hours to be told the next available date is Monday 01/22/18 and I'm not over looking the weather. The coldest days on record single digits this is outrageous on both parties gas south and Atlanta gas and light shame on both and I hope your family's don't have to rely on your service because they would be without. I have been without heat, hot water and the inability to cook food. I have had to buy heaters to try and heat the home which keep tripping the breaker box which blew the microwave had to purchase another microwave so I able to heat water for my family and to top it off microwave food for the duration of this horrible experience just to be told I have to wait and additional 5 days for service to be restored and sorry for the inconvenience this is a reflection on not only the marketer but the distributor as well . Lastly the marketer gas south decides to send me an email to soften the blow yet again failed they couldn't even get my name right they addressed me as Sabrina and my name is Sonya that showed me truly the level of concern so whomever has a opportunity to read this review be mindful of your zip code it might not be a priority to expedite the process in a timely manner.

Sonya from Atlanta
January 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The technicians of reconnection

(1.6 / 5)

  I had an appointment today for reconnection. The appointment was from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. it is now 4:06pm and I have to pick onr of my children up from an school function and I've been sitting in the same position all day long and no one has showen up for the appointment to reconnect my gas. I am NOT having a good experience at this moment because, I took off my whole day to accommodate your technicians and now they're telling me that there's no telling when he will be here today .I have done an 8-hour shift waiting on your technician to show and do a reconnection. I do not understand why it takes all day and then some for technicians to come out to reconnect something they cut off so quickly, if that is the case you people need to hire more technicians. I am very dissatisfied today I will not wait all weekend for gas I will not reschedule for another appointment I do not have another day to waste from work waiting on your technicians and like I said I took off of work but you expect your payment if I cannot work how can I make your payment so my experience today is super extremely poor piss-poor... to be exact..

Alma Andrews from Decatur
October 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM IT.

(1.6 / 5)

  I have had the worst experience with this gas company in the 30 short days I've had the service. I just opened a new account with them less than a month ago and never received my first bill. They even cut off my service without notice. Currently looking to change services already. This is utterly ridiculous. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

hateGC from Atlanta
September 29th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad experience

(1.4 / 5)

  Very upsetting when the temperature is below freezing, no show up from the gas company on the day scheduled to connect the gas, and (ice on the cake) have gas connection reescheduled two days later. Terrible experience!!

Michele from Villa Rica
January 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

new homeowner treated like a deadbeat

(1.2 / 5)

  I was really excited to be a new homeowner until the gas company shut off my gas with no warning 3 days after I closed On the house. I called To get the guy hooked up on a Wednesday and they said they wouldn't be out until Tuesday. 6 days with the nightly temp in the 30s with a baby in the house who ended up getting sick and going to the hospital. Happy holidays to you too. What kind of asshole turns off the gas to a quarter million dollar house with never any late bills right before a holiday weekend? I had to step out to visit my daughter at the hospital and missed the guy on Tuesday during your 9 hour window so guess what a few more days with no gas! How about a courtesy call or something. It's 2018 get with the times! I signed a 2 year contract and this is how a new customer is treated? Unbelievable. Any other company would be out of business if they kept up these practices.

Pneumonia2018 from Jonesboro
November 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas South Hates Their Customers

(1 / 5)

  After 18 years as a very good Gas South customer their "customer service" employees decide sarcastic comments and attempted intimidating comments are the best way to deal with a longtime customer for ONE late payment! Even after I promised the full balance would be paid in 4 days Gas South continued the harassing contacts. Their low customer''s rating on this website is well deserved. Should be no problem to find another gas company.

Steve from Acworth
April 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Updated: 12-14-2018
Example Bill
loading...