Georgia Natural Gas Reviews

Decent service

(4 / 5)

  Rates are competitive and there is often a $25 discount when you renew but not always.

Fisher from 30084
January 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Georgia Natural Gas are the order experience, rated at 1.7 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 1.7 of 5.

Georgia Natural Gas Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Georgia Natural Gas

More Georgians depend on Georgia Natural Gas (GNG) than any other gas marketer to provide natural gas to their homes and businesses. As a Georgia-based company, GNG has been serving its local communities since 1998. Because natural gas remains their only business, they have the experience and know-how to deliver outstanding customer service, savings and ease of account management. At GNG, they know you have a choice in your gas marketer. That's why they're committed to offering exciting deals for new customers and ongoing loyalty rewards to existing customers - simply for paying your gas bill! And because they strive to make their natural gas service the most convenient, dependable and customer-focused you can find, the result is peace of mind with your choice in marketers.


More Georgians depend on Georgia Natural Gas (GNG) than any other gas marketer to provide natural gas to their homes and businesses. As a Georgia-based company, GNG has been serving its local communities since 1998. Because natural gas remains their only business, they have the experience and know-how to deliver outstanding customer service, savings and ease of account management. At GNG, they know you have a choice in your gas marketer. That's why they're committed to offering exciting deals for new customers and ongoing loyalty rewards to existing customers - simply for paying your gas bill! And because they strive to make their natural gas service the most convenient, dependable and customer-focused you can find, the result is peace of mind with your choice in marketers.

Georgia Natural Gas Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
12 Month Fixed with $90 in bill credits
12 months

rate per THERM
more info
Market Intro Plan
2 months

rate per THERM
more info
Winter Guaranteed Bill
6 months

rate per THERM
more info
6-Month Fixed Plan
6 months

rate per THERM
more info
Variable Select
month to month

rate per THERM
more info
Pre-Pay Plan
This is a Pre-Paid plan
Minimum Upfront Payment:
$0
month to month

rate per THERM
more info
Guaranteed Bill
12 months

rate per THERM
more info
12-Month Fixed with $25 Bonus Credit
12 months

rate per THERM
more info
24-Month Fixed Plan
24 months

rate per THERM
more info
18-Month Fixed Plan
18 months

rate per THERM
more info


60 Reviews for Georgia Natural Gas


WONDERFUL JOB BY JAMES SMITH

(5 / 5)

  This guy mr. James smith was so wonderful and caring we need to have more guys like him in this world... That is just so sweet and caring for people.. I give him more than a 100% ... He work out here in the rain for me and my kids... I can go on an on about him.... He is a very good and a good sense of human also.. Lol... He really need a raise and atlanta gas really need to keep him on.... I over love his sevice and he is very excellent with his work... I just want to thank you mr.James smith for you hard work and for today... This is one of the reason i am going to stay with atlanta gass because or him...... 5 stars... And 2 thumbs up.... Great job...

James smith from Macon
February 28th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  We received great service when we moved in our apartment. We fell behind one month and the service was disconnected. The bill was paid and service was restored asap. Everyone is friendly with great customer service.

Aaliyah from Atlanta
March 19th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  I have been using Georgia gas for almost 3 years and hAve never had a complaint. Good meter readers. Nice Customer service reps as well. Keep up the good work.

Dustin from Athens
March 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very nice

(5 / 5)

  They are very nice. Had to call a few times with questions and they walked me through step by step. Will recommend to family.

Kk from Athens
March 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  Great company, nice prices, and very professional!

C.Moore from Atlanta
December 31st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good price

(5 / 5)

  Price is always right

Kellyd from Dallas
December 29th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never had a problem with them

(5 / 5)

  Well, I had to look at my monthly bill to see what gas company I had. In having to do so, clearly I haven't had any issues to where I needed to contact them. In summary, nothing to complain about with Georgia Natural Gas.

Andrew from Roswell
December 14th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Straight forward but easy process

(4.8 / 5)

  Customer service was polite and detail with explaining the process. Also they provided pricing and options for my situation which work out perfectly for my family and I. I have no complaints. Overall 5 stars for clarity

Keosha J. from Lithonia
January 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(4.8 / 5)

  We have never had any issues with our natural gas provider and would say the service we receive is great. Sometimes it takes a bit to get through on the phone but once you do they are friendly and helpful. The pricing has been great for my family.

Teresa Myers from Atlanta
October 11th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas

(4.8 / 5)

  During my time using this gas company I had an excellent relationship with them. If I had any issue they were on it really fast to help fix the situation. Overall it was a good experience

Donna from Atlanta
October 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Friendly and easy to work with!

(4.8 / 5)

  Georgia Natural Gas has been good to me since I started using them in July. The wireless gas meter is great and spot on every time and able to be verified using my own equipment. Georgia Natural Gas' billing has been VERY straightforward and easy to understand.

ZombieLinux from Decatur
October 2nd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service

(4.6 / 5)

  I've never had gas before in any of my homes until now. I had no idea as to how any of the buying/delivery/using of gas systems. I called and pretty much told the guy I was clueless when it comes to gas, and he helped me out, asked a couple questions and told me exactly what I needed. They came out to deliver and the guy was so helpful, and showed me everything I needed to know.

Zach from Acworth
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliabilty, and comfort, for my family.

(4.6 / 5)

  I have been a longtime customer of Georgia Natural Gas, and I will continue to stand by their side. They have assisted my family in many ways, each and every day. Whenever I need to speak with customer service, I never hang up the phone unhappy. To have such a reliable company just a phone call away is such a relief. I honestly do not know what I do without them.

Ellen Stone from Dallas
October 14th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service, decent prices

(4.6 / 5)

  I've moved around a lot so I have had experiences with different gas companies in my day. Georgia Natural Gas is one of the first gas companies that I didn't have any strenuous issues with. Their customer service is A-1. Very professional and understanding. I feel like the prices could be a little lower but in hindsight, they're pretty fair.

Tia Scott from Atlanta
September 28th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas

(4.4 / 5)

  As a first time renter, getting my gas set up through Georgia Natural Gas was quick and easy. Although I cannot really speak on the pricing since I have nothing to compare it to, they have been very easy to work with and my bills come in at an affordable rate each month. Overall, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a gas provider.

Georgia Natural Gas - Convenient and Kind from Alpharetta
March 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas

(4.4 / 5)

  Georgia Natural Gas, is a very good company, they give very good tips on how to save on your gas
bill. And customer Service is always willing to help you.

Mary Plantt from Tucker
December 20th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(4.2 / 5)

  I have had them for over a year now. No outrageous bills ever. Great customer service.

Dennis R from Stone Mountain
March 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas

(4.2 / 5)

  So reliable for our needs. Long lasting and known for good service. We have always been with this company.

wallace from Ringgold
September 17th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Decent service

(4 / 5)

  Rates are competitive and there is often a $25 discount when you renew but not always.

Fisher from Tucker
January 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saving money and time at it's best!

(4 / 5)

  I love having natural gas, as it is very convenient to use for outages and I can still cook if a disaster happens. My bill has been cheaper due to switching to natural gas, and would refer this service to anyone!

Midnorth from Atlanta
March 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...