All 2 Star Reviews

27 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Constellation Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Constellation Fail
Tried to accomplish via their web site..thought all was well until I got a letter from Gas Provider stating my service would be cut due to not selecting a provider. Called Constellation they said nothing would happen for 2 more weeks, then switched me the next day. That led to me having 2 accounts, 2 account numbers and 2 prices,,,took hours to get through via phone and straighten it all out. Still not sure all is well, awaiting 2nd billing after receiving a .24 cent credit bill... ???
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dane from Cumming, GA on October 13th, 2019
The Pro's and Con's
While I was blessed to gain service through them I felt that I was being over charged. I was unable to use my heating nor hot water due to my water heater was needing to be replaced but my bill never reflected a lower amount which it should if I wasn't utilizing the service at the time and this continued for months.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Could Be Better from Decatur, GA on October 11th, 2019
What service
I continue to be billed from my previous gas supplier not sure how many suppliers are trying to get my money. when I contacted the supplier the told me there was to order in process to switch to another supplier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Randy from Grayson, GA on August 30th, 2019
Enrolling Online did not quite work for me
I had to call Constellation myself when no paperwork was sent in time to enrol me by the requested 6/1/date. There is some kind of disconnect that cost me a month of service with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CeeDee from Stone Mountain, GA on June 30th, 2019
Premature survey
Service started 1 April, so have yet to have any interaction with Constellation. Have not received a billing yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Doug from Calhoun, GA on April 28th, 2019
Were is my service and bill?
I ordered service in mid-January 2019 and my confirmation number was 8464398. I looked in the Constellation site and found no account set-up in my name.I will reach out to Constellation at 866-917-8271. Any help you may provide is welcomed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debra L. King from Decatur, GA on March 30th, 2019
Miscommunication
When signing up for service I was advised there would be a delivery fee from another company, however the cost of the delivery fee was not properly communicated. The fee for delivery is about as much as my actual usage so I have a very high bill. I was told multiple times and also confirmed that this fee was the charge that would be around $8.00 per month, when I get my actual bill it is more like $40.00 per month. For someone who is new to the area this was rather confusing for me and I feel misled. The people are very nice, the online services are easy to use, just the cost was not explained properly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jessica from Cumming, GA on March 1st, 2019
Constallacion does not accept senior citizen discount.
I switched from scana to constellation, thinking, save, money, but when i received my first bill, i know was wrong, constellation does not accept senior citizen discount and bill i received was high in comparison with other bills from scana, so i will switch back again to scana.everything is lies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Everything Is Lies from Norcross, GA on December 22nd, 2018
Constellation dropped the ball
We selected Constellation for our gas carrier and someone there dropped the ball and never notified Georgia Gas and they shut our gas off and said that constellation had not notified them that we had them as a carrier. Our gas was off for 6 days before we could get everything straightened out and get our gas back on. We have gas hot water heaters, gas cooktop, gas dryer, fireplaces, etc. so it made things quite difficult for us. They didn't even offer to compensate us for the cost that we incurred for these 6 days.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carolyn Kruse from Evans, GA on July 18th, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.
— Constellation
CUSTOMER NO SERVICE
What an exhausting experience. . . from the get go ! Constellation is the NET 10 of gas providers. If you can get through the sign-up experience & never have to deal with a rep again . . it may be worth the attractive price. Now that I have signed on. . trying to get auto bill pay is another exhausting experience & still incomplete. Another lose - lose. It takes excruciatingly long to get a code e-mailed for set-up & then more exasperating sticky wickets.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ZILLA from Newnan, GA on July 17th, 2018
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We would love to hear more about your experience and solve the issue. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271
— Constellation


All Constellation Natural Gas Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.459 / therm
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
$0.459 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Protect Plus -Air Conditioner and Furnace Protect
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $71
  • Popular Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.459 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • Protect Plus -Air Conditioner and Furnace Protect
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm
  • Water Heater Protect at no Cost. Valued at $142
  • Best Value
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    $0.449 / therm