Infinite Energy Reviews

Five Star Performance

(5 / 5)

  Great

Great from 30093
December 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Infinite Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Infinite Energy are their customer service, rated at 3.5 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.5 of 5.

Infinite Energy Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 3.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Infinite Energy

Infinite Energy was founded in Florida in 1994 to service competitive natural gas customers. They new service customers for retail natural gas in Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York. In 2010 Infinite Energy started offering retail electricity service to both residential and commercial customers in Texas.

Infinite Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
12 mo Fixed
12 months

rate per THERM
more info
6 mo Fixed
6 months

rate per THERM
more info
Standard Variable
month to month

rate per THERM
more info
24 mo Fixed
24 months

rate per THERM
more info
Nest Plan
24 months

rate per THERM
more info
36 mo Fixed
36 months

rate per THERM
more info
18 mo Fixed
18 months

rate per THERM
more info
60 mo Fixed
60 months

rate per THERM
more info


24 Reviews for Infinite Energy


A class above Ga. Natural Gas and Scana.

(5 / 5)

  My average savings per month $83.00 vs the other providers.

Benjamin from Evans
May 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Infinite #1

(5 / 5)

  Infinite offering good prices for 12 month plan . the switching process was quick and simple and the company take care about disconnect me from the old provider.

Osher from Roswell
March 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  My rep was Chelsea and I really enjoyed talking with her about my bill. She has a very sweet demeanor. Thanks for hiring her!!

Kat from Macon
February 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Five Star Performance

(5 / 5)

  Great

Great from Norcross
December 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice company to deal with withh the lowest prices.

(5 / 5)

  After being with FIRESIDE GAS for 10 yrs and 5 stores later, which ended due to a shut off something that never happened within these 10 yrs to any of my stores. Being a human error, the company acted totally disrespectful and extremely dismissive. If the owner or its investors of FIRESIDE GAS knew what their staff was up too, I'm sure they would be fired. And without getting into it, the uneducated person with the difficult job of using a wrench, was highly rude, dismissive and disrespectful to my staff of 3, all who confirmed this. Though the idiot with the wrench did not seal the deal of switching, it was the fact FIRESIDE GAS did not send me a shut off notice, email, nor was it noted on the online account, where ALL 5 stores are located. The only email received was my payment. FIRESIDE lost $24,000 yearly business.

Adam Mens from Savannah
February 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Loyal Customer

(5 / 5)

  I've been a customer of Infinite Energy for 3 years now. They've consistently offered competitive prices and promotions through their social media websites like restaurant.com gift cards. I also enjoy that their payments are taken out immediately because with other companies' delayed withdrawals have created issues with my bank.

Jaz from Stone Mountain
February 10th, 2017

Hello, Jaz, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience--glad it's working out for you, and let us know if ever we can do anything for you.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Provider. Never had an issue with Infinite Energy!

(5 / 5)

  I have been an IE customer for over 3 years and I've had only great experience and exceptional service from them. I think the rates are great and my bill is always affordable.

Jackie S. Robinson from Stone Mountain
February 7th, 2017

Hi, Jackie, thanks for your review! We think you're pretty great too.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bryan is your best customer service representative!

(4.8 / 5)

  I really want to thank Bryan for so carefully answering my questions regarding therms, how & where I am using them & how they are billed. He also explained & made great suggestions about how contracts can help me stay on budget. Really cant say enough to thank Bryan for his help to a senior citizen. Give that guy a raise!

Infinitely Happy from Stone Mountain
March 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3/9/20 contact for rate question

(4.8 / 5)

  I contacted Infinite Energy (Melanie) per the phone number on my bill.
Melanie was very helpful. Cheerful, kind, professional. She answered all my questions with the information I needed and more.
Based on my experience with Infinite Energy, I will recommend it.

Tom from Ringgold
March 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(4.8 / 5)

  My experience with Infinite Energy has been very positive. I have been a customer for over 3yrs. I appreciate the courtesy reminder calls regarding my account. It really helps me due to my busy work schedule. Thanks for your professionalism over the years. I would not choose another gas company. You are the best.

Carrie from Atlanta
January 10th, 2018

Hi, Carrie, thanks for the kind words! We're glad to have you with us!

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Jorge WAS GREAT!

(4.4 / 5)

  My rep Jorge, was super quick, answered all my questions and got the job done!

Stacey from Brunswick
February 28th, 2018

Hey, Stacey, we're getting to this a little late, but we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us the kind words! Let us know if ever there's anything we can do for you on your service.

Infinite Energy Responds April 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice

(4 / 5)

  I only had it for two months, I need to see in a few more months my service and if it is great, it is the summer now so I am looking for it to be low. but we will see

Greg from McDonough
May 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bill

(4 / 5)

  Lo que no me gusta es que cobran $10 porque pague la factura un da despus de la fecha

Ana from Kennesaw
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

6 months and not one hiccup

(4 / 5)

  I've been a customer of Infinite Energy for 6 months now. I like that I haven't had an issue in that time and hope to continue to have a positive experience with them. I really like their mobile app so I can stay on top of things wherever I am but especially on vacation or whatnot. I don't trust autopay so I choose to manually pay the bill through their app. It is my experience that it is a modernized company. Here's to continued good fortune with these guys.

Frank S.
November 2nd, 2016

Hi, Frank, thanks for the kind words and taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad to have you with Infinite Energy and hope to be able to serve you for years to come.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas service

(3.8 / 5)

  We have only been in our new home for one month. So far we have no issues With our service with infinity gas.

Terry Walters from Saint Simons Island
May 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Infinite Energy Good Stuff

(3.8 / 5)

  I ordered online and did not deal with a rep initially. So no major issues though everything was online including my billing statement which I really didn't like

Denise Floyd
September 28th, 2016

Hi, Denise, I realize this is an old review, but we do have the option to have your bill paperless or mailed. So I'm not sure if that was ever sorted out for you, but I wanted to let you know you have a choice.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Okay

(3.6 / 5)

  My experience was just okay the prices struck me as a bit too high and the plans were confusing, but the people were helpful in untangling the policies.

Teah
December 13th, 2016

Hi, Teah, glad our reps were helpful to sort things out! We have a lot of different plans to fit different households, so we are here to help you find the best one. We do work to be competitive, and we hope to keep earning your business.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No surprises. Dependable.

(3.6 / 5)

  In my experience, 99% of these companies are the same. All have their share of negative/positive/neutral reviews. Infinite Energy has been absolutely fine for us. No complaints. No billing surprises. No surprises in general. My opinion - I don't have an qualm about recommending Infinite Energy because it has the best rate and is reputable.

Wright Chapman
October 31st, 2016

Hello, Wright, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you've been satisfied with your service, and if there's anything we can do to make it a 5-star experience, please let us know.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pay attention to fees

(2.8 / 5)

  Watch out for hidden "customer service" fees. Our fees, not made obvious when signing up for a great per-therm rate, amounted to well over half of our natural gas costs from Infinite Energy. Very glad we made the switch - other gas providers happily cover the extortionate cancellation fee.

Mike from Athens
January 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing Issue

(2.2 / 5)

  I have been charge for protection plan which I have not agreed. When I called customer service they said they can not do anything about it.
I ask for credit for current charges which I would like to cancel. They said one bill sent we will not credit it will be no charge on next bill.
I think this is fraud without approval they charge on bill.

kshah from Lawrenceville
May 15th, 2018

Hi, Kshah, I'm not sure what happened here, but we definitely don't charge people for services they haven't signed up for. Do you mind sending us a message with your account information so we can take a look?

Infinite Energy Responds May 31st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...