All 4 Star Reviews

22 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All SCANA Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Switching Back
I had used Scana before and would never have left for the exception that my contract was over. Your customer service is outstanding and the only reason I rated B/A with 3 stars is because I haven't been billed yet and they were not involved in my transition back.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patrice from Decatur, GA on March 16th, 2019
Patrice- Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. If we may be of further assistance, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.
— SCANA Energy
Great Company and Rates
Pleasant and Efficient service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RJ from Stockbridge, GA on March 11th, 2019
Thank you RJ!
— SCANA Energy
Easy Savings Switch
Looking to save money on gas rate and Georgia Gas Savings made comparison very easy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gary from Atlanta, GA on December 28th, 2018
Thanks for your review Gary!
— SCANA Energy
Expensive
Rates are difficult to understand
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Expensive For 1 Bedroom Apartment from Flowery Branch, GA on October 20th, 2018
We're sorry to hear this and will be glad to review the rate plans and billing with you. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.
— SCANA Energy
I have no complaints.
We have had Scana for over 11 years and are very satisfied.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

D.P. from Flowery Branch, GA on October 9th, 2018
Thanks for being a loyal customer D.P.!
— SCANA Energy
Gas Provider change
Good as of now.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeron Sr. from Decatur, GA on July 7th, 2018
Thanks Jeron! Please let us know if you need anything.
— SCANA Energy
SCANA Energy Review
The only problem I had in the change from GA Natural Gas to SCANA was during the interim month after canceling our account with GA Natural Gas and when our service began with SCANA, GNA trippled our per therm, costing us an extra $20 for that month. I assume GNA had the right to do so but I thought it poor that they did so.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dawn Stubblefield from Marietta, GA on April 28th, 2018
Dawn - We thank you for switching to SCANA Energy! Please let us know if we may ever be of assistance to you.
— SCANA Energy
So far, it's great.
Not received any billing yet but assume all will be good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Spoonie from Riverdale, GA on February 1st, 2018
Spoonie - You may call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you would like to see when your bill will generate.
— SCANA Energy
Customers
I'm happy with the price you can provide pm
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maria from Lawrenceville, GA on January 31st, 2018
Thank you Maria! We strive to be competitive!
— SCANA Energy
Easy and worry-free
I have now been with SCANA Energy for more than 8 months and the experience has been great! Amazing plans, rates, referral program, and regular usage reports. I definitely plan to stay with SCANA for the foreseeable future. In fact, they already sent me an email for when I move with a direct link to set up service for another year. This company makes the consumer experience extremely easy and worry-free.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Silver from Atlanta on October 31st, 2016


All SCANA Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
$0.549 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • 12 month term
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.559 / therm
    1 Month Intro Rate
    1 month
    Intro Rate
    $0.289 / therm
  • Available to new residential accounts
  • No contract is required
  • There is a $5.95 monthly customer service charge
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.549 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • No bill surprises!
  • 36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.529 / therm
  • Subject to credit requirements
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • 18 Month Bill Credit
    18 month
    Bill Credit
    $0.549 / therm
  • Low Rate for a Year and a Half!
  • No Bill Surprises till 2021!