SCANA Energy Reviews

My over outcome

(4.2 / 5)

  I love the fact that I didn't have a deposit and everything was.so easy to set up service. But 3days later I received a email saying that I have a $150 deposit and I really wasn't happy with the email because before the text I was under the impression that I didn't have a deposit and I felt like that was very mislea on Scana energy behalf.

Aquasha Green from 30083
October 19th, 2019

Aquasha-A credit score is performed to determine deposit requirement. You submitted your order with Georgia Gas Savings who would have advised that SCANA Energy would perform the credit score, if you submitted online, you would have had to accept the Terms and Conditions that include a credit check. If we can review your account further, please call SCANA Energy at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday- Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.

SCANA Energy Responds November 19th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCANA Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for SCANA Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.5 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.5 of 5.

SCANA Energy Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 4.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About SCANA Energy

SCANA Energy began serving residential and commercial customers in 1997. They have been a trusted source of energy in the Southeast for more than 160 years. SCANA Energy serves more than 475,000 households and businesses across Georgia.

SCANA Energy Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 months

rate per THERM
more info
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 months

rate per THERM
more info
Introductory Variable Rate
month to month

rate per THERM
more info
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 months

rate per THERM
more info
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 months

rate per THERM
more info
18 Month Fixed Rate
18 months

rate per THERM
more info


96 Reviews for SCANA Energy


Owner

(5 / 5)

  Excellent

Theo poulokefalos from Conyers
May 11th, 2020

Thank you Theo for taking the time to review!

SCANA Energy Responds May 11th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great SCANA plan!

(5 / 5)

  Using SCANA has been easy and inexpensive.

SCANA works from Atlanta
March 4th, 2020

Thank you for submitting your review and for choosing SCANA Energy!

SCANA Energy Responds April 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  Everything went smoothly through process from day one. Online and easy.

Tony F from Jesup
February 16th, 2020

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Tony!

SCANA Energy Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana online to connection experience

(5 / 5)

  The ease of ordering online was great and no issues were encountered during connection or billing! Thank you!

R. Isenhour from Augusta
February 1st, 2020

Thank you for the review and for choosing SCANA Energy R. Isenhour!

SCANA Energy Responds February 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

wonderful service

(5 / 5)

  I have a rental house that I needed gas service for and basically everything was easy to request and easy to have hooked up. I just wish everything in my life was this simple. Thanks for the great service

sonya p from Calhoun
January 14th, 2020

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Sonya!

SCANA Energy Responds January 14th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sarah's Review

(5 / 5)

  you folks have been wonderful

Sarah from Carrollton
December 1st, 2019

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing SCANA Energy!

SCANA Energy Responds December 2nd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  Very happy that I have chosen Scana Energy for my gas needs. Great team of professionals.

Greg from Atlanta
November 5th, 2019

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Greg! We are happy to have you!

SCANA Energy Responds November 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCANA experience

(5 / 5)

  Initial order set up, all inclusive, was very smooth without problems. First billing was clear and concise. Good experience.

George from Gainesville
November 4th, 2019

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy George!

SCANA Energy Responds November 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scanner Energy Works For Me!

(5 / 5)

  Changing to Scana Energy was very easy. My first bill was surprisingly lower than expected. Looking forward to great savings for years to come.

Ermine from Decatur
July 4th, 2019

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Ermine!

SCANA Energy Responds July 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana brings it home

(5 / 5)

  Ease to sign up, rates and customer service very good

Scana brings it home from Marietta
May 20th, 2019

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!

SCANA Energy Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I'm glad I switched to SCANA

(5 / 5)

  I switched to Scana and I'm glad I did. They made it so easy and customer service is excellent!

LH from Fayetteville
May 12th, 2019

Thank you LH for switching to us!

SCANA Energy Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service feedback

(5 / 5)

  I was a previous customer of Scana Energy, so when my current supplier didn't offer me a competitive rate, I came to Scana and was offered a competitive gas rate with no hassle timely transfer back to Scana.

James Bridges from Alpharetta
April 19th, 2019

Thank you for switching back James!

SCANA Energy Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

totally satisfied!

(5 / 5)

  great plan and professional service!

D Hardy from Tucker
January 13th, 2019

Thank you very much D Hardy!

SCANA Energy Responds January 26th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Changing Providers

(5 / 5)

  Transition was made easy by Customer Service Agents who were courteous and professional.

tl turman from Bogart
December 31st, 2018

Thank you for your review TI Turman!

SCANA Energy Responds January 26th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent customer service

(5 / 5)

  Fast and friendly

Blackdove76 from Savannah
December 8th, 2018

Thank you for your review Blackdove76!

SCANA Energy Responds January 26th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Apology

(5 / 5)

  About one month ago and in response to an ad, I signed up with SCANA as our natural gas supplier at a rate of $0.369 per therm for 18 months. Today I received a "Welcome to SCANA Energy" letter that stated the rate is $0.5690 per therm. I neglected to read on and thus missed the Application discount of $0.200 per therm. Instead I called SCANA and, unfortunately I was rather rude to the representative that took my call. I therefore wish to apologize to the poor woman who had the unfortunate task of taking my call on or around 3:40 PM on November 26.

John Miller from Peachtree City
November 26th, 2018

John - Thank you for taking the time to write us a response. We recently changed the way we displayed the discounts and you aren't the only customer who had the same experience and reacted the same way. Needless to say, we have changed it to display as before and we do thank you for choosing SCANA Energy as your provider!

SCANA Energy Responds December 3rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Natural Gas

(5 / 5)

  very simple and convenient. thanks Scana

Elton Spink from Clarkesville
July 27th, 2018

Elton-Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!

SCANA Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad we switched

(5 / 5)

  Easy process to switch providers and got a lower rate.

Lisa from Acworth
July 14th, 2018

Thank you for switching to SCANA Energy Lisa! We are happy to have you!

SCANA Energy Responds July 23rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good service

(5 / 5)

  No problems

Parrot from Smyrna
May 9th, 2018

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!

SCANA Energy Responds May 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New to Georgia

(5 / 5)

  I am a new resident to Decatur, GA from out-of state. Relocating is not easy. The ease with which I was able to set up a new account with SCANA energy - recommended by a realtor - and get connected to electronic billing helped to make my move much less stressful.

Jennifer C. from Decatur
May 9th, 2018

Thank you Jennifer for choosing us and to your REALTOR for the referral! Please let us know if you ever need anything.

SCANA Energy Responds May 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...