All 3 Star Reviews

22 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Constellation Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Perplexed
Still boggles my mind that I can use zero therms and still be charged $36.00
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Garfield L.Parker from Decatur, GA on September 12th, 2019
Finally got confirmation of service start date
Confirmation that our service request had been accepted with rather sketchy about the start date. I was prompted to contact Constellation to find out exactly when after receiving notice from my previous provider that we had renewed our service with them. Turned out that notice was in error and we were indeed being served by Constellation as requested.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jennifer from Avondale Estates, GA on July 30th, 2019
In Limbo
Two months and waiting. Still receiving bills from SCANA at a higher therm rate. No communication from Constellation (but at least not receiving two bills).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Cumming, GA on July 23rd, 2019
Gas connection
My experience was good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rose George from Brunswick, GA on July 17th, 2019
Too soon to tell
So far since I switched a couple of months ago, I havent had any issues, but I want to see when some issue comes up, how will theybreponse?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Woodstock, GA on June 12th, 2019
JOE'S REVIEW
So far the experience has been good and I like your website
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Newnan, GA on May 18th, 2019
Rocky start
Although I provided the agent with the correct address and meter number and told them the address they were showing my meter at was incorrect they did not believe me. Subsequently my service was delayed and I was in a house without heat for days. Repeated calls yielded no results. They kept telling me my meter was located at 249 North Pinecrest Dr which is 3 1/2 miles away. They finally told me to call Atlanta Gas light myself to get it corrected. I did. They didnt find anything but a pine forest at the incorrect address.

Once I opened a complaint with the Public Seevice commission they decided perhaps they should actually come to the correct address I had given them which is 249 Pinecrest Road to turn in the gas. They were stunned.

The number or calls and pleas for help I made were totally ignored until I notified the PSC.

Agents should be trained to listen to customers and not argue with them. And to take ownership and resolve service record issues with Atlanta Gas Lught themselves.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carra from Canton, GA on March 26th, 2019
Lack of Communication
I changed from Scana to Constellation because they were recommended to me. After ordering the change online on their website, I was continuing to receive bills from Scana. Constellation did not communicate with me to let me know what the status of my account was, or whether they had cancelled Scana's service. Three months later, I called them before I paid my Scana bill, and they confirmed it was being processed. That seems like a long time to "process" and order, and with no communication, a bit concerning. I now have received my final bill from Scana and my first bill from Constellation. I hope their service is better than their lack of communication.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brooke from Savannah, GA on September 28th, 2018
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We would love to hear more about your experience and solve the issue. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271
— Constellation
Great rate but really hard to get ahold of customer service
After signing up on-line I received an email saying "something went wrong, call us". After about 4 attempts to get through over several days I finally got a helpful person who basically said "that's strange, everything looks OK and the order is being filled". How will I know if it goes through? "A bill will be sent to your address." A month and a half later I got a bill (and two closing bills for the same final amount from the old company - but that's another story). I would have appreciated a welcome letter showing what I had signed up for and when it would all start.

I called 2 more times to check on the progress before the bill arrived and have no problem with the customer service people once connected. They were helpful and courteous (although it seemed they were struggling a bit to get information on their end - maybe their computer system has issues). BUT, each time it took multiple attempts and long waiting periods before I finally got through.

I've never before had this much trouble getting through to a gas company's customer service department.
I do hope the bills are accurate each month but I'm a bit nervous about it. We'll see how it goes.

During the process I was quite ready to give up on the good rate just for some closure on what was happening. I had a bet with a friend that it wouldn't go thru after all and would have to look for good rates all over again. I gladly lost that one because trying to get good information on the true cost of gas is like the fear I felt on the first day of advanced Trig. I dropped that.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation Gives Consternation from Alpharetta, GA on August 11th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation
Website is cumbersome - hard to pay online
It took several tries before I could get the website to work correctly. Fortunately it started working about 2 weeks before the first bill was due. Nice timing!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jon W from Cumming, GA on August 7th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation


All Constellation Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.459 / therm
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.459 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Protect Plus -Air Conditioner and Furnace Protect
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Popular Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • Protect Plus -Air Conditioner and Furnace Protect
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • Best Value
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm